A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the DVN SEC filings page.
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) reported $19.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 14.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Devon’s dominant mechanic is a cash-generative but capital-intensive operating model, with reinvestment shaping returns as margins compress.
Net margin fell from31.5% in FY2022 to15.4% in FY2025, yet operating cash flow remained well above net income, indicating that depreciation and other noncash charges increasingly shape cash conversion. In FY2025, capital expenditures consumed roughly53.5% of operating cash flow, leaving free cash flow of$3.1B ; accounting earnings therefore overstate the cash available after maintaining the asset base.
Debt-to-equity fell from 0.6x in FY2024 to 0.5x in FY2025 as long-term debt declined, showing a less leveraged capital structure. But the current ratio slipped below 1.0x, so near-term obligations slightly exceeded current assets despite that improvement.
Revenue recovered in FY2025, yet net margin remained at
Financial Health Signals
Scored against energy companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Devon Energy Corp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Not available for Devon Energy Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Devon Energy Corp's revenue grew 7.8% year-over-year to $17.2B, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 62/100.
Devon Energy Corp has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.48. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 64/100.
Devon Energy Corp's current ratio of 0.98 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 32/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Devon Energy Corp converts 18.1% of revenue into free cash flow ($3.1B). This strong cash generation earns a score of 82/100.
Not available for Devon Energy Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Devon Energy Corp passes 6 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Devon Energy Corp generates $2.54 in operating cash flow ($6.7B OCF vs $2.6B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Devon Energy Corp generated $7.4B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 73.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.8%.
Devon Energy Corp reported $1.9B in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 112.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1492.5%.
Devon Energy Corp earned $2.03 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 44.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 968.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Devon Energy Corp generated $2.4B in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 300.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 188.7%.
Devon Energy Corp held $950.0M in cash against $9.9B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Devon Energy Corp paid $0.32 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 33.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 33.3%.
Margins & Returns
Devon Energy Corp's net profit margin was 25.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 4.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 22.6 percentage points.
Devon Energy Corp's ROE was 4.6% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.8 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Devon Energy Corp spent $197.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 20.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 185.5%.
Devon Energy Corp invested $1.3B in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 37.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 57.1%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
DVN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.4B+73.1% | $3.8B-14.5% | $4.1B-6.4% | $4.3B+7.6% | $4.3B+9.4% | $4.5B+23.8% | $4.4B+6.2% | $4.0B+4.9% |
| SG&A Expenses | $175.0M+54.9% | $125.0M-3.8% | $135.0M-12.9% | $114.0M-2.6% | $113.0M-0.9% | $130.0M+14.0% | $155.0M+39.6% | $117.0M+18.2% |
| Interest Expense | $144.0M+14.3% | $118.0M-7.1% | $119.0M-7.0% | $125.0M+27.6% | $126.0M+43.2% | $127.0M+46.0% | $128.0M+47.1% | $98.0M+5.4% |
| Income Tax | $473.0M+93.9% | $46.0M-66.4% | $185.0M-1.1% | $219.0M-8.4% | $244.0M+31.9% | $137.0M-13.8% | $187.0M-30.5% | $239.0M+57.2% |
| Net Income | $1.9B+112.6% | $120.0M-75.7% | $562.0M-12.3% | $687.0M-15.4% | $899.0M+6.5% | $494.0M-17.1% | $641.0M-44.0% | $812.0M-10.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | $2.04+43.7% | $0.19-75.3% | $0.91-7.1% | $1.09-16.8% | $1.42+5.2% | $0.77-18.9% | $0.98-45.9% | $1.31-8.4% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $2.03+44.0% | $0.19-75.3% | $0.90-7.2% | $1.09-16.2% | $1.41+5.2% | $0.77-18.1% | $0.97-46.4% | $1.30-8.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 940M+47.8% | 618M-4.2% | N/A | 629M+1.0% | 636M+1.3% | 645M+2.1% | N/A | 623M-2.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
DVN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $70.9B+125.8% | $32.5B+5.2% | $31.6B+3.6% | $31.2B+3.2% | $31.4B+24.8% | $30.9B+23.8% | $30.5B+24.5% | $30.3B+24.8% |
| Current Assets | $5.0B+16.8% | $4.8B+21.9% | $4.0B+16.9% | $3.9B+19.6% | $4.3B+28.7% | $3.9B+14.9% | $3.4B+8.6% | $3.2B+0.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $950.0M-44.5% | $1.8B+47.2% | $1.4B+70.7% | $1.2B+90.5% | $1.7B+50.3% | $1.2B+6.4% | $811.0M-4.9% | $645.0M-1.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $356.0M+8.9% | $319.0M-3.9% | $336.0M+14.3% | $361.0M+23.2% | $327.0M+26.7% | $332.0M+41.9% | $294.0M+18.1% | $293.0M+25.8% |
| Accounts Receivable | $3.2B+70.6% | $2.3B+10.5% | $1.8B-9.1% | $1.8B+3.1% | $1.9B+16.6% | $2.0B+21.9% | $2.0B+25.4% | $1.8B-4.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0 | $0 | $100.0M | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% | $753.0M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $29.1B+78.5% | $17.1B+4.5% | $16.1B+0.5% | $15.9B-0.7% | $16.3B+29.5% | $16.4B+27.9% | $16.0B+28.7% | $16.0B+26.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $7.0B+99.0% | $4.7B+30.8% | $4.1B+23.5% | $4.0B+39.1% | $3.5B+17.3% | $3.6B+10.8% | $3.3B+12.2% | $2.9B-12.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $22.1B+72.8% | $12.4B-3.0% | $12.0B-5.5% | $11.8B-9.6% | $12.8B+33.3% | $12.8B+33.7% | $12.7B+33.8% | $13.1B+41.1% |
| Long-Term Debt | $9.9B+17.8% | $7.4B-12.0% | $7.4B-12.0% | $7.4B-16.8% | $8.4B+48.2% | $8.4B+48.1% | $8.4B+48.1% | $8.9B+56.5% |
| Total Equity | $41.7B+177.2% | $15.4B+6.1% | $15.5B+7.1% | $15.3B+7.5% | $15.1B+20.0% | $14.5B+19.5% | $14.5B+20.2% | $14.3B+22.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $11.7B+26.6% | $10.2B+19.6% | $10.2B+24.9% | $9.8B+27.6% | $9.3B+29.7% | $8.5B+30.7% | $8.2B+31.8% | $7.7B+38.6% |
DVN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $3.7B+137.8% | $1.7B-14.8% | $1.5B-7.8% | $1.7B+1.6% | $1.5B+0.7% | $1.9B+11.7% | $1.7B-4.2% | $1.7B-3.6% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.4B+54.9% | $904.0M-0.9% | $890.0M-8.3% | $879.0M+10.7% | $914.0M+19.0% | $912.0M+26.3% | $971.0M+49.4% | $794.0M+22.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $71.0M+208.7% | $22.0M-26.7% | N/A | $24.0M0.0% | $23.0M-14.8% | $30.0M+25.0% | N/A | $24.0M+9.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.3B+37.9% | $839.0M-10.2% | $832.0M-10.2% | $870.0M-0.8% | $956.0M+0.8% | $934.0M+4.5% | $926.0M+1.8% | $877.0M-0.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | $2.4B+300.0% | $816.0M-19.0% | $702.0M-4.9% | $820.0M+4.3% | $589.0M+0.3% | $1.0B+19.4% | $738.0M-10.8% | $786.0M-6.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$3.4B-465.3% | -$1.0B-27.2% | -$970.0M+7.0% | -$1.0B+76.5% | -$597.0M+41.4% | -$802.0M+12.9% | -$1.0B-14.6% | -$4.3B-384.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$1.1B-161.6% | -$254.0M+66.2% | -$407.0M+9.6% | -$1.1B-152.3% | -$424.0M+14.3% | -$752.0M-39.0% | -$450.0M+37.2% | $2.2B+496.4% |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | -$151.0M-205.6% | $151.0M-44.5% | N/A | N/A | $143.0M-70.7% | $272.0M-12.8% |
| Share Buybacks | $197.0M-20.9% | $69.0M-77.1% | $250.0M-16.9% | $250.0M-15.3% | $249.0M-2.7% | $301.0M+46.8% | $301.0M+28.6% | $295.0M |
DVN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 25.8%+4.8pp | 3.1%-8.0pp | 13.6%-0.9pp | 15.9%-4.3pp | 21.0%-0.6pp | 11.1%-5.5pp | 14.6%-13.0pp | 20.2%-3.5pp |
| Return on Equity | 4.6%-1.4pp | 0.8%-2.6pp | 3.6%-0.8pp | 4.5%-1.2pp | 6.0%-0.7pp | 3.4%-1.5pp | 4.4%-5.1pp | 5.7%-2.1pp |
| Return on Assets | 2.7%-0.2pp | 0.4%-1.2pp | 1.8%-0.3pp | 2.2%-0.5pp | 2.9%-0.5pp | 1.6%-0.8pp | 2.1%-2.6pp | 2.7%-1.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.72-0.5x | 1.01-0.1x | 0.98-0.1x | 0.96-0.2x | 1.22+0.1x | 1.080.0x | 1.040.0x | 1.11+0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.24-0.3x | 0.48-0.1x | 0.48-0.1x | 0.48-0.1x | 0.56+0.1x | 0.58+0.1x | 0.58+0.1x | 0.62+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.100.0x | 0.120.0x | 0.130.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.130.0x |
| FCF Margin | 31.8%+18.0pp | 21.4%-1.2pp | 17.0%+0.3pp | 18.9%-0.6pp | 13.8%-1.2pp | 22.6%-0.8pp | 16.8%-3.2pp | 19.5%-2.4pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.98), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Devon Energy Corp DVN | FY2025 | $17.2B | $2.6B | 15.4% | $53.7B | 40/100 |
| Expand Energy EXE | FY2025 | $12.1B | $1.8B | 15.0% | $23.0B | 55/100 |
| Texas Pacific Ld TPL | FY2025 | $798.2M | $481.4M | 60.3% | $25.3B | 73/100 |
| Coterra Energy Inc CTRA | FY2025 | $7.6B | $1.7B | 22.5% | $24.7B | 53/100 |
| Diamondback Ener FANG | FY2025 | $15.0B | $1.5B | 10.3% | $57.0B | 41/100 |
| Eqt Corp EQT | FY2025 | $8.6B | $2.0B | 23.6% | $34.8B | 53/100 |
Where Devon Energy Corp Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Devon Energy Corp's annual revenue?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) reported $17.2B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 7.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Devon Energy Corp's revenue growing?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) revenue grew by 7.8% year-over-year, from $15.9B to $17.2B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Devon Energy Corp profitable?
Yes, Devon Energy Corp (DVN) reported a net income of $2.6B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 15.4%.
How much debt does Devon Energy Corp have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had $1.4B in cash and equivalents against $7.4B in long-term debt.
What is Devon Energy Corp's net profit margin?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had a net profit margin of 15.4% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Devon Energy Corp's return on equity (ROE)?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) has a return on equity of 17.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Devon Energy Corp's free cash flow?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) generated $3.1B in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 5.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Devon Energy Corp's operating cash flow?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) generated $6.7B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Devon Energy Corp's total assets?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had $31.6B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Devon Energy Corp's capital expenditures?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) invested $3.6B in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Devon Energy Corp's current ratio?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had a current ratio of 0.98 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is Devon Energy Corp's debt-to-equity ratio?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.48 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Devon Energy Corp's return on assets (ROA)?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) had a return on assets of 8.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Devon Energy Corp's P/E ratio?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) trades at 16.4x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $3.3B net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $53.7B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Devon Energy Corp's price-to-sales ratio?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) trades at 2.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $19.7B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $53.7B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Devon Energy Corp's Piotroski F-Score?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Devon Energy Corp's earnings high quality?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) has an earnings quality ratio of 2.54x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Devon Energy Corp?
Devon Energy Corp (DVN) scores 40 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its energy companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.