A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 8, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 31, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the BSRR SEC filings page.
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) reported $156.9M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 2.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Sierra Bancorp’s dominant mechanic is steady bank earnings paired with volatile cash conversion and a balance sheet funded primarily by liabilities.
Net income rose4.4% in FY2025, yet operating cash flow fell41.0% from FY2024, separating reported profitability from cash generation. That divergence cut free cash flow margin from36.9% to20.7% , suggesting the year’s earnings were less cash-convertible than the prior year’s even though net margin improved.
Revenue growth was modest at
Liability-funded expansion remains the balance-sheet signature: assets grew
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Sierra Bancorp's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Sierra Bancorp earned a return on assets of 1.1% in fiscal year 2025, which is the profit it made on every dollar of assets on its books. This is unchanged from the prior year. Earnings ranks banks on that return over three years, and Sierra Bancorp scores 67/100 among other banks.
Sierra Bancorp reported revenue of $155.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $151.6M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Sierra Bancorp scores 34/100 among other banks.
Sierra Bancorp funded 9.5% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $364.9M of equity against $3.8B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Sierra Bancorp scores 24/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Sierra Bancorp scores 61/100 on it among other banks.
Not available for Sierra Bancorp, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Sierra Bancorp reported net income of $42.3M in fiscal year 2025, against $40.6M in fiscal year 2024. Stability ranks banks on how steady net income has been across five years, and Sierra Bancorp scores 87/100 among other banks.
Sierra Bancorp passes 4 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Sierra Bancorp generates $0.80 in operating cash flow ($33.7M OCF vs $42.3M net income). This mixed ratio suggests some earnings may rely on non-cash accounting items.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Sierra Bancorp generated $39.0M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 0.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.0%.
Sierra Bancorp reported $9.9M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 6.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 20.8%.
Sierra Bancorp earned $0.77 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 1.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 19.8%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Sierra Bancorp generated $5.4M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 115.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 50.5%.
Sierra Bancorp held $142.7M in cash against $49.5M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Sierra Bancorp paid $0.26 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 4.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Sierra Bancorp's net profit margin was 25.4% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 1.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.0 percentage points.
Sierra Bancorp's ROE was 2.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.7 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Sierra Bancorp spent $5.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents an increase of 25.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 49.8%.
Sierra Bancorp invested $46K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 89.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 44.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
BSRR Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $39.0M-0.6% | $38.6M+5.0% | $39.3M+3.8% | $40.0M+3.8% | $39.2M+3.7% | $36.8M-1.5% | $37.9M+5.4% | $38.6M+7.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $12.5M0.0% | $12.7M-2.3% | $12.7M-44.5% | $12.8M+3.8% | $12.5M+4.3% | $13.0M-1.5% | $22.9M-5.3% | $12.4M-2.1% |
| Interest Expense | $10.5M-12.7% | $10.6M-6.6% | $11.3M-11.1% | $12.0M-14.6% | $12.1M-9.5% | $11.3M-7.4% | $12.7M-12.6% | $14.0M-2.0% |
| Income Tax | $3.4M-6.8% | $4.2M+32.9% | $4.2M+89.9% | $3.0M-21.1% | $3.6M-8.6% | $3.2M-4.8% | $2.2M+13.7% | $3.8M+10.8% |
| Net Income | $9.9M-6.7% | $12.5M+37.6% | $12.9M+24.4% | $9.7M-8.5% | $10.6M+3.6% | $9.1M-2.5% | $10.4M+64.8% | $10.6M+7.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.77-1.3% | $0.96+45.5% | $0.97+32.9% | $0.73-2.7% | $0.78+8.3% | $0.66+3.1% | $0.73+65.9% | $0.75+10.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.77-1.3% | $0.96+47.7% | $0.96+33.3% | $0.72-2.7% | $0.78+9.9% | $0.65+1.6% | $0.72+67.4% | $0.74+8.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 13M-5.0% | 13M-5.9% | N/A | 13M-6.0% | 14M-5.2% | 14M-4.4% | N/A | 14M-2.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
BSRR Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.7B-1.3% | $3.8B+4.1% | $3.8B+5.9% | $3.7B+0.4% | $3.8B+2.4% | $3.6B+1.5% | $3.6B-3.1% | $3.7B-1.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $142.7M+9.8% | $156.4M-2.1% | $135.6M+34.7% | $95.5M-28.1% | $130.0M-29.3% | $159.7M+33.9% | $100.7M+28.1% | $132.8M+50.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $27.4M-0.2% | $27.4M-0.2% | $27.4M0.0% | $27.4M-0.2% | $27.4M0.0% | $27.4M0.0% | $27.4M-0.2% | $27.4M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $3.4B-1.8% | $3.4B+4.2% | $3.5B+6.4% | $3.3B+0.4% | $3.4B+2.5% | $3.3B+1.4% | $3.3B-4.0% | $3.3B-2.7% |
| Long-Term Debt | $49.5M+0.2% | $49.5M+0.2% | $49.5M+0.2% | $49.5M+0.2% | $49.4M+0.2% | $49.4M+0.2% | $49.4M+0.2% | $49.4M+0.2% |
| Total Equity | $366.9M+3.1% | $363.7M+3.4% | $364.9M+2.1% | $360.1M+0.4% | $355.7M+1.6% | $351.8M+1.9% | $357.3M+5.7% | $358.7M+16.1% |
| Retained Earnings | $283.9M+3.5% | $281.4M+4.3% | $280.0M+1.8% | $276.2M+0.9% | $274.4M+2.6% | $269.9M+2.7% | $275.1M+6.2% | $273.6M+6.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities.
BSRR Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $5.5M+115.3% | $11.1M-72.8% | $14.0M-36.8% | $14.9M-45.5% | -$35.9M-5883.9% | $40.6M+481.9% | $22.1M+185.7% | $27.4M+39.6% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $12K+180.0% | -$19K+85.8% | -$5K+72.2% | -$52K-966.7% | -$15K+85.4% | -$134K-143.6% | -$18K+77.2% | $6K+108.3% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $494K-1.6% | N/A | $400K0.0% | $500K0.0% | $502K+3.1% | N/A | $400K+33.3% |
| Capital Expenditures | $46K-89.8% | $83K-78.4% | $452K+80.1% | $244K+106.8% | $451K+7.9% | $385K+4.3% | $251K-17.2% | $118K-69.7% |
| Free Cash Flow | $5.4M+115.0% | $11.0M-72.7% | $13.5M-38.1% | $14.7M-46.1% | -$36.3M-18075.7% | $40.2M+508.6% | $21.9M+193.9% | $27.3M+41.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $19.0M+109.8% | $93.4M+38.1% | -$79.6M-286.9% | $21.6M+130.3% | -$193.2M-283.2% | $67.6M-69.3% | $42.6M+10.4% | -$71.4M-1100.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$38.2M-119.2% | -$83.7M-70.1% | $105.7M+209.1% | -$71.1M-891.4% | $199.3M+74.0% | -$49.2M+73.7% | -$96.9M-72.2% | -$7.2M+82.8% |
| Dividends Paid | $3.4M-1.4% | $3.4M-2.3% | $3.4M-1.9% | $3.4M-1.4% | $3.4M+2.9% | $3.5M+3.5% | $3.5M+3.0% | $3.4M+0.7% |
| Share Buybacks | $5.0M+25.2% | $9.9M-30.6% | $7.5M+4.4% | $6.0M+296.5% | $4.0M+8.6% | $14.3M+314.3% | $7.2M+4936.4% | $1.5M-31.2% |
BSRR Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 25.4%-1.7pp | 32.5%+7.7pp | 32.8%+5.4pp | 24.2%-3.3pp | 27.1%0.0pp | 24.8%-0.3pp | 27.4%+9.9pp | 27.5%-0.1pp |
| Return on Equity | 2.7%-0.3pp | 3.4%+0.9pp | 3.5%+0.6pp | 2.7%-0.3pp | 3.0%+0.1pp | 2.6%-0.1pp | 2.9%+1.0pp | 3.0%-0.2pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.3%0.0pp | 0.3%+0.1pp | 0.3%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.140.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 13.9%+106.6pp | 28.5% | 34.5%-23.4pp | 36.7%-34.0pp | -92.6%-93.2pp | 109.5% | 57.8%+37.1pp | 70.7%+17.0pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sierra Bancorp BSRR | FY2025 | $155.3M | $42.3M | 27.3% | $527.5M | 46/100 |
| Red River Bancshares RRBI | FY2025 | $125.5M | $42.8M | 34.1% | $680.5M | 55/100 |
| Bank Marin Bancorp BMRC | FY2025 | $29.4M | $26.5M | 90.0% | $449.1M | 17/100 |
| Greene Cnty Bancorp Inc GCBC | FY2025 | $75.4M | $31.1M | 41.3% | $607.0M | 58/100 |
| Community West Bancshares CWBC | FY2025 | $146.7M | $38.2M | 26.0% | $722.0M | 53/100 |
Where Sierra Bancorp Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Sierra Bancorp's annual revenue?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) reported $155.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 2.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Sierra Bancorp's revenue growing?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) revenue grew by 2.5% year-over-year, from $151.6M to $155.3M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Sierra Bancorp profitable?
Yes, Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) reported a net income of $42.3M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 27.3%.
How much debt does Sierra Bancorp have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) had $135.6M in cash and equivalents against $49.5M in long-term debt.
What is Sierra Bancorp's net profit margin?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) had a net profit margin of 27.3% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Sierra Bancorp pay dividends?
Yes, Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) paid $1.00 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Sierra Bancorp's return on equity (ROE)?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) has a return on equity of 11.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Sierra Bancorp's free cash flow?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) generated $32.2M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -42.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Sierra Bancorp's operating cash flow?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) generated $33.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Sierra Bancorp's total assets?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) had $3.8B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Sierra Bancorp's capital expenditures?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) invested $1.5M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Sierra Bancorp's debt-to-equity ratio?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.14 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Sierra Bancorp's return on assets (ROA)?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) had a return on assets of 1.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Sierra Bancorp's P/E ratio?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) trades at 11.7x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $45.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $527.5M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Sierra Bancorp's price-to-sales ratio?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) trades at 3.4x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $156.9M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $527.5M as of Sep 8, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Sierra Bancorp's Piotroski F-Score?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Sierra Bancorp's earnings high quality?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) has an earnings quality ratio of 0.80x, considered mixed quality. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Sierra Bancorp?
Sierra Bancorp (BSRR) scores 46 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.