Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the SDSYA SEC filings page.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) reported $827.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 70.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The business is expanding its asset base through debt-funded construction while weaker margins and cash flow make growth increasingly capital-intensive.
From FY2023 to FY2025, total assets grew99.4% while revenue fell28.3% , so the enlarged asset base was not yet producing comparable sales. Return on assets fell14.6 pp over the same span, reinforcing that expansion has diluted asset productivity rather than simply added scale.
FY2025 combined operating cash flow of
In FY2025, revenue fell
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for South DAK SOY Unit, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
South DAK SOY Unit passes 2 of 9 financial strength tests. 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, South DAK SOY Unit used $2.19 of operating cash (-$38.9M OCF vs $17.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
South DAK SOY Unit earns $2.86 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($17.5M vs $6.1M). This adequate coverage means the company can meet its interest obligations, but has limited cushion if earnings fall.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
South DAK SOY Unit generated $326.9M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 195.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 45.0%.
South DAK SOY Unit's EBITDA was $41.7M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 7113.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
South DAK SOY Unit reported $23.7M in net income in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
South DAK SOY Unit earned $0.78 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
South DAK SOY Unit generated $29.0M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
South DAK SOY Unit held $6.1M in cash against $300.0M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
South DAK SOY Unit's gross margin was 11.1% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 10.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 13.6 percentage points.
South DAK SOY Unit's operating margin was 10.4% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 11.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 13.9 percentage points.
South DAK SOY Unit's net profit margin was 7.3% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 8.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 9.2 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
South DAK SOY Unit invested $2.8M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 95.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 81.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
SDSYA Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $326.9M+195.5% | $225.5M+91.3% | $145.4M+15.6% | $129.8M-0.6% | $110.6M-26.1% | $117.9M-20.5% | $125.8M-25.7% | $130.6M-26.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | $290.5M+163.2% | $231.1M+106.3% | $140.7M+22.8% | $116.0M-9.6% | $110.4M-21.8% | $112.0M-20.5% | $114.6M-22.5% | $128.4M-18.2% |
| Gross Profit | $36.4M+13214.2% | -$5.5M-193.7% | $4.7M-57.8% | $13.8M+505.3% | $273K-96.8% | $5.9M-19.5% | $11.2M-47.9% | $2.3M-88.7% |
| SG&A Expenses | $2.2M+33.0% | $2.3M+33.3% | $2.0M+18.1% | $1.9M+49.5% | $1.7M+11.9% | $1.7M+5.5% | $1.7M-16.0% | $1.3M-17.5% |
| Operating Income | $34.2Mn/m | -$7.8M-287.4% | $2.8M-71.0% | $11.9M+1063.4% | -$1.4M-120.0% | $4.2M-26.7% | $9.6M-51.2% | $1.0M-94.5% |
| EBITDA | $41.7M+7113.0% | -$26K-100.4% | $6.6M-42.4% | $13.9M+447.5% | $579K-93.3% | $6.2M-14.5% | $11.5M-45.3% | $2.5M-87.3% |
| Interest Expense | $6.6M+434.5% | $6.1M+434.0% | $2.5M+75.2% | $1.2M-25.0% | $1.2M-36.1% | $1.2M-20.8% | $1.4M+979.1% | $1.6M+122.4% |
| Net Income | $23.7Mn/m | -$4.3M-197.3% | $3.6M-59.3% | $10.8M+45876.1% | -$973K-116.1% | $4.4M-20.1% | $8.8M-55.1% | $23K-99.9% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.78n/m | -$0.14-200.0% | $0.11-62.1% | $0.35n/m | -$0.03-115.0% | $0.14-22.2% | $0.29-55.4% | $0.00-100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.78n/m | -$0.14-200.0% | $0.11-62.1% | $0.35n/m | -$0.03-115.0% | $0.14-22.2% | $0.29 | $0.00 |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, Income Tax, Diluted Shares (Avg).
SDSYA Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $877.6M+36.0% | $885.8M+52.1% | $842.8M+55.5% | $727.1M+38.4% | $645.1M+25.8% | $582.4M+12.5% | $541.9M+28.2% | $525.5M+34.6% |
| Current Assets | $236.7M+108.7% | $234.3M+113.6% | $183.7M+44.6% | $137.8M-23.6% | $113.4M-49.8% | $109.7M-60.2% | $127.0M-37.7% | $180.2M-19.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $6.1M-14.8% | $6.3M-1.2% | $8.4M-78.9% | $12.6M-78.7% | $7.2M-92.7% | $6.4M-95.3% | $39.6M-45.7% | $59.3M-5.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $152.9M+135.5% | $182.8M+175.9% | $132.8M+194.7% | $81.9M+8.1% | $64.9M-16.8% | $66.3M-19.1% | $45.1M-37.4% | $75.8M-17.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $57.4M+100.0% | $30.6M+10.2% | $29.3M-1.6% | $31.6M+4.7% | $28.7M-17.1% | $27.8M-26.4% | $29.8M-31.6% | $30.1M-40.9% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | $1.8M+3.4% |
| Current Liabilities | $157.9M+109.8% | $187.5M+157.4% | $158.3M+54.4% | $103.6M-14.5% | $75.3M-36.3% | $72.8M-41.5% | $102.5M-1.1% | $121.2M+29.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $371.4M+54.8% | $377.5M+113.0% | $343.2M+231.9% | $282.7M+267.4% | $239.9M+253.8% | $177.2M+142.6% | $103.4M+351.9% | $76.9M+127.6% |
| Long-Term Debt | $300.0M+52.0% | $304.3M+128.7% | $251.1M+335.5% | $216.3M+370.1% | $197.3M+332.7% | $133.1M+165.6% | $57.7M | $46.0M+351.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Total Liabilities, Total Equity, Retained Earnings.
SDSYA Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $31.8M+1578.8% | -$82.8Mn/m | -$21.8M-158.7% | $20.9M-14.0% | $1.9M-93.4% | -$39.9Mn/m | $37.2M-37.7% | $24.4M-51.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $7.6M+281.4% | $7.8M+294.1% | $3.9M+95.6% | $2.0M+31.5% | $2.0M+30.8% | $2.0M+31.8% | $2.0M+30.3% | $1.5M+3.9% |
| Capital Expenditures | $2.8M-95.5% | $14.9M-75.5% | $43.8M-40.1% | $35.5M+8.8% | $62.1M+31.8% | $60.8M+166.4% | $73.1M+42.2% | $32.6M-31.9% |
| Free Cash Flow | $29.0Mn/m | -$97.6Mn/m | -$65.6Mn/m | -$14.5Mn/m | -$60.2Mn/m | -$100.8Mn/m | -$36.0M-538.7% | -$8.3M-410.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$2.8Mn/m | -$15.0Mn/m | -$43.8Mn/m | -$35.4Mn/m | -$62.4Mn/m | -$60.8Mn/m | -$73.1Mn/m | -$32.6Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$29.2M-147.7% | $95.7M+41.7% | $61.3M+277.2% | $19.9Mn/m | $61.3Mn/m | $67.6M-42.4% | $16.3M+659.4% | -$31.2M-171.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
SDSYA Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-K | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 11.1%+10.9pp | -2.5%-7.5pp | 3.3%-5.7pp | 10.6%+8.9pp | 0.3%-5.5pp | 5.0%+0.1pp | 8.9%-3.8pp | 1.7%-9.6pp |
| Operating Margin | 10.4%+11.7pp | -3.5%-7.0pp | 1.9%-5.7pp | 9.2%+8.4pp | -1.3%-6.0pp | 3.5%-0.3pp | 7.6%-4.0pp | 0.8%-9.7pp |
| Net Margin | 7.3%+8.1pp | -1.9%-5.6pp | 2.5%-4.5pp | 8.3%+8.3pp | -0.9%-4.9pp | 3.7%0.0pp | 7.0%-4.6pp | 0.0%-10.4pp |
| Return on Assets | 2.7%+2.9pp | -0.5%-1.2pp | 0.4%-1.2pp | 1.5%+1.5pp | -0.1%-1.3pp | 0.8%-0.3pp | 1.6%-3.0pp | 0.0%-4.7pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.500.0x | 1.25-0.3x | 1.16-0.1x | 1.33-0.2x | 1.51-0.4x | 1.51-0.7x | 1.24-0.7x | 1.49-0.9x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.37+0.2x | 0.25+0.1x | 0.17-0.1x | 0.18-0.1x | 0.17-0.1x | 0.20-0.1x | 0.23-0.2x | 0.25-0.2x |
| FCF Margin | 8.9%+63.3pp | -43.3%+42.2pp | -45.1%-16.5pp | -11.2%-4.9pp | -54.4%-42.1pp | -85.4%-48.6pp | -28.6%-33.4pp | -6.3%-7.8pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Liabilities-to-Equity.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South DAK SOY Unit SDSYA | FY2025 | $503.8M | $17.7M | 3.5% | N/A | — |
| BAB Inc BABB | FY2025 | $3.4M | $559K | 16.3% | $5.9M | — |
| Integrated BioPharma Inc INBP | FY2026 | $43.9M | -$2.8M | -6.5% | $5.1M | — |
Where South DAK SOY Unit Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) reported $503.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -9.1% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) revenue declined by 9.1% year-over-year, from $554.4M to $503.8M in fiscal year 2025.
Yes, South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) reported a net income of $33.8M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net income of $17.7M, with a net profit margin of 3.5%.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had EBITDA of $27.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2025, South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had $8.4M in cash and equivalents against $251.1M in long-term debt.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had a gross margin of 4.9% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had an operating margin of 3.5% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had a net profit margin of 3.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) recorded an outflow of $241.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) recorded an outflow of $38.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had $842.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) invested $202.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had a current ratio of 1.16 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) had a return on assets of 2.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
At the end of fiscal year 2025, South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) held $8.4M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $38.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 3 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
For every $1 of reported earnings, South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) used $2.19 of operating cash (-$38.9M OCF vs $17.7M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
South DAK SOY Unit (SDSYA) has an interest coverage ratio of 2.86x, meaning it can adequately cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.