A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 2, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 10, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ESQ SEC filings page.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) reported $154.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 23.8% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 11 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Balance-sheet expansion drives growth, with operating cash improving while liabilities remain the primary financing engine.
From FY2024 to FY2025, revenue rose23.0% while operating cash flow rose41.7% , so growth translated into cash faster than the top line. Free-cash-flow margin recovered to40.7% from36.6% , indicating better cash capture during expansion rather than growth being absorbed entirely by reinvestment.
Total assets reached
FY2025 investing outflows of
Financial Health Signals
Scored against banks for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Earnings measures the profit a bank makes on the assets it carries, averaged over three years so one good year does not decide it. Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc scores 93/100 on it among other banks.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc reported revenue of $139.4M in fiscal year 2025, against $113.4M in fiscal year 2024. Growth ranks banks on the three-year path of their net revenue, which is interest income and fee income less the interest they pay out, and Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc scores 71/100 among other banks.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc funded 12.2% of its assets with shareholders' equity at the end of fiscal year 2025, holding $289.6M of equity against $2.4B of assets. Capital ranks banks on that cushion, and Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc scores 61/100 among other banks.
Efficiency measures what a bank spends running itself against the revenue that spending brings in, so a lower ratio is the better one. Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc scores 93/100 on it among other banks.
Not available for Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Stability measures how much a bank's earnings swing from year to year, since a steady result is worth more than an average one that arrives unevenly. Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc scores 43/100 on it among other banks.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc generated $41.3M in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 23.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 5.8%.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc reported $13.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 9.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.3%.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc earned $1.49 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 8.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.4%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc generated $14.4M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 54.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 25.7%.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc held $242.2M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc paid $0.20 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 14.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's net profit margin was 31.4% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 4.0 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's ROE was 4.1% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc invested $162K in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 86.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 10.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
ESQ Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $41.3M+23.2% | $39.0M+23.9% | $38.2M+24.2% | $36.1M+24.0% | $33.5M+22.5% | $31.5M+20.9% | $30.8M+20.4% | $29.1M+21.9% |
| SG&A Expenses | $12.6M+23.4% | $12.2M+21.4% | $11.2M+16.1% | $10.9M+13.9% | $10.2M+7.3% | $10.1M+9.9% | $9.6M+10.0% | $9.5M+12.9% |
| Interest Expense | $5.6M+29.7% | $5.0M+28.8% | $5.0M+27.2% | $4.8M+46.4% | $4.3M+39.8% | $3.9M+21.6% | $3.9M+34.6% | $3.3M+50.4% |
| Income Tax | $5.1M+53.5% | $4.9M+19.1% | $4.0M+1.3% | $3.4M-19.0% | $3.4M-13.5% | $4.1M+13.2% | $3.9M+7.2% | $4.2M+21.6% |
| Net Income | $13.0M+9.2% | $12.2M+7.0% | N/A | $14.1M+23.7% | $11.9M+13.4% | $11.4M+13.4% | $11.8M+18.9% | $11.4M+15.5% |
| EPS (Basic) | $1.57+6.1% | $1.48+3.5% | $1.65+10.7% | $1.74+20.0% | $1.48+10.4% | $1.43+10.9% | $1.49+17.3% | $1.45+14.2% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.49+8.0% | $1.40+5.3% | $1.55+14.0% | $1.62+20.9% | $1.38+10.4% | $1.33+10.8% | $1.36+16.2% | $1.34+14.5% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 9M+1.0% | 9M+1.1% | N/A | 9M+2.2% | 9M+2.8% | 9M+2.4% | N/A | 9M+1.5% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
ESQ Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $2.5B+21.9% | $2.4B+23.9% | $2.4B+25.0% | $2.2B+22.5% | $2.1B+20.1% | $2.0B+18.1% | $1.9B+17.0% | $1.8B+20.2% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $242.2M+48.6% | $222.2M+28.4% | $235.9M+86.7% | $240.8M+63.0% | $163.0M+6.7% | $173.0M+9.4% | $126.3M-23.5% | $147.7M+22.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $2.2B+22.3% | $2.1B+24.4% | $2.1B+25.4% | $1.9B+22.9% | $1.8B+19.9% | $1.7B+17.7% | $1.7B+16.7% | $1.5B+19.5% |
| Total Equity | $313.9M+19.1% | $301.3M+20.2% | $289.6M+22.1% | $279.2M+20.1% | $263.6M+21.2% | $250.7M+21.1% | $237.1M+19.4% | $232.6M+25.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $219.5M+26.7% | $208.3M+27.9% | $197.8M+29.3% | $185.8M+30.5% | $173.3M+30.9% | $162.9M+32.3% | $152.9M+33.8% | $142.4M+35.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
ESQ Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $14.5M+38.4% | $19.5M+23.4% | $16.8M+43.7% | $16.8M+59.0% | $10.5M+45.3% | $15.8M+23.7% | $11.7M-29.3% | $10.5M-2.2% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $371K+40.5% | $370K+42.3% | $369K+43.0% | $325K+29.0% | $264K+36.1% | $260K+47.7% | $258K+44.9% | $252K+40.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $2.0M+87.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $1.1M+12.6% | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $162K-86.1% | $180K-84.4% | $340K+304.8% | $505K+852.8% | $1.2M+240.4% | $1.2M+390.2% | $84K-69.7% | $53K-70.9% |
| Free Cash Flow | $14.4M+54.0% | $19.3M+31.9% | $16.5M+41.8% | $16.2M+55.0% | $9.3M+35.6% | $14.7M+16.9% | $11.6M-28.6% | $10.5M-1.0% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$70.0M+38.5% | -$71.2M-423.8% | -$199.6M-48.3% | -$35.0M+45.3% | -$113.8M-76.8% | -$13.6M+69.9% | -$134.6M-42.2% | -$64.1M-235.1% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $75.5M-19.1% | $38.0M-14.6% | $178.0M+75.2% | $96.1M+98.0% | $93.3M+80.5% | $44.5M+74.9% | $101.5M-17.2% | $48.5M+112.7% |
| Dividends Paid | $1.7M+18.9% | $1.7M+18.4% | $1.6M+24.0% | $1.4M+21.0% | $1.4M+20.0% | $1.4M+18.3% | $1.3M+16.6% | $1.2M+38.4% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Share Buybacks.
ESQ Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Margin | 31.4%-4.0pp | 31.3%-4.9pp | N/A | 38.9%-0.1pp | 35.4%-2.8pp | 36.2%-2.4pp | 38.2%-0.5pp | 39.0%-2.2pp |
| Return on Equity | 4.1%-0.4pp | 4.0%-0.5pp | N/A | 5.0%+0.1pp | 4.5%-0.3pp | 4.5%-0.3pp | 5.0%0.0pp | 4.9%-0.4pp |
| Return on Assets | 0.5%-0.1pp | 0.5%-0.1pp | N/A | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp | 0.6%0.0pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 7.00+0.2x | 7.04+0.2x | 7.17+0.2x | 6.82+0.2x | 6.82-0.1x | 6.80-0.2x | 6.98-0.2x | 6.66-0.3x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.020.0x |
| FCF Margin | 34.8%+6.9pp | 49.5%+3.0pp | 43.0%+5.3pp | 45.0%+9.0pp | 27.8%+2.7pp | 46.5%-1.6pp | 37.7%-25.8pp | 36.0%-8.3pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Current Ratio.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc ESQ | FY2025 | $139.4M | N/A | N/A | $1.4B | 60/100 |
| Equity Bancshare EQBK | FY2025 | $330.8M | $22.7M | 6.9% | $1.0B | 35/100 |
| Metropolitan Bank MCB | FY2025 | $315.1M | $71.1M | 22.6% | $1.1B | 53/100 |
| Hbt Financial, Inc. HBT | FY2025 | $255.8M | $77.0M | 30.1% | $1.3B | 55/100 |
| Mercantile Bk Corp MBWM | FY2025 | $330.2M | $88.8M | 26.9% | $1.0B | 65/100 |
| Cnb Financial CCNE | FY2025 | $392.3M | $66.1M | 16.9% | $1.0B | 47/100 |
Where Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's annual revenue?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) reported $139.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 23.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's revenue growing?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) revenue grew by 23.0% year-over-year, from $113.4M to $139.4M in fiscal year 2025.
Does Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc pay dividends?
Yes, Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) paid $0.70 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's free cash flow?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) generated $56.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 36.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's operating cash flow?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) generated $59.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's total assets?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) had $2.4B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's capital expenditures?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) invested $3.2M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 7.17 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's P/E ratio?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: no net income reported. The market capitalization is $1.4B as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) trades at 8.7x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $154.7M revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $1.4B as of Sep 2, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
How financially healthy is Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc?
Esquire Finl Hldgs Inc (ESQ) scores 60 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its banks peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Earnings, Growth, Capital, Efficiency, Credit Quality, Stability), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.