A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 15, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GBR SEC filings page.
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) reported $157K in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 4.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Thin revenue supports a large, equity-funded asset base while overhead keeps operating results deeply negative.
Cash conversion is volatile rather than consistently loss-making: FY2024 paired a net loss of-$18K with operating cash flow of-$64K , while FY2025 showed a larger net loss of-$46K but positive operating cash flow of$20K . That divergence suggests noncash adjustments or working-capital movements materially influenced reported cash generation.
The business generates only
The balance sheet is lightly liability-funded: FY2025 liabilities were just
Financial Health Signals
New Concept Energy Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
New Concept Energy Inc scores 15.15, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($3.8M) relative to total liabilities ($69K). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
New Concept Energy Inc passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
New Concept Energy Inc reported a net loss of $46K while generating $20K in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
New Concept Energy Inc generated $41K in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 2.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.1%.
New Concept Energy Inc's EBITDA was -$97K in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 73.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 102.1%.
New Concept Energy Inc reported -$66K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 266.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 371.4%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
New Concept Energy Inc held $304K in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
New Concept Energy Inc's ROE was -1.5% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q2 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
GBR Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $41K+2.5% | $39K+2.6% | $38K+5.6% | $39K+5.4% | $40K+8.1% | $38K+5.6% | $36K-2.7% | $37K+5.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $129K+51.8% | $77K-13.5% | $102K+2.0% | $88K+11.4% | $85K+9.0% | $89K+14.1% | $100K-16.0% | $79K+12.9% |
| Operating Income | -$101K-68.3% | -$51K+19.0% | -$79K-8.2% | -$63K-12.5% | -$60K-13.2% | -$63K-14.5% | -$73K+25.5% | -$56K-12.0% |
| EBITDA | -$97K-73.2% | -$48K+20.0% | -$75K-7.1% | -$60K-13.2% | -$56K-14.3% | -$60K-15.4% | -$70K+26.3% | -$53K-15.2% |
| Net Income | -$66K-266.7% | -$14K+30.0% | $12K+163.2% | -$20K-400.0% | -$18K-700.0% | -$20K-1100.0% | -$19K+51.3% | -$4K-157.1% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.01 | -$0.010.0% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.010.0% | $0.00 | -$0.01-200.0% | -$0.02+50.0% | -$0.01-200.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.01 | -$0.010.0% | $0.00+100.0% | -$0.01 | $0.00 | -$0.01 | -$0.02+50.0% | -$0.01 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Diluted Shares (Avg).
GBR Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4.5M-1.0% | $4.5M-0.5% | $4.6M-0.7% | $4.5M-1.6% | $4.6M-1.0% | $4.6M-1.3% | $4.6M-0.8% | $4.6M-0.9% |
| Current Assets | $369K-8.4% | $380K-2.6% | $396K+6.5% | $334K-26.8% | $403K-11.6% | $390K-14.5% | $372K-19.0% | $456K-5.8% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $304K-14.6% | $318K-4.5% | $383K+5.5% | $307K-28.6% | $356K-14.4% | $333K-15.7% | $363K-18.8% | $430K-6.5% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $116K+54.7% | $64K+33.3% | $69K+21.1% | $63K+3.3% | $75K+25.0% | $48K-28.4% | $57K-24.0% | $61K-4.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $116K+54.7% | $64K+33.3% | $69K+21.1% | $63K+3.3% | $75K+25.0% | $48K-28.4% | $57K-24.0% | $61K-4.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | $4.4M-2.0% | $4.5M-0.9% | $4.5M-1.0% | $4.5M-1.7% | $4.5M-1.3% | $4.5M-0.9% | $4.5M-0.4% | $4.6M-0.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$59.2M-0.1% | -$59.2M-0.1% | -$59.1M-0.1% | -$59.2M-0.1% | -$59.1M-0.1% | -$59.1M-0.1% | -$59.1M0.0% | -$59.1M-0.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
GBR Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
GBR Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | -246.3% | -130.8% | -207.9% | -161.5% | -150.0% | -165.8% | -202.8% | -151.3% |
| Net Margin | -161.0% | -35.9%+16.7pp | 31.6%+84.4pp | -51.3%-40.5pp | -45.0%-53.1pp | -52.6%-58.2pp | -52.8% | -10.8%-30.8pp |
| Return on Equity | -1.5%-1.1pp | -0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%+0.7pp | -0.4%-0.4pp | -0.4%-0.5pp | -0.4%-0.5pp | -0.4%+0.4pp | -0.1%-0.2pp |
| Return on Assets | -1.5%-1.1pp | -0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%+0.7pp | -0.4%-0.4pp | -0.4%-0.4pp | -0.4%-0.5pp | -0.4%+0.4pp | -0.1%-0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 3.18-2.2x | 5.94-2.2x | 5.74-0.8x | 5.30-2.2x | 5.37-2.2x | 8.13+1.3x | 6.53+0.4x | 7.48-0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.030.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, FCF Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Concept Energy Inc GBR | FY2025 | $155K | -$46K | -29.7% | $3.8M | — |
| La Rosa Holding Corp. LRHC | FY2025 | $68.5M | -$30.5M | -44.6% | $8.5M | 4/100 |
| Avalon GloboCare Corp. ALBT | FY2025 | N/A | -$18.3M | N/A | $3.7M | — |
| Wetouch Technology Inc. WETH | FY2025 | $45.1M | $7.2M | 15.9% | $15.4M | 77/100 |
| Ohmyhome Limited OMH | FY2025 | $9.5M | -$7.2M | -75.2% | $4.0M | 2/100 |
Where New Concept Energy Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is New Concept Energy Inc's annual revenue?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) reported $155K in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 6.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is New Concept Energy Inc's revenue growing?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) revenue grew by 6.2% year-over-year, from $146K to $155K in fiscal year 2025.
Is New Concept Energy Inc profitable?
No, New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) reported a net income of -$46K in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -29.7%.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's EBITDA?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had EBITDA of -$251K in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's net profit margin?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had a net profit margin of -29.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) has a return on equity of -1.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's operating cash flow?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) generated $20K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are New Concept Energy Inc's total assets?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had $4.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's current ratio?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had a current ratio of 5.74 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.02 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) had a return on assets of -1.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's P/E ratio?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $3.8M as of Sep 15, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) trades at 24.5x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $157K revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $3.8M as of Sep 15, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's Altman Z-Score?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) has an Altman Z-Score of 15.15, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is New Concept Energy Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are New Concept Energy Inc's earnings high quality?
New Concept Energy Inc (GBR) reported a net loss of $46K while generating $20K in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.