STOCK TITAN

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) Financials

POAI
FY2025 annual
Revenue $125K +47.7% YoY
Net Income -$233.1M -1740.6% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$9.9M +2.3% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$9.9M +2.2% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 15, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the POAI SEC filings page.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) reported $125K in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 47.7% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI POAI FY2025

The business has rebuilt its balance sheet, but its tiny revenue base remains far below the operating cost structure.

Operating cash outflow stayed near $10M in FY2024 and FY2025 while net loss ballooned to $233.1M; this cash-conversion gap indicates much of the latest loss was non-cash or outside operating cash movement.

After negative equity in FY2024, FY2025 ended with $47.7M of equity and a 10.0x current ratio; the balance-sheet reset was substantial even though operations remained loss-making.

Gross margin recovered to 42.0% from 7.7%, but the revenue base was only $125K against $25.9M of SG&A. That cost mismatch means margin improvement has not yet translated into operating viability.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Predictive Oncology Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-20.10

Predictive Oncology Inc. scores -20.10, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($10.9M) relative to total liabilities ($5.2M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/8

Predictive Oncology Inc. passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Predictive Oncology Inc. reported a net loss of $233.1M while operations used $9.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$35K
YoY-68.0%
QoQ+307.1%

Predictive Oncology Inc. generated $35K in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 68.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 307.1%.

EBITDA
-$7.7M
YoY-241.6%
QoQ+95.5%

Predictive Oncology Inc.'s EBITDA was -$7.7M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 241.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 95.5%.

Net Income
-$7.7M
YoY-215.6%

Predictive Oncology Inc. reported -$7.7M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 215.6% from the same quarter a year earlier.

EPS (Diluted)

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$3.8M
YoY-282.2%
QoQ+4.4%

Predictive Oncology Inc. recorded an outflow of $3.8M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 282.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.4%.

Cash & Debt
$6.9M
YoY+124.3%
QoQ-35.8%
5Y CAGR-24.0%
10Y CAGR+16.3%

Predictive Oncology Inc. held $6.9M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
6M
YoY-38.0%
QoQ+35.7%
5Y CAGR-35.3%
10Y CAGR-19.7%

Predictive Oncology Inc. had 6M shares outstanding in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 38.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 35.7%.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-19.1%

Predictive Oncology Inc.'s ROE was -19.1% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity.

Gross Margin

Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Operating Margin

Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$21K
5Y CAGR-44.3%

Predictive Oncology Inc. invested $21K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q1 2026.

POAI Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

POAI quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Revenue$35K-68.0%$9K-1.3%$4K-7.4%$3K-96.0%$110K+2170.7%$9K$4K-99.4%$67K-86.3%
Cost of Revenue$3.5M+44.6%-$2.4M-7729.9%$8K-25.2%$18K+31.5%$2.4M+10586.7%$31K$11K-88.6%$14K-91.3%
Gross Profit-$3.4M-50.1%$8K+135.2%-$5K+34.8%-$16K-129.1%-$2.3M-12913.1%-$22K-$7K-101.3%$53K-83.8%
SG&A Expenses$2.9M+58.9%$19.6M+1173.5%$2.6M+69.1%$1.9M+2.8%$1.8M-21.4%$1.5M$1.5M-34.1%$1.8M-32.5%
Operating Income-$7.7M-237.9%-$172.7M-8135.8%-$3.3M-51.8%-$2.7M-7.9%-$2.3M+36.2%-$2.1M-$2.2M+21.1%-$2.5M+37.7%
EBITDA-$7.7M-241.6%-$172.7M-7739.6%-$3.2M-53.1%-$2.6M-14.2%-$2.3M+36.5%-$2.2M-$2.1M+21.3%-$2.3M+39.1%
Net Income-$7.7M-215.6%N/AN/A-$2.1M+34.9%-$2.4M+42.1%-$2.2M-$3.1M+2.2%-$3.2M+18.9%
EPS (Basic)-$0.36+93.0%N/A-$107.25-1377.3%-$0.23+66.2%-$5.12-392.3%N/A-$7.26-830.8%-$0.68+30.6%
Diluted Shares (Avg)21M+4342.8%N/A723,9989M+95.3%476,835-88.3%N/A426,423-89.4%5M+16.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Interest Expense, Income Tax, EPS (Diluted).

POAI Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

POAI quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Total Assets$45.2M+670.6%$52.9M+963.6%$3.1M-58.2%$3.4M-67.6%$5.9M-44.6%$5.0M-65.5%$7.5M-58.7%$10.6M-49.5%
Current Assets$37.6M+978.4%$42.8M+1821.5%$1.1M-75.8%$1.2M-82.2%$3.5M-46.9%$2.2M-77.9%$4.6M-66.2%$6.9M-56.9%
Cash & Equivalents$6.9M+124.3%$10.8M+1663.7%$182K-94.1%$506K-90.5%$3.1M-40.6%$612K-92.7%$3.1M-74.2%$5.3M-63.9%
InventoryN/AN/A$38K-92.5%$43K-92.5%$46K-89.6%$46K-24.6%$504K+14.6%$568K+44.3%
Accounts Receivable$659K+1002.0%$32K-6.0%$26K-94.4%$23K-94.1%$60K-88.3%$34K-57.3%$464K-14.9%$387K-10.2%
Total Liabilities$5.0M-17.7%$5.2M-0.1%$80.6M+1356.5%$5.1M-21.6%$6.0M-8.1%$5.2M-15.8%$5.5M-15.1%$6.5M+3.7%
Current Liabilities$4.2M-8.3%$4.3M+18.7%$79.5M+1982.6%$3.8M-16.7%$4.6M+2.0%$3.6M-9.1%$3.8M-8.5%$4.6M+22.7%
Non-Current Liabilities$725K-48.4%$904K-42.8%$1.1M-37.2%$1.2M-33.7%$1.4M-30.8%$1.6M-27.9%$1.7M-26.8%$1.9M-25.0%
Total Equity$40.3M+27721.3%$47.7M+23651.1%-$77.4M-4036.4%-$1.7M-140.4%-$146K-103.6%-$203K-102.4%$2.0M-83.1%$4.1M-72.2%
Retained Earnings-$421.2M-130.3%-$413.5M-129.2%-$262.6M-47.3%-$184.9M-5.6%-$182.9M-6.3%-$180.4M-7.5%-$178.3M-8.5%-$175.2M-8.7%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

POAI Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

POAI quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$3.7M-280.0%-$3.9M-92.0%-$1.7M+35.0%-$3.3M-57.8%-$986K+71.1%-$2.1M+50.3%-$2.5M-23.7%-$2.1M+41.6%
Depreciation & Amortization$28K-12.9%$31K+129.6%$33K-18.1%$33K-80.1%$33K-3.9%-$106K$40K-6.8%$164K-8.9%
Stock-Based Compensation$111KN/A$405K+465035.6%N/A$0-100.0%N/A$87+100.6%$246-95.8%
Capital Expenditures$21K$0-100.0%$0$0$0-100.0%$6K-76.6%$0-100.0%$0-100.0%
Free Cash Flow-$3.8M-282.2%-$3.9M-91.3%-$1.7M+35.0%-$3.3M-57.8%-$986K+71.2%-$2.1M+50.4%-$2.5M-10.6%-$2.1M+45.5%
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$6K+97.5%
Financing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$3.4M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

POAI Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

POAI quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Gross Margin-9720.5%89.3%-131.0%-579.4%-2073.3%-250.5%-186.1%79.4%+12.0pp
Operating Margin-21887.5%-1990880.1%-90654.1%-99174.8%-2073.3%-23848.9%-55296.8%-3664.6%
Net Margin-21831.6%N/AN/A-77198.4%-2214.5%-24676.9%-79208.9%-4730.1%
Return on Equity-19.1%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-157.3%-130.2pp-77.7%-51.0pp
Return on Assets-17.1%+24.6ppN/AN/A-60.3%-30.2pp-41.6%-1.8pp-43.6%-41.3%-23.9pp-30.0%-11.3pp
Current Ratio8.89+8.1x10.02+9.4x0.01-1.2x0.32-1.2x0.76-0.7x0.62-1.9x1.20-2.0x1.49-2.8x
Debt-to-Equity0.120.11N/AN/AN/AN/A2.81+2.3x1.59+1.6x
Asset Turnover0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.000.0x0.020.0x0.000.000.0x0.010.0x
FCF Margin-10669.3%-45440.9%-45712.1%-122848.3%-893.7%-23429.1%-65152.8%-3104.8%

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Predictive Oncology Inc. POAI FY2025 $125K -$233.1M N/A $10.9M —
Bullfrog AI Holdings, Inc. BFRG FY2025 $117K -$6.5M N/A $9.9M —
VSEE HEALTH INC VSEE FY2025 $14.6M -$14.7M N/A $4.7M —
Healthcare Triangle, Inc. HCTI FY2025 $13.9M -$9.5M -68.2% $5.6M 30/100
DarioHealth Corp. DRIO FY2025 $22.4M -$41.7M N/A $53.4M 54/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Predictive Oncology Inc.'s annual revenue?

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) reported $125K in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 47.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Predictive Oncology Inc.'s revenue growing?

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) revenue grew by 47.7% year-over-year, from $85K to $125K in fiscal year 2025.

Is Predictive Oncology Inc. profitable?

No, Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) reported a net income of -$233.1M in fiscal year 2025.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had EBITDA of -$180.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had a gross margin of 42.0% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) has a return on equity of -488.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) recorded an outflow of $9.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 2.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) recorded an outflow of $9.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had $52.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) reported no capital expenditure during fiscal year 2025.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had 4M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had a current ratio of 10.02 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.11 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) had a return on assets of -440.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) held $10.8M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $9.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 13 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) has an Altman Z-Score of -20.10, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Predictive Oncology Inc. (POAI) reported a net loss of $233.1M while operations used $9.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top