A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 18, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 6, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SDHC SEC filings page.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) reported $1.0B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 1.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 3 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Margin compression and capital absorption turned a profitable, near-cash-generative model into a more leveraged, cash-consuming operation.
Gross margin fell from28.3% in FY2023 to21.9% in FY2025 while selling, general and administrative costs expanded faster than revenue, pointing to cost absorption pressure rather than a simple sales slowdown. With revenue still near FY2024's level, FY2025 net margin was only1.1% , showing that the main deterioration occurred below the gross-profit line.
Operating cash flow shifted from
FY2025 liabilities totaled
Financial Health Signals
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. passes 1 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Smith Douglas Homes Corp. used $2.93 of operating cash (-$31.3M OCF vs $10.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. generated $273.0M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 21.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 32.3%.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. reported $246K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 89.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 56.5%.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. earned $0.03 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 88.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 50.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. generated $3.9M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 112.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2037.1%.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. held $14.2M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s gross margin was 17.5% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 5.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 2.0 percentage points.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s net profit margin was 0.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 1.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.2 percentage points.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s ROE was 0.3% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 2.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.4 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. spent $4.4M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. Against the prior quarter it is down 22.6%.
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. invested $599K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 71.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.9%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SDHC Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $273.0M+21.9% | $206.4M-8.1% | $260.4M-9.4% | $262.0M-5.7% | $223.9M+1.4% | $224.7M+18.8% | $287.5M+32.3% | $277.8M+40.6% |
| Cost of Revenue | $225.1M+30.9% | $166.0M-3.0% | $208.7M-2.5% | $207.1M+1.4% | $172.0M+6.2% | $171.2M+22.5% | $214.2M+34.4% | $204.1M+45.2% |
| Gross Profit | $47.9M-7.7% | $40.5M-24.4% | $51.7M-29.5% | $55.0M-25.4% | $51.9M-12.1% | $53.5M+8.2% | $73.3M+26.4% | $73.7M+29.1% |
| SG&A Expenses | $41.9M+20.8% | $35.9M+8.8% | $36.0M-16.1% | $36.1M+5.7% | $34.7M+9.1% | $33.0M+19.8% | $42.9M+54.5% | $34.1M+48.7% |
| Interest Expense | $640K-17.1% | $848K+27.3% | $858K+46.4% | $898K+46.3% | $772K+30.6% | $666K-4.6% | $586K-7.9% | $614K+29.0% |
| Income Tax | $100K-86.6% | $253K-70.5% | -$130K-110.4% | $1.0M-42.0% | $744K-34.3% | $857K-6.9% | $1.3M | $1.8M |
| Net Income | $246K-89.6% | $565K-78.9% | $3.5M-14.3% | $2.1M-60.2% | $2.4M-35.1% | $2.7M-9.7% | $4.1M-86.2% | $5.3M-84.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.03-88.5% | $0.06-80.0% | $0.39-17.0% | $0.24-60.0% | $0.26-36.6% | $0.30-11.8% | $0.47 | $0.60 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.03-88.5% | $0.06-80.0% | $0.41-19.6% | $0.24-58.6% | $0.26-35.0% | $0.30-9.1% | $0.51 | $0.58 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 8M-6.9% | 9M-0.9% | N/A | 9M-82.4% | 9M-82.5% | 9M-82.2% | N/A | 52M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
SDHC Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $592.1M+3.8% | $600.2M+16.8% | $557.6M+17.2% | $571.6M+24.2% | $570.2M+32.8% | $513.9M+28.1% | $475.9M+34.9% | $460.1M |
| Cash & Equivalents | $14.2M-15.4% | $28.0M+121.2% | $12.7M-43.0% | $14.8M-37.7% | $16.8M-3.0% | $12.7M-61.4% | $22.4M+13.1% | $23.7M+127.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M0.0% | $25.7M |
| Total Liabilities | $512.6M+4.6% | $518.1M+18.6% | $470.9M+17.1% | $489.4M+25.0% | $490.2M+33.5% | $437.1M+28.0% | $402.3M+14.1% | $391.6M |
| Total Equity | $79.5M-0.6% | $82.1M+6.8% | $86.7M+17.8% | $82.2M+20.1% | $80.0M+28.8% | $76.9M+28.7% | $73.6M | $68.4M |
| Retained Earnings | $26.9M+33.4% | $26.7M+47.9% | $26.1M+69.4% | $22.6M+97.8% | $20.2M+219.4% | $18.0M+507.0% | $15.4M | $11.4M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
SDHC Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $4.5M+115.6% | $338K+101.0% | $9.8M+78.1% | $22.8M-0.6% | -$28.9M-74310.3% | -$34.9M-276.4% | $5.5M-74.3% | $22.9M+20.1% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $915K+57.8% | $857K+76.3% | $783K+12.3% | $700K+67.1% | $580K+57.6% | $486K+42.5% | $697K+146.3% | $419K+42.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $1.2M+90.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $612K-31.4% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $599K-71.8% | $540K-47.8% | $1.0M+49.7% | $1.4M+112.5% | $2.1M-0.8% | $1.0M+137.9% | $676K+231.4% | $638K+3.2% |
| Free Cash Flow | $3.9M+112.6% | -$202K+99.4% | $8.7M+82.1% | $21.4M-3.8% | -$31.1M-1379.9% | -$35.9M-270.2% | $4.8M-77.2% | $22.3M+20.7% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$587K+72.3% | -$565K+73.2% | -$1.1M-14.6% | -$1.3M-115.0% | -$2.1M+22.2% | -$2.1M-389.8% | -$926K+22.9% | -$627K+99.2% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$17.7M-150.3% | $15.5M-43.3% | -$10.7M-81.7% | -$23.4M-47.7% | $35.2M+375.0% | $27.3M+20.2% | -$5.9M+45.1% | -$15.8M-128.6% |
| Share Buybacks | $4.4M | $5.7M | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
SDHC Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 17.5%-5.6pp | 19.6%-4.2pp | 19.9%-5.6pp | 21.0%-5.5pp | 23.2%-3.5pp | 23.8%-2.3pp | 25.5%-1.2pp | 26.5%-2.4pp |
| Net Margin | 0.1%-1.0pp | 0.3%-0.9pp | 1.4%-0.1pp | 0.8%-1.1pp | 1.1%-0.6pp | 1.2%-0.4pp | 1.4%-12.2pp | 1.9%-15.3pp |
| Return on Equity | 0.3%-2.7pp | 0.7%-2.8pp | 4.1%-1.5pp | 2.6%-5.2pp | 3.0%-2.9pp | 3.5%-1.5pp | 5.6% | 7.8% |
| Return on Assets | 0.0%-0.4pp | 0.1%-0.4pp | 0.6%-0.2pp | 0.4%-0.8pp | 0.4%-0.4pp | 0.5%-0.2pp | 0.9%-7.6pp | 1.2% |
| Debt-to-Equity | 6.45+0.3x | 6.31+0.6x | 5.430.0x | 5.96+0.2x | 6.13+0.2x | 5.690.0x | 5.46 | 5.72 |
| Asset Turnover | 0.46+0.1x | 0.34-0.1x | 0.47-0.1x | 0.46-0.1x | 0.39-0.1x | 0.440.0x | 0.600.0x | 0.60 |
| FCF Margin | 1.4%+15.3pp | -0.1%+15.9pp | 3.4%+1.7pp | 8.2%+0.2pp | -13.9%-12.9pp | -16.0%-10.9pp | 1.7%-8.0pp | 8.0%-1.3pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smith Douglas Homes Corp. SDHC | FY2025 | $971.1M | $10.7M | 1.1% | $86.0M | — |
| Five Point Holdings, LLC FPH | FY2025 | $110.0M | $183.5M | N/A | $365.5M | 28/100 |
| Sky Harbour Group Corporation SKYH | FY2025 | $27.5M | $18.8M | 68.3% | $393.5M | 46/100 |
| Forestar Group Inc. FOR | FY2025 | $1.7B | $167.9M | 10.1% | $1.3B | 23/100 |
| CENTURY COMMUNITIES, INC. CCS | FY2025 | $4.1B | $147.6M | 3.6% | $1.7B | 23/100 |
| Corporacion Inmobiliaria Vesta, S.A.B de C.V. VTMX | FY2025 | $283.2M | $241.9M | 85.4% | $3.1B | 59/100 |
Where Smith Douglas Homes Corp. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s annual revenue?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) reported $971.1M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -0.4% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s revenue growing?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) revenue declined by 0.4% year-over-year, from $975.5M to $971.1M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Smith Douglas Homes Corp. profitable?
Yes, Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) reported a net income of $10.7M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 1.1%.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s gross margin?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) had a gross margin of 21.9% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s net profit margin?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) had a net profit margin of 1.1% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s return on equity (ROE)?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) has a return on equity of 12.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s free cash flow?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) recorded an outflow of $36.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -341.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s operating cash flow?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) recorded an outflow of $31.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s total assets?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) had $557.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s capital expenditures?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) invested $5.5M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 5.43 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s return on assets (ROA)?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) had a return on assets of 1.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s P/E ratio?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) trades at 13.3x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $6.5M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $86.0M as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s price-to-sales ratio?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) trades at 0.1x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $1.0B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $86.0M as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) held $12.7M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $31.3M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 5 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s Piotroski F-Score?
Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 1 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Smith Douglas Homes Corp.'s earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, Smith Douglas Homes Corp. (SDHC) used $2.93 of operating cash (-$31.3M OCF vs $10.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.