A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 18, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed May 15, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CREG SEC filings page.
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) reported $173K in revenue for fiscal year 2025. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
A large, lightly leveraged asset base is producing very little reported revenue, while cash movement is driven outside net earnings.
In FY2025, operating cash flow was$66.9M despite a net loss of-$2.9M ; investing used$99.5M and financing supplied$32.1M . That combination means accounting earnings are not tracking cash movement: non-earnings cash changes generated the operating inflow, which was then largely redeployed into investments and supplemented by financing.
The balance sheet is equity-funded rather than debt-driven:
FY2025 revenue of
Financial Health Signals
SMART POWERR CORP does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
SMART POWERR CORP scores 0.49, below the 1.81 distress threshold. This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
SMART POWERR CORP passes 3 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
SMART POWERR CORP reported a net loss of $2.9M while generating $66.9M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
SMART POWERR CORP reported an operating loss of $3.0M against $422K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
SMART POWERR CORP generated $108K in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 425.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
SMART POWERR CORP reported -$547K in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 38.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.
SMART POWERR CORP earned -$0.03 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
SMART POWERR CORP held $158.8M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
SMART POWERR CORP's gross margin was 50.5% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 7.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
SMART POWERR CORP's ROE was -0.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 0.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
SMART POWERR CORP invested $593K in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 49.3% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
CREG Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $108K+425.3% | N/A | $91K | $62K | $21K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Cost of Revenue | $54K+354.7% | N/A | $47K | $36K | $12K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $55K+519.9% | N/A | $44K | $27K | $9K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| R&D Expenses | $593K-49.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.2M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | N/A | N/A | $258K+36.9% | $1.1M+199.9% | $1.2M+461.9% | N/A | $188K+28.2% | $351K-6.3% |
| Operating Income | -$539K+53.7% | N/A | -$213K-13.4% | -$1.0M-192.3% | -$1.2M-457.7% | N/A | -$188K-28.2% | -$351K+6.3% |
| EBITDA | N/A | N/A | -$198K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Interest Expense | $61K+3130.1% | N/A | $115K+15.5% | $251K+150.8% | -$2K-101.9% | N/A | $100K-9.5% | $100K-8.2% |
| Income Tax | $73K+115.0% | N/A | $5K | $828 | $34K+139.2% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$547K+38.1% | N/A | -$300K-14.3% | -$1.2M-203.8% | -$884K-216.1% | N/A | -$263K-45.4% | -$410K-65.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.03+66.7% | -$0.03+57.1% | -$0.08-166.7% | -$0.050.0% | -$0.09-200.0% | -$0.07-133.3% | -$0.03-50.0% | -$0.05-66.7% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.03 | -$0.03 | -$0.08 | -$0.05 | -$0.09 | -$0.07-133.3% | -$0.03-50.0% | -$0.05-66.7% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 21M | N/A | 4M | 25M | 10M | N/A | 9M+9.2% | 8M+7.1% |
CREG Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $159.7M+22.1% | $157.6M+30.0% | $133.0M-3.4% | $132.2M-2.4% | $130.7M-4.1% | $121.2M-11.2% | $137.7M+2.2% | $135.5M+1.2% |
| Current Assets | $158.9M+22.3% | $156.8M+29.5% | $132.1M-3.9% | $131.3M-3.0% | $129.9M-4.6% | $121.1M-11.2% | $137.5M+2.1% | $135.3M+1.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $158.8M+22.5% | $40K+58.5% | $131.9M+90.8% | $131.1M+92.5% | $129.6M+89.0% | $25K-21.7% | $69.1M+1.7% | $68.1M+14829.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0-100.0% |
| Accounts Receivable | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $11.9M-27.4% | $14.5M-12.2% | $14.8M-46.2% | $16.1M-40.8% | $16.5M-39.4% | $16.5M-39.4% | $27.4M+0.7% | $27.3M+0.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $8.6M-34.1% | $11.1M-14.9% | $14.7M-38.7% | $12.7M-46.5% | $13.0M-44.9% | $13.1M-45.1% | $24.0M+3.2% | $23.8M+2.3% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $3.4M-1.7% | $3.4M-1.7% | $29K-99.1% | $3.4M-1.8% | $3.4M-1.9% | $3.4M+1.7% | $3.4M-13.8% | $3.4M-13.1% |
| Total Equity | $147.7M+29.2% | $143.1M+36.7% | $118.2M+7.2% | $116.1M+7.2% | $114.3M+4.7% | $104.7M-4.1% | $110.2M+2.5% | $108.2M+1.4% |
| Retained Earnings | -$65.5M-4.1% | -$65.0M-4.7% | -$64.5M-4.9% | -$64.2M-4.9% | -$62.9M-3.6% | -$62.1M-2.6% | -$61.4M-2.0% | -$61.2M-1.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
CREG Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$126K-100.2% | N/A | -$53K+35.8% | -$131K-103.3% | $64.6M+35315.6% | -$10.4M-6429.3% | -$83K-110.6% | -$65K+99.9% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | $15K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $438K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $156.8M+184.1% | N/A | $0+100.0% | $0+100.0% | $55.2M-19.5% | -$57.5M | -$40K | -$22K-100.0% |
| Financing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $9.9M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
CREG Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 50.5%+7.7pp | N/A | 48.7% | 42.8% | 42.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Operating Margin | -497.1% | N/A | -235.1% | -1648.0% | -5635.8% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Margin | -505.2% | N/A | -330.7% | -2000.9% | -4288.3% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Return on Equity | -0.4%+0.4pp | N/A | -0.3%0.0pp | -1.1%-0.7pp | -0.8%-0.5pp | N/A | -0.2%-0.1pp | -0.4%-0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.3%+0.3pp | N/A | -0.2%0.0pp | -0.9%-0.6pp | -0.7%-0.5pp | N/A | -0.2%-0.1pp | -0.3%-0.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 18.49+8.5x | 14.07+4.8x | 8.97+3.2x | 10.31+4.6x | 9.96+4.2x | 9.25+3.5x | 5.73-0.1x | 5.68-0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.08-0.1x | 0.10-0.1x | 0.12-0.1x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.14-0.1x | 0.16-0.1x | 0.250.0x | 0.250.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.000.0x | N/A | 0.00 | 0.00 | 0.00 | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: FCF Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMART POWERR CORP CREG | FY2025 | $173K | -$2.9M | N/A | $467K | — |
| Brenmiller Energy Ltd BNRG | FY2025 | $387K | -$13.9M | N/A | $204K | — |
| Fusion Fuel Green PLC HTOO | FY2023 | N/A | $4.0M | N/A | $15.3M | — |
| Eco Wave Power Global AB (publ) WAVE | FY2025 | $38K | -$3.7M | N/A | $36.8M | — |
| NextNRG, Inc. NXXT | FY2025 | $81.8M | -$85.7M | N/A | $19.2M | 35/100 |
Where SMART POWERR CORP Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is SMART POWERR CORP's annual revenue?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) reported $173K in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Is SMART POWERR CORP profitable?
No, SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) reported a net income of -$2.9M in fiscal year 2025.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's gross margin?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) had a gross margin of 67.5% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's return on equity (ROE)?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) has a return on equity of -2.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's operating cash flow?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) generated $66.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are SMART POWERR CORP's total assets?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) had $157.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's current ratio?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) had a current ratio of 14.07 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's debt-to-equity ratio?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.10 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's return on assets (ROA)?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) had a return on assets of -1.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's P/E ratio?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $467K as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's price-to-sales ratio?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) trades at 2.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $173K revenue, FY2025. The market capitalization is $467K as of Sep 18, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's Altman Z-Score?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) has an Altman Z-Score of 0.49, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is SMART POWERR CORP's Piotroski F-Score?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are SMART POWERR CORP's earnings high quality?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) reported a net loss of $2.9M while generating $66.9M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can SMART POWERR CORP cover its interest payments?
SMART POWERR CORP (CREG) reported an operating loss of $3.0M against $422K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.