STOCK TITAN

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) Financials

EPIX
FY2024 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2024
Net Income -$28.5M -7.4% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$0.64 -6.7% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$22.7M -14.8% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q3 FY2025, ended Jun 30, 2025 Reported Currency USD FYE September

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Aug 13, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the EPIX SEC filings page.

This page shows ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

ESSA Pharma Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
1/6

ESSA Pharma Inc. passes 1 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

ESSA Pharma Inc. reported a net loss of $28.5M while operations used $22.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$4.0M
YoY+44.7%
QoQ+37.2%

ESSA Pharma Inc. reported -$4.0M in net income in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 44.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 37.2%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.09
YoY+43.8%
QoQ+35.7%

ESSA Pharma Inc. earned -$0.09 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 43.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 35.7%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q3 2025.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$86.0M
YoY0.0%
QoQ-0.4%
5Y CAGR+18.7%

ESSA Pharma Inc. held $86.0M in cash as of Q3 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
47M
YoY+6.6%
QoQ+6.6%

ESSA Pharma Inc. had 47M shares outstanding in Q3 2025. This represents an increase of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.6%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-3.7%
YoY+1.9pp
QoQ+1.9pp

ESSA Pharma Inc.'s ROE was -3.7% in Q3 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.9 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Net Margin

Not reported for Q3 2025.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2025.

EPIX Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

EPIX quarterly income statement
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-K
R&D ExpensesN/A$3.5M-43.6%$5.5M+1.8%N/A$5.5M-12.9%$6.2M+37.9%$5.4M+0.6%N/A
SG&A Expenses$5.4M+71.0%$3.9M-9.7%$4.2M+89.9%N/A$3.2M+20.3%$4.3M+15.7%$2.2M-12.0%N/A
Net Income-$4.0M+44.7%-$6.4M+29.1%-$8.5M-43.0%N/A-$7.2M+0.9%-$9.0M-27.3%-$6.0M+11.5%N/A
EPS (Basic)-$0.09+43.8%-$0.14+30.0%-$0.19-35.7%-$0.14-16.7%-$0.16+5.9%-$0.20-25.0%-$0.14+6.7%-$0.12+20.0%
EPS (Diluted)-$0.09+43.8%-$0.14+30.0%N/A-$0.14-16.7%-$0.16+5.9%-$0.20-25.0%-$0.14+6.7%-$0.12+20.0%
Diluted Shares (Avg)44M+0.1%44M+0.3%N/AN/A44M+0.6%44M+0.3%44M+0.1%N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax.

EPIX Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

EPIX quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-K
Total Assets$110.5M-16.7%$115.4M-16.3%$122.6M-15.1%$128.1M-14.1%$132.7M-13.7%$137.9M-13.0%$144.5M-12.4%$149.1M-12.0%
Current Assets$110.5M-16.3%$115.2M-16.1%$122.1M-15.1%$127.6M-14.3%$132.1M-13.8%$137.3M-13.2%$143.9M-12.6%$148.8M-12.0%
Cash & Equivalents$86.0M0.0%$86.3M-5.9%$93.3M+164.0%$103.7M+207.7%$86.0M+123.5%$91.7M+107.0%$35.3M-31.0%$33.7M-41.0%
Short-Term Investments$23.7M-47.1%$27.6M-37.6%$27.2M-74.5%$23.1M-79.8%$44.7M-60.8%$44.2M-60.8%$106.8M-4.5%$114.4M+3.8%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$1.6M-57.9%$1.9M-57.8%$3.9M+1.6%$3.5M+0.3%$3.8M+11.7%$4.4M+104.4%$3.8M+27.6%$3.5M+46.4%
Current Liabilities$1.6M-55.2%$1.7M-58.9%$3.7M+4.4%$3.3M-5.6%$3.6M+4.9%$4.2M+94.5%$3.5M+20.3%$3.5M+51.3%
Non-Current Liabilities$0-100.0%$154K-39.0%$180K-34.6%$205K$230K$253K+1179.3%$275K+470.6%$0-100.0%
Total Equity$108.9M-15.5%$113.5M-14.9%$118.8M-15.6%$124.6M-14.4%$128.9M-14.2%$133.5M-14.6%$140.7M-13.2%$145.6M-12.9%
Retained Earnings-$226.9M-12.5%-$222.9M-14.7%-$216.5M-16.8%-$208.0M-15.9%-$201.6M-15.9%-$194.4M-16.6%-$185.4M-16.2%-$179.5M-17.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

EPIX Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

EPIX quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-K
Operating Cash Flow-$4.2M+26.9%-$6.8M-0.5%-$6.5M+4.7%-$3.4M+25.0%-$5.7M-17.1%-$6.8M-13.4%-$6.8M-55.1%-$4.5M+40.0%
Stock-Based CompensationN/AN/A$2.7M+236.3%N/AN/AN/A$803K-48.6%N/A
Investing Cash Flow$3.8M+16268.2%-$154K-100.2%-$3.9M-147.7%$21.0M+8044.2%$23K+102.6%$62.5M+7226.0%$8.2M+651.0%-$265K+92.1%
Financing Cash Flow$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$60K+537.2%$26K+172.0%$644K+1958.0%$197K+1156.4%-$14K+60.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

EPIX Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

EPIX quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-QQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-QQ1'2410-QQ4'2310-K
Return on Equity-3.7%+1.9pp-5.6%+1.1pp-7.2%-2.9ppN/A-5.6%-0.8pp-6.7%-2.2pp-4.2%-0.1ppN/A
Return on Assets-3.6%+1.8pp-5.5%+1.0pp-7.0%-2.8ppN/A-5.5%-0.7pp-6.5%-2.1pp-4.1%0.0ppN/A
Current Ratio69.07+32.1x67.17+34.3x33.12-7.6x38.64-3.9x36.95-8.0x32.89-40.8x40.75-15.3x42.57-30.6x
Debt-to-Equity0.010.0x0.020.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.030.0x0.020.0x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
ESSA Pharma Inc. EPIX FY2024 N/A -$28.5M N/A $9.5M
Cyclacel Phar Pr CYCCP FY2025 $747K $3.0M N/A $9.6M
In8Bio, Inc. INAB FY2025 N/A -$19.4M N/A $10.8M
Transcode Therapeutics Inc RNAZ FY2025 N/A -$34.7M N/A $1.8M
Processa Pharmaceuticals Inc PCSA FY2025 N/A $13.6M N/A $5.2M
Moleculin Biotec MBRX FY2025 $0 $33.6M N/A $16.2M

Frequently Asked Questions

Is ESSA Pharma Inc. profitable?

No, ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) reported a net income of -$28.5M in fiscal year 2024.

What is ESSA Pharma Inc.'s earnings per share (EPS)?

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.64 for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -6.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is ESSA Pharma Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) has a return on equity of -22.9% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) recorded an outflow of $22.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) had $128.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) invested $21.2M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) had 44M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2024.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) had a current ratio of 38.64 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.03 as of fiscal year 2024, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) had a return on assets of -22.3% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2024, ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) held $126.8M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $22.7M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 67 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

ESSA Pharma Inc. (EPIX) reported a net loss of $28.5M while operations used $22.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top