A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 5, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FSK SEC filings page.
This page shows FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation remains positive as reported earnings collapse, while distributions and leverage reshape the business's financial mechanics
From FY2024 to FY2025, net income fell from$585M to$11M , a near-erasure of accounting earnings. Operating cash flow also weakened, from$1.90B to$592M , but remained positive; the gap indicates cash movement is not tracking reported profitability one-for-one.
Debt-to-equity rose to 1.3x from 1.1x in FY2025, so equity absorbed more balance-sheet risk than in FY2024. Total liabilities were
FY2025 dividends of
Financial Health Signals
FS KKR Capital Corp. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
FS KKR Capital Corp. passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
FS KKR Capital Corp. reported $11.0M of net income while generating $592.0M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
FS KKR Capital Corp. reported -$34.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 83.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 92.3%.
FS KKR Capital Corp. earned -$0.13 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 82.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 91.7%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
FS KKR Capital Corp. held $109.0M in cash against $6.5B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
FS KKR Capital Corp.'s ROE was -0.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 2.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.7 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
FSK Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest Expense | $101.0M-19.2% | $105.0M-7.1% | N/A | $116.0M-1.7% | $125.0M+8.7% | $113.0M-2.6% | N/A | $118.0M+0.9% |
| Net Income | -$34.0M+83.7% | -$441.0M-467.5% | -$114.0M-177.6% | $214.0M+33.8% | -$209.0M-299.0% | $120.0M-30.6% | $147.0M+63.3% | $160.0M-39.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.13+82.7% | -$1.57-465.1% | -$0.41-178.8% | $0.76+33.3% | -$0.75-302.7% | $0.43-30.6% | $0.52+62.5% | $0.57-40.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.13+82.7% | -$1.57-465.1% | -$0.41-178.8% | $0.76+33.3% | -$0.75-302.7% | $0.43-30.6% | $0.52+62.5% | $0.57-40.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 280M+0.1% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% | 280M0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax.
FSK Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $12.0B-17.8% | $12.8B-14.0% | $13.7B-3.4% | $13.9B-8.2% | $14.6B-3.4% | $14.9B-1.6% | $14.2B-8.1% | $15.1B-1.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $109.0M-65.1% | $133.0M-71.8% | $208.0M-29.7% | $155.0M-58.2% | $312.0M-27.9% | $472.0M+95.0% | $296.0M+28.1% | $371.0M+110.8% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $6.7B-20.4% | $7.6B-9.8% | $7.9B+3.7% | $7.8B-8.6% | $8.5B+0.7% | $8.4B+0.3% | $7.6B-11.9% | $8.5B+0.8% |
| Long-Term Debt | $6.5B-19.5% | $7.3B-9.0% | $7.6B+3.8% | $7.4B-8.7% | $8.0B+1.1% | $8.0B+0.7% | $7.4B-10.2% | $8.1B+0.5% |
| Total Equity | $5.1B-16.7% | $5.3B-19.4% | $5.8B-11.7% | $6.2B-7.7% | $6.1B-8.4% | $6.5B-3.9% | $6.6B-3.3% | $6.7B-4.3% |
| Retained Earnings | -$4.1B-29.7% | -$3.9B-43.4% | -$3.4B-25.8% | -$3.1B-13.0% | -$3.1B-15.1% | -$2.7B-4.3% | -$2.7B-2.9% | -$2.8B-6.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
FSK Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $776.0M+618.5% | $245.0M+158.6% | $195.0M-80.1% | $707.0M+772.8% | $108.0M-71.3% | -$418.0M-189.7% | $978.0M+629.9% | $81.0M-66.5% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$800.0M-198.5% | -$320.0M-153.9% | -$141.0M+86.6% | -$864.0M-504.2% | -$268.0M-44.9% | $594.0M+230.5% | -$1.1B-1232.9% | -$143.0M+57.9% |
| Dividends Paid | $134.0M-31.6% | $0 | $392.0M0.0% | $196.0M0.0% | $196.0M-6.7% | $0-100.0% | $392.0M+85.8% | $196.0M-6.7% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow.
FSK Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -0.7%+2.7pp | -8.4%-10.2pp | -1.9%-4.2pp | 3.5%+1.1pp | -3.4%-5.0pp | 1.8%-0.7pp | 2.2%+0.9pp | 2.4%-1.4pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.3%+1.1pp | -3.4%-4.2pp | -0.8%-1.9pp | 1.5%+0.5pp | -1.4%-2.1pp | 0.8%-0.3pp | 1.0%+0.5pp | 1.1%-0.7pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.260.0x | 1.38+0.2x | 1.31+0.2x | 1.190.0x | 1.31+0.1x | 1.22+0.1x | 1.11-0.1x | 1.21+0.1x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FS KKR Capital Corp. FSK | FY2025 | N/A | $11.0M | N/A | $3.4B | — |
| Blackstone Secd Lending Fd BXSL | FY2025 | N/A | $563.5M | N/A | $5.8B | — |
| Golub Cap Bdc Inc GBDC | FY2025 | N/A | $376.6M | N/A | $3.4B | — |
| Main Str Cap Corp MAIN | FY2025 | N/A | $493.4M | N/A | $5.4B | — |
| Victory Capital VCTR | FY2025 | $1.3B | $330.1M | 25.3% | $7.0B | 53/100 |
Where FS KKR Capital Corp. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is FS KKR Capital Corp. profitable?
Yes, FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) reported a net income of $11.0M in fiscal year 2025.
How much debt does FS KKR Capital Corp. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) had $208.0M in cash and equivalents against $7.6B in long-term debt.
Does FS KKR Capital Corp. pay dividends?
Yes, FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) paid $2.80 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s return on equity (ROE)?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) has a return on equity of 0.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s operating cash flow?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) generated $592.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are FS KKR Capital Corp.'s total assets?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) had $13.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.31 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s return on assets (ROA)?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) had a return on assets of 0.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s P/E ratio?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $3.4B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s price-to-sales ratio?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $3.4B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is FS KKR Capital Corp.'s Piotroski F-Score?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are FS KKR Capital Corp.'s earnings high quality?
FS KKR Capital Corp. (FSK) reported $11.0M of net income while generating $592.0M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.