Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2025, filed May 20, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) reported $10.2M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2025, down 21.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Ontrak’s smaller revenue base still consumes cash, with cost cuts narrowing losses but not fixing the underlying operating model.
Cash conversion is less severe than the accounting loss suggests: FY2024 net loss was$25.5M versus operating cash flow of-$13.4M . But free cash flow was nearly identical at-$13.6M because capital spending was only$177K , so the central problem is operating economics rather than heavy reinvestment.
Revenue fell from
Short-term balance-sheet flexibility has tightened materially: the current ratio dropped from 3.2x in FY2023 to 1.1x in FY2024. The company also received
Financial Health Signals
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD reported a net loss of $25.5M while operations used $13.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD reported an operating loss of $17.8M against $1.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD generated $2.0M in revenue in Q1 2025. This represents a decrease of 24.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 35.9%.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's EBITDA was -$5.8M in Q1 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD reported a net loss of $6.9M in Q1 2025. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD recorded an outflow of $2.8M in free cash flow in Q1 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD held $4.1M in cash against $2.5M in long-term debt as of Q1 2025.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
Margins & Returns
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's gross margin was 37.0% in Q1 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 26.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 24.0 percentage points.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's quarterly ROE was -148.3% in Q1 2025: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 127.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 96.0 percentage points.
Not shown for Q1 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD invested $1.4M in research and development in Q1 2025. This represents an increase of 30.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.5%.
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD invested $58K in capex in Q1 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 56.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 22.7%.
Not reported for Q1 2025.
OTRKP Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.0M-24.7% | $3.1M-11.1% | $2.6M-30.8% | $2.5M-17.2% | $2.7M+6.0% | $3.5M+41.0% | $3.7M+30.7% | $3.0M-24.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.3M+30.4% | $1.2M-1.9% | $975K-6.3% | $844K+5.0% | $975K+15.1% | $1.3M+28.7% | $1.0M-27.6% | $804K-63.6% |
| Gross Profit | $746K-56.2% | $1.9M-16.1% | $1.6M-40.4% | $1.6M-25.5% | $1.7M+1.4% | $2.3M+48.8% | $2.7M+90.1% | $2.2M+27.0% |
| R&D Expenses | $1.4M+30.6% | $1.3M-30.8% | $1.2M-21.1% | $1.0M-33.2% | $1.1M-34.4% | $1.9M+1.7% | $1.6M-45.2% | $1.5M-46.1% |
| SG&A Expenses | $5.2M+12.5% | $5.0M-11.3% | $5.5M+5.6% | $4.6M-11.8% | $4.6M-32.3% | $5.6M-26.9% | $5.2M-40.4% | $5.2M-51.2% |
| Operating Income | -$5.8Mn/m | -$4.4Mn/m | -$5.1Mn/m | -$4.0Mn/m | -$4.3Mn/m | -$5.2Mn/m | -$4.1Mn/m | -$4.6Mn/m |
| EBITDA | -$5.8Mn/m | -$4.3Mn/m | -$5.0Mn/m | -$3.8Mn/m | -$4.1Mn/m | -$4.2Mn/m | -$3.8Mn/m | -$4.3Mn/m |
| Interest Expense | $1.0M+579.5% | $784K-33.4% | $471K-80.2% | $311K-85.9% | $151K-89.0% | $1.2M+31.0% | $2.4M+337.4% | $2.2M+111.0% |
| Income Tax | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | -$100K-600.0% |
| Net Income | -$6.9Mn/m | -$5.2Mn/m | -$5.6Mn/m | -$10.3Mn/m | -$4.5Mn/m | -$6.4Mn/m | -$6.4Mn/m | -$6.8Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | -$1.65 | -$10.73 | -$1.77 | -$0.19 | -$1.65n/m | N/A | -$26.47 | -$1.84 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$1.65 | -$10.73 | -$1.77 | -$0.19 | -$1.65n/m | N/A | -$26.47 | -$1.84 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 6M | N/A | 4M | 66M | 4M-13.4% | N/A | 327,000 | 5M |
OTRKP Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $18.3M-31.6% | $21.1M+6.2% | $22.4M+7.8% | $25.3M+11.8% | $26.7M+7.6% | $19.8M-22.9% | $20.8M-32.3% | $22.6M-35.3% |
| Current Assets | $7.9M-16.1% | $9.6M-25.2% | $10.2M-19.8% | $11.1M-19.7% | $9.4M-39.0% | $12.8M-10.4% | $12.7M-33.4% | $13.9M-37.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $4.1M-36.1% | $5.7M-41.1% | $8.0M+146.9% | $7.3M+19.7% | $6.4M-13.4% | $9.7M+92.8% | $3.2M-55.5% | $6.1M-39.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Accounts Receivable | $602K | $1.0Mn/m | $29K | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% | $5.7M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $13.6M+148.8% | $11.2M+101.0% | $10.9M-56.9% | $9.9M-54.9% | $5.5M-70.0% | $5.6M-72.2% | $25.4M+45.5% | $21.9M+43.7% |
| Current Liabilities | $11.1M+198.2% | $8.8M+122.7% | $8.7M-22.4% | $3.1M-68.6% | $3.7M-54.9% | $3.9M-58.4% | $11.2M+48.4% | $9.7M+19.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $2.6M+45.2% | $2.4M+48.5% | $2.3M-83.9% | $6.8M-43.8% | $1.8M-82.3% | $1.6M-84.6% | $14.2M+43.3% | $12.1M+71.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $2.5M+53.9% | $2.3M+58.6% | $2.2M-84.6% | $6.7M-44.0% | $1.6M-83.5% | $1.5M-85.4% | $14.1M+52.5% | $11.9M+93.2% |
| Total Equity | $4.6M-78.1% | $9.9M-30.8% | $11.5Mn/m | $15.4M+1938.8% | $21.2M+221.0% | $14.3M+151.4% | -$4.6M-135.1% | $756K-96.2% |
| Retained Earnings | -$547.6Mn/m | -$540.7Mn/m | -$491.0Mn/m | -$485.4Mn/m | -$475.1Mn/m | -$470.7Mn/m | -$464.3Mn/m | -$457.8Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory.
OTRKP Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$2.7Mn/m | -$4.3Mn/m | -$1.4Mn/m | -$4.5Mn/m | -$3.3Mn/m | -$3.6Mn/m | -$1.8Mn/m | -$5.1Mn/m |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $100K-50.0% | $100K-90.0% | $100K-66.7% | $200K-33.3% | $200K-33.3% | $1.0M+233.3% | $300K-62.5% | $300K-62.5% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $1.4M+303.7% | N/A | $1.7M+112.5% | $400K-55.6% | $352K-45.9% | N/A | $800K-33.3% | $900K-57.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $58K+56.8% | $75K-15.7% | $28K-61.6% | $37K-62.2% | $37K+48.0% | $89K-41.4% | $73K-70.8% | $98K-80.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$2.8Mn/m | -$4.4Mn/m | -$1.4Mn/m | -$4.5Mn/m | -$3.3Mn/m | -$3.7Mn/m | -$1.9Mn/m | -$5.2Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$58Kn/m | -$75Kn/m | -$28Kn/m | -$37Kn/m | -$37Kn/m | -$89Kn/m | -$73Kn/m | -$98Kn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $1.2Mn/m | $2.1M-49.4% | $2.1M+107.3% | $5.4M+67.0% | -$5K-100.1% | $4.2Mn/m | $1.0M-81.6% | $3.2Mn/m |
| Dividends Paid | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
OTRKP Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 37.0%-26.6pp | 61.0%-3.6pp | 62.1%-10.0pp | 65.6%-7.3pp | 63.6%-2.9pp | 64.6%+3.4pp | 72.0%+22.5pp | 72.8%+29.4pp |
| Operating Margin | -290.0% | -138.7% | -198.8% | -165.1% | -159.4% | -147.3% | -109.4% | -156.3% |
| Net Margin | -341.7% | -164.1% | -217.2% | -419.8% | -166.3% | -180.7% | -172.8% | -228.2% |
| Return on Equity | -148.3%-127.3pp | -52.3%-7.5pp | -48.7% | -66.8%+826.9pp | -21.0%+105.2pp | -44.8%+115.6pp | N/A | -893.7%-817.3pp |
| Return on Assets | -37.7%-21.0pp | -24.5%+7.7pp | -24.9%+6.0pp | -40.7%-10.8pp | -16.7%+16.9pp | -32.2%+3.1pp | -30.9%+10.7pp | -29.9%+13.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.72-1.8x | 1.09-2.2x | 1.170.0x | 3.64+2.2x | 2.54+0.7x | 3.24+1.7x | 1.14-1.4x | 1.42-1.3x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.54+0.5x | 0.24+0.1x | 0.19 | 0.43-15.3x | 0.08-1.4x | 0.10-1.7x | N/A | 15.76+15.4x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 2.93+2.7x | 1.14+0.7x | 0.96 | 0.64-28.3x | 0.26-2.5x | 0.39-3.1x | N/A | 28.91+28.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.110.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.11-0.1x | 0.100.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.18+0.1x | 0.18+0.1x | 0.130.0x |
| FCF Margin | -137.9% | -138.9% | -56.0%-5.3pp | -183.9% | -123.0% | -104.7% | -50.8% | -176.1% |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Where ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's annual revenue?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) reported $10.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a -14.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's revenue growing?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) revenue declined by 14.9% year-over-year, from $12.7M to $10.8M in fiscal year 2024.
Is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD profitable?
No, ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) reported a net loss of $27.9M over the trailing 12 months to March 31, 2025. In fiscal year 2024 it reported a net loss of $25.5M.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's EBITDA?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had EBITDA of -$17.2M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD have?
As of fiscal year 2024, ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had $5.7M in cash and equivalents against $2.3M in long-term debt.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's gross margin?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had a gross margin of 62.9% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's return on equity (ROE)?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) has a return on equity of -258.3% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's free cash flow?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) recorded an outflow of $13.6M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's operating cash flow?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) recorded an outflow of $13.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's total assets?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had $21.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
What are ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's capital expenditures?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) invested $177K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD spend on research and development?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) invested $4.6M in research and development during fiscal year 2024.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's current ratio?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had a current ratio of 1.09 as of fiscal year 2024, which is considered adequate.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's debt-to-equity ratio?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.24 as of fiscal year 2024. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's liabilities-to-equity ratio?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 1.14 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's return on assets (ROA)?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) had a return on assets of -120.9% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2024, ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) held $5.7M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $13.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 5 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's Piotroski F-Score?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD's earnings high quality?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) reported a net loss of $25.5M while operations used $13.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD cover its interest payments?
ONTRAK INC 9.50% A PFD (OTRKP) reported an operating loss of $17.8M against $1.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.