This page shows Capital Prop (CPTP) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Operating cash generation remains resilient as Capital Properties operates with low financial leverage and regular distributions.
The business produced more operating cash in FY2024 even as net income fell: operating cash flow reached$2.5M versus$2.3M in FY2023, while net income declined to$2.0M from$2.3M . That divergence means cash conversion strengthened despite weaker reported earnings, indicating that accounting profit understated the period’s operating cash inflow.
The balance sheet became more equity-funded: liabilities decreased to
Operating cash flow of
Financial Health Signals
Capital Prop does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Capital Prop passes 4 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Capital Prop generates $1.24 in operating cash flow ($2.5M OCF vs $2.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Capital Prop reported $2.0M in net income in fiscal year 2024. This represents a decrease of 13.9% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Capital Prop held $850K in cash as of fiscal year 2024; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Margins & Returns
Capital Prop's ROE was 25.9% in fiscal year 2024, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 4.8 percentage points from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for fiscal year 2024.
CPTP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q4'24 | Q3'24 | Q2'24 | Q1'24 | Q4'23 | Q3'23 | Q2'23 | Q1'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | $1.4M-8.2% | $1.5M+11.3% | $1.3M | N/A | $1.3M-12.0% | $1.5M+19.3% | $1.3M |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | $357K+9.8% | $325K-11.7% | $368K | N/A | $332K+2.8% | $323K-8.2% | $352K |
| Income Tax | N/A | $209K-25.1% | $279K+62.2% | $172K | N/A | $218K-14.5% | $255K+34.9% | $189K |
| Net Income | N/A | $522K+22.0% | $428K-12.3% | $488K | N/A | $534K-22.3% | $687K+41.6% | $485K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, Interest Expense, EPS (Diluted).
CPTP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q4'24 | Q3'24 | Q2'24 | Q1'24 | Q4'23 | Q3'23 | Q2'23 | Q1'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $9.1M-0.3% | $9.1M+1.0% | $9.0M-1.4% | $9.1M+1.9% | $8.9M+0.6% | $8.9M+0.4% | $8.9M+2.3% | $8.7M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $850K-12.6% | $973K+14.9% | $847K-5.2% | $893K+37.0% | $652K-69.3% | $2.1M+103.0% | $1.0M+36.5% | $768K |
| Total Liabilities | $1.3M-8.8% | $1.4M+2.1% | $1.4M-6.3% | $1.5M+10.3% | $1.4M-7.2% | $1.5M-2.5% | $1.5M-1.8% | $1.5M |
| Total Equity | $7.7M+1.3% | $7.6M+0.8% | $7.6M-0.4% | $7.6M+0.3% | $7.6M+2.1% | $7.4M+1.0% | $7.4M+3.2% | $7.1M |
| Retained Earnings | $6.9M+1.5% | $6.8M+0.9% | $6.7M-0.5% | $6.8M+0.4% | $6.7M+2.4% | $6.6M+1.1% | $6.5M+3.6% | $6.3M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
CPTP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.
| Metric | Q4'24 | Q3'24 | Q2'24 | Q1'24 | Q4'23 | Q3'23 | Q2'23 | Q1'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $378K-41.9% | $651K-4.1% | $679K-11.6% | $768K+225.4% | $236K-56.5% | $543K-28.7% | $762K+1.1% | $754K |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$39K+38.1% | -$63K+76.0% | -$263K-304.6% | -$65K+94.8% | -$1.2M-225.2% | $998K+5090.0% | -$20K+98.0% | -$1.0M |
| Dividends Paid | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K0.0% | $462K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
CPTP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.
| Metric | Q4'24 | Q3'24 | Q2'24 | Q1'24 | Q4'23 | Q3'23 | Q2'23 | Q1'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | N/A | 38.0%+9.4pp | 28.6%-7.7pp | 36.4% | N/A | 40.7%-5.4pp | 46.1%+7.3pp | 38.8% |
| Return on Equity | N/A | 6.8%+1.2pp | 5.6%-0.8pp | 6.4% | N/A | 7.2%-2.1pp | 9.3%+2.5pp | 6.8% |
| Return on Assets | N/A | 5.8%+1.0pp | 4.8%-0.6pp | 5.3% | N/A | 6.0%-1.8pp | 7.8%+2.2pp | 5.6% |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.170.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.21 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Where Capital Prop Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Capital Prop profitable?
Yes, Capital Prop (CPTP) reported a net income of $2.0M in fiscal year 2024.
What is Capital Prop's return on equity (ROE)?
Capital Prop (CPTP) has a return on equity of 25.9% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Capital Prop's operating cash flow?
Capital Prop (CPTP) generated $2.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Capital Prop's total assets?
Capital Prop (CPTP) had $9.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Capital Prop's debt-to-equity ratio?
Capital Prop (CPTP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.17 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Capital Prop's return on assets (ROA)?
Capital Prop (CPTP) had a return on assets of 22.1% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Capital Prop's Piotroski F-Score?
Capital Prop (CPTP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Capital Prop's earnings high quality?
Capital Prop (CPTP) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.24x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.