RAPP Form 144: Insider Sale of 52,501 Shares ($1.38M)
Rapport Therapeutics, Inc. (RAPP) filed a Form 144 reporting a proposed sale of 52,501 common shares, representing part of its outstanding stock, with an aggregate market value of $1,375,001.19.
Rhea-AI Filing Summary
Rapport Therapeutics, Inc. (RAPP) filed a Form 144 reporting a proposed sale of 52,501 common shares, representing part of its outstanding stock, with an aggregate market value of $1,375,001.19. The sale is to be handled through Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC on NASDAQ with an approximate sale date of 09/17/2025. The shares were acquired on 12/02/2022 under an RSA from the issuer. The filer reports no securities sold in the past three months and provides the standard attestation about material nonpublic information.
Positive
- Clear disclosure of number of shares (52,501) and aggregate market value ($1,375,001.19)
- Broker and venue identified (Morgan Stanley Smith Barney LLC; NASDAQ) providing execution clarity
- Acquisition provenance stated (RSA on 12/02/2022) which helps traceability
- No sales in past three months reported, reducing ambiguity about recent insider trading
Negative
- No information on the identity or role of the selling person beyond acquisition details
- No trading-plan date provided; if relying on Rule 10b5-1 this is not specified
- No context on percentage ownership or impact on outstanding shares beyond raw counts
Insights
TL;DR: Routine Form 144 reporting an insider sale of 52,501 shares valued at $1.375M; appears administrative rather than market-moving.
This filing documents a proposed sale under Rule 144 by a person who acquired shares via a restricted stock award on 12/02/2022. The broker is identified as Morgan Stanley Smith Barney and the execution venue is NASDAQ with an approximate sale date of 09/17/2025. No sales in the prior three months were reported. From an analyst perspective, the filing provides clear transfer provenance and timing but contains no financial performance metrics or changes in control.
TL;DR: Disclosure meets Rule 144 form requirements; provides acquisition details and broker information but no governance red flags.
The filer states the shares were acquired through an RSA from the issuer and certifies lack of material nonpublic information. The form lists broker and planned execution date, and indicates zero related sales in the past three months. For governance review, the document is procedural and compliant in content; it does not disclose additional contextual information about insider role or any trading plan adoption date.
FAQ
AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.
What does Rapport Therapeutics Form 144 report for RAPP?
Did the filer report any securities sold in the past three months?
Which broker and exchange are named in the filing?
Does the filing state whether the seller knows material nonpublic information?
AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.