A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 4, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NEN SEC filings page.
New England (NEN) reported $95.8M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 16.1% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Debt-funded expansion is the dominant mechanic: higher revenue and EBITDA coexist with weaker operating margin, cash conversion, and negative equity.
EBITDA rose5.3% in FY2025 while operating cash flow fell13.4% ; the business produced more earnings before non-cash charges but less cash from operations, revealing weaker cash conversion. Investing outflows reached$54.3M and were accompanied by$35.7M of financing inflows, linking the year's asset spending to outside funding rather than internally generated cash.
Leverage increased: long-term debt rose
Operating earnings became less efficient: EBITDA reached
Financial Health Signals
Scored against REITs for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of New England's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
FFO Margin measures funds from operations against revenue, and funds from operations is net income with property depreciation added back, since a building written down a little further every year on paper is often worth more rather than less. New England scores 61/100 on it among other REITs.
FFO Growth follows the three-year path of funds from operations, which is net income with property depreciation added back. New England scores 53/100 on it among other REITs.
New England's net debt of $504.4M, being $531.0M of long-term debt less $26.7M of cash, came to 11.31 times its EBITDA in fiscal year 2025. REITs are ranked here on that debt against their EBITDA, where a lower multiple is the safer one, and New England scores 12/100 among other REITs.
New England's operating income of $21.3M covered its interest expense of $18.6M 1.15 times over in fiscal year 2025. The interest coverage axis ranks REITs on operating income against interest owed, and New England scores 46/100 among other REITs.
AFFO Margin takes funds from operations, subtracts the spending a REIT needs just to keep its properties in working order, and measures what is left against revenue. New England scores 65/100 on it among other REITs.
Not available for New England, and counted as zero in the overall score.
New England passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, New England generates $4.59 in operating cash flow ($27.7M OCF vs $6.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
New England earns $1.15 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($21.3M vs $18.6M). This narrow margin raises concern about the company's ability to service its debt if operating income declines.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
New England generated $24.4M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 14.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.0%.
New England's EBITDA was $12.1M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 5.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.3%.
New England reported -$1.2M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 127.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 70.3%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
New England held $24.7M in cash against $529.4M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
New England's operating margin was 16.6% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 16.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.4 percentage points.
New England's net profit margin was -4.8% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 24.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.4 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
New England spent $1.1M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 292.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 724.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
NEN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $24.4M+14.9% | $24.2M+16.8% | $23.6M+15.7% | $23.7M+17.2% | $21.2M+5.9% | $20.7M+4.0% | $20.4M+3.3% | $20.2M+6.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $897K+34.2% | $1.4M+123.6% | N/A | $871K+28.2% | $668K+2.4% | $621K-18.5% | N/A | $680K+5.7% |
| Operating Income | $4.0M-42.8% | $1.5M-76.0% | $3.3M-50.0% | $4.7M-26.7% | $7.1M+8.0% | $6.2M+8.4% | $6.6M+39.9% | $6.5M+32.1% |
| EBITDA | $12.1M+5.2% | $9.5M-6.7% | $10.8M-0.4% | $12.1M+13.3% | $11.5M+6.7% | $10.1M+1.6% | $10.9M+17.3% | $10.7M+14.7% |
| Interest Expense | $5.7M+38.6% | $5.7M+50.7% | N/A | $5.4M+42.3% | $4.1M+6.1% | $3.8M-3.0% | N/A | $3.8M-3.2% |
| Income Tax | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$1.2M-127.9% | -$3.9M-202.9% | -$1.4M-133.0% | -$522K-113.3% | $4.1M+1.9% | $3.8M+9.6% | $4.2M+83.3% | $3.9M+79.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
NEN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $493.9M-0.2% | $497.3M+29.1% | $505.3M+28.4% | $492.9M+27.2% | $494.8M+28.9% | $385.2M+1.1% | $393.5M+2.0% | $387.4M+0.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $24.7M+48.4% | $25.6M-17.2% | $26.7M+51.4% | $13.4M-11.3% | $16.7M+23.9% | $30.9M+7.2% | $17.6M-3.4% | $15.1M-6.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.8M+42.0% | $1.7M+50.8% | $1.4M+17.0% | $1.4M+45.7% | $1.3M+26.0% | $1.1M+26.4% | $1.2M+28.0% | $954K+2.7% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $577.1M+2.4% | $576.9M+26.4% | $579.5M+27.1% | $563.9M+24.5% | $563.7M+25.1% | $456.6M+1.4% | $455.9M+1.1% | $452.8M+0.4% |
| Long-Term Debt | $529.4M+2.9% | $530.2M+30.0% | $531.0M+30.0% | $514.2M+25.6% | $514.3M+25.4% | $407.8M-0.7% | $408.6M-0.7% | $409.3M-0.7% |
| Total Equity | -$83.2M-20.7% | -$79.6M-11.6% | -$74.2M-18.9% | -$71.0M-8.5% | -$69.0M-3.0% | -$71.4M-3.4% | -$62.4M+4.5% | -$65.5M-1.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Retained Earnings.
NEN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $5.3M-58.0% | $2.3M-57.9% | $7.3M-39.0% | $2.3M-72.3% | $12.5M+133.6% | $5.5M-10.6% | $12.0M+9.3% | $8.5M+26.0% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $8.1M+81.1% | $8.0M+104.0% | $7.5M+76.5% | $7.4M+74.6% | $4.5M+4.6% | $3.9M-7.6% | $4.3M-6.3% | $4.2M-4.6% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$2.8M+95.6% | -$1.1M-105.1% | -$9.4M-33.8% | -$4.0M+0.8% | -$62.1M-246.0% | $21.2M+70.5% | -$7.0M-27.5% | -$4.1M+90.5% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$3.3M-109.4% | -$2.3M+82.6% | $15.4M+735.9% | -$1.6M+42.2% | $35.4M+1387.3% | -$13.4M-68.1% | -$2.4M+28.2% | -$2.8M+18.5% |
| Share Buybacks | $1.1M+292.2% | $134K+1382.3% | $423K+664.4% | $107K-85.0% | $282K-56.4% | $9K-96.4% | $55K-95.6% | $713K-47.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.
NEN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-K | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 16.6%-16.7pp | 6.2%-23.9pp | 14.0%-18.4pp | 20.0%-12.0pp | 33.3%+0.7pp | 30.1%+1.2pp | 32.4%+8.5pp | 32.0%+6.2pp |
| Net Margin | -4.8%-24.3pp | -16.2%-34.5pp | -5.9%-26.6pp | -2.2%-21.5pp | 19.5%-0.8pp | 18.4%+0.9pp | 20.7%+9.0pp | 19.3%+7.9pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.2%-1.1pp | -0.8%-1.8pp | -0.3%-1.4pp | -0.1%-1.1pp | 0.8%-0.2pp | 1.0%+0.1pp | 1.1%+0.5pp | 1.0%+0.4pp |
| Asset Turnover | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.050.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Return on Equity, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$74.2M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New England NEN | FY2025 | $89.2M | $6.0M | 6.8% | $188.8M | 40/100 |
| American Rlty Invs Inc ARL | FY2025 | $50.0M | $15.7M | 31.4% | $257.6M | 22/100 |
| Seritage Growth Pptys SRG | FY2025 | $18.2M | -$68.2M | N/A | $116.0M | 1/100 |
| RMR Group Inc RMR | FY2025 | $700.3M | $17.6M | 2.5% | $332.7M | 47/100 |
| Douglas Elliman Inc DOUG | FY2025 | $1.0B | $15.2M | 1.5% | $163.6M | 39/100 |
| Comstock Hldg Cos Inc CHCI | FY2025 | $62.9M | $17.1M | 27.1% | $205.8M | 48/100 |
Where New England Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is New England's annual revenue?
New England (NEN) reported $89.2M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is New England's revenue growing?
New England (NEN) revenue grew by 10.8% year-over-year, from $80.5M to $89.2M in fiscal year 2025.
Is New England profitable?
Yes, New England (NEN) reported a net income of $6.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 6.8%.
What is New England's EBITDA?
New England (NEN) had EBITDA of $44.6M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does New England have?
As of fiscal year 2025, New England (NEN) had $26.7M in cash and equivalents against $531.0M in long-term debt.
What is New England's operating margin?
New England (NEN) had an operating margin of 23.9% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is New England's net profit margin?
New England (NEN) had a net profit margin of 6.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is New England's operating cash flow?
New England (NEN) generated $27.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are New England's total assets?
New England (NEN) had $505.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is New England's return on assets (ROA)?
New England (NEN) had a return on assets of 1.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is New England's P/E ratio?
New England (NEN) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $188.8M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is New England's price-to-sales ratio?
New England (NEN) trades at 2.0x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $95.8M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $188.8M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
Why is New England's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
New England (NEN) has negative shareholder equity of -$74.2M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is New England's Piotroski F-Score?
New England (NEN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are New England's earnings high quality?
New England (NEN) has an earnings quality ratio of 4.59x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can New England cover its interest payments?
New England (NEN) has an interest coverage ratio of 1.15x, meaning it can struggle to cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is New England?
New England (NEN) scores 40 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its REITs peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (FFO Margin, FFO Growth, Leverage, Interest Cov., AFFO Margin, Dividend Cov.), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.