Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 29, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the LBRDP SEC filings page.
This page shows Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
FY2025 turned a lightly leveraged balance sheet into a short-term liquidity squeeze while reported earnings swung sharply negative.
Earnings quality deteriorated alongside cash generation: net income moved from$869M in FY2024 to a net loss of$2.676B in FY2025, while operating cash flow shifted from$104M to-$327M . That agreement between accounting results and cash flow indicates the reversal was not merely a non-cash earnings distortion, although the reported figures do not identify its specific cause.
Liquidity, not long-term debt, is the immediate balance-sheet constraint. Current liabilities rose
The company also became less burdened by long-term financing: total assets declined
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock reported a net loss of $2.7B while operations used $327.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock reported an operating loss of $36.0M against $110.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock reported a net loss of $2.1B in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 654.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1146.8%.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock earned -$14.86 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 654.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1153.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock held $43.0M in cash against $359.0M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock's quarterly ROE was -56.7% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 60.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 60.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
LBRDP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $261.0M+6.1% | $266.0M+8.6% | $263.0M+5.2% | $262.0M+9.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $104.0M0.0% | $109.0M+11.2% | $117.0M+5.4% | $113.0M+7.6% |
| Operating Income | -$4.0Mn/m | -$5.0Mn/m | -$5.0Mn/m | -$8.0Mn/m | -$10.0Mn/m | -$13.0Mn/m | -$21.0M-261.5% | -$11.0M-152.4% |
| EBITDA | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $42.0M-2.3% | $40.0M-2.4% | $29.0Mn/m | $44.0M-42.1% |
| Interest Expense | $23.0M-17.9% | $24.0M-20.0% | N/A | $28.0M-15.2% | $28.0M-46.2% | $30.0M-41.2% | $9.0M+125.0% | $33.0M-38.9% |
| Income Tax | -$667.0M-4023.5% | $4.0Mn/m | N/A | N/A | $17.0M-70.7% | -$17.0M-125.0% | $43.0M-24.6% | $32.0M-30.4% |
| Net Income | -$2.1B-654.8% | $203.0M-24.3% | -$3.2B-1190.4% | -$154.0M-208.5% | $383.0M+96.4% | $268.0M+11.2% | $291.0M+42.0% | $142.0M-12.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$14.86-654.5% | $1.42-24.1% | -$22.21-1262.8% | $1.78+79.8% | $2.68+97.1% | $1.87+10.7% | $1.91+36.4% | $0.99-10.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$14.86-654.5% | $1.41-24.6% | -$22.21-1262.8% | $1.77+78.8% | $2.68+97.1% | $1.87+10.7% | $1.91+37.4% | $0.99-10.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 144M+0.7% | 144M+0.7% | N/A | 144M+0.7% | 143M0.0% | 143M0.0% | N/A | 143M-2.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.
LBRDP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $5.7B-65.8% | $9.8B-42.0% | $8.8B-47.1% | $13.2B-19.1% | $16.6B+4.0% | $17.0B+8.0% | $16.7B+6.7% | $16.3B+3.4% |
| Current Assets | $78.0M-78.6% | $1.1B+34.9% | $103.0M-75.7% | $85.0M-79.6% | $364.0M+17.8% | $797.0M+127.7% | $423.0M-1.6% | $417.0M-3.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $43.0M-76.1% | $51.0M-77.4% | $57.0M-36.0% | $73.0M-56.5% | $180.0M+146.6% | $226.0M+109.3% | $89.0M+12.7% | $168.0M+90.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Accounts Receivable | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $193.0M+6.6% | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $755.0M0.0% | $755.0M0.0% | $755.0M0.0% | $755.0M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $1.9B-68.7% | $4.0B-43.0% | $3.1B-54.5% | $4.3B-36.1% | $6.2B-6.4% | $6.9B+5.3% | $6.9B+3.9% | $6.8B-0.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $882.0M+46.0% | $985.0M+71.9% | $987.0M+393.5% | $350.0M+74.1% | $604.0M+228.3% | $573.0M+196.9% | $200.0M+12.4% | $201.0M-12.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.1B-81.1% | $3.0B-53.3% | $2.1B-67.9% | $4.0B-39.5% | $5.6B-13.1% | $6.4B-0.5% | $6.7B+3.7% | $6.6B+0.3% |
| Long-Term Debt | $359.0M-86.6% | $1.6B-53.5% | $790.0M-70.6% | $1.7B-54.4% | $2.7B-25.9% | $3.4B-5.3% | $2.7B-28.0% | $3.7B-3.9% |
| Total Equity | $3.7B-63.9% | $5.9B-41.3% | $5.7B-41.8% | $8.9B-6.8% | $10.4B+11.3% | $10.1B+10.0% | $9.8B+8.8% | $9.5B+6.0% |
| Retained Earnings | $2.1B-71.3% | $4.2B-39.3% | $4.0B-39.9% | $7.2B+12.3% | $7.4B+17.3% | $7.0B+14.7% | $6.7B+14.9% | $6.4B+13.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory.
LBRDP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$44.0M-148.4% | -$74.0M-194.9% | -$231.0M-203.1% | -$40.0Mn/m | $91.0M+237.0% | $78.0M+50.0% | $224.0M+261.3% | -$199.0M-2311.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $52.0M0.0% | $53.0M+6.0% | $50.0M-18.0% | $55.0M0.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $1.0M0.0% | $1.0M0.0% | N/A | $2.0M-50.0% | $1.0M-85.7% | $1.0M-85.7% | N/A | $4.0M-55.6% |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $54.0M-12.9% | $65.0M+6.6% | $64.0M-12.3% | $60.0M+15.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $37.0Mn/m | $13.0Mn/m | $160.0Mn/m | -$259.0Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $254.0Mn/m | $257.0M+1327.8% | $61.0M-78.1% | $73.0Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$714.0Mn/m | $1.0Mn/m | -$7.0Mn/m | -$2.0M-104.3% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $0n/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
LBRDP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -3.8%-0.2pp | -4.9%-1.2pp | -8.0%-13.2pp | -4.2%-13.0pp |
| Net Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 146.7% | 100.8% | 110.7% | 54.2%-13.3pp |
| Return on Equity | -56.7%-60.4pp | 3.4%+0.8pp | -55.7%-58.7pp | -1.7%-3.2pp | 3.7%+1.6pp | 2.7%0.0pp | 3.0%+0.7pp | 1.5%-0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | -37.4%-39.7pp | 2.1%+0.5pp | -35.9%-37.7pp | -1.2%-2.0pp | 2.3%+1.1pp | 1.6%+0.1pp | 1.7%+0.4pp | 0.9%-0.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.09-0.5x | 1.09-0.3x | 0.10-2.0x | 0.24-1.8x | 0.60-1.1x | 1.39-0.4x | 2.12-0.3x | 2.07+0.2x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.10-0.2x | 0.27-0.1x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.19-0.2x | 0.26-0.1x | 0.34-0.1x | 0.27-0.1x | 0.390.0x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.52-0.1x | 0.670.0x | 0.55-0.2x | 0.49-0.2x | 0.59-0.1x | 0.690.0x | 0.700.0x | 0.710.0x |
| Asset Turnover | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 14.2%+28.4pp | 4.9%+8.6pp | 60.8%+65.2pp | -98.9%-80.9pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Net Margin.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.10), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock LBRDP | FY2025 | N/A | -$2.7B | N/A | N/A | — |
| Liberty Capital Corporation Series C GCI Group GLIBK | FY2025 | $1.0B | -$309.0M | -29.5% | $988.8M | 46/100 |
| Liberty Capital Corporation Series A GCI Group GLIBA | FY2025 | $1.0B | -$309.0M | -29.5% | $986.1M | 46/100 |
| Telephone and Data Systems Inc. TDS | FY2025 | $1.2B | -$6.2M | -0.5% | $3.7B | 47/100 |
| Array Digital Infrastructure, Inc. AD | FY2025 | $163.0M | $48.8M | 29.9% | $2.7B | 50/100 |
| ATN International, Inc ATNI | FY2025 | $728.0M | -$14.9M | -2.1% | $409.6M | 28/100 |
Where Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
No, Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) reported a net loss of $5.2B over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $2.7B.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) reported diluted earnings per share of -$16.30 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -368.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.
As of fiscal year 2025, Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had $57.0M in cash and equivalents against $790.0M in long-term debt.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) has a return on equity of -47.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) recorded an outflow of $327.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had $8.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had a current ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.14 as of fiscal year 2025. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.55 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) had a return on assets of -30.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) held $57.0M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $327.0M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 2 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) reported a net loss of $2.7B while operations used $327.0M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Liberty Broadband Corporation Series A Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock (LBRDP) reported an operating loss of $36.0M against $110.0M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.