Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2023, filed Aug 22, 2023. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
This page shows BIOPOWER OPERATIONS (BOPO) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 9 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
A balance-sheet deficit dominates: liabilities vastly exceed assets, while the available operating record shows cash-backed losses.
Between FY2021 and FY2022, assets dropped from$96K to$14K while liabilities increased from$5.5M to$6.0M ; negative equity therefore deepened as the asset base contracted, a structural solvency imbalance rather than just a weak income year.
FY2021 is the only usable operating snapshot:
Some figures from recent filings were inconsistent and were omitted from this summary.
Financial Health Signals
BIOPOWER OPERATIONS does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The metrics below are current.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Not reported for Q2 2023.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2023.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2023.
BOPO Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | $125K | $247K | $200K | N/A | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | $51K-66.4% | N/A | $403K+100.3% | $212K+2528.9% | $151K | N/A | $201K |
| Operating Income | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$278K-38.3% | $34K+523.9% | $49K | N/A | -$201K |
| Net Income | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$244K+0.2% | -$13K+67.6% | $1K+103.6% | N/A | -$244K-652.8% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.10 | -$0.01 | -$0.01 | -$0.010.0% | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | -$0.01 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.10 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0.00 | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 46M+0.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | 46M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, Income Tax.
BOPO Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-Q | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q | Q1'2210-Q | Q4'2110-K | Q3'2110-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $13K-97.8% | $13K-94.2% | $14K-85.4% | $61K-66.6% | $613K | $228K | $96K | $181K |
| Cash & Equivalents | N/A | $135-98.4% | $825-99.1% | $15K-91.7% | $522K | $8K | $96K | $181K |
| Short-Term Investments | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $13K0.0% | $13K | $13K | $13K | $13K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Accounts Receivable | $3310.0% | $331-99.8% | $331 | $331 | $331 | $200K | N/A | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $6.9M+19.1% | $6.6M+16.3% | $6.0M+8.1% | $5.4M-0.5% | $5.8M | $5.6M+28.2% | $5.5M+26.2% | $5.5M |
| Current Liabilities | $6.9M+19.1% | $6.6M+16.3% | $6.0M+8.1% | $5.4M-0.5% | $5.8M+30.4% | $5.6M+28.2% | $5.5M+26.2% | $5.5M |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Equity | -$6.9M-32.9% | -$6.5M-20.9% | -$5.9M-9.8% | -$5.4M-1.7% | -$5.2M-16.6% | -$5.4M-23.0% | -$5.4M-24.0% | -$5.3M-22.0% |
| Retained Earnings | -$15.7M-64.5% | -$11.0M-14.9% | -$10.3M-8.3% | -$9.8M-4.0% | -$9.6M-4.1% | -$9.6M-4.5% | -$9.6M-4.8% | -$9.4M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
BOPO Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
BOPO Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Return on Equity, Current Ratio, Debt-to-Equity, FCF Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$5.9M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BIOPOWER OPERATIONS BOPO | FY2022 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $5K | — |
| MDWERKS INC MDWK | FY2025 | $2.2M | -$3.8M | N/A | $14.4M | — |
| BLACKWELL 3D CONSTR CP BDCC | FY2025 | $0 | N/A | N/A | $13K | — |
Where BIOPOWER OPERATIONS Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What are BIOPOWER OPERATIONS's total assets?
BIOPOWER OPERATIONS (BOPO) had $14K in total assets as of fiscal year 2022, including both current and long-term assets.
Why is BIOPOWER OPERATIONS's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
BIOPOWER OPERATIONS (BOPO) has negative shareholder equity of -$5.9M as of fiscal year 2022, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.