STOCK TITAN

International Seaways (INSW) Financials

INSW
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $1.3B +57.4% YoY
Net Income $779.1M +226.4% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $15.64 +225.2% YoY
Operating Cash Flow $633.1M +67.3% YoY
Market Cap $5.2B as of Sep 5, 2026
Price / Sales 4.1x on $1.3B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Earnings 6.6x on $779.1M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Book 2.3x on $2.3B equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 5, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the INSW SEC filings page.

International Seaways (INSW) reported $1.3B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 57.4% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 12 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI INSW FY2025

International Seaways turns volatile operating earnings into cash while deleveraging an asset-heavy balance sheet and paying distributions.

The cash-conversion pattern remains favorable: FY2025 operating cash flow was $380M versus net income of $309M, so reported earnings were still backed by cash. However, profitability normalized from the FY2023 peak to a 36.7% net margin in FY2025, making cash generation less dependent on exceptional earnings levels.

Deleveraging is the clearest balance-sheet change. Debt-to-equity was 0.3x in FY2025 versus 0.8x in FY2021, while total liabilities fell to $648M from $1.18B; the company is relying less on creditors to support its asset base.

After FY2023, revenue and operating margins moved lower together, but cash distributions continued: FY2025 dividends were $145M and financing cash flow was -$279M. This suggests internally generated cash is being allocated to owners and other financing uses during a softer earnings phase.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Profitability Growth Leverage Liquidity CashFlow Returns 51 / 100
Financial Health Score 51/100
Scored as: Energy peer group

Scored against energy companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of International Seaways's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Profitability
73

International Seaways has an operating margin of 41.0%, meaning the company retains $41 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This strong profitability earns a score of 73/100, reflecting efficient cost management and pricing power. This is down from 47.8% the prior year.

Growth
15

International Seaways's revenue declined 11.4% year-over-year, from $951.6M to $843.3M. This contraction results in a growth score of 15/100.

Leverage
50

International Seaways has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.27. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 50/100.

Liquidity
87

With a current ratio of 3.71, International Seaways holds $3.71 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 87/100.

Cash Flow
0

Not available for International Seaways, and counted as zero in the overall score.

Returns
80

International Seaways earns a strong 15.3% return on equity (ROE), meaning it generates $15 of profit for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This efficient capital use earns a returns score of 80/100. This is down from 22.4% the prior year.

Altman Z-Score Safe
5.93

International Seaways scores 5.93, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($5.2B) relative to total liabilities ($648.4M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
5/8

International Seaways passes 5 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.23x

For every $1 of reported earnings, International Seaways generates $1.23 in operating cash flow ($380.1M OCF vs $309.3M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Interest Coverage Safe
8.09x

International Seaways earns $8.09 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($345.4M vs $42.7M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$467.3M
YoY+138.8%
QoQ+43.6%
5Y CAGR+58.8%
10Y CAGR+16.3%

International Seaways generated $467.3M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 138.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 43.6%.

EBITDA
$341.0M
YoY+208.0%
QoQ+3.6%
10Y CAGR+21.4%

International Seaways's EBITDA was $341.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 208.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.6%.

Net Income
$294.9M
YoY+378.4%
QoQ+3.1%
10Y CAGR+25.5%

International Seaways reported $294.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 378.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.1%.

EPS (Diluted)
$5.91
YoY+372.8%
QoQ+2.8%

International Seaways earned $5.91 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 372.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.8%.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$159.4M
YoY+7.1%
QoQ+12.4%
5Y CAGR+6.3%
10Y CAGR-5.4%

International Seaways held $159.4M in cash against $606.4M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding
50M
YoY+0.3%
QoQ+0.1%
5Y CAGR-0.5%

International Seaways had 50M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Operating Margin
64.5%
YoY+29.0pp
QoQ-24.2pp
5Y CAGR+102.1pp
10Y CAGR+36.2pp

International Seaways's operating margin was 64.5% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 29.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.2 percentage points.

Net Margin
63.1%
YoY+31.6pp
QoQ-24.8pp
5Y CAGR+103.7pp
10Y CAGR+33.5pp

International Seaways's net profit margin was 63.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 31.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.8 percentage points.

Return on Equity
13.0%
YoY+9.8pp
QoQ0.0pp
5Y CAGR+15.0pp
10Y CAGR+10.8pp

International Seaways's ROE was 13.0% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 9.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

INSW Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

INSW quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$467.3M+138.8%$325.5M+77.5%$267.9M+37.6%$196.4M-12.8%$195.6M-24.0%$183.4M-33.2%$194.6M-22.4%$225.2M-6.8%
SG&A Expenses$16.6M+36.5%$9.3M-29.6%$13.0M-13.7%$11.8M-12.0%$12.2M+1.5%$13.2M+9.2%$15.1M+22.0%$13.4M+8.9%
Operating Income$301.3M+334.4%$288.6M+387.7%$138.2M+206.7%$78.7M-22.1%$69.4M-55.2%$59.2M-61.7%$45.0M-69.4%$101.0M-11.6%
EBITDA$341.0M+208.0%$329.1M+232.9%$179.5M+112.4%$119.9M-14.6%$110.7M-42.1%$98.9M-47.6%$84.5M-53.3%$140.3M-4.9%
Interest Expense$11.2M+7.7%$10.1M-15.8%$9.6M-18.7%$10.7M-15.1%$10.4M-16.1%$12.0M-6.9%$11.8M-16.1%$12.6M-25.1%
Income Tax-$1KN/AN/AN/A$0N/A-$1.1M-131.4%-$1K-101.9%
Net Income$294.9M+378.4%$286.1M+477.3%$127.5M+256.0%$70.5M-23.1%$61.6M-57.4%$49.6M-65.7%$35.8M-72.9%$91.7M-6.4%
EPS (Basic)$5.96+376.8%$5.78+478.0%$2.59+254.8%$1.43-22.7%$1.25-57.3%$1.00-66.1%$0.73-73.0%$1.85-7.5%
EPS (Diluted)$5.91+372.8%$5.75+475.0%$2.56+255.6%$1.42-22.8%$1.25-57.0%$1.00-65.8%$0.72-73.0%$1.84-7.5%
Diluted Shares (Avg)50M+0.8%50M+0.4%N/A50M-0.6%49M-0.5%50M+0.3%N/A50M+1.2%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.

INSW Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

INSW quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$3.0B+19.6%$2.9B+12.9%$2.7B+1.2%$2.8B+7.8%$2.5B-5.7%$2.5B-0.4%$2.6B+4.5%$2.6B+1.0%
Current Assets$783.3M+135.6%$666.5M+104.1%$367.0M-2.5%$592.0M+59.0%$332.4M-23.5%$326.6M-33.4%$376.3M-19.1%$372.3M-21.4%
Cash & Equivalents$159.4M+7.1%$141.8M+6.8%$116.9M-25.8%$412.6M+299.4%$148.8M-15.5%$132.8M-4.8%$157.5M+24.3%$103.3M-25.7%
Short-Term Investments$250.0M$235.0M$50.0M$0-100.0%$0$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$50.0M-33.3%
Inventory$24.9M+4673.0%$5.4M+843.6%$611K-67.4%$577K+52.6%$522K-71.8%$573K-3.4%$1.9M+41.1%$378K-66.9%
Accounts Receivable$306.7M+104.2%$242.5M+51.2%$177.9M-4.1%$155.0M-18.9%$150.2M-32.7%$160.4M-34.0%$185.5M-24.9%$191.1M-13.1%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Goodwill$7.4M$7.4M$0N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$753.6M+20.9%$677.1M+0.5%$648.4M-16.9%$855.8M+20.0%$623.4M-20.8%$673.5M-11.0%$780.3M-3.1%$713.2M-21.7%
Current Liabilities$131.8M-62.4%$90.8M-23.3%$98.9M-24.5%$337.7M+226.9%$350.3M+213.5%$118.4M-34.1%$130.9M-33.1%$103.3M-44.9%
Non-Current Liabilities$621.8M+127.7%$586.3M+5.6%$549.5M-15.4%$518.1M-15.1%$273.1M-59.6%$555.1M-3.8%$649.4M+6.6%$609.9M-15.7%
Long-Term Debt$606.4M+133.4%$573.9M+5.4%$541.3M-15.2%$509.5M-15.2%$259.8M-60.8%$544.7M-3.5%$638.4M+7.2%$600.7M-15.0%
Total Equity$2.3B+19.2%$2.2B+17.4%$2.0B+8.8%$1.9B+3.2%$1.9B+0.7%$1.9B+4.1%$1.9B+8.1%$1.9B+13.6%
Retained Earnings$773.1M+90.3%$703.5M+88.0%$523.8M+45.8%$438.8M+14.8%$406.2M+11.5%$374.2M+22.0%$359.1M+58.3%$382.4M+145.3%

INSW Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

INSW quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$267.7M+212.1%$141.1M+101.7%$146.0M+55.9%$78.3M-39.3%$85.8M-48.9%$69.9M-55.3%$93.6M-25.4%$129.1M-13.0%
Depreciation & Amortization$39.7M-4.0%$40.6M+2.2%$41.4M+4.8%$41.2M+4.7%$41.3M+13.2%$39.7M+16.3%$39.5M+17.2%$39.3M+17.8%
Stock-Based CompensationN/A$1.5M-24.9%N/AN/AN/A$1.9M+15.1%N/AN/A
Capital ExpendituresN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$2.9MN/A
Free Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$90.7MN/A
Investing Cash Flow-$67.7M-807.8%-$37.6M-201.9%-$166.8M-830.2%-$21.0M+48.4%$9.6M+117.9%$36.9M+186.0%-$17.9M-139.6%-$40.7M-204.2%
Financing Cash Flow-$182.4M-130.0%-$78.5M+40.3%-$274.9M-1178.8%$206.4M+228.0%-$79.3M-2.0%-$131.6M-30.6%-$21.5M+88.3%-$161.3M+2.0%
Dividends Paid$225.3M+660.7%$106.4M+208.6%$42.5M-28.0%$38.0M-48.5%$29.6M-65.9%$34.5M-46.7%$59.0M-8.7%$73.8M+6.3%
Share BuybacksN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0$25.0M

INSW Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

INSW quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Margin64.5%+29.0pp88.7%+56.4pp51.6%+28.4pp40.1%-4.8pp35.5%-24.7pp32.3%-24.0pp23.1%-35.6pp44.8%-2.4pp
Net Margin63.1%+31.6pp87.9%+60.9pp47.6%+29.2pp35.9%-4.8pp31.5%-24.7pp27.0%-25.6pp18.4%-34.3pp40.7%+0.2pp
Return on Equity13.0%+9.8pp13.0%+10.4pp6.3%+4.4pp3.6%-1.2pp3.2%-4.4pp2.6%-5.4pp1.9%-5.8pp4.9%-1.1pp
Return on Assets9.8%+7.3pp10.0%+8.0pp4.8%+3.4pp2.5%-1.0pp2.4%-3.0pp1.9%-3.7pp1.4%-3.9pp3.5%-0.3pp
Current Ratio5.94+5.0x7.34+4.6x3.71+0.8x1.75-1.9x0.95-2.9x2.760.0x2.87+0.5x3.60+1.1x
Debt-to-Equity0.27+0.1x0.260.0x0.27-0.1x0.26-0.1x0.14-0.2x0.290.0x0.340.0x0.32-0.1x
Asset Turnover0.15+0.1x0.110.0x0.100.0x0.070.0x0.080.0x0.070.0x0.070.0x0.090.0x
FCF MarginN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A46.6%N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
International Seaways INSW FY2025 $843.3M $309.3M 36.7% $5.2B 51/100
Torm Plc TRMD FY2025 $1.3B $286.0M 21.3% $3.6B 37/100
Scorpio Tankers STNG FY2025 $938.2M $344.3M 36.7% $4.1B 33/100
Genesis Energy L P GEL FY2025 $1.6B -$440.4M -27.0% $1.9B 33/100
Cmb.Tech CMBT FY2025 $1.7B $139.1M 8.3% $5.7B 33/100
Excelerate Energy, Inc. EE FY2025 $1.2B $167.0M 13.6% $1.3B 52/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is International Seaways's annual revenue?

International Seaways (INSW) reported $843.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -11.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is International Seaways's revenue growing?

International Seaways (INSW) revenue declined by 11.4% year-over-year, from $951.6M to $843.3M in fiscal year 2025.

Is International Seaways profitable?

Yes, International Seaways (INSW) reported a net income of $309.3M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 36.7%.

International Seaways (INSW) reported diluted earnings per share of $6.23 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -25.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

International Seaways (INSW) had EBITDA of $509.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

As of fiscal year 2025, International Seaways (INSW) had $116.9M in cash and equivalents against $541.3M in long-term debt.

International Seaways (INSW) had an operating margin of 41.0% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

International Seaways (INSW) had a net profit margin of 36.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, International Seaways (INSW) paid $2.93 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

International Seaways (INSW) has a return on equity of 15.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

International Seaways (INSW) generated $380.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

International Seaways (INSW) had $2.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

International Seaways (INSW) had 49M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

International Seaways (INSW) had a current ratio of 3.71 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

International Seaways (INSW) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.27 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

International Seaways (INSW) had a return on assets of 11.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

International Seaways (INSW) trades at 6.6x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $779.1M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $5.2B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

International Seaways (INSW) trades at 4.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.3B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $5.2B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

International Seaways (INSW) has an Altman Z-Score of 5.93, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

International Seaways (INSW) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

International Seaways (INSW) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.23x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

International Seaways (INSW) has an interest coverage ratio of 8.09x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

International Seaways (INSW) scores 51 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its energy companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top