A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the REYN SEC filings page.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) reported $3.8B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 2.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Debt reduction and cash conversion—not top-line growth—are reshaping Reynolds Consumer Products while margins remain sensitive to yearly cost swings.
Deleveraging is the clearest structural change: debt-to-equity fell from 1.2x in FY2021 to 0.7x in FY2025. Over the same span, total liabilities fell from$3.1B to$2.7B even as equity rose, showing balance-sheet repair rather than revenue-led expansion. That improvement occurred despite revenue remaining broadly unchanged, so financing structure—not sales expansion—did most of the balance-sheet work.
Revenue was nearly flat from FY2023 through FY2025, while gross margin peaked at
In FY2025, net income of
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Not available for Reynolds Consumer Products Inc., and counted as zero in the overall score.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s revenue grew a modest 0.7% year-over-year to $3.7B. This slow but positive growth earns a score of 29/100.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. has a moderate D/E ratio of 0.70. This balance of debt and equity financing earns a leverage score of 54/100.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s current ratio of 1.93 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 57/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. converts 8.5% of revenue into free cash flow ($316.0M). This strong cash generation earns a score of 66/100.
Not available for Reynolds Consumer Products Inc., and counted as zero in the overall score.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. passes 4 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. generates $1.58 in operating cash flow ($477.0M OCF vs $301.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. generated $877.0M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 7.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 15.2%.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. reported $59.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 90.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 50.0%.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. earned $0.28 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 86.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 50.0%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. generated $27.0M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 58.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 86.5%.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. held $71.0M in cash against $1.5B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. paid $0.23 per share in dividends in Q1 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier.
Margins & Returns
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s gross margin was 23.6% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.1 percentage points.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s net profit margin was 6.7% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.7 percentage points.
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s ROE was 2.6% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.6 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. invested $44.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 12.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 18.9%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
REYN Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $877.0M+7.2% | $1.0B+1.2% | $931.0M+2.3% | $938.0M+0.9% | $818.0M-1.8% | $1.0B+1.5% | $910.0M-2.7% | $930.0M-1.1% |
| Cost of Revenue | $670.0M+6.5% | $768.0M+3.8% | $698.0M+4.0% | $712.0M+5.6% | $629.0M-0.5% | $740.0M+6.2% | $671.0M-2.2% | $674.0M-5.3% |
| Gross Profit | $207.0M+9.5% | $266.0M-5.7% | $233.0M-2.5% | $226.0M-11.7% | $189.0M-6.0% | $282.0M-9.0% | $239.0M-4.0% | $256.0M+12.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $109.0M+4.8% | $83.0M-17.8% | $99.0M-2.0% | $96.0M-17.2% | $104.0M-6.3% | $101.0M-1.9% | $101.0M-12.2% | $116.0M+8.4% |
| Interest Expense | $21.0M0.0% | $22.0M-4.3% | $21.0M-16.0% | $22.0M-12.0% | $21.0M-16.0% | $23.0M-17.9% | $25.0M-19.4% | $25.0M-19.4% |
| Income Tax | $18.0M+63.6% | $35.0M-7.9% | $23.0M-14.8% | $23.0M+27.8% | $11.0M-31.3% | $38.0M-7.3% | $27.0M+8.0% | $18.0M-21.7% |
| Net Income | $59.0M+90.3% | $118.0M-1.7% | $79.0M-8.1% | $73.0M-24.7% | $31.0M-36.7% | $120.0M-12.4% | $86.0M+10.3% | $97.0M+47.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.28+86.7% | $0.56-3.4% | $0.38-7.3% | $0.35-23.9% | $0.15-34.8% | $0.58-10.8% | $0.41+10.8% | $0.46+43.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.28+86.7% | $0.56-1.8% | $0.38-7.3% | $0.35-23.9% | $0.15-34.8% | $0.57-12.3% | $0.41+10.8% | $0.46+43.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 212M+0.7% | N/A | 210M0.0% | 210M0.0% | 210M+0.1% | N/A | 210M+0.1% | 210M+0.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
REYN Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4.9B+1.9% | $4.9B+1.3% | $4.9B+1.1% | $4.9B-0.1% | $4.8B-0.4% | $4.9B+1.9% | $4.8B+0.1% | $4.9B-0.3% |
| Current Assets | $1.1B+5.2% | $1.1B+1.4% | $1.1B-1.9% | $1.1B-4.5% | $1.1B-3.8% | $1.1B+5.8% | $1.1B-0.1% | $1.1B-2.9% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $71.0M+22.4% | $147.0M+7.3% | $53.0M-44.8% | $57.0M-43.6% | $58.0M-57.0% | $137.0M+19.1% | $96.0M-22.6% | $101.0M+21.7% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $637.0M+0.8% | $584.0M+3.0% | $639.0M+2.4% | $630.0M+7.9% | $632.0M+10.9% | $567.0M+8.2% | $624.0M+8.3% | $584.0M-4.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $368.0M+18.7% | $355.0M+5.3% | $351.0M+3.5% | $333.0M-10.2% | $310.0M-6.1% | $337.0M-2.9% | $339.0M-1.7% | $371.0M-3.9% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B0.0% | $1.9B+0.9% | $1.9B+0.9% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.7B-1.9% | $2.7B-1.8% | $2.7B-2.2% | $2.7B-4.0% | $2.7B-5.3% | $2.7B-2.4% | $2.8B-5.7% | $2.8B-6.5% |
| Current Liabilities | $616.0M+5.5% | $577.0M+7.1% | $559.0M+2.9% | $575.0M+9.9% | $584.0M+13.0% | $539.0M+12.8% | $543.0M+16.3% | $523.0M+12.5% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $2.0B-3.9% | $2.1B-3.9% | $2.2B-3.5% | $2.1B-7.1% | $2.1B-9.3% | $2.2B-5.5% | $2.2B-9.8% | $2.3B-10.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.5B-5.6% | $1.6B-6.3% | $1.6B-7.0% | $1.6B-9.4% | $1.6B-11.6% | $1.7B-8.0% | $1.7B-12.4% | $1.8B-13.2% |
| Total Equity | $2.3B+6.7% | $2.3B+5.2% | $2.2B+5.6% | $2.1B+5.3% | $2.1B+6.7% | $2.1B+8.0% | $2.1B+9.1% | $2.0B+9.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $813.0M+20.3% | $802.0M+15.6% | $733.0M+17.8% | $702.0M+20.0% | $676.0M+25.9% | $694.0M+29.2% | $622.0M+38.8% | $585.0M+40.0% |
REYN Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $71.0M+26.8% | $237.0M+30.2% | $93.0M-25.0% | $91.0M+8.3% | $56.0M-43.4% | $182.0M-17.6% | $124.0M-42.6% | $84.0M-29.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $33.0M+3.1% | $35.0M+6.1% | $34.0M+3.0% | $33.0M+3.1% | $32.0M0.0% | $33.0M+3.1% | $33.0M+6.5% | $32.0M+6.7% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $4.0M-33.3% | N/A | $7.0M+40.0% | $5.0M0.0% | $6.0M+50.0% | N/A | $5.0M+66.7% | $5.0M+66.7% |
| Capital Expenditures | $44.0M+12.8% | $37.0M-9.8% | $45.0M+45.2% | $40.0M+110.5% | $39.0M+34.5% | $41.0M+51.9% | $31.0M+19.2% | $19.0M-34.5% |
| Free Cash Flow | $27.0M+58.8% | $200.0M+41.8% | $48.0M-48.4% | $51.0M-21.5% | $17.0M-75.7% | $141.0M-27.3% | $93.0M-51.1% | $65.0M-27.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$44.0M-12.8% | -$37.0M+9.8% | -$45.0M-45.2% | -$40.0M-110.5% | -$39.0M-34.5% | -$41.0M-24.2% | -$31.0M-19.2% | -$19.0M+34.5% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$103.0M-7.3% | -$106.0M-7.1% | -$52.0M+46.9% | -$52.0M+47.5% | -$96.0M-92.0% | -$99.0M+49.7% | -$98.0M+34.2% | -$99.0M-73.7% |
| Dividends Paid | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% | $48.0M0.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
REYN Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 23.6%+0.5pp | 25.7%-1.9pp | 25.0%-1.2pp | 24.1%-3.4pp | 23.1%-1.0pp | 27.6%-3.2pp | 26.3%-0.4pp | 27.5%+3.3pp |
| Net Margin | 6.7%+2.9pp | 11.4%-0.3pp | 8.5%-1.0pp | 7.8%-2.7pp | 3.8%-2.1pp | 11.7%-1.9pp | 9.4%+1.1pp | 10.4%+3.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.6%+1.1pp | 5.2%-0.4pp | 3.6%-0.5pp | 3.4%-1.3pp | 1.5%-1.0pp | 5.6%-1.3pp | 4.2%0.0pp | 4.8%+1.2pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.2%+0.6pp | 2.4%-0.1pp | 1.6%-0.2pp | 1.5%-0.5pp | 0.6%-0.4pp | 2.5%-0.4pp | 1.8%+0.2pp | 2.0%+0.6pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.790.0x | 1.93-0.1x | 1.94-0.1x | 1.85-0.3x | 1.80-0.3x | 2.04-0.1x | 2.04-0.3x | 2.13-0.3x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.68-0.1x | 0.70-0.1x | 0.74-0.1x | 0.75-0.1x | 0.76-0.2x | 0.79-0.1x | 0.84-0.2x | 0.87-0.2x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.180.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.170.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.190.0x |
| FCF Margin | 3.1%+1.0pp | 19.3%+5.5pp | 5.2%-5.1pp | 5.4%-1.6pp | 2.1%-6.3pp | 13.8%-5.5pp | 10.2%-10.1pp | 7.0%-2.6pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. REYN | FY2025 | $3.7B | $301.0M | 8.1% | $4.6B | 34/100 |
| Silgan Holdings Inc SLGN | FY2025 | $6.5B | $288.4M | 4.5% | $4.1B | 27/100 |
| Sealed Air Cp SEE | FY2025 | $5.4B | $505.5M | 9.4% | $6.2B | 47/100 |
| Sonoco Prod SON | FY2025 | $7.5B | $1.0B | 13.3% | $4.8B | 49/100 |
| Graphic Packaging Hldg Co GPK | FY2025 | $8.6B | $444.0M | 5.1% | $2.8B | 35/100 |
| Greif GEF | FY2025 | $3.9B | $840.0M | 21.4% | $4.8B | 26/100 |
Where Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s annual revenue?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) reported $3.7B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 0.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s revenue growing?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) revenue grew by 0.7% year-over-year, from $3.7B to $3.7B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. profitable?
Yes, Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) reported a net income of $301.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.1%.
How much debt does Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had $147.0M in cash and equivalents against $1.6B in long-term debt.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s gross margin?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had a gross margin of 24.6% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s net profit margin?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had a net profit margin of 8.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. pay dividends?
Yes, Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) paid $0.92 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) has a return on equity of 13.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s free cash flow?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) generated $316.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -14.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s operating cash flow?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) generated $477.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s total assets?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had $4.9B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s capital expenditures?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) invested $161.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. spend on research and development?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) invested $48.0M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s current ratio?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had a current ratio of 1.93 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.70 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) had a return on assets of 6.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s P/E ratio?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) trades at 13.9x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $329.0M net income, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $4.6B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) trades at 1.2x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $3.8B revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $4.6B as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.'s earnings high quality?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.58x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Reynolds Consumer Products Inc.?
Reynolds Consumer Products Inc. (REYN) scores 34 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.