Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MITN SEC filings page.
This page shows TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
MITN’s assets expanded rapidly, but liabilities absorbed nearly all of that growth while returns and earnings weakened.
From FY2023 to FY2025, assets grew42.2% , while liabilities grew45.6% . Equity grew only6.1% over that span, so expansion was overwhelmingly funded through obligations rather than shareholder capital. Interest expense rose90.0% to$404M , while net income fell9.5% to$48.7M , showing the heavier financing burden coincided with weaker earnings.
FY2025 liabilities were
Operating cash flow rose
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 passes 3 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
For every $1 of reported earnings, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 generates $1.22 in operating cash flow ($59.6M OCF vs $48.7M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 reported $14.3M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 261.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 earned $0.29 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 held $61.6M in cash as of Q2 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 paid $0.24 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 14.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029's quarterly ROE was 2.6% in Q2 2026: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is up 1.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
MITN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interest Expense | $103.9M+11.6% | $109.2M+20.9% | N/A | $105.2M+13.8% | $93.1M+11.6% | $90.3M+15.2% | N/A | $92.5M+75.6% |
| Income Tax | $188K+623.1% | $182K+550.0% | $145K+168.5% | $689K+4206.3% | $26K+52.9% | $28K+12.0% | $54K+390.9% | $16K+14.3% |
| Net Income | $14.3M+261.7% | -$3.6M-131.0% | $13.3M-7.0% | $20.0M+20.0% | $3.9M+0.5% | $11.5M-45.1% | $14.3M-59.6% | $16.6Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.29n/m | -$0.27 | $0.26-10.3% | $0.47+17.5% | -$0.05n/m | $0.21-61.8% | $0.29 | $0.40 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.29n/m | -$0.27 | $0.26-13.3% | $0.47+17.5% | -$0.05n/m | $0.21-61.8% | $0.30 | $0.40 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 32M+7.1% | 32M | N/A | 31M+5.2% | 30M+0.7% | 30M+0.7% | N/A | 30M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
MITN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $7.9B+6.3% | $8.3B+13.2% | $8.7B+26.0% | $9.0B+29.0% | $7.5B+5.1% | $7.3B+14.4% | $6.9B+12.8% | $7.0B+42.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $61.6M-30.5% | $49.3M-57.3% | $57.8M-51.3% | $59.0M-42.5% | $88.7M-26.6% | $115.5M+15.2% | $118.7M+6.4% | $102.5M-13.6% |
| Total Liabilities | $7.4B+6.7% | $7.7B+14.2% | $8.2B+28.0% | $8.4B+31.1% | $6.9B+5.5% | $6.8B+15.7% | $6.4B+13.8% | $6.4B+44.9% |
| Total Equity | $546.0M+1.8% | $544.4M+0.1% | $560.7M+3.2% | $559.8M+3.7% | $536.4M+0.5% | $543.9M+0.8% | $543.4M+2.8% | $540.1M+19.9% |
| Retained Earnings | -$515.4Mn/m | -$516.8Mn/m | -$500.5Mn/m | -$501.2Mn/m | -$509.1Mn/m | -$501.5Mn/m | -$501.7Mn/m | -$504.9Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
MITN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $24.2M+110.5% | $20.3M+69.6% | $18.7M+19.3% | $17.4M+20.0% | $11.5M-16.1% | $12.0M+0.2% | $15.7M+56.3% | $14.5M+378.4% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $165K-20.7% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $208K+7.2% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $355.2Mn/m | $326.9Mn/m | $287.5Mn/m | -$1.5B-618.1% | -$170.5Mn/m | -$314.7Mn/m | -$75.2M-297.6% | $283.6Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$365.0M-380.8% | -$355.8M-221.3% | -$306.7M-465.4% | $1.4Bn/m | $130.0M-81.2% | $293.4M+29.1% | $83.9Mn/m | -$332.3M-196.1% |
| Dividends Paid | $7.6M+28.4% | $7.3M+29.6% | $6.7M+18.9% | $6.2M+11.3% | $5.9M+11.9% | $5.6M+282.6% | $5.6M-10.6% | $5.6M+54.0% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
MITN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | 2.6%+1.9pp | -0.7%-2.8pp | 2.4%-0.3pp | 3.6%+0.5pp | 0.7%0.0pp | 2.1%-1.8pp | 2.6%-4.1pp | 3.1%+3.6pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.0%-0.2pp | 0.1%-0.1pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.2%-0.2pp | 0.2%-0.4pp | 0.2%+0.3pp |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 13.53+0.6x | 14.22+1.8x | 14.54+2.8x | 15.03+3.1x | 12.91+0.6x | 12.47+1.6x | 11.72+1.1x | 11.89+2.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Where TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) reported a net income of $44.0M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $48.7M.
Yes, TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) paid $0.85 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) has a return on equity of 8.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) generated $59.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) had $8.7B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 14.54 as of fiscal year 2025, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2025, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) had a return on assets of 0.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
TPG Mortgage Investment Trust, Inc. 9.500% Senior Notes due 2029 (MITN) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.22x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.