STOCK TITAN

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) Financials

ELOX
FY2025 annual
Revenue $0 -100.0% YoY
Net Income -$6.0M -90.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$5.34 YoY not available
Operating Cash Flow -$6.3M -34.2% YoY
Market Cap $55.9M as of Sep 11, 2026
Price / Sales n/m revenue is not positive, FY2025
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2025
Price / Book 1.2x on $46.4M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 11, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ELOX SEC filings page.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) reported $0 in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 100.0% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI ELOX FY2025

Financing inflows support a business whose liabilities overwhelm its shrinking asset base while operations remain cash-negative.

In FY2024, operating cash flow of -$4.7M was more negative than operating income of -$2.5M, meaning reported losses understated the cash consumed by operations. The current ratio fell from 0.9x in FY2022 to 0.1x in FY2024, consistent with near-term obligations becoming harder to meet from current assets.

By FY2024, total liabilities were $27.3M, or 9.2x total assets of $3.0M, leaving the company with negative equity. The absence of long-term debt does not remove the pressure: all reported liabilities were current, concentrating the mismatch in near-term obligations.

FY2024 R&D and SG&A totaled $8.8M against revenue of $6.4M, so the operating cost base exceeded the recorded sales base before financing effects. Operating cash flow was -$4.7M, while financing provided $3.4M; external funding offset only part of cash use rather than the business funding itself.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Eloxx Pharmaceut does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-84.64

Eloxx Pharmaceut scores -84.64, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($55.9M) relative to total liabilities ($17.2M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
1/8

Eloxx Pharmaceut passes 1 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). No profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Eloxx Pharmaceut reported a net loss of $6.0M while operations used $6.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$4.5M
YoY-138.1%
QoQ-19.9%

Eloxx Pharmaceut reported -$4.5M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 138.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 19.9%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.66

Eloxx Pharmaceut earned -$0.66 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$62.0M
YoY+10732.2%
QoQ+873.8%
5Y CAGR+15.3%

Eloxx Pharmaceut held $62.0M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
4M

Eloxx Pharmaceut had 4M shares outstanding in Q2 2026.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-9.7%

Eloxx Pharmaceut's ROE was -9.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$2.8M
YoY+216.3%
QoQ+71.2%

Eloxx Pharmaceut invested $2.8M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 216.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 71.2%.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

ELOX Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ELOX quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'24S-1/AQ4'23S-1/AQ3'2310-Q
R&D Expenses$2.8M+216.3%$1.7M+225.3%N/A$898K$510KN/AN/A$1.3M-74.4%
SG&A Expenses$1.6M+135.4%$2.1M+200.0%N/A$684K$712KN/AN/A$2.4M+5.5%
Operating Income-$4.5M-181.3%-$3.8M-210.6%N/A-$1.6M-$1.2MN/AN/A-$3.6M+49.1%
EBITDAN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$3.6M+49.1%
Interest Expense$100K-66.7%$100K-80.0%N/A$300K$500KN/AN/AN/A
Net Income-$4.5M-138.1%-$3.8M-119.7%N/A-$1.9M-$1.7MN/AN/A-$3.6M+52.2%
EPS (Basic)-$0.66+87.9%-$0.86+82.6%N/A-$5.45-$4.94N/AN/A-$1.31+62.2%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.66-$0.86N/A-$5.45-$4.94N/AN/A-$1.31
Diluted Shares (Avg)7M4MN/A347,000345,958N/AN/A3M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Income Tax.

ELOX Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ELOX quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'24S-1/AQ4'23S-1/AQ3'2310-Q
Total Assets$63.4M$8.5M$5.3M+77.1%N/AN/A$3.0M+73.8%$1.7M-91.9%$6.0M-77.5%
Current Assets$63.4M$8.5M$5.3M+77.1%N/AN/A$3.0M+92.2%$1.5M-92.3%$5.6M-78.1%
Cash & Equivalents$62.0M+10732.2%$6.4M+1314.0%$4.8M+4210.8%$572K$450K$111K-90.2%$1.1M-94.1%$4.8M-80.6%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$17.0M$16.1M$17.2M-37.1%N/AN/A$27.3M+12.3%$24.3M-23.5%$26.1M-18.1%
Current Liabilities$17.0M$16.1M$17.2M-37.1%N/AN/A$27.3M+20.3%$22.7M-1.7%$23.5M+8.2%
Non-Current Liabilities$0$0$0N/AN/A$0-100.0%$1.6M-81.4%$2.6M-74.2%
Long-Term DebtN/AN/A$0N/AN/A$0-100.0%$1.6M-81.2%$2.6M-73.4%
Total Equity$46.4M+266.4%-$7.6M+70.9%-$11.9M+51.1%-$27.9M-$26.0M-$24.3M-7.7%-$22.6M-112.0%-$20.0M-302.4%
Retained Earnings-$308.8M-$304.3M-$300.6M-2.0%N/AN/A-$294.6M-1.1%-$291.4M-6.2%-$288.6M-7.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill.

ELOX Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ELOX quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'24S-1/AQ4'23S-1/AQ3'2310-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$4.8M-173.2%-$5.5M-552.9%N/A-$1.8M$1.2MN/A-$2.0M+64.5%-$3.5M+50.3%
Depreciation & AmortizationN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$73K+630.0%$13K-43.5%
Stock-Based Compensation$95K+493.8%$46K+130.0%N/A$16K$20KN/AN/A$418K-41.5%
Capital ExpendituresN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0-100.0%
Free Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$3.5M+50.7%
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$51K$233K+585.4%
Financing Cash Flow$60.4M+3120.6%$7.0M+912.8%N/A$1.9M-$865KN/A-$1.7M-638.5%$3.7M+144.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

ELOX Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

ELOX quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'24S-1/AQ4'23S-1/AQ3'2310-Q
Return on Equity-9.7%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Return on Assets-7.1%-44.1%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-59.5%-31.5pp
Current Ratio3.740.530.31+0.2xN/AN/A0.110.0x0.07-0.8x0.24-0.9x
Debt-to-Equity0.37N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$11.9M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.31), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Eloxx Pharmaceut ELOX FY2025 $0 -$6.0M N/A $55.9M
Regenerx Biopharmaceuticals RGRX FY2022 $77K -$1.7M N/A $299
Neximmune, Inc. NEXI FY2023 N/A -$32.3M N/A $4.1M
Effector Therapeutics Inc EFTR FY2023 $0 -$35.8M N/A $612K

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Eloxx Pharmaceut's annual revenue?

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) reported $0 in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -100.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Eloxx Pharmaceut's revenue growing?

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) revenue declined by 100.0% year-over-year, from $6.4M to $0 in fiscal year 2025.

Is Eloxx Pharmaceut profitable?

No, Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) reported a net income of -$6.0M in fiscal year 2025.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) reported diluted earnings per share of -$5.34 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had EBITDA of -$6.4M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

As of fiscal year 2025, Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had $4.8M in cash and equivalents against $0 in long-term debt.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) recorded an outflow of $6.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had $5.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) invested $3.1M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had 5M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had a current ratio of 0.31 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) had a return on assets of -113.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $55.9M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: revenue is not positive (FY2025). The market capitalization is $55.9M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) held $4.8M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $6.3M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 9 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) has negative shareholder equity of -$11.9M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) has an Altman Z-Score of -84.64, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Eloxx Pharmaceut (ELOX) reported a net loss of $6.0M while operations used $6.3M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top