STOCK TITAN

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) Financials

UPDC
FY2022 annual
Revenue $38K YoY not available
Net Income -$1.3M -165.2% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$877K -130.9% YoY
Operating Cash Flow -$801K -140.6% YoY
Market Cap $19K as of Sep 14, 2026
Price / Sales 0.5x on $38K revenue, FY2022
Price / Earnings n/m net loss, so no earnings multiple, FY2022
Price / Book n/m negative shareholder equity, so no book multiple, Q4 FY2022

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 14, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period FY2022, ended Jun 30, 2022 Reported Currency USD FYE June

Newest figures come from the 10-K for FY2022, filed Apr 5, 2023. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) reported $38K in revenue for fiscal year 2022. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI UPDC FY2022

UPD’s dominant mechanic is a tiny revenue base sustained by recurring losses and external financing rather than internally generated cash.

FY2022 free cash flow was -$877K while financing inflow was $863K, nearly offsetting the cash need and revealing financing dependence. This cash-flow mix indicates that reported operations did not fund reinvestment or ongoing cash requirements.

FY2022 liabilities of $1.8M exceeded assets of $653K, leaving the company with negative equity and obligations greater than its recorded resources. A current ratio of 0.0x reinforces that near-term liquidity is also exceptionally thin.

Revenue remained near $36K in FY2018 and $38K in FY2022, so the business did not establish meaningful top-line scale over those years. Net loss widened from $706K to $1.3M, pointing to a cost structure that expanded faster than monetization.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

UPD HOLDING CORP. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Distress
-20.47

UPD HOLDING CORP. scores -20.47, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($19K) relative to total liabilities ($1.8M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

UPD HOLDING CORP. passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

UPD HOLDING CORP. reported a net loss of $1.3M while operations used $801K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

UPD HOLDING CORP. reported an operating loss of $1.3M against $171K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2022.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$91K
YoY+42.0%
QoQ+27.5%

UPD HOLDING CORP. recorded an outflow of $91K in free cash flow in Q4 2022, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents an increase of 42.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 27.5%.

Cash & Debt
$3K
YoY-82.2%
QoQ-24.9%
5Y CAGR-46.3%
10Y CAGR-41.7%

UPD HOLDING CORP. held $3K in cash as of Q4 2022; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
195M
YoY0.0%
QoQ0.0%

UPD HOLDING CORP. had 195M shares outstanding in Q4 2022. That is unchanged from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q4 2022.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q4 2022.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$5K
YoY-71.4%
QoQ-59.1%

UPD HOLDING CORP. invested $5K in capex in Q4 2022, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 71.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 59.1%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q4 2022.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q4 2022.

UPDC Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UPDC quarterly income statement
MetricQ4'2210-KQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-KQ3'2110-QQ2'2110-QQ1'2110-Q
SG&A ExpensesN/A$315K+172.1%$269K+9802.2%$240K+9583.9%N/A$116K+19332.4%$3K+91.0%$2K+18.3%
Operating IncomeN/A-$354K-85.0%-$338K-1290.2%-$298KN/A-$191K-$24K+60.7%N/A
EBITDAN/A-$342K-$326K-$289KN/AN/AN/AN/A
Interest ExpenseN/A$49K+416.9%$50K+1159.3%$28K+372.1%N/A$9K+60.8%$4K-77.5%$6K-65.9%
Income TaxN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-$11KN/A
Net IncomeN/A-$417K-107.8%-$149K-174.9%-$360KN/A-$201K$199K+351.1%N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).

UPDC Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UPDC quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ4'2210-KQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-KQ3'2110-QQ2'2110-QQ1'2110-Q
Total Assets$653K+26.0%$681K+25.1%$866K+1334.9%$935K+22117.5%$518K+2313.5%$545K+14414.1%$60K-20.9%$4K-95.1%
Current Assets$27K+65.4%$4K-92.6%$147K$163K$16K-23.6%$53K+1307.2%N/AN/A
Cash & Equivalents$3K-82.2%$4K-92.6%$147K+144.4%$163K+4618.5%$16K-20.8%$53K+1661.4%$60K+6359.1%$3K-65.4%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Goodwill$417K0.0%$417K0.0%$417K$417K$417K$417KN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$1.8M+122.8%$1.5M+195.6%$1.3M+228.4%$1.5M+129.1%$797K+31.6%$519K-23.4%$396K-61.0%$642K-34.4%
Current Liabilities$1.8M+127.5%$1.5M+209.4%$1.3M$1.4M+119.2%$780K+28.9%$496K-26.8%N/A$642K-34.4%
Non-Current Liabilities$0-100.0%$0-100.0%$16K$64K$16K$23KN/A$0
Total Equity-$1.0M-277.6%-$801K-3189.0%-$419K-24.8%-$526K+17.6%-$273K+53.3%$26K+103.8%-$336K+64.2%-$638K+28.6%
Retained Earnings-$5.0M-31.9%-$4.7M-39.0%-$4.3M-35.7%-$4.2M-23.5%-$3.8M-14.6%-$3.4M-2.7%-$3.2M+10.6%-$3.4M+2.8%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Debt.

UPDC Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UPDC quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ4'2210-KQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-KQ3'2110-QQ2'2110-QQ1'2110-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$85K+38.1%-$112K+9.9%-$267K-403.4%-$336K-1844.3%-$138K-327.3%-$125K-$53K-120.9%-$17K+62.7%
Depreciation & Amortization$12K+152.7%$12K$12K$9K$5KN/AN/AN/A
Capital Expenditures$5K-71.4%$13K$810$57K$18KN/AN/AN/A
Free Cash Flow-$91K+42.0%-$125K-$268K-$392K-$156KN/AN/AN/A
Investing Cash Flow-$5K+71.4%-$13K-$810-$57K-$18KN/AN/AN/A
Financing Cash Flow$90K-25.2%-$18K-113.6%$253K$539K$120K+140.0%$135KN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

UPDC Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

UPDC quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ4'2210-KQ3'2210-QQ2'2210-QQ1'2210-QQ4'2110-KQ3'2110-QQ2'2110-QQ1'2110-Q
Return on EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-773.2%N/AN/A
Return on AssetsN/A-61.2%-24.4pp-17.3%-347.9pp-38.5%N/A-36.8%330.7%+434.8ppN/A
Current Ratio0.020.0x0.00-0.1x0.110.120.020.0x0.11+0.1xN/AN/A
Debt-to-EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A20.01N/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$1.0M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.02), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
UPD HOLDING CORP. UPDC FY2022 $38K -$1.3M N/A $19K
SMART FOR LIFE INC SMFL FY2023 $8.2M -$22.7M N/A $22K

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UPD HOLDING CORP.'s annual revenue?

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) reported $38K in total revenue for fiscal year 2022. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

Is UPD HOLDING CORP. profitable?

No, UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) reported a net income of -$1.3M in fiscal year 2022.

What is UPD HOLDING CORP.'s EBITDA?

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) had EBITDA of -$1.3M in fiscal year 2022, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) recorded an outflow of $877K in free cash flow during fiscal year 2022. This represents a -130.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) recorded an outflow of $801K in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2022, representing cash used by core business activities.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) had $653K in total assets as of fiscal year 2022, including both current and long-term assets.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) invested $76K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2022, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) had 195M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2022.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) had a current ratio of 0.02 as of fiscal year 2022, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) had a return on assets of -199.3% for fiscal year 2022, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2022). The market capitalization is $19K as of Sep 14, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) trades at 0.5x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $38K revenue, FY2022. The market capitalization is $19K as of Sep 14, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2022, UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) held $3K in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $801K over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 0 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) has negative shareholder equity of -$1.0M as of fiscal year 2022, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) has an Altman Z-Score of -20.47, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) reported a net loss of $1.3M while operations used $801K of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

UPD HOLDING CORP. (UPDC) reported an operating loss of $1.3M against $171K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top