A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Apr 28, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the KRC SEC filings page.
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) reported $1.1B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, down 1.4% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Property-heavy economics turn modest earnings into substantial operating cash while balance-sheet leverage remains central to the model.
Operating cash flow reached$566M in FY2025 versus net income of$303M , so reported profit understates cash generation largely because property depreciation is noncash. Depreciation was$349M , while dividends were$258M ; however, missing free-cash-flow data prevents judging cash available after reinvestment.
Revenue slipped
The balance sheet stayed near the same scale: assets were about
Financial Health Signals
Scored against REITs for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Kilroy Rlty Corp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
FFO Margin measures funds from operations against revenue, and funds from operations is net income with property depreciation added back, since a building written down a little further every year on paper is often worth more rather than less. Kilroy Rlty Corp scores 54/100 on it among other REITs.
FFO Growth follows the three-year path of funds from operations, which is net income with property depreciation added back. Kilroy Rlty Corp scores 42/100 on it among other REITs.
Not available for Kilroy Rlty Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Not available for Kilroy Rlty Corp, and counted as zero in the overall score.
AFFO Margin takes funds from operations, subtracts the spending a REIT needs just to keep its properties in working order, and measures what is left against revenue. Kilroy Rlty Corp scores 58/100 on it among other REITs.
Dividend coverage measures funds from operations against the dividends actually paid, and a figure above 1 means the payout came out of operations. Kilroy Rlty Corp scores 49/100 on it among other REITs.
Kilroy Rlty Corp passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Kilroy Rlty Corp reported $303 of net income while generating $566.3M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Kilroy Rlty Corp generated $270.1M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 0.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.8%.
Kilroy Rlty Corp reported -$14.7M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 133.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 94.9%.
Kilroy Rlty Corp earned -$0.16 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 148.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 245.5%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Kilroy Rlty Corp held $192.9M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Kilroy Rlty Corp paid $0.54 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Kilroy Rlty Corp's net profit margin was -5.4% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 21.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Kilroy Rlty Corp's ROE was -0.3% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.0 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
Kilroy Rlty Corp spent $72.7M on share buybacks in Q1 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
KRC Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $270.1M-0.3% | $272.2M-5.0% | $279.7M-3.5% | $289.9M+3.3% | $270.8M-2.8% | $286.4M+6.5% | $289.9M+2.2% | $280.7M-1.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $20.7M+22.5% | $19.5M+14.8% | $18.2M+1.5% | $18.5M-1.9% | $16.9M-2.3% | $17.0M-25.9% | $18.0M-27.4% | $18.8M-16.9% |
| Interest Expense | $38.5M+23.6% | $32.1M-3.3% | $32.2M-11.7% | $30.8M-16.1% | $31.1M-19.9% | $33.2M+2.8% | $36.4M+22.0% | $36.8M+39.3% |
| Net Income | -$14.7M-133.6% | -$285.5M-70.0% | $162.3M+181.4% | $79.6M+45.9% | $43.7M-21.6% | -$167.9M+9.4% | $57.7M-1.8% | $54.5M-11.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.16-148.5% | $0.11-78.4% | $1.32+200.0% | $0.58+41.5% | $0.33-21.4% | $0.51+27.5% | $0.44-2.2% | $0.41-12.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.16-148.5% | $0.11-78.0% | $1.31+197.7% | $0.57+39.0% | $0.33-21.4% | $0.50+25.0% | $0.44-2.2% | $0.41-12.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 118M-0.9% | N/A | 119M+0.5% | 119M+0.9% | 119M+0.6% | N/A | 118M+0.6% | 118M+0.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA, Income Tax.
KRC Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $10.8B-1.0% | $10.9B+0.2% | $11.0B-3.4% | $10.9B-5.9% | $10.9B-6.2% | $10.9B-4.4% | $11.4B-0.8% | $11.5B+5.8% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $192.9M+31.5% | $179.3M+8.2% | $372.4M-40.5% | $193.1M-76.9% | $146.7M-82.8% | $165.7M-67.5% | $625.4M+1.1% | $835.9M+131.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $15.7M+34.5% | $12.8M+15.7% | $13.2M+17.6% | $11.7M+14.6% | $11.7M-12.1% | $11.0M-18.9% | $11.2M-1.4% | $10.2M-4.3% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $5.3B-0.2% | $5.3B-0.2% | $5.3B-8.1% | $5.3B-10.7% | $5.3B-11.0% | $5.3B-7.9% | $5.8B-0.5% | $5.9B+12.7% |
| Total Equity | $5.3B-1.7% | $5.4B+0.7% | $5.5B+1.6% | $5.4B-0.7% | $5.4B-1.0% | $5.4B-0.8% | $5.4B-1.0% | $5.4B-0.5% |
| Retained Earnings | $102.9M-29.0% | $188.9M+10.3% | $240.8M+36.9% | $149.0M-20.7% | $144.9M-28.7% | $171.2M-22.6% | $176.0M-26.0% | $187.8M-24.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
KRC Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $150.7M+10.1% | $109.1M+0.8% | $176.6M+0.1% | $143.7M+62.1% | $136.9M-18.4% | $108.2M-1.8% | $176.3M-15.5% | $88.7M-12.5% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $92.9M+8.3% | $91.2M+4.2% | $87.5M-4.8% | $87.6M+0.5% | $85.7M-0.8% | $87.5M+3.7% | $91.9M+7.8% | $87.2M-3.6% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $4.9M+24.0% | N/A | $6.8M+1.5% | $5.7M-17.4% | $3.9M+16.1% | N/A | $6.7M-45.5% | $6.9M-27.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $15.0M+119.6% | -$229.1M-150.4% | $89.4M+151.3% | -$23.7M+34.3% | -$76.7M-199.8% | -$91.5M+34.6% | -$174.4M+56.5% | -$36.0M+73.9% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$152.2M-92.0% | -$73.1M+84.7% | -$86.7M+59.2% | -$73.6M-2.6% | -$79.2M-179.1% | -$476.4M-503.6% | -$212.5M-147.3% | -$71.8M+7.8% |
| Dividends Paid | $64.5M+0.3% | $64.5M+0.2% | $64.5M+0.8% | $64.5M+0.8% | $64.4M+0.7% | $64.4M+0.7% | $64.0M+0.2% | $64.0M+0.2% |
| Share Buybacks | $72.7M | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
KRC Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | -5.4%-21.6pp | -104.9% | 58.0%+38.1pp | 27.5%+8.0pp | 16.1%-3.9pp | -58.6%+10.2pp | 19.9%-0.8pp | 19.4%-2.1pp |
| Return on Equity | -0.3%-1.1pp | -5.3%-2.1pp | 3.0%+1.9pp | 1.5%+0.5pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | -3.1%+0.3pp | 1.1%0.0pp | 1.0%-0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.1%-0.5pp | -2.6%-1.1pp | 1.5%+1.0pp | 0.7%+0.3pp | 0.4%-0.1pp | -1.5%+0.1pp | 0.5%0.0pp | 0.5%-0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.000.0x | 0.970.0x | 0.97-0.1x | 0.98-0.1x | 0.99-0.1x | 0.98-0.1x | 1.070.0x | 1.09+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.030.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.030.0x | 0.020.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilroy Rlty Corp KRC | FY2025 | $1.1B | $303 | 0.0% | $4.1B | 34/100 |
| Cousins Pptys Inc CUZ | FY2025 | $993.8M | $40.5M | 4.1% | $4.7B | 71/100 |
| Sl Green Rlty SLG | FY2025 | $1.0B | -$96.9M | -9.7% | $3.7B | 27/100 |
| Douglas Emmett Inc DEI | FY2025 | $1.0B | $16.3M | 1.6% | $1.9B | 44/100 |
| Vornado Realty VNO | FY2025 | $1.8B | $937.0M | 51.8% | $6.6B | 59/100 |
| Copt Defense Properties CDP | FY2025 | $763.9M | $159.5M | 20.9% | $4.0B | 50/100 |
Where Kilroy Rlty Corp Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's annual revenue?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) reported $1.1B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -2.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Kilroy Rlty Corp's revenue growing?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) revenue declined by 2.0% year-over-year, from $1.1B to $1.1B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Kilroy Rlty Corp profitable?
Yes, Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) reported a net income of $303 in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 0.0%.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's net profit margin?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) had a net profit margin of 0.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Kilroy Rlty Corp pay dividends?
Yes, Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) paid $2.16 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's return on equity (ROE)?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) has a return on equity of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's operating cash flow?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) generated $566.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Kilroy Rlty Corp's total assets?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) had $10.9B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's debt-to-equity ratio?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.97 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's return on assets (ROA)?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) had a return on assets of 0.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's P/E ratio?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026). The market capitalization is $4.1B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's price-to-sales ratio?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) trades at 3.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.1B revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $4.1B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Kilroy Rlty Corp's Piotroski F-Score?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Kilroy Rlty Corp's earnings high quality?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) reported $303 of net income while generating $566.3M in operating cash flow. The ratio between the two is outside the range this page publishes as a per-dollar figure, so both figures are given instead. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Kilroy Rlty Corp?
Kilroy Rlty Corp (KRC) scores 34 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its REITs peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (FFO Margin, FFO Growth, Leverage, Interest Cov., AFFO Margin, Dividend Cov.), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.