A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 12, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the DERM SEC filings page.
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) reported $68.2M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 20.9% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Improving gross economics are being offset by weak cash conversion, making financing an ongoing operating support.
In FY2025, gross margin expanded from62.8% to66.2% , but that improvement did not reach cash generation. Operating cash flow moved from-$9.1M to-$12.4M even as the net loss narrowed, while a larger receivables balance points to working-capital absorption as the key cash-conversion bottleneck.
Gross margin improved from
Debt-to-equity declined from 1.2x to 0.8x, making the balance sheet less debt-heavy than FY2024. However, a
Financial Health Signals
Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Journey Medical Corporation's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Journey Medical Corporation held $24.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments at the end of fiscal year 2025, and its operations used $12.4M of cash that year. Cash Runway ranks emerging companies on the size of that balance against the outflow behind it, and Journey Medical Corporation scores 48/100 among other emerging companies.
Not available for Journey Medical Corporation, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Journey Medical Corporation spent $480K on research and development in fiscal year 2025, which was 0.7% of its operating costs that year. R&D Intensity ranks emerging companies on the share of operating costs that goes into research, and Journey Medical Corporation scores 7/100 among other emerging companies.
Journey Medical Corporation reported revenue of $61.9M in fiscal year 2025, against $56.1M in fiscal year 2024. Revenue Progress ranks emerging companies on the three-year path of that line, and Journey Medical Corporation scores 28/100 among other emerging companies.
Not available for Journey Medical Corporation, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Journey Medical Corporation's cash, cash equivalents and investments came to $24.1M at the end of fiscal year 2025, against $62.7M of total liabilities. Balance Sheet ranks emerging companies on that comparison, and Journey Medical Corporation scores 37/100 among other emerging companies.
Journey Medical Corporation scores 1.24, below the 1.81 distress threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($204.1M) relative to total liabilities ($62.7M). This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Journey Medical Corporation passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
Journey Medical Corporation reported a net loss of $11.4M while operations used $12.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Journey Medical Corporation reported an operating loss of $8.2M against $3.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Journey Medical Corporation generated $18.5M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 23.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.0%.
Journey Medical Corporation reported -$312K in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 91.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 86.0%.
Journey Medical Corporation earned -$0.01 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 93.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 87.5%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Journey Medical Corporation held $25.6M in cash against $20.5M in long-term debt as of Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Journey Medical Corporation's gross margin was 66.8% in Q2 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8 percentage points.
Journey Medical Corporation's operating margin was 2.5% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 21.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.8 percentage points.
Journey Medical Corporation's net profit margin was -1.7% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 23.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 12.3 percentage points.
Journey Medical Corporation's ROE was -1.0% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 18.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.3 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Journey Medical Corporation invested $54K in research and development in Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
DERM Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $18.5M+23.3% | $16.0M+21.5% | $16.1M+18.1% | $17.6M+20.5% | $15.0M+1.0% | $13.1M+0.8% | $13.6M-10.7% | $14.6M-57.6% |
| Cost of Revenue | $6.1M+24.4% | $6.2M+29.8% | $5.4M+143.2% | $5.8M+8.9% | $4.9M-24.5% | $4.8M-29.7% | $2.2M-0.5% | $5.3M-17.8% |
| Gross Profit | $12.4M+22.8% | $9.7M+16.7% | $10.6M-6.5% | $11.9M+27.1% | $10.1M+21.1% | $8.3M+34.4% | $11.4M-12.5% | $9.3M-66.8% |
| R&D Expenses | $54K | N/A | N/A | $287K-65.9% | N/A | $39K-99.5% | $218K-85.5% | $842K-62.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $10.9M-8.4% | $10.1M-4.4% | $9.9M-2.0% | $12.1M+5.8% | $11.9M+15.0% | $10.6M+25.5% | $10.1M+2.2% | $11.4M+32.0% |
| Operating Income | $456K+115.9% | -$1.5M+55.1% | -$443K-119.8% | -$1.5M+47.2% | -$2.9M+1.7% | -$3.3M+67.1% | $2.2M+206.2% | -$2.9M-116.8% |
| Interest Expense | $906K-3.3% | $892K+0.1% | $1.1M+7.5% | $814K+21.3% | $937K+87.8% | $891K+62.6% | $982K+3991.7% | $671K+150.4% |
| Income Tax | $15K-75.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $60K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Net Income | -$312K+91.8% | -$2.2M+45.2% | -$1.2M-182.0% | -$2.3M+3.1% | -$3.8M-12.9% | -$4.1M+61.0% | $1.5M+171.0% | -$2.4M-114.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.01+93.8% | -$0.08+55.6% | -$0.04-150.0% | -$0.09+25.0% | -$0.16+5.9% | -$0.18+66.0% | $0.08+166.7% | -$0.12-113.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.01+93.8% | -$0.08+55.6% | -$0.04 | -$0.09+25.0% | -$0.16+5.9% | -$0.18+66.0% | $0.08+166.7% | -$0.12-115.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 27M+18.0% | 27M+20.8% | N/A | 25M+21.5% | 23M+16.5% | 23M+14.4% | N/A | 21M-2.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: EBITDA.
DERM Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $98.4M+21.2% | $91.5M+7.7% | $94.6M+17.9% | $85.2M+33.0% | $81.2M+24.5% | $85.0M+27.6% | $80.2M+4.4% | $64.0M-2.8% |
| Current Assets | $72.8M+42.0% | $65.0M+20.3% | $66.9M+38.8% | $56.4M+22.2% | $51.3M+10.3% | $54.0M+14.8% | $48.2M-14.7% | $46.2M+3.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $25.6M+26.4% | $27.2M+29.2% | $24.1M+18.6% | $24.9M+11.1% | $20.3M-15.1% | $21.1M-12.4% | $20.3M-26.0% | $22.5M-9.2% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $8.2M-36.5% | $9.3M-25.6% | $9.6M-33.3% | $11.8M+0.3% | $12.9M+32.7% | $12.5M+18.1% | $14.4M+41.4% | $11.8M+6.9% |
| Accounts Receivable | $36.2M+131.7% | $25.0M+38.7% | $29.8M+191.1% | $18.0M+68.5% | $15.6M+49.5% | $18.0M+83.9% | $10.2M-32.8% | $10.7M+33.6% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $66.2M+7.0% | $60.7M-4.3% | $62.7M+4.3% | $59.3M+11.6% | $61.9M+14.9% | $63.4M+18.3% | $60.2M+6.5% | $53.1M+9.4% |
| Current Liabilities | $45.8M+13.1% | $37.8M-5.9% | $37.4M+6.4% | $39.7M+19.1% | $40.5M+18.6% | $40.2M+3.3% | $35.2M-16.0% | $33.3M-31.3% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $20.5M-4.5% | $22.9M-1.4% | $25.3M+1.2% | $19.6M-1.0% | $21.4M+8.5% | $23.2M+58.0% | $25.0M+70.8% | $19.8M+58091.2% |
| Long-Term Debt | $20.5M-4.2% | $22.9M-1.0% | $25.3M+1.6% | $19.5M-1.3% | $21.4M+8.2% | $23.1M+57.3% | $24.9M+70.1% | $19.8M |
| Total Equity | $32.1M+66.9% | $30.8M+43.1% | $31.9M+58.7% | $25.9M+137.0% | $19.2M+70.4% | $21.5M+66.3% | $20.1M-1.4% | $10.9M-37.1% |
| Retained Earnings | -$101.0M-6.4% | -$100.7M-10.5% | -$98.5M-13.1% | -$97.2M-9.8% | -$94.9M-10.1% | -$91.1M-10.0% | -$87.0M-20.3% | -$88.5M-26.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill.
DERM Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$1.7M-84.1% | $2.9M+202.7% | -$6.3M-382.4% | -$2.4M-106.0% | -$942K+81.8% | -$2.8M+43.6% | $2.2M+113.5% | -$1.2M-106.2% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $1.4M+7.6% | $989K-25.2% | N/A | $1.9M+13.0% | $1.3M-20.2% | $1.3M-5.9% | N/A | $1.6M+193.9% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $158K-4.2% | $220K-93.9% | $5.4M-48.9% | $7.0M+2493.9% | $165K-96.7% | $3.6M+119.7% | $10.6M-44.7% | -$294K+97.3% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Investing Cash Flow, Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
DERM Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 66.8%-0.3pp | 61.0%-2.5pp | 66.2%-17.4pp | 67.4%+3.5pp | 67.1%+11.1pp | 63.5%+15.8pp | 83.6%-1.7pp | 63.9%-17.5pp |
| Operating Margin | 2.5%+21.6pp | -9.3%+16.0pp | -2.8%-19.2pp | -8.7%+11.1pp | -19.2%+0.5pp | -25.3%+52.1pp | 16.4%+30.2pp | -19.8%-69.7pp |
| Net Margin | -1.7%+23.6pp | -14.0%+17.0pp | -7.8%-18.9pp | -13.1%+3.2pp | -25.3%-2.7pp | -31.0%+49.1pp | 11.2%+25.2pp | -16.3%-65.0pp |
| Return on Equity | -1.0%+18.8pp | -7.2%+11.7pp | -3.9%-11.5pp | -8.9%+12.9pp | -19.7%+10.0pp | -18.9%+61.7pp | 7.6%+18.1pp | -21.9%-118.5pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.3%+4.4pp | -2.4%+2.3pp | -1.3%-3.2pp | -2.7%+1.0pp | -4.7%+0.5pp | -4.8%+10.9pp | 1.9%+4.7pp | -3.7%-29.2pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.59+0.3x | 1.72+0.4x | 1.79+0.4x | 1.420.0x | 1.27-0.1x | 1.34+0.1x | 1.370.0x | 1.38+0.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.64-0.5x | 0.74-0.3x | 0.79-0.4x | 0.75-1.1x | 1.11-0.6x | 1.07-0.1x | 1.24+0.5x | 1.81+1.8x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.190.0x | 0.170.0x | 0.170.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.170.0x | 0.23-0.3x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Journey Medical Corporation DERM | FY2025 | $61.9M | -$11.4M | -18.5% | $204.1M | 20/100 |
| China Sxt Pharmaceuticals Inc SXTC | FY2026 | $1.1M | -$6.2M | N/A | $2.6M | 33/100 |
| Ironwood IRWD | FY2025 | $296.2M | $24.0M | 8.1% | $656.0M | 34/100 |
| BioAge Labs Inc. BIOA | FY2025 | $9.0M | -$80.6M | N/A | $397.0M | 46/100 |
| Citius Oncology, Inc. CTOR | FY2025 | N/A | -$24.8M | N/A | $96.2M | — |
Where Journey Medical Corporation Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Journey Medical Corporation's annual revenue?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) reported $61.9M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 10.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Journey Medical Corporation's revenue growing?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) revenue grew by 10.2% year-over-year, from $56.1M to $61.9M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Journey Medical Corporation profitable?
No, Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) reported a net income of -$11.4M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -18.5%.
How much debt does Journey Medical Corporation have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had $24.1M in cash and equivalents against $25.3M in long-term debt.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's gross margin?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had a gross margin of 66.2% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's operating margin?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had an operating margin of -13.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's net profit margin?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had a net profit margin of -18.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's return on equity (ROE)?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) has a return on equity of -35.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's operating cash flow?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) recorded an outflow of $12.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Journey Medical Corporation's total assets?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had $94.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
How much does Journey Medical Corporation spend on research and development?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) invested $480K in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's current ratio?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had a current ratio of 1.79 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's debt-to-equity ratio?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.79 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's return on assets (ROA)?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) had a return on assets of -12.1% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's P/E ratio?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026). The market capitalization is $204.1M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's price-to-sales ratio?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) trades at 3.0x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $68.2M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $204.1M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How does Journey Medical Corporation's liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2025, Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) held $24.1M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $12.4M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 23 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's Altman Z-Score?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) has an Altman Z-Score of 1.24, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Journey Medical Corporation's Piotroski F-Score?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Journey Medical Corporation's earnings high quality?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) reported a net loss of $11.4M while operations used $12.4M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Journey Medical Corporation cover its interest payments?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) reported an operating loss of $8.2M against $3.7M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Journey Medical Corporation?
Journey Medical Corporation (DERM) scores 20 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.