STOCK TITAN

Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. Form 4 Filings

COCP NASDAQ

Every Form 4 that Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. (COCP) has filed with the SEC in the last 12 months is listed below, newest first, and each one links through to the document itself with the summary and the scores our analysis gives it.

A Form 4 covers the transactions officers, directors and large holders report, so if you follow COCP and want that one kind of document rather than the whole filing history, this is the page to keep. The company's other filings, of every form, are on the full COCP filings page.

Rhea-AI Summary

Phillip Frost M.D., a director and 10% owner of Cocrystal Pharma, Inc., reported an indirect open-market purchase of 10,000 shares of Common Stock on August 5, 2026 at a weighted average price of $0.9816, with individual trade prices ranging from $0.972 to $0.9898, through Frost Gamma Investments Trust. After this purchase, the trust holds 1,993,551 shares indirectly, while Frost also reports 27,100 shares held directly, including shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units. Frost disclaims beneficial ownership of the trust-held securities and of securities owned by OPKO Health, Inc., except to the extent of any pecuniary interest, and the transaction was not reported as pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.

Rhea-AI Summary

An entity associated with Cocrystal Pharma director and 10% owner Phillip Frost, M.D., Frost Gamma Investments Trust, purchased 75,000 shares of common stock on 2026-08-03 in an open-market or private transaction at a weighted average price of $0.9412 per share, with individual trade prices between $0.87 and $0.9499. Following this purchase, the trust holds 1,983,551 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock indirectly. Frost also has 27,100 shares held directly, which include shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units. Frost disclaims beneficial ownership of shares held by Frost Gamma Investments Trust and by OPKO Health, Inc., except to the extent of any pecuniary interest, and the transaction is not reported as made under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. reported that Chief Executive Officer James Sapirstein received a grant of stock options to acquire 235,000 shares of common stock. The options have an exercise price of $1.12 per share and expire on June 3, 2036.

The options were granted under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan at no cost, vesting in four equal annual installments starting on June 3, 2027, subject to continued employment and potential accelerated vesting upon a Change in Control or termination for Cause as defined in the plan.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director and 10% owner Phillip Frost, M.D., reported an indirect open-market purchase of 20,000 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock. The shares were bought on February 24, 2026 at a weighted average price of $0.9976 per share in trades ranging from $0.98 to $1.00.

The purchased shares are held by Frost Gamma Investments Trust, an entity associated with Dr. Frost, which now holds 1,908,551 shares indirectly. Dr. Frost also holds 27,100 shares directly, including shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units, and disclaims beneficial ownership of the trust’s holdings except for any pecuniary interest.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director-affiliated trust buys additional shares. An entity associated with director and 10% owner Phillip Frost reported purchasing 50,000 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock on 02/06/2026 at a weighted average price of $0.9456 per share, with trades ranging from $0.8899 to $0.9880.

After this transaction, Frost Gamma Investments Trust is reported as indirectly holding 1,888,551 shares. Separately, 27,100 shares are held directly, including common stock issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units. Dr. Frost disclaims beneficial ownership of the trust-held and certain other shares except to the extent of any pecuniary interest.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director Roger Kornberg reported a grant of non-qualified stock options on a Form 4. On January 9, 2026 he received stock options to acquire 24,615 shares of common stock at a $1.10 exercise price, expiring on January 9, 2036. The options were granted under Cocrystal Pharma’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan and approved by the board’s Compensation Committee under Rule 16b-3.

According to the vesting terms, one-half of the options will vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027. The remaining half will vest and become exercisable in eight equal quarterly installments starting March 31, 2027, as long as Kornberg continues to serve as a director on each vesting date.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director Richard C. Pfenniger Jr. reported receiving a grant of non-qualified stock options on January 9, 2026. The award covers 16,410 stock options with an exercise price of $1.10 per share, giving him the right to buy Cocrystal Pharma common stock at that price in the future. The options were granted under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan.

These options vest over time, meaning he earns the right to exercise them gradually. One-half of the grant will vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027. The remaining half will vest in eight equal quarterly installments starting on March 31, 2027, as long as he continues to serve as a director on each vesting date.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. reported that President and Co-CEO Sam Lee received a grant of 49,229 non-qualified stock options on January 9, 2026 under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan. The options give the right to buy common stock at an exercise price of $1.1 per share and were acquired at no cost.

According to the vesting schedule, one-half of the options will vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027. The remaining half will vest in eight equal quarterly installments starting March 31, 2027, as long as Lee continues to serve as an officer on each vesting date. All 49,229 derivative securities are reported as directly owned following this grant.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. reported that director Fred Hassan received a grant of 16,410 non-qualified stock options on January 9, 2026. The options have an exercise price of $1.10 per share, were granted under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan, and were approved by the Compensation Committee under Rule 16b-3. One-half of the grant vests and becomes exercisable on January 9, 2027, with the remaining half vesting in eight equal quarterly installments starting on March 31, 2027, as long as Hassan continues to serve as a director on each vesting date.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma Co-CEO and CFO Martin James Joseph received a grant of 49,229 non-qualified stock options on January 9, 2026. These stock options give him the right to buy up to 49,229 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock at an exercise price of $1.1 per share, and they expire on January 9, 2036.

Half of the options will vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027. The remaining half will vest in eight equal quarterly installments starting March 31, 2027, as long as he continues to serve as an officer of the company on each vesting date. The grant was approved by the board’s Compensation Committee under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan and was reported as a direct beneficial holding.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma, Inc. reported that director and 10% owner Phillip Frost received a grant of stock options. On January 9, 2026, he was awarded 24,615 non-qualified stock options to buy Cocrystal common stock at an exercise price of $1.10 per share, for no upfront cost. These options were approved by the company’s Compensation Committee under the 2025 Equity Incentive Plan.

Half of the options vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027, with the remaining half vesting in eight equal quarterly installments starting March 31, 2027, as long as Frost continues to serve as a director on each vesting date. The filing notes that this report does not include securities owned directly by OPKO Health, Inc., for which Frost disclaims beneficial ownership except for any pecuniary interest.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director Anthony J. Japour reported a new equity award. On January 9, 2026, he received non-qualified stock options to purchase 16,410 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock at an exercise price of $1.1 per share under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan. These options were approved by the Compensation Committee and reported as directly owned.

The options vest over time: one-half becomes exercisable on January 9, 2027, and the remaining half vests in eight equal quarterly installments beginning March 31, 2027, as long as he continues to serve as a director on each vesting date.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma director Steven D. Rubin reported receiving non-qualified stock options for 16,410 shares of Cocrystal Pharma common stock on January 9, 2026. The options have an exercise price of $1.10 per share and were granted under the company’s 2025 Equity Incentive Plan, approved by the Compensation Committee of the Board.

Half of these options vest and become exercisable on January 9, 2027. The remaining half vests in eight equal quarterly installments starting March 31, 2027, as long as Rubin continues to serve as a director on each vesting date. After this grant, he beneficially owns stock options for 16,410 shares, held directly.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma (COCP) insider Phillip Frost reported an equity transaction involving 20,000 shares of common stock at a weighted average price of $0.9406 per share on 11/25/2025. The filing shows these shares as indirectly owned through Frost Gamma Investments Trust, bringing his indirect beneficial ownership via that trust to 1,699,551 shares after the transaction. He also reports direct beneficial ownership of 27,100 shares of common stock, which includes shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units. Frost is identified as both a director and a 10% owner of Cocrystal Pharma, and the filing clarifies that he disclaims beneficial ownership of certain shares except to the extent of any pecuniary interest.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma (COCP) reported insider activity by Phillip Frost, M.D., a director and 10% owner, on 10/28/2025. He acquired 359,713 shares of common stock at $1.39 per unit, with each unit also including a warrant to purchase two shares. He also acquired 719,426 warrants with a $1.24 exercise price, which were exercisable upon issuance and expire on 01/28/2028. The transaction was approved by a Special Committee under Rule 16b-3.

Following these transactions, Frost beneficially owned 1,679,551 shares indirectly through Frost Gamma Investments Trust, and 27,100 shares directly, which include shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma (COCP): director-affiliated entity reports purchase

Caret Group, LLC, a director of Cocrystal Pharma, reported buying 359,713 shares at $1.39 per unit on 10/28/2025. Each unit included one share and a warrant to purchase two shares. The filing shows 719,426 warrants acquired with a $1.24 exercise price, exercisable upon issuance and expiring on 01/28/2028.

Following the transaction, the reporting person beneficially owned 1,383,009 shares. This total includes shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units, as noted in the filing’s footnote.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma (COCP) director Richard Pfenniger reported a purchase on 10/28/2025. He acquired 20,000 shares of common stock as part of units priced at $1.39 per unit, with each unit consisting of one share and a warrant to buy two shares. He also acquired 40,000 warrants with an exercise price of $1.24 and an expiration of 01/28/2028; the warrants were exercisable upon issuance.

Following the transactions, he beneficially owned 31,400 shares directly, which includes shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units. The purchase was approved by a Special Committee of the Board under Rule 16b-3.

Rhea-AI Summary

Cocrystal Pharma (COCP) reported an insider purchase by a senior officer. On 10/28/2025, the reporting person acquired 3,598 shares of common stock at $1.39 per unit, with each unit also including warrants to buy two shares. The filing also shows acquisition of 7,196 warrants with a $1.24 exercise price, exercisable upon issuance and expiring on 01/28/2028. Following the transactions, beneficial ownership stands at 44,167 shares held directly, which includes shares issuable upon vesting of restricted stock units.