Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2025, filed Mar 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the HMDCF SEC filings page.
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) reported $548.5M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, down 13.0% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Reported profit in FY2025 came from below operations, while shrinking revenue and negative cash flow left the core business under pressure.
FY2025's net income of$456.9M sat beside an operating loss of$39.2M ; that combination indicates the earnings surge came below the operating line, not from the operating engine. Operating cash flow swung from$0.5M in FY2024 to-$64.7M in FY2025, so the accounting profit did not translate into cash.
Revenue fell from
Total equity rose from
Financial Health Signals
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD scores 3.04, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($1.9B) relative to total liabilities ($501.8M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD passes 4 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, HUTCHMED CHINA LTD used $0.14 of operating cash (-$64.7M OCF vs $456.9M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD reported an operating loss of $39.2M against $2.9M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD held $71.3M in cash against $68.2M in long-term debt as of Q4 2025.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Not reported for Q4 2025.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2025.
HMDCF Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, Net Income, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
HMDCF Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q4'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q2'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q2'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K | Q2'2210-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.8B+37.6% | $1.8B+40.9% | $1.3B-0.4% | $1.3B-2.8% | $1.3B+24.3% | $1.3B+8.6% | $1.0B-25.0% | $1.2B-6.2% |
| Current Assets | $1.6B+47.0% | $1.6B+51.9% | $1.1B-2.8% | $1.0B-3.9% | $1.1B+30.6% | $1.1B+6.7% | $839.9M-30.7% | $1.0B-6.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $71.3M-53.7% | $110.7M-45.7% | $154.0M-45.7% | $204.0M-8.5% | $283.6M-9.5% | $223.0M-52.3% | $313.3M-17.0% | $467.5M-20.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $1.3B+90.0% | $1.3B+109.5% | $682.2M+13.2% | $598.5M-5.5% | $602.7M+89.7% | $633.2M+76.5% | $317.7M-49.9% | $358.7M-1.2% |
| Inventory | $41.1M-18.4% | $48.5M+4.3% | $50.4M+0.3% | $46.4M-13.8% | $50.3M-11.3% | $53.9M+17.3% | $56.7M+58.6% | $45.9M+80.1% |
| Accounts Receivable | $126.8M-18.5% | $147.0M-6.3% | $155.5M+33.1% | $156.9M+21.4% | $116.9M+19.3% | $129.2M+67.6% | $98.0M+17.2% | $77.1M+33.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $3.1M+4.1% | $3.1M+1.6% | $3.0M-2.4% | $3.0M-1.6% | $3.1M-2.3% | $3.1M-6.0% | $3.1M-7.2% | $3.3M-2.2% |
| Total Liabilities | $501.8M-0.1% | $534.0M+4.9% | $502.3M-6.3% | $508.9M+2.3% | $536.4M+36.6% | $497.5M+45.3% | $392.6M+17.8% | $342.5M+32.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $315.8M-16.1% | $342.3M-8.3% | $376.6M-6.6% | $373.3M+9.5% | $403.0M+13.9% | $340.9M+5.9% | $353.9M+13.6% | $321.9M+29.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $186.1M+47.9% | $191.7M+41.4% | $125.8M-5.7% | $135.6M-13.4% | $133.4M+244.8% | $156.6M+659.2% | $38.7M+80.0% | $20.6M+79.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $68.2M+14.7% | $67.8M+21.9% | $59.4M+23.3% | $55.6M+38.6% | $48.2M+166.2% | $40.1M+9504.5% | $18.1M-32.7% | $418K-98.4% |
| Total Equity | $1.2B+62.9% | $1.2B+66.1% | $759.9M+4.0% | $740.1M-5.4% | $730.5M+19.7% | $782.0M-2.2% | $610.4M-38.2% | $799.7M-18.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$378.6M+54.6% | -$380.3M+55.0% | -$833.2M+4.3% | -$845.1M-5.2% | -$870.9M+10.4% | -$803.1M-3.9% | -$971.5M-59.2% | -$773.2M-49.3% |
HMDCF Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Cash Flow, Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Financing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
HMDCF Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Return on Assets, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where HUTCHMED CHINA LTD Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's annual revenue?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) reported $548.5M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -13.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's revenue growing?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) revenue declined by 13.0% year-over-year, from $630.2M to $548.5M in fiscal year 2025.
Is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD profitable?
Yes, HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) reported a net income of $456.9M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 83.3%.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's EBITDA?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had EBITDA of -$25.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does HUTCHMED CHINA LTD have?
As of fiscal year 2025, HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had $71.3M in cash and equivalents against $68.2M in long-term debt.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's gross margin?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had a gross margin of 38.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's operating margin?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had an operating margin of -7.1% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's net profit margin?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had a net profit margin of 83.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's return on equity (ROE)?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) has a return on equity of 36.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's free cash flow?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) recorded an outflow of $78.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -352.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's operating cash flow?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) recorded an outflow of $64.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's total assets?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had $1.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's capital expenditures?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) invested $14.1M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does HUTCHMED CHINA LTD spend on research and development?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) invested $148.3M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's current ratio?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had a current ratio of 4.96 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's debt-to-equity ratio?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.06 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's return on assets (ROA)?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) had a return on assets of 26.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's Altman Z-Score?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) has an Altman Z-Score of 3.04, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's Piotroski F-Score?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are HUTCHMED CHINA LTD's earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) used $0.14 of operating cash (-$64.7M OCF vs $456.9M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can HUTCHMED CHINA LTD cover its interest payments?
HUTCHMED CHINA LTD (HMDCF) reported an operating loss of $39.2M against $2.9M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.