STOCK TITAN

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) Financials

FNWD
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $92.5M +2.7% YoY
Net Income $9.8M +84.7% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $2.27 +83.1% YoY
Free Cash Flow $16.6M +141.6% YoY
Market Cap $190.2M as of Sep 4, 2026
Price / Sales 2.1x on $92.5M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Earnings 19.4x on $9.8M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Price / Book 1.1x on $178.3M equity, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 4, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FNWD SEC filings page.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) reported $92.5M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 2.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI FNWD FY2025

Finward’s dominant mechanic is balance-sheet intermediation: substantial leverage supports earnings, while funding costs determine how much reaches equity.

Leverage has eased: the debt-to-equity ratio fell from 14.8x in FY2022 to 10.6x in FY2025 as equity rose from $130M to $175M. Yet asset productivity remains muted, with return on assets at 0.4% in FY2025, indicating that balance-sheet strengthening has not translated into proportionately stronger returns.

Funding costs, not just scale, shape earnings. Revenue reached $91.8M in FY2025, up from $85.8M in FY2023, but interest expense was $35.0M in FY2025. Net margin was only 8.8%, well below 20.9% in FY2022.

Cash conversion improved mainly through lighter reinvestment, not stronger operating cash generation. Operating cash flow was about $9.8M in FY2024 and $9.9M in FY2025, while capital expenditures fell from $3.1M to $853K, lifting free-cash-flow margin from 7.6% to 9.9%.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Earnings Growth Capital Efficiency CreditQuality Stability 39 / 100
Financial Health Score 39/100
Scored as: Banks peer group

Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Finward Bancorp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Earnings
24

Finward Bancorp earned a return on assets of 0.4% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is down from 0.6% the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Finward Bancorp scores 24/100 among other banks.

Growth
23

Finward Bancorp reported revenue of $91.8M in fiscal year 2025, against $89.2M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Finward Bancorp scores 23/100 among other banks.

Capital
14

Finward Bancorp funded 8.6% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $174.7M of equity against $2.0B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Finward Bancorp scores 14/100 among other banks.

Efficiency
27

Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Finward Bancorp scores 27/100 on it among other banks.

Credit Quality
93

Credit Quality measures the money a bank set aside for loans it expects to go bad, against the size of the loan book it set that money aside for. Finward Bancorp scores 93/100 on it among other banks.

Stability
50

Finward Bancorp reported net income of $8.1M in fiscal year 2025, against $12.1M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Finward Bancorp scores 50/100 among other banks.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/6

Finward Bancorp passes 4 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality Cash-Backed
1.22x

For every $1 of reported earnings, Finward Bancorp generates $1.22 in operating cash flow ($9.9M OCF vs $8.1M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$23.1M
YoY+1.7%
QoQ+1.5%
5Y CAGR+13.2%
10Y CAGR+11.2%

Finward Bancorp generated $23.1M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 1.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.5%.

Net Income
$2.1M
YoY-2.7%
QoQ-6.6%
5Y CAGR-10.1%
10Y CAGR-0.7%

Finward Bancorp reported $2.1M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 2.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.6%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.48
YoY-4.0%
QoQ-7.7%
5Y CAGR-14.2%
10Y CAGR-4.7%

Finward Bancorp earned $0.48 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 4.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.7%.

EBITDA

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
$4.5M
YoY+0.2%
QoQ+28.6%
10Y CAGR+5.5%

Finward Bancorp generated $4.5M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 0.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 28.6%.

Dividends Per Share
$0.12
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR-17.3%
10Y CAGR-8.1%

Finward Bancorp paid $0.12 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Shares Outstanding
4M
YoY+0.2%
QoQ+0.1%
5Y CAGR+4.5%
10Y CAGR+4.2%

Finward Bancorp had 4M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 0.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1%.

Cash & Debt

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

Net Margin
9.1%
YoY-0.4pp
QoQ-0.8pp
5Y CAGR-19.7pp
10Y CAGR-19.1pp

Finward Bancorp's net profit margin was 9.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.8 percentage points.

Return on Equity
1.2%
YoY-0.2pp
QoQ-0.1pp
5Y CAGR-1.1pp
10Y CAGR-1.4pp

Finward Bancorp's ROE was 1.2% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.1 percentage points.

Gross Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Operating Margin

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$234K
YoY-15.8%
QoQ+73.3%
5Y CAGR+20.8%
10Y CAGR-0.3%

Finward Bancorp invested $234K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 15.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 73.3%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

FNWD Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FNWD quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Revenue$23.1M+1.7%$22.7M+1.7%$23.4M+3.6%$23.3M+3.9%$22.7M+2.5%$22.3M+1.6%$22.6M+1.5%$22.5M+3.2%
SG&A Expenses$8.0M+9.8%$7.6M+3.0%$7.6M+14.3%$7.3M+5.3%$7.3M+3.9%$7.4M+3.7%$6.6M+5.4%$7.0M+3.5%
Interest Expense$7.9M-9.6%$7.7M-15.3%$8.4M-16.2%$8.9M-15.0%$8.7M-13.4%$9.0M-11.5%$10.0M+4.7%$10.5M+21.1%
Income Tax$364K+1140.0%$423K+162.7%-$166K-129.2%$63K+130.4%-$35K-288.9%$161K-83.4%$569K+259.8%-$207K+48.0%
Net Income$2.1M-2.7%$2.2M+392.7%$2.0M-5.6%$3.5M+477.1%$2.2M+1404.2%$455K-95.1%$2.1M+39.1%$606K-72.3%
EPS (Basic)$0.49-2.0%$0.52+372.7%$0.46-8.0%$0.82+485.7%$0.50+1566.7%$0.11-95.0%$0.50+38.9%$0.14-73.1%
EPS (Diluted)$0.48-4.0%$0.52+372.7%$0.46-6.1%$0.81+478.6%$0.50+1566.7%$0.11-94.9%$0.49+36.1%$0.14-72.5%
Diluted Shares (Avg)4M+0.5%4M+0.4%N/A4M+0.4%4M+0.6%4M+0.3%N/A4M+0.5%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.

FNWD Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FNWD quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$2.0B-0.8%$2.0B-1.2%$2.0B-1.9%$2.1B-1.1%$2.1B-0.9%$2.0B-1.5%$2.1B-2.3%$2.1B-0.6%
Goodwill$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%$22.4M0.0%
Total Liabilities$1.9B-2.2%$1.8B-2.4%$1.8B-3.3%$1.9B-1.5%$1.9B-1.3%$1.9B-1.7%$1.9B-2.6%$1.9B-2.7%
Total Equity$178.3M+15.6%$172.4M+13.6%$174.7M+15.4%$165.5M+3.7%$154.3M+3.8%$151.8M+0.1%$151.4M+2.8%$159.6M+34.0%
Retained Earnings$149.3M+5.5%$147.7M+5.6%$146.0M+4.7%$144.5M+4.8%$141.6M+2.7%$139.9M+1.3%$139.5M+7.8%$137.9M+7.4%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Cash & Equivalents, Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Investments, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.

FNWD Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FNWD quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow$4.7M-0.7%$3.6M+195.4%$7.7M-28.4%$1.2M+132.2%$4.8M+73.4%-$3.8M-15136.0%$10.8M+487.5%-$3.7M-171.3%
Depreciation & Amortization$1.0M-37.0%$1.3M-17.2%$1.5M-14.3%$1.5M-30.7%$1.6M-5.4%$1.6M-6.5%$1.8M-15.7%$2.1M+19.1%
Stock-Based Compensation$148K+13.0%$126K+28.6%N/A$116K-15.9%$131K-1.5%$98K-43.0%N/A$138K+40.8%
Capital Expenditures$234K-15.8%$135K-26.2%$240K+8.1%$152K-70.1%$278K-83.0%$183K-74.3%$222K-39.0%$508K+55.8%
Free Cash Flow$4.5M+0.2%$3.5M+187.7%$7.5M-29.1%$1.0M+124.8%$4.5M+302.1%-$4.0M-442.4%$10.6M+617.5%-$4.2M-186.4%
Investing Cash Flow-$46.3M-554.0%-$2.2M-111.0%$50.6M+27776.5%$14.3M+2424.3%$10.2M+222.4%$19.7M-49.8%-$183K-101.2%$568K-95.0%
Financing Cash Flow$17.4M+8.3%-$2.4M+83.2%-$42.9M-267.2%-$14.8M-75.9%$16.1M+191.7%-$14.1M+73.6%-$11.7M-446.9%-$8.4M+86.1%
Dividends Paid$520K+25900.0%$520K+0.4%$518K+0.2%$519K-0.6%$2K-99.6%$518K+0.6%$517K-61.3%$522K-60.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.

FNWD Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

FNWD quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Net Margin9.1%-0.4pp9.9%+7.8pp8.5%-0.8pp15.0%+12.3pp9.5%+8.8pp2.0%-40.2pp9.3%+2.5pp2.7%-7.4pp
Return on Equity1.2%-0.2pp1.3%+1.0pp1.1%-0.2pp2.1%+1.7pp1.4%+1.3pp0.3%-5.8pp1.4%+0.4pp0.4%-1.5pp
Return on Assets0.1%0.0pp0.1%+0.1pp0.1%0.0pp0.2%+0.1pp0.1%+0.1pp0.0%-0.4pp0.1%0.0pp0.0%-0.1pp
Debt-to-Equity10.45-1.9x10.69-1.7x10.57-2.0x11.40-0.6x12.34-0.6x12.44-0.2x12.61-0.7x12.00-4.5x
Asset Turnover0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.010.0x
FCF Margin19.5%-0.3pp15.4%+33.3pp32.0%-14.8pp4.5%+23.3pp19.8%+14.8pp-17.9%-14.5pp46.8%+40.2pp-18.8%-41.3pp

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Finward Bancorp FNWD FY2025 $91.8M $8.1M 8.8% $190.2M 39/100
Bcb Bancorp BCBP FY2025 $173.0M -$12.5M -7.2% $156.6M 26/100
Eagle Bancorp EBMT FY2025 $108.4M $14.8M 13.7% $181.8M 30/100
Sb Finl Group Inc SBFG FY2025 N/A $14.0M N/A $182.7M
Rhinebeck Bancorp Inc RBKB FY2025 $53.4M $10.0M 18.8% $200.0M 22/100
Richmond Mut Bancorporation RMBI FY2025 $85.9M $11.6M 13.5% $254.4M 48/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Finward Bancorp's annual revenue?

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) reported $91.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 2.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Finward Bancorp's revenue growing?

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) revenue grew by 2.9% year-over-year, from $89.2M to $91.8M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Finward Bancorp profitable?

Yes, Finward Bancorp (FNWD) reported a net income of $8.1M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 8.8%.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) reported diluted earnings per share of $1.88 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -33.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) had a net profit margin of 8.8% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Yes, Finward Bancorp (FNWD) paid $0.36 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) has a return on equity of 4.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) generated $9.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 34.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) generated $9.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) had $2.0B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) invested $853K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) had 4M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 10.57 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) had a return on assets of 0.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) trades at 19.4x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $9.8M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $190.2M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) trades at 2.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $92.5M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $190.2M as of Sep 4, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.22x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Finward Bancorp (FNWD) scores 39 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top