Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Nov 17, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ENFY SEC filings page.
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) reported $72.4M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2025, down 20.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Enlightify's shrinking sales now carry better gross margins, but overhead and recurring losses keep the business from self-funding.
Between FY2023 and FY2025, revenue fell39.4% even as gross margin rose5.1% percentage points. Operating margin remained negative at-19.6% in FY2025, indicating that overhead still consumed the improved gross profit rather than allowing it to become operating earnings.
FY2025's net loss was
Balance-sheet slack has narrowed: by FY2025, the current ratio was 2.0x and liabilities had reached
Financial Health Signals
ENLIGHTIFY INC does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
ENLIGHTIFY INC passes 3 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
ENLIGHTIFY INC reported a net loss of $15.6M while operations used $2.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
ENLIGHTIFY INC reported an operating loss of $14.8M against $468K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
ENLIGHTIFY INC generated $14.5M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 16.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 23.0%.
ENLIGHTIFY INC's EBITDA was $1.7M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 264.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 124.7%.
ENLIGHTIFY INC reported $1.1M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 159.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 114.0%.
ENLIGHTIFY INC earned $0.07 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 158.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 113.5%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
ENLIGHTIFY INC recorded an outflow of $1.3M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents an increase of 48.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 127.9%.
ENLIGHTIFY INC held $53.3M in cash against $2.6M in long-term debt as of Q1 2026, with $66.2M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
ENLIGHTIFY INC's gross margin was 23.9% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 0.9 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.1 percentage points.
ENLIGHTIFY INC's operating margin was 8.2% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 18.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 48.7 percentage points.
ENLIGHTIFY INC's net profit margin was 7.5% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 18.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 48.8 percentage points.
ENLIGHTIFY INC's ROE was 1.2% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 3.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 10.4 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
ENLIGHTIFY INC spent $1K on share buybacks in Q1 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding.
ENLIGHTIFY INC invested $13K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 73.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.9%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
ENFY Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $14.5M-16.7% | $18.8M-17.3% | $24.8M-24.8% | $14.3M-19.4% | $17.4M-22.5% | $22.7M-15.1% | $32.9M-27.2% | $17.8M-27.5% |
| Cost of Revenue | $11.0M-17.7% | $14.1M-18.6% | $19.8M-25.5% | $10.9M-24.8% | $13.4M-24.6% | $17.3M-21.0% | $26.6M-29.8% | $14.5M-27.7% |
| Gross Profit | $3.5M-13.3% | $4.7M-13.1% | $5.0M-21.8% | $3.5M+4.2% | $4.0M-14.3% | $5.4M+11.6% | $6.3M-14.0% | $3.3M-26.3% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.2M-68.3% | $10.3M-25.3% | $3.8M-75.1% | $6.4M-7.3% | $3.8M-16.0% | $13.8M+13.8% | $15.5M+195.3% | $6.9M+6.3% |
| Operating Income | $1.2M+167.3% | -$7.6M+29.0% | -$599K+94.5% | -$4.8M+11.1% | -$1.8M+1.2% | -$10.7M-11.7% | -$11.0M-6082.9% | -$5.4M-46.5% |
| EBITDA | $1.7M+264.6% | -$7.0M+29.7% | -$41K+99.6% | -$4.2M+11.2% | -$1.1M+6.6% | -$10.0M-11.4% | -$10.3M-1432.9% | -$4.7M-51.0% |
| Interest Expense | $116K+10.1% | $121K+60.8% | $121K+59.9% | $121K+64.2% | $105K+55.4% | $75K-5.1% | $75K+13.6% | $74K+9.0% |
| Income Tax | -$268+99.3% | -$309+99.9% | -$255-104.6% | -$10K+13.0% | -$39K-781.0% | -$400K | $6K | -$12K |
| Net Income | $1.1M+159.0% | -$7.8M+25.1% | -$875K+92.0% | -$5.1M+4.4% | -$1.8M-3.3% | -$10.3M-10.7% | -$10.9M-5849.5% | -$5.4M-49.3% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.07+158.3% | -$0.52+27.8% | -$0.06+92.4% | -$0.35+12.5% | -$0.12+7.7% | -$0.72-2.9% | -$0.79-4050.0% | -$0.40-48.1% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.07+158.3% | -$0.52+27.8% | -$0.06+92.4% | -$0.35+12.5% | -$0.12+7.7% | -$0.72-2.9% | -$0.79-4050.0% | -$0.40-48.1% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 16M+6.6% | N/A | 15M+2.5% | 15M+10.6% | 15M+10.6% | N/A | 14M+6.2% | 13M+0.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
ENFY Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $157.0M-8.5% | $157.7M-3.4% | $162.9M-6.2% | $162.4M-12.7% | $171.6M-6.1% | $163.2M-12.6% | $173.6M-16.0% | $186.0M-9.6% |
| Current Assets | $131.3M+2.9% | $131.6M+3.1% | $124.8M-9.0% | $120.5M-19.9% | $127.6M-13.3% | $127.7M-15.6% | $137.1M-19.1% | $150.4M-10.3% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $53.3M+3.4% | $52.5M-10.6% | $48.8M-20.8% | $49.1M-30.2% | $51.5M-23.5% | $58.8M-17.4% | $61.6M-14.2% | $70.4M-5.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $37.9M+7.1% | $37.0M-2.3% | $32.8M-10.6% | $33.6M-15.0% | $35.4M-17.0% | $37.8M-18.6% | $36.7M-16.7% | $39.6M-13.7% |
| Accounts Receivable | $20.7M-7.4% | $19.3M+17.3% | $22.4M+50.1% | $19.6M-6.6% | $22.3M+12.1% | $16.5M+0.2% | $14.9M-54.6% | $21.0M-24.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0 | $12.9M | $12.9M | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $68.8M+0.3% | $73.6M+16.5% | $70.9M+14.7% | $69.9M+9.3% | $68.6M+14.2% | $63.1M+3.0% | $61.9M-1.1% | $63.9M+2.1% |
| Current Liabilities | $66.2M+6.0% | $65.7M+7.2% | $64.0M+3.4% | $62.7M-1.9% | $62.4M+5.5% | $61.3M+1.5% | $61.9M+0.7% | $63.9M+4.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $2.6M-57.7% | $7.9M+325.0% | $7.0M | $7.1M | $6.2M+563.0% | $1.9M+98.1% | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% |
| Long-Term Debt | $2.6M-57.7% | $7.9M+325.0% | $7.0M | $7.1M | $6.2M | $1.9M+98.1% | N/A | N/A |
| Total Equity | $88.2M-14.4% | $84.1M-16.0% | $91.9M-17.7% | $92.6M-24.2% | $103.0M-16.1% | $100.1M-20.2% | $111.8M-22.5% | $122.1M-14.8% |
| Retained Earnings | -$159.6M-8.7% | -$160.6M-10.8% | -$152.8M-13.6% | -$151.9M-23.0% | -$146.8M-24.1% | -$144.9M-24.4% | -$134.6M | -$123.5M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill.
ENFY Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$1.3M+48.4% | $4.8M+286.9% | -$3.6M+32.2% | -$1.2M+15.0% | -$2.6M-307.6% | -$2.6M-157.0% | -$5.2M-96.8% | -$1.4M-851.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $549K-22.7% | $561K-18.4% | $558K-19.3% | $615K-10.3% | $710K+8.1% | $687K+16.5% | $691K+17.6% | $685K+21.8% |
| Capital Expenditures | $13K-73.2% | $11K-4.1% | $316-99.3% | $197K+96.5% | $48K-96.8% | $12K-98.9% | $44K+1046.3% | $100K+29.8% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$1.3M+48.8% | $4.8M+285.6% | -$3.6M+32.7% | -$1.4M+7.7% | -$2.6M-22.0% | -$2.6M-175.1% | -$5.3M-98.1% | -$1.5M-1445.1% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$13K+99.8% | -$11K+99.4% | $3.0M+220.2% | -$197K-96.5% | -$8.5M-467.0% | -$2.0M-88.1% | -$2.5M-133247.2% | -$100K-6.3% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$513K-125.8% | -$57K-102.9% | -$26K+50.9% | $1.3M-53.6% | $2.0M+243.3% | $1.9M+1579.0% | -$52K-270.7% | $2.8M+49.7% |
| Share Buybacks | $1K | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation, Dividends Paid.
ENFY Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 23.9%+0.9pp | 25.0%+1.2pp | 20.0%+0.8pp | 24.2%+5.5pp | 23.0%+2.2pp | 23.8%+5.7pp | 19.3%+2.9pp | 18.7%+0.3pp |
| Operating Margin | 8.2%+18.4pp | -40.5%+6.7pp | -2.4%+30.9pp | -33.4%-3.1pp | -10.2%-2.2pp | -47.1%-11.3pp | -33.3%-33.7pp | -30.3%-15.3pp |
| Net Margin | 7.5%+18.1pp | -41.3%+4.3pp | -3.5%+29.6pp | -35.8%-5.6pp | -10.6%-2.6pp | -45.6%-10.6pp | -33.1%-33.5pp | -30.2%-15.5pp |
| Return on Equity | 1.2%+3.0pp | -9.2%+1.1pp | -0.9%+8.8pp | -5.5%-1.2pp | -1.8%-0.3pp | -10.3%-2.9pp | -9.8%-9.9pp | -4.4%-1.9pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.7%+1.8pp | -4.9%+1.4pp | -0.5%+5.7pp | -3.2%-0.3pp | -1.1%-0.1pp | -6.3%-1.3pp | -6.3%-6.4pp | -2.9%-1.1pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.98-0.1x | 2.00-0.1x | 1.95-0.3x | 1.92-0.4x | 2.04-0.4x | 2.08-0.4x | 2.22-0.5x | 2.35-0.4x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.030.0x | 0.09+0.1x | 0.08-0.5x | 0.08-0.4x | 0.06-0.4x | 0.020.0x | 0.55+0.1x | 0.52+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.090.0x | 0.120.0x | 0.150.0x | 0.090.0x | 0.100.0x | 0.140.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.100.0x |
| FCF Margin | -9.2%+5.8pp | 25.4%+36.7pp | -14.4%+1.7pp | -9.9%-1.3pp | -15.0%-5.5pp | -11.3%-24.1pp | -16.1%-10.2pp | -8.6%-9.1pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENLIGHTIFY INC ENFY | FY2025 | $75.3M | -$15.6M | -20.7% | N/A | — |
| Origin Agritech Limited SEED | FY2025 | $12.8M | -$7.5M | -58.4% | $9.7M | 7/100 |
| N2OFF, Inc. NITO | FY2025 | N/A | -$4.0M | N/A | $3.3M | — |
| S&W SEED CO SANW | FY2024 | $60.4M | -$30.0M | -49.7% | $2.0M | — |
| Bioceres Crop Solutions Corp. BIOX | FY2025 | $335.1M | -$58.8M | -17.6% | $21.7M | 28/100 |
| American Vanguard Corporation AVD | FY2025 | $515.1M | -$49.9M | -9.7% | $50.4M | 24/100 |
Where ENLIGHTIFY INC Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's annual revenue?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) reported $75.3M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -21.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is ENLIGHTIFY INC's revenue growing?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) revenue declined by 21.5% year-over-year, from $95.8M to $75.3M in fiscal year 2025.
Is ENLIGHTIFY INC profitable?
No, ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) reported a net income of -$15.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of -20.7%.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's EBITDA?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had EBITDA of -$12.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does ENLIGHTIFY INC have?
As of fiscal year 2025, ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had $52.5M in cash and equivalents against $7.9M in long-term debt.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's gross margin?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had a gross margin of 22.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's operating margin?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had an operating margin of -19.6% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's net profit margin?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had a net profit margin of -20.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's return on equity (ROE)?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) has a return on equity of -18.6% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's free cash flow?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) recorded an outflow of $2.8M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 75.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's operating cash flow?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) recorded an outflow of $2.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are ENLIGHTIFY INC's total assets?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had $157.7M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are ENLIGHTIFY INC's capital expenditures?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) invested $257K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's current ratio?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had a current ratio of 2.00 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's debt-to-equity ratio?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.09 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's return on assets (ROA)?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) had a return on assets of -9.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is ENLIGHTIFY INC's Piotroski F-Score?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 9, indicating weak financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are ENLIGHTIFY INC's earnings high quality?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) reported a net loss of $15.6M while operations used $2.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can ENLIGHTIFY INC cover its interest payments?
ENLIGHTIFY INC (ENFY) reported an operating loss of $14.8M against $468K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.