Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2024, filed Apr 24, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OCFT SEC filings page.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) reported $308.0M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, down 37.9% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2024. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group, and the overall is the average of the dimensions that can be computed. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American has an operating margin of -13.5%, meaning the company loses $14 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 26/100. This is down from -6.2% the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's revenue declined 37.9% year-over-year, from $496.0M to $308.0M. This contraction results in a growth score of 2/100.
With a current ratio of 2.36, OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American holds $2.36 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 67/100.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's operations used $37.9M of cash, and capex of $837K added to the outflow, for a free cash flow shortfall of $38.8M. This results in a cash flow score of 10/100.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American posts a -18.0% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $18 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 26/100. This is down from -12.2% the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American scores -1.11, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is pulled down most by an accumulated deficit of $1.1B against total assets of $543.5M. This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 operating efficiency signals passes.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American reported a net loss of $63.0M while operations used $37.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American reported an operating loss of $41.6M against $1.4M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American generated $308.0M in revenue in fiscal year 2024. This represents a decrease of 37.9% from the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's EBITDA was -$26.9M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American reported a net loss of $63.0M in fiscal year 2024. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American earned -$0.06 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2024. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American recorded an outflow of $38.8M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2024, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the prior year is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American held $266.9M in cash as of fiscal year 2024; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
Margins & Returns
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's gross margin was 35.8% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 1.9 percentage points from the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's operating margin was -13.5% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 7.3 percentage points from the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's net profit margin was -20.4% in fiscal year 2024, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 10.1 percentage points from the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's ROE was -18.0% in fiscal year 2024, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 5.7 percentage points from the prior year.
Capital Allocation
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American invested $70.0M in research and development in fiscal year 2024. This represents a decrease of 48.0% from the prior year.
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American invested $837K in capex in fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 0.6% from the prior year.
Not reported for fiscal year 2024.
OCFT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $308.0M-37.9% | $496.0M-21.5% | $631.8M-2.6% | $648.5M+27.7% | $507.6M+51.8% | $334.4M+62.6% | $205.6M+129.9% | $89.4M |
| Cost of Revenue | $197.8M-36.0% | $309.2M-23.1% | $402.4M-4.9% | $423.0M+33.4% | $317.1M+41.4% | $224.2M+50.4% | $149.1M+101.0% | $74.2M |
| Gross Profit | $110.2M-41.0% | $186.8M-18.6% | $229.4M+1.7% | $225.4M+18.3% | $190.6M+73.0% | $110.2M+94.9% | $56.5M+270.1% | $15.3M |
| R&D Expenses | $70.0M-48.0% | $134.5M-33.7% | $202.9M-4.4% | $212.3M+18.1% | $179.8M+30.9% | $137.3M+105.6% | $66.8M-19.1% | $82.6M |
| Operating Income | -$41.6Mn/m | -$30.6Mn/m | -$123.1Mn/m | -$220.4Mn/m | -$225.3Mn/m | -$244.3Mn/m | -$162.1Mn/m | -$136.8M |
| EBITDA | -$26.9Mn/m | -$2.2Mn/m | -$82.3Mn/m | -$151.6Mn/m | -$160.8Mn/m | -$178.3Mn/m | -$110.6Mn/m | -$92.6M |
| Interest Expense | $1.4M-15.5% | $1.7M-32.2% | $2.5M-71.7% | $8.9M-54.6% | $19.6M-8.8% | $21.4M+1.0% | $21.2M+73.8% | $12.2M |
| Income Tax | $62.4M+4437.3% | $1.4Mn/m | -$9.0Mn/m | -$17.6Mn/m | -$21.0Mn/m | -$10.8M-379.6% | $3.8Mn/m | -$56.8M |
| Net Income | -$63.0Mn/m | -$51.1Mn/m | -$126.5Mn/m | -$201.1Mn/m | -$207.4Mn/m | -$238.5Mn/m | -$173.9Mn/m | -$93.3M |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.06n/m | -$0.05n/m | -$0.12n/m | -$0.18n/m | -$0.19n/m | -$0.25n/m | -$0.19n/m | -$0.14 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.06n/m | -$0.05n/m | -$0.12n/m | -$0.18n/m | -$0.19n/m | -$0.25n/m | -$0.19n/m | -$0.14 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: SG&A Expenses, Diluted Shares (Avg).
OCFT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $543.5M-52.2% | $1.1B-11.8% | $1.3B-12.1% | $1.5B-12.1% | $1.7B+17.0% | $1.4B+4.5% | $1.4B | N/A |
| Current Assets | $465.4M-38.3% | $754.8M-18.3% | $924.2M-14.6% | $1.1B-21.0% | $1.4B+24.5% | $1.1B-3.8% | $1.1B | N/A |
| Cash & Equivalents | $266.9M+37.4% | $194.3M-29.8% | $276.6M+26.0% | $219.6M-53.1% | $468.2M+202.4% | $154.8M+88.4% | $82.2M-36.9% | $130.3M |
| Accounts Receivable | N/A | $100.1M-26.6% | $136.4M-2.4% | $139.8M+8.8% | $128.5M+26.0% | $102.0M+159.2% | $39.3M | N/A |
| Goodwill | $26.8M-34.2% | $40.7M-2.9% | $41.9M-7.6% | $45.4M+2.4% | $44.3M+6.7% | $41.5M-62.3% | $110.3M+95.4% | $56.4M |
| Total Liabilities | $200.5M-72.2% | $721.2M-11.2% | $812.6M-5.9% | $863.9M+0.7% | $858.2M+10.5% | $776.6M-3.8% | $807.4M | N/A |
| Current Liabilities | $197.2M-72.4% | $714.5M-9.5% | $789.6M-2.5% | $810.1M+2.3% | $791.8M+11.6% | $709.6M-4.8% | $745.0M | N/A |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $3.2M-51.6% | $6.7M-70.8% | $22.9M-57.5% | $53.8M-18.9% | $66.4M-1.0% | $67.1M+7.4% | $62.4M | N/A |
| Total Equity | $350.5M-16.1% | $417.9M-12.5% | $477.4M-19.8% | $595.4M-25.2% | $796.2M+26.8% | $627.7M+16.0% | $541.1Mn/m | -$5.4M |
| Retained Earnings | -$1.1Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$1.1Bn/m | -$1.0Bn/m | -$821.0Mn/m | -$575.0Mn/m | -$340.7M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Long-Term Investments, Long-Term Debt.
OCFT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$37.9Mn/m | -$91.3Mn/m | -$108.2Mn/m | -$63.4Mn/m | -$107.9Mn/m | -$261.1Mn/m | -$71.2Mn/m | -$35.1M |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $14.6M-48.4% | $28.4M-30.5% | $40.8M-40.7% | $68.8M+6.7% | $64.6M-2.3% | $66.1M+28.3% | $51.5M+16.5% | $44.2M |
| Capital Expenditures | $837K-0.6% | $842K-73.7% | $3.2M-55.2% | $7.1M+173.5% | $2.6M-81.4% | $14.0M+13.9% | $12.3M+410.6% | $2.4M |
| Free Cash Flow | -$38.8Mn/m | -$92.2Mn/m | -$111.4Mn/m | -$70.6Mn/m | -$110.5Mn/m | -$275.1Mn/m | -$83.5Mn/m | -$37.6M |
| Investing Cash Flow | $151.6M+237.7% | $44.9M-83.5% | $271.6M+345.6% | $61.0M-69.8% | $201.6M+145.9% | $82.0Mn/m | -$844.4Mn/m | -$19.5M |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$38.7Mn/m | -$30.1Mn/m | -$100.6Mn/m | -$252.9M-207.6% | $235.1M-6.7% | $252.0M-71.1% | $872.6M+404.6% | $172.9M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
OCFT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | FY2410-K | FY2310-K | FY2210-K | FY2110-K | FY2010-K | FY1910-K | FY1810-K | FY1710-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 35.8%-1.9pp | 37.6%+1.3pp | 36.3%+1.5pp | 34.8%-2.8pp | 37.5%+4.6pp | 32.9%+5.5pp | 27.5%+10.4pp | 17.1% |
| Operating Margin | -13.5%-7.3pp | -6.2%+13.3pp | -19.5%+14.5pp | -34.0%+10.4pp | -44.4%+28.7pp | -73.1%+5.8pp | -78.8% | -153.0% |
| Net Margin | -20.4%-10.1pp | -10.3%+9.7pp | -20.0%+11.0pp | -31.0%+9.9pp | -40.9%+30.5pp | -71.3%+13.3pp | -84.6% | -104.3% |
| Return on Equity | -18.0%-5.7pp | -12.2%+14.3pp | -26.5%+7.3pp | -33.8%-7.7pp | -26.1%+11.9pp | -38.0%-5.9pp | -32.1% | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -11.6%-7.1pp | -4.5%+5.3pp | -9.8%+3.9pp | -13.7%-1.3pp | -12.4%+4.3pp | -16.7%-4.0pp | -12.7% | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 2.36+1.3x | 1.06-0.1x | 1.17-0.2x | 1.34-0.4x | 1.73+0.2x | 1.550.0x | 1.53 | N/A |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 0.57-1.2x | 1.730.0x | 1.70+0.3x | 1.45+0.4x | 1.08-0.2x | 1.24-0.3x | 1.49 | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.57+0.1x | 0.44-0.1x | 0.490.0x | 0.44+0.1x | 0.30+0.1x | 0.23+0.1x | 0.15 | N/A |
| FCF Margin | -12.6%+6.0pp | -18.6%-0.9pp | -17.6%-6.7pp | -10.9%+10.9pp | -21.8%+60.5pp | -82.3%-41.7pp | -40.6%+1.4pp | -42.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American OCFT | FY2024 | $308.0M | -$63.0M | -20.4% | $308.9M | 31/100 |
| SmartRent, Inc. SMRT | FY2025 | $152.3M | -$60.6M | -39.8% | $237.6M | 54/100 |
| Xperi Inc XPER | FY2025 | $448.1M | -$56.3M | -12.6% | $252.6M | 50/100 |
| Kaltura, Inc. KLTR | FY2025 | $180.9M | -$12.1M | -6.7% | $219.7M | 65/100 |
| eGain Corporation EGAN | FY2026 | $91.1M | $8.9M | 9.7% | $148.7M | 52/100 |
Where OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's annual revenue?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) reported $308.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -37.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's revenue growing?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) revenue declined by 37.9% year-over-year, from $496.0M to $308.0M in fiscal year 2024.
Is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American profitable?
No, OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) reported a net loss of $63.0M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of -20.4%.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's EBITDA?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had EBITDA of -$26.9M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's gross margin?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had a gross margin of 35.8% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's operating margin?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had an operating margin of -13.5% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's net profit margin?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had a net profit margin of -20.4% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's return on equity (ROE)?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) has a return on equity of -18.0% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's free cash flow?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) recorded an outflow of $38.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's operating cash flow?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) recorded an outflow of $37.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's total assets?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had $543.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's capital expenditures?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) invested $837K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American spend on research and development?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) invested $70.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's current ratio?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had a current ratio of 2.36 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 0.57 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity. No debt-to-equity ratio is shown for fiscal year 2024, because the filing data we hold for that year carries no long-term debt figure.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's return on assets (ROA)?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) had a return on assets of -11.6% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's Altman Z-Score?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) has an Altman Z-Score of -1.11, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's Piotroski F-Score?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American's earnings high quality?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) reported a net loss of $63.0M while operations used $37.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American cover its interest payments?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) reported an operating loss of $41.6M against $1.4M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American?
OneConnect Financial Technology Co., Ltd. American (OCFT) scores 31 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is the average of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.