STOCK TITAN

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) Financials

VERB
Trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026
Revenue $16.7M +662.7% YoY
Net Income -$237.0M -2408.0% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$5.96 FY2025 annual
Free Cash Flow -$24.4M -204.8% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q1 FY2026, ended Mar 31, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the VERB SEC filings page.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported $16.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 662.7% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 13 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI VERB FY2025

Revenue recovered sharply by FY2025, but higher sales still require heavy overhead and financing rather than self-funding operations.

In FY2025, net loss reached $148.5M while operating cash flow was -$20.8M, so earnings were not a cash-equivalent measure of operations. That net loss also far exceeded the operating loss of $36.4M, indicating substantial non-operating or non-cash effects beyond current operating cash demands.

FY2025 revenue reached $12.8M, while gross margin was 69.5%. That margin compression, alongside a operating loss of $36.4M, means the rebound did not yet translate into operating leverage.

FY2025 assets reached $411.2M against $4.8M of liabilities, leaving a capital structure dominated by equity rather than debt. The current ratio was 9.2x and financing cash flow was $346.5M, showing balance-sheet expansion came through financing while operations remained cash-negative.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Verb Technology Company, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Altman Z-Score Safe
109.14

Verb Technology Company, Inc. scores 109.14, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($877.8M) relative to total liabilities ($4.8M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/8

Verb Technology Company, Inc. passes 3 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Verb Technology Company, Inc. reported a net loss of $148.5M while operations used $20.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Verb Technology Company, Inc. reported an operating loss of $36.4M against $1K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$5.3M
YoY+302.5%
QoQ-8.5%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. generated $5.3M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 302.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 8.5%.

EBITDA
-$3.9M
YoY-62.9%
QoQ+56.1%

Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s EBITDA was -$3.9M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 62.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 56.1%.

Net Income
-$91.0M
YoY-3450.6%
QoQ+60.0%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. reported -$91.0M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 3450.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 60.0%.

EPS (Diluted)
-$1.56

Verb Technology Company, Inc. earned -$1.56 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$4.7M
YoY-313.4%
QoQ+41.3%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. recorded an outflow of $4.7M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 313.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 41.3%.

Cash & Debt
$34.8M
YoY+386.1%
QoQ-11.9%
5Y CAGR+21.9%
10Y CAGR+95.8%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. held $34.8M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
57M
QoQ0.0%
5Y CAGR-2.0%
10Y CAGR-1.2%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. had 57M shares outstanding in Q1 2026. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
75.3%
YoY+21.0pp
QoQ+6.7pp

Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s gross margin was 75.3% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 21.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.7 percentage points.

Operating Margin
-74.0%

Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s operating margin was -74.0% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. No change is given against Q1 2025: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Return on Equity
-28.8%
YoY-11.2pp
QoQ+27.3pp

Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s ROE was -28.8% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 11.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 27.3 percentage points.

Net Margin

Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$9K
YoY-86.4%
QoQ+50.0%

Verb Technology Company, Inc. invested $9K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 86.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 50.0%.

R&D Spending

Not reported for Q1 2026.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q1 2026.

VERB Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VERB quarterly income statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Revenue$5.3M+302.5%$5.7M+694.2%$3.6M+2719.5%$2.1M+5637.8%$1.3M+18542.9%$723K+2393.1%$128K+341.4%$37K+1133.3%
Cost of Revenue$1.3M+117.4%$1.8M+1242.5%$888K+1544.4%$611K+1871.0%$596K+11820.0%$134K+119.5%$54K+980.0%$31K+3000.0%
Gross Profit$4.0M+458.1%$3.9M+569.4%$2.7M+3577.0%$1.5M+25100.0%$709K+35350.0%$589K-17.6%$74K+208.3%$6K+200.0%
SG&A Expenses$7.8M+134.9%$9.4M+132.9%$24.1M+1040.0%$4.1M+91.9%$3.3M+12.4%$4.0M+65.6%$2.1M-25.9%$2.1M-20.2%
Operating Income-$3.9M-46.1%-$9.1M-146.4%-$21.7M-838.9%-$2.9M-22.0%-$2.7M+17.3%-$3.7M-23.2%-$2.3M+31.8%-$2.4M+26.4%
EBITDA-$3.9M-62.9%-$8.8M-156.5%-$21.4M-947.9%-$2.6M-21.6%-$2.4M+19.9%-$3.4M-42.3%-$2.0M+27.8%-$2.1M+20.4%
Interest ExpenseN/AN/AN/AN/A$1K-99.6%$1K-99.5%$1K-99.5%$10K-96.7%
Income TaxN/AN/A$14.4M-$253KN/AN/AN/AN/A
Net Income-$91.0M-3450.6%-$227.9M-7047.9%$84.3M+4391.9%-$2.4M-37.3%-$2.6M+25.6%-$3.2M-9.4%-$2.0M+47.0%-$1.7M+82.4%
EPS (Basic)-$1.56+37.8%N/A$2.23+158.4%-$1.79+46.6%-$2.51-11006.2%N/A-$3.82-2825.0%-$3.35-256.4%
EPS (Diluted)-$1.56N/A$2.23-$1.79-$2.51N/A-$3.82-$3.35
Diluted Shares (Avg)58MN/A37M1M1MN/A710,106536,271

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.

VERB Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VERB quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Total Assets$321.7M+1651.2%$411.2M+1892.6%$661.9M+2889.9%$23.7M-1.6%$18.4M-10.1%$20.6M+90.4%$22.1M+174.4%$24.0M+92.9%
Current Assets$37.4M+162.2%$42.4M+157.3%$58.4M+269.3%$11.9M-32.3%$14.3M-1.7%$16.5M+251.6%$15.8M+1100.7%$17.6M+366.8%
Cash & Equivalents$34.8M+386.1%$39.5M+418.5%$53.9M+412.8%$5.2M-69.6%$7.2M-49.5%$7.6M+75.0%$10.5M+1045.4%$17.2M+387.7%
Accounts Receivable$438K-57.4%$441K+26.0%$865K$616K$1.0M$350KN/AN/A
Goodwill$5.2M$5.2M$5.2M$5.2MN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$5.1M+33.2%$4.8M+3.4%$22.4M+445.8%$4.3M+4.5%$3.8M-40.4%$4.6M-40.2%$4.1M-53.2%$4.1M-71.1%
Current Liabilities$5.0M+38.2%$4.6M+6.9%$7.8M+100.2%$3.6M-8.3%$3.6M-40.9%$4.3M-40.3%$3.9M-53.8%$3.9M-69.5%
Non-Current Liabilities$63K-65.6%$180K-43.8%$14.6M+7025.9%$744K+216.6%$183K-28.8%$320K-39.2%$205K-37.1%$235K-84.6%
Total Equity$316.6M+2068.9%$406.5M+2408.9%$639.1M+3444.9%$19.4M-2.7%$14.6M+4.2%$16.2M+418.5%$18.0M+2621.5%$19.9M+1195.1%
Retained Earnings-$427.8M-125.5%-$336.7M-80.0%-$108.8M+40.7%-$192.1M-6.2%-$189.7M-5.9%-$187.1M-6.5%-$183.7M-6.3%-$180.9M-7.1%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Inventory, Long-Term Investments, Long-Term Debt.

VERB Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VERB quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$4.7M-338.0%-$8.0M-328.8%-$9.4M-470.6%-$2.3M+24.8%-$1.1M+51.6%-$1.9M+12.2%-$1.7M+14.6%-$3.0M-72.1%
Depreciation & Amortization$19K-93.4%$342K+22.6%$341K+24.9%$336K+24.9%$286K+11.7%$279K-53.6%$273K-51.6%$269K-53.9%
Stock-Based Compensation$1.1M+17.1%N/A$15.0M+6740.5%N/A$958K+153.4%N/A$220KN/A
Capital Expenditures$9K-86.4%$6K-96.3%$14K-86.7%$2K-96.3%$66K+187.0%$160K+1500.0%$105K+517.6%$54K
Free Cash Flow-$4.7M-313.4%-$8.0M-295.2%-$9.4M-437.3%-$2.3M+26.1%-$1.1M+49.1%-$2.0M+5.1%-$1.8M+10.0%-$3.1M-75.2%
Investing Cash Flow-$21K+86.2%-$36K+76.2%-$290.0M-5574.4%-$4.3M-5187.8%-$152K-270.7%-$151K-$5.1M-$82K
Financing Cash FlowN/A-$6.2M-124600.0%$348.1M+435065.0%$4.7M-23.4%-$118K-101.0%-$5K$80K$6.1M
Share BuybacksN/A$6.3MN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.

VERB Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

VERB quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-QQ2'2410-Q
Gross Margin75.3%+21.0pp68.7%-12.8pp75.4%+17.6pp71.2%+55.0pp54.3%+25.8pp81.5%57.8%-25.0pp16.2%-50.4pp
Operating Margin-74.0%-159.2%-601.5%-138.2%-203.8%-513.1%-1806.3%-6500.0%
Net Margin-1733.1%-3968.6%2336.8%-111.9%-196.5%-440.9%-1535.2%-4678.4%
Return on Equity-28.8%-11.2pp-56.1%-36.4pp13.2%+24.1pp-12.3%-3.6pp-17.6%+7.0pp-19.7%+73.6pp-10.9%-8.7%
Return on Assets-28.3%-14.3pp-55.4%-40.0pp12.7%+21.6pp-10.0%-2.8pp-14.0%+2.9pp-15.4%+11.4pp-8.9%+37.1pp-7.2%+71.9pp
Current Ratio7.42+3.5x9.23+5.4x7.48+3.4x3.34-1.2x3.91+1.6x3.84+3.2x4.05+3.9x4.52+4.2x
Debt-to-Equity0.02-0.2x0.01-0.3x0.04-0.2x0.220.0x0.26-0.2x0.28-2.2x0.230.21
Asset Turnover0.02-0.1x0.010.0x0.010.0x0.09+0.1x0.07+0.1x0.040.0x0.010.0x0.000.0x
FCF Margin-89.4%-2.3pp-139.3%-261.4%-107.8%-87.1%-279.9%-1371.9%-8364.9%

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Verb Technology Company, Inc. VERB FY2025 $12.8M -$148.5M N/A $877.8M —
Sprout Social, Inc SPT FY2025 $457.5M -$43.3M -9.5% $683.5M 47/100
Similarweb Ltd. SMWB FY2025 $282.6M -$32.9M -11.7% $736.9M 30/100
Docebo Inc. DCBO FY2025 $242.7M $37.5M 15.5% $688.3M 44/100
VTEX VTEX FY2025 $240.5M $20.0M 8.3% $694.4M 58/100

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s annual revenue?

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported $12.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 1327.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Verb Technology Company, Inc.'s revenue growing?

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) revenue grew by 1327.8% year-over-year, from $895K to $12.8M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Verb Technology Company, Inc. profitable?

No, Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported a net income of -$148.5M in fiscal year 2025.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported diluted earnings per share of -$5.96 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had EBITDA of -$35.1M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had a gross margin of 69.5% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) has a return on equity of -36.5% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) recorded an outflow of $20.9M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -129.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) recorded an outflow of $20.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had $411.2M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) invested $88K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Yes, Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) spent $20.6M on share buybacks during fiscal year 2025, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had 57M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had a current ratio of 9.23 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) had a return on assets of -36.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) has an Altman Z-Score of 109.14, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported a net loss of $148.5M while operations used $20.8M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Verb Technology Company, Inc. (VERB) reported an operating loss of $36.4M against $1K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top