STOCK TITAN

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) Financials

GCMGW
Trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026
Revenue $556.5M +4.8% YoY
Net Income $50.4M +195.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.42 FY2025 annual
Free Cash Flow $190.8M +32.4% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GCMGW SEC filings page.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) reported $556.5M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 4.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI GCMGW FY2025

FY2025 combined operating leverage with balance-sheet repair, turning stronger margins and cash generation into positive equity.

The margin step-up to 23.9% from 14.3% as revenue rose points to operating costs absorbing growth more efficiently. At the same time, operating cash flow of $183.5M was about 4.0x net income, so reported earnings materially understated cash generation; the supplied lines do not identify the exact driver.

Equity swung from -$27.6M in FY2024 to $27.0M in FY2025, changing the balance sheet from negative to positive net worth. Liabilities fell by $16.7M while long-term debt stayed near $428.4M, indicating the improvement was not chiefly debt reduction.

In FY2025, free cash flow of $175.0M nearly matched operating cash flow of $183.5M, so reinvestment consumed little internally generated cash. Dividends and buybacks totaled $57.3M, showing that a meaningful portion of this cash was returned to shareholders rather than retained.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Gcm Grosvenor does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/6

Gcm Grosvenor passes 5 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
4.05x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Gcm Grosvenor generates $4.05 in operating cash flow ($183.5M OCF vs $45.4M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Interest Coverage Safe
5.86x

Gcm Grosvenor earns $5.86 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($133.5M vs $22.8M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$124.8M
YoY-0.8%
QoQ-29.5%
5Y CAGR+3.9%

Gcm Grosvenor generated $124.8M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 0.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 29.5%.

EBITDA
$21.4M
YoY+31.0%

Gcm Grosvenor's EBITDA was $21.4M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 31.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Net Income
$5.5M
YoY+1080.8%
QoQ-71.2%
5Y CAGR+16.5%

Gcm Grosvenor reported $5.5M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 1080.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 71.2%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.06
YoY+400.0%

Gcm Grosvenor earned $0.06 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 400.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$47.9M
YoY+49.2%
QoQ+100.1%
5Y CAGR+24.9%

Gcm Grosvenor generated $47.9M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 49.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 100.1%.

Cash & Debt
$164.4M
YoY+74.0%
QoQ-32.1%
5Y CAGR+1.0%

Gcm Grosvenor held $164.4M in cash against $362.9M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.

Shares Outstanding
Diluted avg 205M

Gcm Grosvenor had a weighted average of 205M diluted shares in Q1 2026; the shares outstanding count is not reported for that period.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Margins & Returns

Operating Margin
16.4%
YoY+4.2pp
QoQ-14.5pp
5Y change+20.9pp

Gcm Grosvenor's operating margin was 16.4% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 4.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 14.5 percentage points.

Net Margin
4.4%
YoY+4.0pp
QoQ-6.3pp
5Y change+1.9pp

Gcm Grosvenor's net profit margin was 4.4% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 4.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.3 percentage points.

Return on Equity
21.4%
QoQ-48.8pp

Gcm Grosvenor's ROE was 21.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. Against the prior quarter it is down 48.8 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$17.5M

Gcm Grosvenor spent $17.5M on share buybacks in Q1 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Capital Expenditures
$3.8M
YoY+228.9%
QoQ-15.6%
5Y CAGR+133.9%

Gcm Grosvenor invested $3.8M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 228.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 15.6%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q1 2026.

GCMGW Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GCMGW quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'25Q1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'24
Revenue$124.8M-0.8%$177.1M+7.2%$135.0M+9.8%$119.7M+2.3%$125.8M+15.6%$165.3M+41.8%$122.9M+1.0%$117.0M+8.7%
SG&A Expenses$28.9M+2.3%$26.3M-0.3%$24.7M+0.3%$25.5M-9.3%$28.3M+12.3%$26.3M+5.8%$24.6M+15.0%$28.2M-2.0%
Operating Income$20.5M+33.6%$54.7M+25.4%$44.2M+76.7%$19.2M-7.6%$15.3M+196.1%$43.6M+232.4%$25.0M+4.6%$20.8M+157.9%
EBITDA$21.4M+31.0%N/AN/AN/A$16.3M+206.6%N/AN/AN/A
Interest ExpenseN/AN/A$5.6M-5.9%N/AN/AN/A$5.9M+4.0%N/A
Income Tax$3.1M-12.7%$5.9M-2.1%$3.6M+13.6%-$202K-106.2%$3.6M+223.5%$6.0M+219.8%$3.2M-4.5%$3.2M+58.2%
Net Income$5.5M+1080.8%$19.0M+149.2%$10.5M+152.5%$15.4M+221.6%$463K-78.2%$7.6M+133.7%$4.2M-29.5%$4.8M-1.0%
EPS (Basic)$0.09+800.0%N/A$0.20+122.2%$0.30+172.7%$0.01-80.0%N/A$0.09-35.7%$0.110.0%
EPS (Diluted)$0.06+400.0%N/A$0.16$0.05-$0.02+84.6%N/A$0.03-25.0%$0.04+117.4%
Diluted Shares (Avg)205M+7.8%N/A197M196M190M+1.0%N/A191M+1.4%190M+1.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.

GCMGW Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GCMGW quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'25Q1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'24
Total Assets$688.8M+18.8%$813.8M+32.8%$685.9M+19.3%$636.9M+17.1%$579.8M+16.6%$612.7M+21.3%$575.0M+13.9%$543.9M+20.7%
Cash & Equivalents$164.4M+74.0%$242.1M+170.7%$182.7M+85.6%$136.3M+84.4%$94.5M+125.7%$89.5M+101.7%$98.4M+77.8%$73.9M+45.6%
Goodwill$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%$29.0M0.0%
Total Liabilities$566.5M-15.4%$686.3M-2.4%$682.1M-0.9%$657.5M+3.1%$669.5M+11.9%$703.1M+14.1%$688.1M+15.0%$637.6M+15.6%
Long-Term Debt$362.9M-15.8%$428.4M-0.8%$429.3M-0.8%$430.2M-0.8%$431.1M+12.3%$432.0M+12.3%$432.9M+12.3%$433.8M+12.3%
Total Equity$25.5M+190.0%$27.0M+197.7%-$7.4M+76.8%-$12.3M+56.9%-$28.3M-7.3%-$27.6M+0.1%-$31.9M-29.0%-$28.5M-14.9%
Retained Earnings-$19.4M+52.2%-$16.3M+53.6%-$27.2M+27.1%-$31.3M+13.0%-$40.7M-19.0%-$35.0M-8.8%-$37.4M-22.4%-$36.0M-18.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

GCMGW Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GCMGW quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'25Q1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'24
Operating Cash Flow$51.7M+55.5%$28.5M-25.2%$79.8M+15.7%$42.0M+140.2%$33.3M+37.4%$38.1M+42.8%$69.0M+58.3%$17.5M-34.2%
Depreciation & Amortization$920K-8.9%N/AN/AN/A$1.0M+59.6%N/AN/AN/A
Stock-Based Compensation$23.0M+13.1%N/A$6.0M+53.1%$6.8M+27.0%$20.3M-20.3%N/A$3.9M+13.7%$5.3M+39.8%
Capital Expenditures$3.8M+228.9%$4.6M+308.3%$1.5M-77.1%$1.2M-73.8%$1.2M-72.1%$1.1M-54.4%$6.7M+1158.6%$4.7M+708.3%
Free Cash Flow$47.9M+49.2%$23.9M-35.3%$78.3M+25.7%$40.8M+218.2%$32.1M+60.4%$37.0M+52.6%$62.2M+44.6%$12.8M-50.7%
Investing Cash Flow-$10.5M-819.6%-$12.0M-79.0%-$6.8M+20.6%-$6.5M+17.2%-$1.1M+86.8%-$6.7M-15.8%-$8.6M-141.9%-$7.8M-65.6%
Financing Cash Flow-$118.5M-327.7%$43.4M+211.8%-$26.2M+29.5%$5.7M-75.3%-$27.7M-60.6%-$38.9M-18.8%-$37.2M-6.8%$22.9M+170.7%
Dividends Paid$8.6M+47.8%$8.0M+52.1%$6.4M+21.6%$6.3M+14.8%$5.8M+7.0%$5.3M+6.5%$5.3M+4.8%$5.5M+9.4%
Share Buybacks$17.5MN/AN/AN/A$0$0$0$0-100.0%

GCMGW Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

GCMGW quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'25Q1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'24
Operating Margin16.4%+4.2pp30.9%+4.5pp32.7%+12.4pp16.1%-1.7pp12.2%+26.8pp26.4%+15.1pp20.3%+0.7pp17.8%+51.2pp
Net Margin4.4%+4.0pp10.7%+6.1pp7.8%+4.4pp12.9%+8.8pp0.4%-1.6pp4.6%+1.8pp3.4%-1.5pp4.1%-0.4pp
Return on Equity21.4%70.3%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Return on Assets0.8%+0.7pp2.3%+1.1pp1.5%+0.8pp2.4%+1.5pp0.1%-0.4pp1.2%+0.6pp0.7%-0.5pp0.9%-0.2pp
Debt-to-Equity14.2415.87N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Asset Turnover0.180.0x0.22-0.1x0.200.0x0.190.0x0.220.0x0.270.0x0.210.0x0.210.0x
FCF Margin38.4%+12.9pp13.5%-8.9pp58.0%+7.4pp34.1%+23.1pp25.5%+7.1pp22.4%+1.6pp50.6%+15.3pp10.9%-13.2pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Current Ratio.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Gcm Grosvenor's annual revenue?

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) reported $557.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 8.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Gcm Grosvenor's revenue growing?

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) revenue grew by 8.5% year-over-year, from $514.0M to $557.6M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Gcm Grosvenor profitable?

Yes, Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) reported a net income of $45.4M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.1%.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.42 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had EBITDA of $137.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

As of fiscal year 2025, Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had $242.1M in cash and equivalents against $428.4M in long-term debt.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had an operating margin of 23.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had a net profit margin of 8.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) paid $0.45 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) has a return on equity of 168.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) generated $175.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 32.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) generated $183.5M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had $813.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) invested $8.5M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) spent $30.7M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 15.87 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) had a return on assets of 5.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) has an earnings quality ratio of 4.05x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Gcm Grosvenor (GCMGW) has an interest coverage ratio of 5.86x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top