STOCK TITAN

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) Financials

OYSEU
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $5.8M YoY not available
EPS (Diluted) Not reported for FY2025
Operating Cash Flow -$568K YoY not available
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OYSEU SEC filings page.

This page shows Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI OYSEU FY2025

Financing flows and negative equity dominate a business whose operating footprint is small relative to its balance-sheet movements.

In FY2025, net income was $5.8M while operating cash flow was -$568K; the divergence indicates that reported earnings were not being converted into cash by ongoing operations. The positive bottom line alongside an operating loss of -$457K further suggests that non-operating items, rather than core activity, drove the accounting result.

Liabilities of $268.2M exceeded assets of $260.3M, leaving equity at negative $7.9M and making the balance sheet structurally dependent on claims being managed above the asset base. Consequently, the reported debt-to-equity ratio of -33.8x is distorted by negative equity and is not a clean measure of conventional leverage.

Investing cash flow consumed $253.0M while financing supplied $254.4M, meaning nearly all reported cash movement came from funding transactions rather than operations. The 8.5x current ratio looks comfortable in isolation, but current assets of $1.0M versus current liabilities of $118K describe only short-term balances, not the much larger liability structure.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. used $0.10 of operating cash (-$568K OCF vs $5.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
$2.2M
YoY+161.5%
QoQ+5.7%

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. reported $2.2M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 161.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.7%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$574K
YoY-46.6%
QoQ-16.9%

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. held $574K in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Shares Outstanding

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

OYSEU Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OYSEU quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-K
SG&A Expenses$143K+12.6%$168K+569.7%N/A$153K$127K$25K$47K
Operating Income-$143K-12.6%-$168K-569.7%N/A-$153K-$127K-$25K-$47K
Net Income$2.2M+161.5%$2.1M+8413.3%N/A$2.7M$843K-$25K-$47K

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

OYSEU Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OYSEU quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-K
Total Assets$264.6M+3.6%$262.4M$260.3M+178963.2%$258.0M$255.3MN/A$145K
Current Assets$729K-40.3%$888K$1.0M$1.1M$1.2MN/AN/A
Cash & Equivalents$574K-46.6%$691K$865K$935K$1.1MN/AN/A
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0N/AN/A
Long-Term Investments$0-100.0%$261.5M$259.2M$256.8M$254.0MN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$272.8M+3.8%$270.5M$268.2M+159738.4%$265.7M$262.9MN/A$168K
Current Liabilities$114K+14.5%$141K$118K-30.0%$93K$100KN/A$168K
Non-Current Liabilities$272.7M+3.8%$270.4M$268.1M$265.6M$262.8MN/A$0
Total Equity-$8.2M-8.1%-$8.1M-16930.9%-$7.9M-35228.3%-$7.8M-$7.6M-$48K-$22K
Retained Earnings-$8.2M-8.1%-$8.1M-$7.9M-16614.3%-$7.8M-$7.6MN/A-$47K

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

OYSEU Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OYSEU quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-K
Operating Cash Flow-$117K-$173K-$70K-$141KN/AN/AN/A
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/A$0$0N/AN/AN/A
Financing Cash FlowN/AN/A$0$0N/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

OYSEU Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

OYSEU quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-K
Return on Assets0.8%+0.5pp0.8%N/A1.0%0.3%N/A-32.6%
Current Ratio6.38-5.9x6.298.5111.8112.24N/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$7.9M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. profitable?

Yes, Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) reported a net income of $5.8M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp.'s operating cash flow?

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) recorded an outflow of $568K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

What are Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp.'s total assets?

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) had $260.3M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) had a current ratio of 8.51 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) had a return on assets of 2.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) has negative shareholder equity of -$7.9M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Oyster Enterprises II Acquisition Corp. (OYSEU) used $0.10 of operating cash (-$568K OCF vs $5.8M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top