Skillsoft CEO buys 5,929 shares in open market
Skillsoft’s CEO and Executive Chair acquired 5,929 SKIL shares in open-market buys over two days without a Rule 10b5-1 plan.
Rhea-AI Filing Summary
Skillsoft Corp. (SKIL) reported that CEO and Executive Chair Ronald W. Hovsepian purchased a total of 5,929 shares of Class A Common Stock in open-market transactions on September 15 and 16, 2026, at weighted average prices disclosed with ranges between $5.385 and $5.90. No Rule 10b5-1 trading plan is reported for these purchases.
Positive
- None.
Negative
- None.
Insider Trade Summary
Net Buyer: 5,929 shares
Net Buy
2 txns
Insider
HOVSEPIAN RONALD W
Role
CEO & Executive Chair
Bought
5,929 shs ($33K)
| Type | Security | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Purchase | Class A Common Stock F2 | 1,421 | $5.8958 | $8K |
| Purchase | Class A Common Stock F1 | 4,508 | $5.4625 | $25K |
Holdings After Transaction:
Class A Common Stock — 347,278 shares (Direct)
Footnotes (2)
- F1. The price reported is a weighted average price. These shares were purchased in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $5.385 to $5.50, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to Skillsoft Corp., any security holder of Skillsoft Corp., or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares purchased at each separate price within the range.
- F2. The price reported is a weighted average price. These shares were purchased in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $5.88 to $5.90, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to Skillsoft Corp., any security holder of Skillsoft Corp., or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares purchased at each separate price within the range.
Key Figures
Shares purchased September 15, 2026: 4,508 shares
Weighted average price September 15, 2026: $5.4625 per share
Shares purchased September 16, 2026: 1,421 shares
+3 more
6 metrics
Shares purchased September 15, 2026
4,508 shares
Open-market purchase of Skillsoft Class A Common Stock
Weighted average price September 15, 2026
$5.4625 per share
Trades ranged from $5.385 to $5.50, inclusive
Shares purchased September 16, 2026
1,421 shares
Open-market purchase of Skillsoft Class A Common Stock
Weighted average price September 16, 2026
$5.8958 per share
Trades ranged from $5.88 to $5.90, inclusive
Total shares purchased
5,929 shares
Sum of September 15 and 16, 2026 open-market purchases
Number of purchase transactions
2 transactions
Both coded as open-market or private purchases (P)
Key Terms
weighted average price, multiple transactions, open market or private transaction
3 terms
weighted average price financial
"The price reported is a weighted average price."
Weighted average price is the average price of a security where each trade or component is counted according to its size, so bigger trades pull the average more than smaller ones. Think of it like calculating the average cost of a grocery haul where items you bought more of have greater influence on the final per-item cost. Investors use it to understand the true average price paid or received, judge execution quality, and compare trading performance against market movement.
multiple transactions financial
"These shares were purchased in multiple transactions"
open market or private transaction financial
"Purchase in open market or private transaction"
FAQ
AI-generated questions and answers. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.
What insider buying did SKIL disclose for CEO Ronald W. Hovsepian?
Skillsoft disclosed that CEO and Executive Chair Ronald W. Hovsepian bought a total of 5,929 shares of Class A Common Stock in open-market transactions on September 15 and 16, 2026, at weighted average prices within stated ranges between $5.385 and $5.90.
Were the recent SKIL insider purchases under a Rule 10b5-1 plan?
No. The Form 4 for Skillsoft indicates the Rule 10b5-1 checkbox is not marked, so these purchases by Ronald W. Hovsepian on September 15 and 16, 2026 are not reported as being made under a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan.
Does the filing state Ronald W. Hovsepian’s total SKIL holdings after these purchases?
No. For the reported transactions, the Form 4 does not state a total number of shares held following the transactions; the post-transaction holdings fields are left blank for both September 15 and September 16, 2026 purchases.
AI-generated analysis. How Rhea-AI works. Not financial advice.