A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 5, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 3, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CDP SEC filings page.
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) reported $784.2M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 4.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash-generative property operations are paired with rising leverage, making financing structure more consequential than modest revenue growth.
Cash conversion is steadier than reported earnings: operating cash flow remained positive at$276M in FY2023 despite a-$74M net loss. By FY2025, operating cash flow was nearly twice net income, yet investing outflows absorbed almost all of it, showing that accounting earnings and asset reinvestment tell different stories.
2025 earnings improved through margin expansion: net profit margin rose from
Leverage is rising as the asset base expands: debt-to-equity climbed from 1.6x to 1.8x in FY2025, signaling greater reliance on creditors relative to book equity. That coincided with total assets rising from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against REITs for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Copt Defense Properties's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
FFO Margin measures funds from operations against revenue, and funds from operations is net income with property depreciation added back, since a building written down a little further every year on paper is often worth more rather than less. Copt Defense Properties scores 58/100 on it among other REITs.
FFO Growth follows the three-year path of funds from operations, which is net income with property depreciation added back. Copt Defense Properties scores 99/100 on it among other REITs.
Not available for Copt Defense Properties, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Not available for Copt Defense Properties, and counted as zero in the overall score.
AFFO Margin takes funds from operations, subtracts the spending a REIT needs just to keep its properties in working order, and measures what is left against revenue. Copt Defense Properties scores 62/100 on it among other REITs.
Dividend coverage measures funds from operations against the dividends actually paid, and a figure above 1 means the payout came out of operations. Copt Defense Properties scores 82/100 on it among other REITs.
Copt Defense Properties passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Copt Defense Properties generates $1.94 in operating cash flow ($309.9M OCF vs $159.5M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Copt Defense Properties generated $197.4M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.6%.
Copt Defense Properties reported $48.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 20.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 21.0%.
Copt Defense Properties earned $0.40 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 17.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Copt Defense Properties held $24.2M in cash against $2.6B in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Copt Defense Properties paid $0.32 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 4.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Copt Defense Properties's net profit margin was 24.6% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 3.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.6 percentage points.
Copt Defense Properties's ROE was 3.2% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.5 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
CDP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $197.4M+3.9% | $200.6M+6.8% | $197.4M+7.6% | $188.8M-0.2% | $189.9M+1.4% | $187.9M-2.8% | $183.4M+2.1% | $189.2M+12.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $13.3M+11.4% | $12.6M+4.1% | $11.7M-0.8% | $12.0M+5.4% | $11.9M-1.0% | $12.2M+3.5% | $11.8M+4.4% | $11.4M+7.9% |
| Interest Expense | $24.4M+16.7% | $24.0M+17.0% | $24.3M+19.3% | $20.9M+2.5% | $20.9M+1.6% | $20.5M-1.3% | $20.4M0.0% | $20.4M+14.5% |
| Income Tax | $34K-70.9% | $124K+20.4% | $115K+579.2% | $612K+370.8% | $117K+735.7% | $103K-38.7% | -$24K-119.8% | $130K-14.5% |
| Net Income | $48.6M+20.9% | $40.1M+10.8% | $39.4M+8.0% | $43.7M+17.0% | $40.2M+10.3% | $36.2M+7.6% | $36.5M+4.7% | $37.4M+116.9% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.41+20.6% | $0.34+9.7% | $0.33+6.5% | $0.37+15.6% | $0.34+9.7% | $0.31+6.9% | $0.31+6.9% | $0.32+116.5% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.40+17.6% | $0.34+9.7% | $0.33+6.5% | $0.37+15.6% | $0.34+9.7% | $0.31+6.9% | $0.31+6.9% | $0.32+116.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 115M+1.5% | 114M+1.1% | N/A | 113M+0.2% | 113M+0.4% | 113M+0.3% | N/A | 113M+0.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
CDP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4.5B+5.3% | $4.5B+4.9% | $4.7B+10.5% | $4.4B+2.8% | $4.3B+1.6% | $4.3B+0.4% | $4.3B+0.2% | $4.2B-0.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $24.2M+13.5% | $28.6M+17.7% | $275.0M+618.3% | $23.7M-31.3% | $21.3M-78.8% | $24.3M-80.3% | $38.3M-77.2% | $34.5M-83.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $53.6M+22.1% | $51.9M+13.0% | $58.2M+37.8% | $38.9M-7.8% | $43.9M-6.6% | $45.9M-8.3% | $42.2M-13.7% | $42.2M+5.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $2.9B+7.0% | $2.9B+6.6% | $3.1B+15.6% | $2.8B+3.5% | $2.7B+1.9% | $2.7B+0.2% | $2.7B-0.2% | $2.7B-0.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $2.6B+6.3% | $2.5B+5.6% | $2.8B+15.7% | $2.4B+2.2% | $2.4B+2.0% | $2.4B-0.2% | $2.4B-1.0% | $2.4B-1.0% |
| Total Equity | $1.5B+2.0% | $1.5B+1.6% | $1.5B+1.5% | $1.5B+1.2% | $1.5B+0.7% | $1.5B+0.6% | $1.5B+0.6% | $1.5B+0.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Retained Earnings.
CDP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $91.1M+3.6% | $96.4M+33.8% | $81.3M-19.5% | $68.6M+5.5% | $87.9M-6.3% | $72.1M+1.5% | $101.1M+51.7% | $65.1M-5.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $42.3M+6.9% | $43.1M+8.0% | $42.7M+8.3% | $40.6M+6.1% | $39.6M+3.7% | $39.9M+2.4% | $39.4M+5.5% | $38.3M+1.8% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $3.2M+11.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $2.9M+7.9% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$103.2M-30.6% | -$82.3M-18.3% | -$106.6M-72.3% | -$34.5M+64.3% | -$79.0M-48.2% | -$69.5M+11.9% | -$61.9M+8.7% | -$96.9M-13.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $5.9M+151.3% | -$260.2M-1507.9% | $276.9M+887.6% | -$32.7M+6.9% | -$11.5M+81.7% | -$16.2M+55.6% | -$35.2M-1.1% | -$35.1M-117.1% |
| Dividends Paid | $36.3M+5.4% | $34.6M+3.8% | $34.4M+3.6% | $34.4M+3.6% | $34.4M+3.6% | $33.3M+3.7% | $33.3M+3.7% | $33.3M+3.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
CDP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 24.6%+3.5pp | 20.0%+0.7pp | 20.0%+0.1pp | 23.2%+3.4pp | 21.1%+1.7pp | 19.3%+1.9pp | 19.9%+0.5pp | 19.8% |
| Return on Equity | 3.2%+0.5pp | 2.6%+0.2pp | 2.6%+0.2pp | 2.9%+0.4pp | 2.7%+0.2pp | 2.4%+0.2pp | 2.4%+0.1pp | 2.5%+17.4pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.1%+0.1pp | 0.9%0.0pp | 0.8%0.0pp | 1.0%+0.1pp | 0.9%+0.1pp | 0.9%+0.1pp | 0.9%0.0pp | 0.9%+6.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 1.70+0.1x | 1.68+0.1x | 1.83+0.2x | 1.620.0x | 1.630.0x | 1.620.0x | 1.600.0x | 1.610.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.040.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copt Defense Properties CDP | FY2025 | $763.9M | $159.5M | 20.9% | $4.0B | 50/100 |
| Douglas Emmett Inc DEI | FY2025 | $1.0B | $16.3M | 1.6% | $1.9B | 44/100 |
| Sl Green Rlty SLG | FY2025 | $1.0B | -$96.9M | -9.7% | $3.9B | 27/100 |
| Highwoods Pptys Inc HIW | FY2025 | $806.1M | $162.7M | 20.2% | $3.4B | 60/100 |
| Cousins Pptys Inc CUZ | FY2025 | $993.8M | $40.5M | 4.1% | $4.8B | 71/100 |
| Kilroy Rlty Corp KRC | FY2025 | $1.1B | $303 | 0.0% | $4.3B | 34/100 |
Where Copt Defense Properties Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Copt Defense Properties's annual revenue?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) reported $763.9M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 1.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Copt Defense Properties's revenue growing?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) revenue grew by 1.4% year-over-year, from $753.3M to $763.9M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Copt Defense Properties profitable?
Yes, Copt Defense Properties (CDP) reported a net income of $159.5M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 20.9%.
How much debt does Copt Defense Properties have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Copt Defense Properties (CDP) had $275.0M in cash and equivalents against $2.8B in long-term debt.
What is Copt Defense Properties's net profit margin?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) had a net profit margin of 20.9% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Copt Defense Properties pay dividends?
Yes, Copt Defense Properties (CDP) paid $1.22 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Copt Defense Properties's return on equity (ROE)?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) has a return on equity of 10.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Copt Defense Properties's operating cash flow?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) generated $309.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Copt Defense Properties's total assets?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) had $4.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Copt Defense Properties's debt-to-equity ratio?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 1.83 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Copt Defense Properties's return on assets (ROA)?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) had a return on assets of 3.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Copt Defense Properties's P/E ratio?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) trades at 23.2x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $171.8M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $4.0B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Copt Defense Properties's price-to-sales ratio?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) trades at 5.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $784.2M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $4.0B as of Sep 5, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Copt Defense Properties's Piotroski F-Score?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Copt Defense Properties's earnings high quality?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.94x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Copt Defense Properties?
Copt Defense Properties (CDP) scores 50 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its REITs peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (FFO Margin, FFO Growth, Leverage, Interest Cov., AFFO Margin, Dividend Cov.), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.