STOCK TITAN

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) Financials

SBFG
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $68.4M +9.7% YoY
Net Income $16.8M +39.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $2.68 +46.4% YoY
Free Cash Flow $23.1M +118.9% YoY
Market Cap $183.3M as of Sep 8, 2026
Price / Sales 2.7x on $68.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Earnings 10.9x on $16.8M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Book 1.2x on $146.7M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 8, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SBFG SEC filings page.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) reported $68.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 9.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI SBFG FY2025

SB Financial’s earnings rebound sits inside a heavily financed lending model, where funding costs and asset growth dominate reported profitability

Revenue recovered to $65.6M in FY2025 while net margin held near 21.3%, indicating that improved volume restored earnings without changing the underlying profit structure. Meanwhile, interest expense rose from $18.9M in FY2023 to $25.5M in FY2025, so higher funding costs absorbed much of the recovery’s benefit.

Operating cash flow of $24.0M exceeded net income of $14.0M, showing that reported profit converted into cash rather than remaining largely accounting-based. Free cash flow reached $21.4M after only $2.6M of capital spending, pointing to a business whose reinvestment is primarily financial rather than physical.

Assets expanded to $1.5B in FY2025 while equity was only $141.2M, making balance-sheet financing the defining operating feature. Liabilities of $1.4B against that equity mean earnings are generated on a large financed asset base, which helps explain why a 0.9% return on assets can still produce a 9.9% return on equity.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Earnings Growth Capital Efficiency CreditQuality Stability 47 / 100
Financial Health Score 47/100
Scored as: Banks peer group

Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Sb Finl Group Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Earnings
51

Sb Finl Group Inc earned a return on assets of 0.9% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is up from 0.8% the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Sb Finl Group Inc scores 51/100 among other banks.

Growth
47

Sb Finl Group Inc reported revenue of $65.6M in fiscal year 2025, against $56.9M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Sb Finl Group Inc scores 47/100 among other banks.

Capital
20

Sb Finl Group Inc funded 9.1% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $141.2M of equity against $1.5B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Sb Finl Group Inc scores 20/100 among other banks.

Efficiency
23

Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Sb Finl Group Inc scores 23/100 on it among other banks.

Credit Quality
74

Credit Quality measures the money a bank set aside for loans it expects to go bad, against the size of the loan book it set that money aside for. Sb Finl Group Inc scores 74/100 on it among other banks.

Stability
65

Sb Finl Group Inc reported net income of $14.0M in fiscal year 2025, against $11.5M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Sb Finl Group Inc scores 65/100 among other banks.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
6/6

Sb Finl Group Inc passes 6 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). All 4 profitability signals pass (positive income, cash flow, and earnings quality), all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.72x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Sb Finl Group Inc generates $1.72 in operating cash flow ($24.0M OCF vs $14.0M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$17.9M
YoY+4.5%
QoQ+3.0%
5Y CAGR+2.7%
10Y CAGR+5.3%

Sb Finl Group Inc generated $17.9M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 4.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.0%.

Net Income
$4.5M
YoY+16.7%
QoQ+4.7%
5Y CAGR+3.6%
10Y CAGR+7.1%

Sb Finl Group Inc reported $4.5M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 16.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.7%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.72
YoY+20.0%
QoQ+4.3%
5Y CAGR+6.7%
10Y CAGR+7.5%

Sb Finl Group Inc earned $0.72 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 20.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.3%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$6.5M
YoY+255.7%
QoQ+300.6%
5Y CAGR+38.0%
10Y CAGR+24.4%

Sb Finl Group Inc generated $6.5M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 255.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 300.6%.

Cash & Debt
$138.2M
YoY+73.9%
QoQ+9.4%
5Y CAGR-2.3%
10Y CAGR+16.5%

Sb Finl Group Inc held $138.2M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Dividends Per Share
$0.16
YoY+6.7%
QoQ+3.2%

Sb Finl Group Inc paid $0.16 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 6.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 3.2%.

Shares Outstanding
6M
YoY-1.2%
QoQ-0.4%

Sb Finl Group Inc had 6M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 1.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.4%.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
25.1%
YoY+2.6pp
QoQ+0.4pp
5Y CAGR+1.1pp
10Y CAGR+4.0pp

Sb Finl Group Inc's net profit margin was 25.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 2.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.4 percentage points.

Return on Equity
3.1%
YoY+0.2pp
QoQ+0.1pp
5Y CAGR+0.4pp
10Y CAGR+0.4pp

Sb Finl Group Inc's ROE was 3.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

Share Buybacks
$626K
YoY-73.0%
QoQ-7.4%
5Y CAGR-31.1%
10Y CAGR+15.1%

Sb Finl Group Inc spent $626K on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 73.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.4%.

Capital Expenditures
$366K
YoY-30.7%
QoQ+59.8%
5Y CAGR-25.8%
10Y CAGR-0.6%

Sb Finl Group Inc invested $366K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 30.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 59.8%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

SBFG Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SBFG quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$17.9M+4.5%$17.4M+13.2%$16.4M+6.3%$16.6M+15.9%$17.2M+22.3%$15.4M+17.2%$15.5M+2.2%$14.3M+4.5%
SG&A Expenses$177K+0.6%$184K+5.7%$158K-6.0%$255K+11.8%$176K+10.7%$174K-2.2%$168K+100.8%$228K+61.7%
Interest Expense$6.9M+8.3%$6.6M+8.2%$6.6M+10.3%$6.5M+1.8%$6.3M+5.7%$6.1M-0.4%$6.0M+7.4%$6.4M+21.0%
Income Tax$1.0M+15.2%$985K+128.5%$1.1M+19.4%$910K+21.0%$875K+235.2%$431K-10.4%$892K-4.8%$752K+40.0%
Net Income$4.5M+16.7%$4.3M+99.1%$3.9M+7.8%$4.0M+71.9%$3.9M+23.7%$2.2M-8.9%$3.6M-6.4%$2.4M-12.4%
EPS (Basic)$0.72+20.0%$0.69+109.1%$0.62+12.7%$0.64+82.9%$0.60+27.7%$0.33-5.7%$0.55-3.5%$0.35-12.5%
EPS (Diluted)$0.72+20.0%$0.69+109.1%$0.63+14.5%$0.64+82.9%$0.60+27.7%$0.33-5.7%$0.55-3.5%$0.35-10.3%
Diluted Shares (Avg)6M-3.7%6M-4.0%N/A6M-5.5%6M-3.6%7M-3.3%N/A7M-3.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

SBFG Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SBFG quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$1.6B+9.0%$1.6B+6.9%$1.5B+12.0%$1.5B+7.3%$1.5B$1.5B$1.4B+2.7%$1.4B+5.1%
Cash & Equivalents$138.2M+73.9%$126.3M+20.1%$71.5M+175.9%$85.0M+72.3%$79.5M+261.5%$105.1M+295.3%$25.9M+12.9%$49.3M+159.1%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0-100.0%
Accounts Receivable$1.2B+8.7%$1.2B+8.6%$1.2B+12.9%$1.1B+7.9%$1.1B$1.1B$1.0B+4.8%$1.0B+4.3%
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0-100.0%$0$0$0-100.0%$600K
Goodwill$27.2M0.0%$27.2M0.0%$27.2M+16.9%$27.2M+16.9%$27.2M+16.9%$27.2M+16.9%$23.2M0.0%$23.2M0.0%
Total Liabilities$1.5B+8.9%$1.5B+6.7%$1.4B+12.2%$1.4B+7.8%$1.4B$1.4B$1.3B+2.7%$1.3B+3.9%
Long-Term DebtN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$19.7M+0.2%$19.7M+0.2%
Total Equity$146.7M+9.8%$143.7M+9.2%$141.2M+10.8%$136.9M+3.1%$133.6M+6.5%$131.5M+6.3%$127.5M+2.5%$132.8M+18.2%
Retained Earnings$133.1M+10.7%$129.6M+10.4%$126.3M+8.7%$123.4M+8.7%$120.3M$117.4M$116.2M+7.1%$113.5M+7.6%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.

SBFG Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SBFG quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$6.8M+288.5%-$3.0M-144.7%$8.3M+38.9%$12.7M+250.5%-$3.6M-735.3%$6.7M+2076.3%$6.0M-12.0%$3.6M-55.5%
Depreciation & Amortization$573K+4.9%$582K+7.0%$562K+3.9%$546K+2.2%$546K+4.2%$544K-1.4%$541K-2.9%$534K-6.0%
Stock-Based Compensation$200K0.0%$155K-1.3%N/A$100K0.0%$200K0.0%$157K-6.0%N/A$100K
Capital Expenditures$366K-30.7%$229K-75.2%$698K+147.5%$453K+16.5%$528K+32.3%$923K+480.5%$282K+61.1%$389K+43.0%
Free Cash Flow$6.5M+255.7%-$3.2M-155.8%$7.6M+33.5%$12.2M+278.7%-$4.2M-398.6%$5.8M+3779.2%$5.7M-14.0%$3.2M-58.9%
Investing Cash Flow-$5.0M-155.2%$2.1M-76.9%-$63.1M-348.0%-$12.2M+34.3%-$1.9M+75.6%$9.2M-21.6%-$14.1M-99.8%-$18.6M-607.3%
Financing Cash Flow$10.0M+149.7%$55.6M-12.2%$41.4M+370.4%$5.1M-88.0%-$20.1M-630.9%$63.3M+856.6%-$15.3M-464.8%$42.3M+408.1%
Dividends Paid$1.0M+2.8%$976K+3.1%$977K+1.3%$949K+0.6%$976K+3.2%$947K+3.3%$964K+5.0%$943K+5.8%
Share Buybacks$626K-73.0%$676K-5.1%$649K-76.3%$2.0M+77.8%$2.3M+519.8%$712K+36.7%$2.7M+268.8%$1.1M+83.9%

SBFG Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

SBFG quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin25.1%+2.6pp24.7%+10.6pp23.9%+0.3pp24.4%+8.0pp22.4%+0.3pp14.0%-4.0pp23.5%-2.2pp16.4%-3.2pp
Return on Equity3.1%+0.2pp3.0%+1.3pp2.8%-0.1pp2.9%+1.2pp2.9%+0.4pp1.6%-0.3pp2.9%-0.3pp1.8%-0.6pp
Return on Assets0.3%0.0pp0.3%+0.1pp0.3%0.0pp0.3%+0.1pp0.3%0.1%0.3%0.0pp0.2%0.0pp
Debt-to-Equity10.04-0.1x10.17-0.2x9.94+9.8x9.93+9.8x10.1210.410.150.0x0.150.0x
Asset Turnover0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.010.010.0x0.010.0x
FCF Margin36.0%+60.2pp-18.5%-56.1pp46.1%+9.4pp73.8%+51.2pp-24.2%-18.3pp37.6%+36.4pp36.7%-6.9pp22.6%-34.8pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Sb Finl Group Inc SBFG FY2025 $65.6M $14.0M 21.3% $183.3M 47/100
Eagle Bancorp EBMT FY2025 $91.6M $14.8M 16.2% $182.3M 27/100
Finward Bancorp FNWD FY2025 $66.0M $8.1M 12.3% $190.2M 36/100
Richmond Mut Bancorporation RMBI FY2025 $48.9M $11.6M 23.7% $256.8M 36/100
First Guaranty FGBI FY2025 $95.4M -$56.0M -58.7% $141.2M 9/100
Bogota Finl Corp BSBK FY2025 $17.2M $2.1M 12.1% $117.1M 40/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Sb Finl Group Inc's annual revenue?

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) reported $65.6M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 15.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Sb Finl Group Inc's revenue growing?

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) revenue grew by 15.1% year-over-year, from $56.9M to $65.6M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Sb Finl Group Inc profitable?

Yes, Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) reported a net income of $14.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 21.3%.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) reported diluted earnings per share of $2.19 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 27.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) had a net profit margin of 21.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) paid $0.60 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) has a return on equity of 9.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) generated $21.4M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 160.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) generated $24.0M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) had $1.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) invested $2.6M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) spent $5.7M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) had 6M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 9.94 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) had a return on assets of 0.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) trades at 10.9x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $16.8M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $183.3M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) trades at 2.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $68.4M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $183.3M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.72x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Sb Finl Group Inc (SBFG) scores 47 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top