STOCK TITAN

Bioatla, Inc. Financials

BCAB
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income $59.6M -14.6% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$1.01 YoY not available
Operating Cash Flow -$48.2M +33.0% YoY
Market Cap $1.8M as of Sep 1, 2026
Price / Sales n/m no revenue reported
Price / Earnings 0.0x on $59.6M net income, FY2025
Price / Book n/m negative shareholder equity, so no book multiple, Q2 FY2026

A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 1, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.

Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BCAB SEC filings page.

This page shows Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI BCAB FY2025

BioAtla’s reported profile is a shrinking development operation: lower spending and cash use coexist with weakening liquidity and negative equity.

From FY2023 to FY2025, operating loss narrowed from -$129.7M to -$59.3M while operating cash flow improved from -$104.0M to -$48.2M, indicating spending reductions—not commercial scale—drove much of the improvement. Yet reported net income remained positive at $59.6M in FY2025 while operating cash flow was -$48.2M, so earnings are not tracking the cash economics of the ongoing operation.

The only reported revenue figure is $300K in FY2021, versus R&D of $58.3M, indicating development spending far exceeds the disclosed commercial base. By FY2025, R&D had fallen to $43.6M; paired with the lower operating loss, this looks like cost contraction rather than scale-driven leverage because later revenue is not reported.

At FY2025, the current ratio was 0.4x and equity was negative at -$36.2M, indicating current assets were below current liabilities and liabilities exceeded book assets. The reported liquidity measure was 1.8 months of annual operating outflow alongside operating cash flow of -$48.2M, making external financing central to the balance-sheet structure.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Bioatla, Inc. does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
3/6

Bioatla, Inc. passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Bioatla, Inc. used $0.81 of operating cash (-$48.2M OCF vs $59.6M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
$227K
YoY+101.2%
QoQ+102.5%

Bioatla, Inc.'s EBITDA was $227K in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 101.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 102.5%.

Net Income
$452K
YoY+102.4%
QoQ+107.1%

Bioatla, Inc. reported $452K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 102.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 107.1%.

EPS (Diluted)
$0.27
QoQ+106.4%

Bioatla, Inc. earned $0.27 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 106.4%.

Revenue

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Cash & Debt
$1.5M
YoY-91.5%
QoQ-21.3%
5Y CAGR-62.5%

Bioatla, Inc. held $1.5M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
2M
QoQ+0.2%
5Y CAGR-44.8%

Bioatla, Inc. had 2M shares outstanding in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.2%.

Free Cash Flow

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Margins & Returns

None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$3.3M
YoY-75.6%
QoQ-27.1%

Bioatla, Inc. invested $3.3M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 75.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 27.1%.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for Q2 2026.

Capital Expenditures

Not reported for Q2 2026.

BCAB Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCAB quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
R&D Expenses$3.3M-75.6%$4.6M-62.9%N/A$9.5M-41.8%$13.7M-15.5%$12.4M-34.5%N/A$16.4M-42.3%
SG&A Expenses$2.9M-40.9%$4.7M-10.1%N/A$4.3M-27.7%$5.0M-14.0%$5.3M-6.2%N/A$5.9M-11.3%
Operating Income$227K+101.2%-$9.3M+47.2%N/A-$13.8M-22.4%-$18.6M+15.1%-$17.6M+28.0%N/A-$11.3M+67.8%
EBITDA$227K+101.2%-$9.2M+47.3%N/A-$13.7M-24.4%-$18.5M+14.8%-$17.4M+28.0%N/A-$11.0M+68.2%
Net Income$452K+102.4%-$6.3M+58.6%N/A-$15.8M-49.0%-$18.7M+11.2%-$15.3M+34.0%N/A-$10.6M+68.2%
EPS (Basic)$0.27+101.7%-$4.22+67.9%-$0.16+46.7%-$0.27-22.7%-$15.99-3534.1%-$13.16-2641.7%-$0.30+46.4%-$0.22+68.6%
EPS (Diluted)$0.27-$4.22-$0.16-$0.27-22.7%-$15.99-$13.16-$0.30+46.4%-$0.22+68.6%
Diluted Shares (Avg)2M2MN/A59M+21.5%1M1MN/A48M+1.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, Interest Expense, Income Tax.

BCAB Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCAB quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Total Assets$9.5M-65.0%$8.6M-77.6%$13.8M-73.6%$15.9M-74.4%$27.1M-60.5%$38.3M-57.1%$52.4M-56.2%$62.2M-58.9%
Current Assets$4.3M-79.3%$3.1M-91.8%$8.0M-84.4%$9.7M-84.0%$20.6M-69.0%$37.5M-56.6%$51.2M-56.0%$60.6M-58.9%
Cash & Equivalents$1.5M-91.5%$2.0M-93.9%$7.1M-85.5%$8.3M-85.3%$18.2M-70.5%$32.4M-59.9%$49.0M-56.0%$56.5M-60.0%
Short-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Accounts Receivable$2.0MN/A$0N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Long-Term Investments$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0
Total Liabilities$45.7M+4.3%$45.9M+21.5%$50.0M+31.1%$47.1M+20.1%$43.9M+17.7%$37.7M-4.4%$38.2M-22.1%$39.3M-30.7%
Current Liabilities$21.0M+26.6%$20.7M+29.3%$21.9M+50.8%$18.0M-7.6%$16.6M-4.9%$16.0M-16.9%$14.5M-48.7%$19.5M-45.3%
Non-Current Liabilities$24.7M-9.4%$25.2M+15.9%$28.1M+19.0%$29.2M+47.2%$27.3M+37.7%$21.7M+7.5%$23.6M+14.4%$19.8M-5.9%
Total Equity-$36.2M-116.4%-$37.3M-6920.7%-$36.2M-353.7%-$31.2M-236.0%-$16.7M-153.4%$547K-98.9%$14.3M-79.8%$23.0M-75.7%
Retained Earnings-$551.5M-6.0%-$552.0M-10.1%-$545.6M-12.3%-$535.9M-13.7%-$520.1M-12.9%-$501.4M-14.1%-$486.0M-16.8%-$471.2M-21.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

BCAB Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCAB quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Operating Cash Flow-$419K+97.0%-$5.3M+67.7%-$7.9M+52.8%-$9.9M-92.5%-$14.1M+26.4%-$16.3M+47.2%-$16.8M+43.9%-$5.1M+81.2%
Depreciation & Amortization$0-100.0%$120K-34.4%$19K-91.7%$56K-75.4%$115K-49.8%$183K-23.8%$228K-38.0%$228K-15.6%
Stock-Based Compensation$619K-55.0%$956K-41.9%N/A$1.3M-41.1%$1.4M-44.8%$1.6M-28.5%N/A$2.2M-37.6%
Investing Cash FlowN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0$0+100.0%$0+100.0%
Financing Cash Flow$2K+105.6%$110K+127.8%$6.7M-27.9%-$6K+57.1%-$36K-116.0%-$395K-2938.5%$9.3M+7726.1%-$14K+65.9%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

BCAB Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.

BCAB quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'2610-QQ1'2610-QQ4'2510-QQ3'2510-QQ2'2510-QQ1'2510-QQ4'2410-KQ3'2410-Q
Return on EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-2803.3%-2756.6ppN/A-46.1%-10.9pp
Return on Assets4.8%+73.7pp-74.1%-34.0ppN/A-99.2%-82.2pp-69.0%-38.3pp-40.1%-14.0ppN/A-17.0%+5.0pp
Current Ratio0.20-1.0x0.15-2.2x0.37-3.2x0.54-2.6x1.24-2.6x2.35-2.1x3.52-0.6x3.11-1.0x
Debt-to-EquityN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A69.00+68.2x2.67+2.0x1.71+1.1x

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$36.2M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.37), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.

Company Fiscal year Revenue Net income Net margin Market cap Health score
Bioatla, Inc. BCAB FY2025 N/A $59.6M N/A $1.8M
Plus Therapeutics Inc PSTV FY2025 $5.2M -$22.4M N/A $26.6M 32/100
Century Therapeutics, Inc. IPSC FY2025 $109.2M -$9.6M -8.8% $367.6M 58/100
Tempest Therapeutics Inc TPST FY2025 N/A -$26.3M N/A $17.4M
Renovorx Inc RNXT FY2025 $1.1M -$11.2M N/A $95.2M 25/100
PepGen Inc PEPG FY2025 N/A -$89.7M N/A $216.1M

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Bioatla, Inc. profitable?

Yes, Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) reported a net income of $59.6M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Bioatla, Inc.'s earnings per share (EPS)?

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) reported diluted earnings per share of -$1.01 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is Bioatla, Inc.'s EBITDA?

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) had EBITDA of -$58.9M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) recorded an outflow of $48.2M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) had $13.8M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) invested $43.6M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) had 1M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) had a current ratio of 0.37 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) had a return on assets of 431.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) trades at 0.0x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $59.6M net income, FY2025. The market capitalization is $1.8M as of Sep 1, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $1.8M as of Sep 1, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) held $7.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $48.2M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 2 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) has negative shareholder equity of -$36.2M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Bioatla, Inc. (BCAB) used $0.81 of operating cash (-$48.2M OCF vs $59.6M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top