A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 21, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 14, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the NPAC SEC filings page.
This page shows New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
FY2025’s dominant mechanic is financing-driven balance-sheet movement, while reported profit remains disconnected from operating cash generation.
In FY2025, net income of$7.7M coexisted with operating cash flow of-$740K , so the reported bottom line did not translate into cash from operations. Operating income of-$669K reinforces that the profit result was shaped by items outside the core operating result, making the 2.5% ROA an incomplete measure of underlying operating productivity.
Investing cash flow of
Liabilities of
Financial Health Signals
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
For every $1 of reported earnings, New Providence Acquisition Corp. III used $0.10 of operating cash (-$740K OCF vs $7.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III reported $2.2M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 9.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 63.1%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III held $64K in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
NPAC Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $531K+240.5% | $1.4M+2131.8% | N/A | $181K | $156K | $61K | N/A |
| Operating Income | -$531K-240.5% | -$1.4M-2131.8% | N/A | -$181K | -$156K | -$61K | N/A |
| Net Income | $2.2M+9.0% | $1.4M+2359.9% | N/A | $3.0M | $2.1M | -$61K | N/A |
| EPS (Basic) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.01 | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$0.01 | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | 7M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax.
NPAC Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $315.7M+3.5% | $313.3M+131074.2% | $310.8M+400981.7% | $308.1M | $305.1M | $239K | $77K |
| Current Assets | $226K-82.0% | $531K | $810K+3306.2% | $1.1M | $1.3M | N/A | $24K |
| Cash & Equivalents | $64K-94.1% | $325K | $702K | $918K | $1.1M | N/A | N/A |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | $315.5M+3.8% | $312.7M | $310.0M | $307.0M | $303.9M | N/A | N/A |
| Total Liabilities | $329.7M+4.1% | $326.7M+111387.2% | $322.9M+454520.9% | $319.9M | $316.7M | $293K | $71K |
| Current Liabilities | $1.4M+1435.2% | $1.2M | $96K+34.7% | $76K | $91K | N/A | $71K |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $328.3M+3.7% | $325.5M | $322.8M | $319.8M | $316.6M | N/A | $0 |
| Total Equity | -$14.0M-20.1% | -$13.4M-24669.7% | -$12.1M-186723.9% | -$11.8M | -$11.6M | -$54K | $6K |
| Retained Earnings | -$14.0M-20.1% | -$13.4M-16853.5% | -$12.1M-65066.8% | -$11.8M | -$11.6M | -$79K | -$19K |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
NPAC Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
NPAC Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$12.1M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Where New Providence Acquisition Corp. III Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III profitable?
Yes, New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) reported a net income of $7.7M in fiscal year 2025.
What is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's operating cash flow?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) recorded an outflow of $740K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's total assets?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) had $310.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's current ratio?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) had a current ratio of 8.47 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's return on assets (ROA)?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) had a return on assets of 2.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's P/E ratio?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) trades at 52.4x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $7.7M net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $402.0M as of Sep 21, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's price-to-sales ratio?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $402.0M as of Sep 21, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
Why is New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) has negative shareholder equity of -$12.1M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
Are New Providence Acquisition Corp. III's earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, New Providence Acquisition Corp. III (NPAC) used $0.10 of operating cash (-$740K OCF vs $7.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.