STOCK TITAN

Akari Therapeutics Plc Financials

AKTX
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income -$17.3M +12.6% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $0.00 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow Not reported for FY2025
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

This page shows Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI AKTX FY2025

Akari’s development-stage model remains a cash consumer, with financing activity offsetting operating outflows as spending shifts.

FY2025 operating cash flow was -$10.6M against a net loss of -$17.3M, so accounting losses still translated into substantial cash use despite noncash effects. FY2024 paired operating cash flow of -$12.6M with financing cash flow of $11.0M; this recurring funding pattern makes external financing, rather than operating receipts, the immediate offset to cash use.

FY2025 total equity was $28.3M versus total liabilities of $19.6M, indicating positive net capital. The 0.4x current ratio shows short-term obligations still exceed readily available current assets, while the reported liquidity comparison was 5.9 months of FY2025 operating outflow.

R&D fell from $7.0M in FY2024 to $2.8M in FY2025, indicating that lower operating losses coincided with less development investment. SG&A remained $9.3M after $9.7M, so the spending change was concentrated in R&D rather than broad overhead.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Akari Therapeutics Plc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

Akari Therapeutics Plc passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Akari Therapeutics Plc reported a net loss of $17.3M while operations used $10.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Akari Therapeutics Plc reported an operating loss of $17.3M against $100K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Net Income
-$17.3M
YoY+12.6%

Akari Therapeutics Plc reported -$17.3M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 12.6% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.00

Akari Therapeutics Plc earned $0.00 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025.

Revenue

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

EBITDA

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$5.2M
5Y CAGR-18.0%
10Y CAGR-22.8%

Akari Therapeutics Plc held $5.2M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
91.57B
YoY+58.5%

Akari Therapeutics Plc had 91.57B shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 58.5% from the prior year.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-61.1%
YoY+28.0pp

Akari Therapeutics Plc's ROE was -61.1% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 28.0 percentage points from the prior year.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Net Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$2.8M
YoY-59.7%
5Y CAGR-20.4%
10Y CAGR-7.0%

Akari Therapeutics Plc invested $2.8M in research and development in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 59.7% from the prior year.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

AKTX Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

AKTX quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
R&D Expenses$2.1M+42.4%$1.5MN/A$249K-62.7%$667K-18.0%$813KN/A$143K
SG&A Expenses$2.5M+16.4%$2.2MN/A$2.0M-19.5%$2.5M-9.6%$2.7MN/A$1.7M
Operating Income-$4.6M+70.8%-$15.8MN/A-$7.4M-137.4%-$3.1M+11.5%-$3.5MN/A-$2.9M
Interest Expense$80K+31.1%$61KN/A$100K+100.0%$50K-9.1%$55KN/A$69K
Income TaxN/A-$859KN/A-$1.1M$0$0N/AN/A
Net Income-$4.8M+66.7%-$14.5MN/A-$6.4M-237.7%-$1.9M+48.9%-$3.7MN/A-$2.9M
EPS (Diluted)$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit.

AKTX Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

AKTX quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$38.6M+14.0%$33.9M-29.2%$47.9M+5.5%$45.4M-10.9%$50.9M-0.1%$51.0M+0.8%$50.6M+1749.4%$2.7M
Current Assets$8.3M+131.9%$3.6M-34.3%$5.5M+85.4%$2.9M-10.8%$3.3M-1.4%$3.3M+13.4%$3.0M+8.0%$2.7M
Cash & Equivalents$7.7M+178.0%$2.8M-46.8%$5.2M+104.5%$2.5M-6.2%$2.7M+5.0%$2.6M$0-100.0%$2.2M
GoodwillN/AN/A$8.4M0.0%$8.4M0.0%$8.4M0.0%$8.4M0.0%$8.4MN/A
Total Liabilities$20.0M+2.7%$19.5M-0.3%$19.6M-13.8%$22.7M-10.3%$25.3M-13.4%$29.2M+3.1%$28.3M+200.5%$9.4M
Current Liabilities$13.9M+3.9%$13.4M+8.6%$12.4M-20.7%$15.6M-9.2%$17.1M-18.0%$20.9M+5.0%$19.9M+111.2%$9.4M
Total Equity$18.6M+29.3%$14.4M-49.2%$28.3M+24.9%$22.7M-11.4%$25.6M+17.7%$21.7M-2.2%$22.2M+432.1%-$6.7M
Retained Earnings-$283.8M-1.7%-$279.0M-5.5%-$264.6M-2.0%-$259.3M-2.5%-$252.9M-0.8%-$251.0M-1.5%-$247.3M-1.5%-$243.5M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Long-Term Debt.

AKTX Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

AKTX quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow-$3.1M-25.0%-$2.5M+18.2%-$3.0M-43.4%-$2.1M+34.9%-$3.3M-51.4%-$2.1M-1.2%-$2.1M-42.6%-$1.5M
Financing Cash Flow$8.0M+15060.4%$53K-99.1%$5.8M+203.6%$1.9M-43.9%$3.4M+58.5%$2.1M-1.0%$2.2M+586.2%-$443K

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

AKTX Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

AKTX quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Return on Equity-25.9%+74.7pp-100.5%N/A-28.2%-20.8pp-7.4%+9.6pp-17.0%N/AN/A
Return on Assets-12.4%+30.2pp-42.6%N/A-14.1%-10.4pp-3.7%+3.6pp-7.3%N/A-105.9%
Current Ratio0.60+0.3x0.27-0.2x0.44+0.3x0.190.0x0.190.0x0.160.0x0.15-0.1x0.29
Debt-to-Equity1.08-0.3x1.36+0.7x0.69-0.3x1.000.0x0.99-0.4x1.34+0.1x1.27N/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.44), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Akari Therapeutics Plc profitable?

No, Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) reported a net income of -$17.3M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Akari Therapeutics Plc's earnings per share (EPS)?

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) reported diluted earnings per share of $0.00 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is Akari Therapeutics Plc's return on equity (ROE)?

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) has a return on equity of -61.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) recorded an outflow of $10.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) had $47.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) invested $2.8M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) had 91.57B shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) had a current ratio of 0.44 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.69 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) had a return on assets of -36.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) held $5.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $10.6M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 6 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) reported a net loss of $17.3M while operations used $10.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Akari Therapeutics Plc (AKTX) reported an operating loss of $17.3M against $100K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top