A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 10, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CRBG SEC filings page.
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) reported $20.1B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 29.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Corebridge’s dominant mechanic is a thin-equity, liability-funded balance sheet whose earnings can diverge sharply from operating cash generation.
FY2025 cash conversion diverged from reported earnings: operating cash flow was$2.0B even as net income was-$366M , so the cash statement and income statement tell different stories. FY2024 showed net income of$2.2B alongside operating cash flow of$2.2B ; the latest gap therefore points to a sharp earnings-quality or timing shift rather than a simple change in cash-producing operations.
FY2025 liabilities reached
Cash allocation reshaped the balance sheet: investing outflows were
Financial Health Signals
Corebridge Financial Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Corebridge Financial Inc passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Corebridge Financial Inc reported a net loss of $366.0M while generating $2.0B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Corebridge Financial Inc generated $3.9B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 43.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.3%.
Corebridge Financial Inc reported $2.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 100.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 103.8%.
Corebridge Financial Inc earned -$0.04 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 96.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 63.6%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Corebridge Financial Inc held $358.0M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Corebridge Financial Inc paid $0.25 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 4.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Corebridge Financial Inc's net profit margin was 0.1% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 24.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.4 percentage points.
Corebridge Financial Inc's ROE was 0.0% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 5.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.5 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Corebridge Financial Inc spent $300.0M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 3.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 76.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
CRBG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $3.9B+43.6% | $4.0B+11.0% | $6.8B+3.1% | $5.4B+108.4% | $2.7B-26.5% | $3.6B-38.8% | $6.6B+100.3% | $2.6B-52.8% |
| SG&A Expenses | $466.0M-9.9% | $468.0M-11.0% | $478.0M+9.4% | $481.0M+1.3% | $517.0M-2.8% | $526.0M-8.0% | $437.0M-9.9% | $475.0M-22.3% |
| Interest Expense | $131.0M-4.4% | $131.0M-11.5% | $132.0M-9.0% | $135.0M+1.5% | $137.0M-0.7% | $148.0M+7.2% | $145.0M+4.3% | $133.0M-1.5% |
| Income Tax | $50.0M-16.7% | $158.0M+177.1% | $173.0M-75.4% | -$179.0M+56.0% | $60.0M-47.8% | -$205.0M-208.5% | $703.0M+262.7% | -$407.0M-203.8% |
| Net Income | $2.0M+100.3% | -$53.0M+92.0% | $814.0M-62.5% | $144.0M+112.2% | -$660.0M-280.8% | -$664.0M-175.6% | $2.2B+265.9% | -$1.2B-156.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.04+96.7% | -$0.11+90.8% | $1.47-59.5% | $0.27+113.4% | -$1.20-300.0% | -$1.19-184.4% | $3.63+280.6% | -$2.02-161.4% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.04+96.7% | -$0.11+90.8% | $1.47-59.4% | $0.27+113.4% | -$1.20-303.4% | -$1.19-184.4% | $3.62+280.1% | -$2.02-161.6% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 454M-17.5% | 474M-15.1% | N/A | 541M-7.9% | 550M-10.2% | 558M-10.7% | N/A | 587M-8.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
CRBG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $415.8B+4.2% | $407.1B+4.4% | $413.5B+6.2% | $411.3B+3.0% | $399.2B+4.4% | $390.0B+1.1% | $389.4B+2.7% | $399.4B+12.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $358.0M+20.9% | $378.0M-5.3% | $453.0M-45.0% | $322.0M-41.1% | $296.0M-54.7% | $399.0M-6.3% | $824.0M+31.2% | $547.0M-5.9% |
| Short-Term Investments | $4.6B+20.4% | $4.7B-24.1% | $5.7B+13.9% | $4.6B-5.2% | $3.8B-23.7% | $6.2B+50.4% | $5.0B+14.9% | $4.9B+3.6% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $404.4B+4.8% | $395.5B+4.9% | $399.6B+6.0% | $397.0B+3.1% | $386.0B+4.1% | $377.2B+1.1% | $377.1B+2.8% | $385.0B+11.2% |
| Total Equity | $10.7B-13.4% | $10.8B-9.8% | $13.2B+15.2% | $13.5B-0.5% | $12.3B+11.9% | $12.0B+3.5% | $11.5B-2.6% | $13.6B+62.7% |
| Retained Earnings | $18.1B+2.3% | $18.2B-1.4% | $18.4B-4.6% | $17.7B+2.7% | $17.7B-4.7% | $18.5B+0.8% | $19.3B+9.6% | $17.2B-12.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
CRBG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$44.0M+83.0% | -$9.0M-102.4% | $1.9B+27.2% | $24.0M-71.1% | -$259.0M-2777.8% | $375.0M-37.3% | $1.5B+92.8% | $83.0M-91.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $173.0M+84.0% | $165.0M+85.4% | $174.0M+185.2% | $199.0M+452.8% | $94.0M+193.8% | $89.0M+39.1% | $61.0M+205.0% | $36.0M-66.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | $1.6B+158.6% | -$2.5B+34.6% | -$3.5B-157.2% | -$3.3B+46.7% | -$2.7B-102.6% | -$3.9B-46.4% | -$1.3B+38.9% | -$6.2B-161.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$1.5B-154.5% | $2.5B-19.7% | $1.7B+1078.1% | $3.3B-45.0% | $2.8B+81.7% | $3.1B+66.7% | $146.0M-90.0% | $6.0B+407.1% |
| Dividends Paid | $112.0M-14.5% | $114.0M-14.3% | $119.0M-7.8% | $128.0M-3.8% | $131.0M-5.8% | $133.0M-7.0% | $129.0M-85.3% | $133.0M-8.9% |
| Share Buybacks | $300.0M-3.5% | $1.3B+289.4% | $1.1B+177.9% | $380.0M-46.9% | $311.0M-28.7% | $321.0M+32.1% | $398.0M+57.9% | $715.0M+1454.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow.
CRBG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 0.1%+24.3pp | -1.3%+17.3pp | 12.0%-21.0pp | 2.7%+48.2pp | -24.2%-34.1pp | -18.6%-33.6pp | 33.1%+73.0pp | -45.6%-83.7pp |
| Return on Equity | 0.0%+5.4pp | -0.5%+5.0pp | 6.2%-12.8pp | 1.1%+9.8pp | -5.4%-8.7pp | -5.5%-13.1pp | 18.9%+30.1pp | -8.7%-33.8pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.0%+0.2pp | 0.0%+0.2pp | 0.2%-0.4pp | 0.0%+0.3pp | -0.2%-0.3pp | -0.2%-0.4pp | 0.6%+0.9pp | -0.3%-0.9pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 37.97+6.6x | 36.61+5.1x | 30.27-2.6x | 29.31+1.0x | 31.38-2.3x | 31.48-0.8x | 32.90+1.7x | 28.29-13.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corebridge Financial Inc CRBG | FY2025 | $18.5B | -$366.0M | -2.0% | $15.1B | — |
| Principal Financial PFG | FY2025 | $15.6B | $1.3B | 8.0% | $24.4B | 21/100 |
| Equitable Holdings Inc EQH | FY2025 | $11.7B | -$1K | 0.0% | $14.2B | 13/100 |
| TPG INC TPG | FY2025 | $4.7B | $184.6M | 4.0% | $8.2B | 26/100 |
| Ares Capital ARCC | FY2025 | N/A | $1.3B | N/A | $14.1B | — |
| T Rowe Price Grp TROW | FY2025 | $7.3B | $2.1B | 28.5% | $23.0B | 51/100 |
Where Corebridge Financial Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's annual revenue?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) reported $18.5B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -1.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Corebridge Financial Inc's revenue growing?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) revenue declined by 1.2% year-over-year, from $18.7B to $18.5B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Corebridge Financial Inc profitable?
No, Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) reported a net income of -$366.0M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -2.0%.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's net profit margin?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) had a net profit margin of -2.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) has a return on equity of -2.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's operating cash flow?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) generated $2.0B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Corebridge Financial Inc's total assets?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) had $413.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 30.27 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) had a return on assets of -0.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's P/E ratio?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) trades at 16.6x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $907.0M net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $15.1B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) trades at 0.8x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $20.1B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $15.1B as of Sep 10, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Corebridge Financial Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Corebridge Financial Inc's earnings high quality?
Corebridge Financial Inc (CRBG) reported a net loss of $366.0M while generating $2.0B in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.