A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Jul 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the CSTL SEC filings page.
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) reported $357.3M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 3.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 8 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Fixed operating costs and rising noncash charges now shape earnings more than revenue growth does.
In FY2025, cash conversion diverged from reported earnings: the company posted a net loss of-$24.2M while producing operating cash flow of$64.3M . That gap coincided with depreciation and amortization rising from$16.0M in FY2024 to$40.8M in FY2025, so cash generation was partly cushioned by noncash expense rather than reflected in bottom-line profit.
Gross margin compressed from
Capital intensity increased: capital expenditures rose from
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Castle Biosciences's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Castle Biosciences has an operating margin of -12.4%, meaning the company loses $12 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 25/100. This is down from 2.6% the prior year.
Castle Biosciences's revenue grew a modest 3.7% year-over-year to $344.2M. This slow but positive growth earns a score of 87/100.
Castle Biosciences carries a low D/E ratio of 0.02, meaning only $0.02 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 87/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.
With a current ratio of 5.26, Castle Biosciences holds $5.26 in current assets for every $1 of short-term obligations. This comfortable liquidity earns a score of 92/100.
Castle Biosciences has a free cash flow margin of 8.2%, earning a moderate score of 48/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Castle Biosciences posts a -5.1% return on equity (ROE), meaning it loses $5 for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This results in a returns score of 27/100. This is down from 4.0% the prior year.
Castle Biosciences scores 5.91, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($987.1M) relative to total liabilities ($107.7M). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Castle Biosciences passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
Castle Biosciences reported a net loss of $24.2M while generating $64.3M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Castle Biosciences reported an operating loss of $42.8M against $86K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Castle Biosciences generated $103.5M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 20.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 23.7%.
Castle Biosciences's EBITDA was $1.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 219.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 106.9%.
Castle Biosciences reported -$2.1M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 145.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 85.8%.
Castle Biosciences earned -$0.07 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 146.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 85.7%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Castle Biosciences generated $6.6M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents a decrease of 43.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 118.9%.
Castle Biosciences held $62.1M in cash against $7.2M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Castle Biosciences's gross margin was 77.1% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 2.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 1.6 percentage points.
Castle Biosciences's operating margin was -3.0% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 2.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 19.0 percentage points.
Castle Biosciences's net profit margin was -2.0% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 7.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 15.4 percentage points.
Castle Biosciences's ROE was -0.4% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.7 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Castle Biosciences invested $14.5M in research and development in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 13.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.8%.
Castle Biosciences invested $8.7M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 6.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 30.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
CSTL Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $103.5M+20.1% | $83.7M-4.9% | $87.0M+0.8% | $83.0M-3.2% | $86.2M-0.9% | $88.0M+20.6% | $86.3M+30.5% | $85.8M+39.5% |
| Cost of Revenue | $23.7M+34.5% | $20.5M+25.3% | $18.3M+13.2% | $18.7M+19.8% | $17.6M+21.4% | $16.4M+17.9% | $16.2M+30.3% | $15.6M+37.9% |
| Gross Profit | $79.8M+16.5% | $63.1M-11.8% | $68.7M-2.0% | $64.3M-8.3% | $68.6M-5.4% | $71.6M+21.2% | $70.1M+30.6% | $70.2M+39.9% |
| R&D Expenses | $14.5M+13.7% | $14.4M+14.6% | $13.5M+14.8% | $13.0M+5.2% | $12.8M-9.5% | $12.6M-8.8% | $11.8M-9.4% | $12.3M-4.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $66.1M+13.9% | $64.9M+10.7% | $56.7M+13.5% | $55.9M+10.7% | $58.1M+13.7% | $58.6M+20.9% | $50.0M+13.3% | $50.5M+13.2% |
| Operating Income | -$3.1M+27.8% | -$18.4M+34.1% | -$3.8M-194.5% | -$6.8M-234.0% | -$4.3M-184.8% | -$27.9M-410.5% | $4.0M+171.6% | $5.1M+152.7% |
| EBITDA | $1.0M+219.5% | -$14.5M-888.6% | -$50K-100.5% | -$3.0M-134.7% | -$837K-110.0% | $1.8M+186.2% | $9.8M+503.4% | $8.6M+233.3% |
| Interest Expense | $193K+2044.4% | $134K+1575.0% | $45K-71.3% | $24K-87.5% | $9K-95.8% | $8K-33.3% | $157K+7750.0% | $192K+9500.0% |
| Income Tax | $370K+107.9% | $109K+125.8% | -$382K+77.6% | $115K-98.1% | -$4.7M-351.3% | -$423K-1040.0% | -$1.7M-4471.8% | $6.0M+18690.6% |
| Net Income | -$2.1M-145.5% | -$14.5M+43.8% | -$2.3M-124.3% | -$501K-122.1% | $4.5M-49.3% | -$25.8M-920.0% | $9.6M+471.7% | $2.3M+132.9% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.07-143.8% | -$0.49+45.6% | -$0.07-120.0% | -$0.02-125.0% | $0.16-50.0% | -$0.90-900.0% | $0.35+488.9% | $0.08+130.8% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.07-146.7% | -$0.49+45.6% | -$0.07-121.9% | -$0.02-125.0% | $0.15-51.6% | -$0.90-900.0% | $0.32+455.6% | $0.08+130.8% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 30M+2.9% | 30M+4.5% | N/A | 29M-1.1% | 30M+2.8% | 29M+4.1% | N/A | 29M+9.6% |
CSTL Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $561.2M+3.0% | $547.8M+9.2% | $578.6M+8.9% | $562.8M+9.4% | $544.7M+11.8% | $501.7M+9.4% | $531.2M+17.2% | $514.6M+18.0% |
| Current Assets | $341.1M-2.2% | $328.9M-5.9% | $361.1M+0.3% | $357.6M+3.7% | $348.7M+8.8% | $349.4M+18.1% | $360.2M+21.8% | $344.8M+23.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $62.1M-24.5% | $63.8M-28.9% | $116.7M-2.5% | $85.6M-9.9% | $82.2M-3.9% | $89.7M+8.1% | $119.7M+21.1% | $95.0M+4.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $204.7M+5.7% | $197.9M+6.7% | $182.8M+5.4% | $202.0M+9.3% | $193.7M+11.2% | $185.5M+18.7% | $173.4M+20.2% | $184.8M+33.4% |
| Inventory | $10.6M+26.5% | $10.5M+52.7% | $10.3M+26.0% | $8.7M+31.6% | $8.4M+4.4% | $6.8M-10.4% | $8.1M+2.4% | $6.6M+13.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $48.3M-7.6% | $42.3M-25.0% | $43.4M-15.3% | $49.5M-1.5% | $52.3M+13.7% | $56.4M+32.0% | $51.2M+33.7% | $50.3M+35.8% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5.6M | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% | $10.7M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $91.1M+2.0% | $86.4M+40.7% | $107.7M+42.8% | $95.7M+30.2% | $89.4M+40.9% | $61.4M+9.6% | $75.4M+21.5% | $73.5M+46.3% |
| Current Liabilities | $56.5M+11.0% | $48.8M+30.8% | $68.7M+39.0% | $55.3M+24.9% | $50.9M+29.0% | $37.3M+16.6% | $49.4M+3.6% | $44.3M+21.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $34.6M-9.9% | $37.6M+55.9% | $39.0M+50.0% | $40.4M+38.4% | $38.5M+60.5% | $24.1M+0.2% | $26.0M+80.6% | $29.2M+110.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $7.2M-11.6% | $8.4M-5.9% | $9.6M-1.1% | $10.0M+0.3% | $8.1M-19.1% | $8.9M-10.8% | $9.7M | $10.0M |
| Total Equity | $470.0M+3.2% | $461.4M+4.8% | $470.9M+3.3% | $467.0M+5.9% | $455.4M+7.4% | $440.3M+9.4% | $455.8M+16.5% | $441.1M+14.3% |
| Retained Earnings | -$240.9M-8.8% | -$238.8M-5.7% | -$224.3M-12.1% | -$222.0M-5.8% | -$221.5M-4.5% | -$226.0M-2.3% | -$200.1M+8.4% | -$209.7M+2.8% |
CSTL Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $15.2M-27.0% | -$22.1M-266.6% | $26.9M+10.5% | $22.6M-3.0% | $20.8M-13.2% | -$6.0M+11.7% | $24.4M+31.1% | $23.3M+365.6% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $4.1M+19.2% | $3.9M-86.8% | $3.8M-34.5% | $3.8M+7.8% | $3.4M+2.0% | $29.8M+791.1% | $5.8M+78.9% | $3.5M+11.6% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $11.6M+3.4% | $9.8M-12.6% | N/A | $12.1M-7.1% | $11.2M-15.0% | $11.2M-11.8% | N/A | $13.0M-0.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $8.7M-6.6% | $12.5M+162.8% | $7.2M-5.1% | $14.8M+132.6% | $9.3M+77.1% | $4.7M-48.2% | $7.6M+99.5% | $6.4M+159.8% |
| Free Cash Flow | $6.6M-43.3% | -$34.6M-220.9% | $19.7M+17.6% | $7.8M-54.0% | $11.6M-38.4% | -$10.8M+32.6% | $16.8M+13.5% | $17.0M+563.3% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$16.0M+43.7% | -$25.8M-15.0% | $8.8M+53.1% | -$18.4M-24.3% | -$28.4M-32.5% | -$22.4M-13.9% | $5.8M+175.2% | -$14.8M-52.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$886K-977.2% | -$5.0M-224.1% | -$4.6M+14.8% | -$919K-209.7% | $101K+140.5% | -$1.6M-114.6% | -$5.4M-63.3% | $838K+1762.2% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
CSTL Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 77.1%-2.4pp | 75.5%-5.9pp | 79.0%-2.3pp | 77.5%-4.3pp | 79.5%-3.8pp | 81.4%+0.4pp | 81.3%0.0pp | 81.8%+0.2pp |
| Operating Margin | -3.0%+2.0pp | -22.0%+9.7pp | -4.4%-9.1pp | -8.2%-14.1pp | -4.9%-10.7pp | -31.7%-24.2pp | 4.7%+13.3pp | 5.9%+21.6pp |
| Net Margin | -2.0%-7.2pp | -17.3%+12.0pp | -2.7%-13.8pp | -0.6%-3.3pp | 5.3%-5.0pp | -29.4%-25.9pp | 11.1%+15.0pp | 2.6%+13.9pp |
| Return on Equity | -0.4%-1.4pp | -3.1%+2.7pp | -0.5%-2.6pp | -0.1%-0.6pp | 1.0%-1.1pp | -5.9%-5.2pp | 2.1%+2.8pp | 0.5%+2.3pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.4%-1.2pp | -2.6%+2.5pp | -0.4%-2.2pp | -0.1%-0.5pp | 0.8%-1.0pp | -5.1%-4.6pp | 1.8%+2.4pp | 0.4%+2.0pp |
| Current Ratio | 6.04-0.8x | 6.75-2.6x | 5.26-2.0x | 6.47-1.3x | 6.85-1.3x | 9.37+0.1x | 7.29+1.1x | 7.78+0.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.02-0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.180.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.160.0x | 0.170.0x |
| FCF Margin | 6.3%-7.1pp | -41.3%-29.1pp | 22.7%+3.2pp | 9.4%-10.4pp | 13.4%-8.2pp | -12.3%+9.7pp | 19.5%-2.9pp | 19.8%+15.6pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castle Biosciences CSTL | FY2025 | $344.2M | -$24.2M | -7.0% | $987.1M | 61/100 |
| Fulgent Genetics FLGT | FY2025 | $322.7M | -$60.5M | -18.8% | $555.8M | 44/100 |
| Caredx CDNA | FY2025 | $379.8M | -$21.4M | -5.6% | $2.6B | 43/100 |
| Myriad Genetics MYGN | FY2025 | $824.5M | -$366.0M | -44.4% | $304.2M | 38/100 |
| Personalis PSNL | FY2025 | $69.6M | -$81.3M | N/A | $1.8B | 51/100 |
| Neogenomics Inc NEO | FY2025 | $727.3M | -$108.0M | -14.8% | $2.3B | 51/100 |
Where Castle Biosciences Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Castle Biosciences's annual revenue?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) reported $344.2M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 3.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Castle Biosciences's revenue growing?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) revenue grew by 3.7% year-over-year, from $332.1M to $344.2M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Castle Biosciences profitable?
No, Castle Biosciences (CSTL) reported a net income of -$24.2M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -7.0%.
What is Castle Biosciences's EBITDA?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had EBITDA of -$2.0M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Castle Biosciences have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had $116.7M in cash and equivalents against $9.6M in long-term debt.
What is Castle Biosciences's gross margin?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had a gross margin of 79.4% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Castle Biosciences's operating margin?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had an operating margin of -12.4% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Castle Biosciences's net profit margin?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had a net profit margin of -7.0% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Castle Biosciences's return on equity (ROE)?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) has a return on equity of -5.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Castle Biosciences's free cash flow?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) generated $28.3M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -22.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Castle Biosciences's operating cash flow?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) generated $64.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Castle Biosciences's total assets?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had $578.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Castle Biosciences's capital expenditures?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) invested $36.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
How much does Castle Biosciences spend on research and development?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) invested $51.9M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Castle Biosciences's current ratio?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had a current ratio of 5.26 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Castle Biosciences's debt-to-equity ratio?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.02 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Castle Biosciences's return on assets (ROA)?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) had a return on assets of -4.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Castle Biosciences's P/E ratio?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $987.1M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Castle Biosciences's price-to-sales ratio?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) trades at 2.8x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $357.3M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $987.1M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Castle Biosciences's Altman Z-Score?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) has an Altman Z-Score of 5.91, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Castle Biosciences's Piotroski F-Score?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Castle Biosciences's earnings high quality?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) reported a net loss of $24.2M while generating $64.3M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Castle Biosciences cover its interest payments?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) reported an operating loss of $42.8M against $86K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Castle Biosciences?
Castle Biosciences (CSTL) scores 61 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.