A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 18, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 7, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PGC SEC filings page.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) reported $333.2M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 20.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Balance-sheet expansion is outrunning earnings, while 2025 investment consumed more of the operating cash this financial business produced.
FY2025 operating cash flow of$43.1M exceeded net income of$37.3M , so accounting profit still translated into operating cash. Yet free cash flow fell to$28.8M from$63.0M in FY2024, showing how reinvestment reduced cash retained despite that conversion.
Total assets rose from
Revenue reached
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp earned a return on assets of 0.5% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is unchanged from the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 28/100 among other banks.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp reported revenue of $283.0M in fiscal year 2025, against $228.1M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 62/100 among other banks.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp funded 8.7% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $658.2M of equity against $7.5B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 16/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 24/100 on it among other banks.
Credit Quality measures the money a bank set aside for loans it expects to go bad, against the size of the loan book it set that money aside for. Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 30/100 on it among other banks.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp reported net income of $37.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $33.0M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp scores 46/100 among other banks.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp passes 6 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp generates $1.16 in operating cash flow ($43.1M OCF vs $37.3M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp generated $86.1M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 23.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.3%.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp reported $16.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 101.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.9%.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp earned $0.86 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 91.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 7.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp generated $48.6M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 389.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 108.5%.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp held $253.9M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's net profit margin was 18.6% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 7.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.4 percentage points.
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's ROE was 2.2% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp invested $2.6M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 56.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 103.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
PGC Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $86.1M+23.4% | $82.5M+28.2% | $94.0M+9.1% | $70.7M+24.9% | $69.7M+23.2% | $64.4M+21.3% | $86.2M+7.5% | $56.6M+1.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $39.6M+9.8% | $39.4M+9.7% | N/A | $36.8M+18.4% | $36.1M+20.7% | $35.9M+26.0% | N/A | $31.1M+22.9% |
| Interest Expense | $36.3M-12.3% | $35.2M-13.9% | $37.4M-15.4% | $42.0M-7.8% | $41.4M-6.4% | $40.8M-8.9% | $44.3M+1.7% | $45.5M+8.5% |
| Income Tax | $6.3M+90.5% | $5.6M+95.3% | $4.8M+61.2% | $4.0M+25.9% | $3.3M+63.6% | $2.9M-24.5% | $3.0M-0.9% | $3.2M-17.8% |
| Net Income | $16.0M+101.1% | $14.2M+86.3% | $12.2M+31.6% | $9.6M+26.9% | $7.9M+5.5% | $7.6M-12.0% | $9.2M+7.5% | $7.6M-13.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.89+97.8% | $0.80+86.0% | $0.69+30.2% | $0.55+27.9% | $0.45+7.1% | $0.43-12.2% | $0.53+10.4% | $0.43-12.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.86+91.1% | $0.80+86.0% | $0.69+32.7% | $0.54+25.6% | $0.45+7.1% | $0.43-10.4% | $0.52+8.3% | $0.43-12.2% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 19M+4.8% | 18M-0.3% | N/A | 18M-0.1% | 18M-0.1% | 18M0.0% | N/A | 18M-1.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
PGC Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $8.0B+10.7% | $7.7B+8.1% | $7.5B+7.3% | $7.4B+9.5% | $7.2B+10.7% | $7.1B+11.1% | $7.0B+8.3% | $6.8B+4.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $253.9M-19.6% | $253.4M+9.3% | $187.8M-52.0% | $347.2M-29.5% | $315.6M0.0% | $231.9M+19.0% | $391.4M+108.5% | $492.7M+162.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% | $36.2M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $7.3B+10.4% | $7.0B+7.7% | $6.9B+7.2% | $6.8B+9.9% | $6.6B+11.1% | $6.5B+11.5% | $6.4B+8.7% | $6.2B+3.7% |
| Total Equity | $715.8M+13.7% | $699.2M+12.4% | $658.2M+8.6% | $642.5M+5.7% | $629.8M+7.0% | $621.9M+6.8% | $605.8M+3.8% | $607.6M+8.7% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
PGC Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $51.2M+221.3% | $24.6M+412.4% | -$1.1M-104.2% | $36.2M+46.6% | $15.9M+1771.4% | -$7.9M-141.2% | $26.5M+1910.5% | $24.7M-0.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.4M+8.7% | $1.4M+22.1% | $1.4M+24.9% | $1.3M+20.8% | $1.3M+12.5% | $1.2M-6.5% | $1.1M-9.7% | $1.1M-14.0% |
| Capital Expenditures | $2.6M-56.2% | $1.3M-64.1% | $2.5M-37.4% | $2.2M+30.3% | $6.0M+368.3% | $3.6M+225.4% | $4.0M+312.0% | $1.7M+82.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | $48.6M+389.0% | $23.3M+303.0% | -$3.6M-116.3% | $34.0M+47.8% | $9.9M+2405.3% | -$11.5M-163.7% | $22.4M+6535.8% | $23.0M-3.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$291.9M-5267.0% | -$115.7M+57.5% | -$257.7M+19.7% | -$200.4M-62.0% | -$5.4M-108.7% | -$272.2M-446.0% | -$320.7M-701.5% | -$123.7M-142.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $241.1M+229.5% | $156.7M+29.9% | $99.4M-48.5% | $195.8M-29.0% | $73.2M+26.8% | $120.6M+233.1% | $193.0M+451.9% | $276.0M+547.9% |
| Dividends Paid | $886K-0.1% | $879K-0.1% | $877K+0.3% | $877K-0.6% | $887K0.0% | $880K-0.8% | $874K-2.0% | $882K-1.2% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | $0 | $2.7M+2.9% | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $2.6M-7.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation.
PGC Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 18.6%+7.2pp | 17.2%+5.4pp | 12.9%+2.2pp | 13.6%+0.2pp | 11.4%-1.9pp | 11.8%-4.5pp | 10.7%0.0pp | 13.4%-2.3pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.2%+1.0pp | 2.0%+0.8pp | 1.8%+0.3pp | 1.5%+0.2pp | 1.3%0.0pp | 1.2%-0.3pp | 1.5%+0.1pp | 1.3%-0.3pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%+0.1pp | 0.2%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp | 0.1%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 10.13-0.3x | 10.01-0.4x | 10.43-0.1x | 10.58+0.4x | 10.43+0.4x | 10.45+0.4x | 10.57+0.5x | 10.18-0.5x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 56.5%+42.2pp | 28.2%+46.1pp | -3.9%-29.9pp | 48.1%+7.5pp | 14.2%+15.0pp | -17.8%-51.7pp | 26.0%+25.6pp | 40.6%-2.0pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp PGC | FY2025 | $283.0M | $37.3M | 13.2% | $805.0M | 34/100 |
| First Foundation Inc. FFWM | FY2025 | $234.8M | -$155.2M | -66.1% | $489.3M | 8/100 |
| Financial Institutions Inc FISI | FY2025 | $244.9M | $74.9M | 30.6% | $802.4M | 29/100 |
| Bar Harbor Bankshares BHB | FY2025 | $168.9M | $36.9M | 21.9% | $676.3M | 47/100 |
| Peoples Financial Services Corp. PFIS | FY2025 | $187.7M | $59.2M | 31.5% | $708.8M | 37/100 |
| Northrim BanCorp Inc NRIM | FY2025 | $255.6M | $64.6M | 25.3% | $566.8M | 62/100 |
Where Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's annual revenue?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) reported $283.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 24.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's revenue growing?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) revenue grew by 24.1% year-over-year, from $228.1M to $283.0M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp profitable?
Yes, Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) reported a net income of $37.3M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 13.2%.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's net profit margin?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) had a net profit margin of 13.2% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's return on equity (ROE)?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) has a return on equity of 5.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's free cash flow?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) generated $28.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -54.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's operating cash flow?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) generated $43.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's total assets?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) had $7.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's capital expenditures?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) invested $14.3M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's debt-to-equity ratio?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 10.43 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's return on assets (ROA)?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) had a return on assets of 0.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's P/E ratio?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) trades at 15.5x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $51.9M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $805.0M as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's price-to-sales ratio?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) trades at 2.4x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $333.2M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $805.0M as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's Piotroski F-Score?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp's earnings high quality?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.16x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp?
Peapack-Gladstone Financial Corp (PGC) scores 34 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.