Newest figures come from the 10-K for Q3 FY2024, filed Nov 19, 2024. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the FPAY SEC filings page.
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) reported $134.6M in revenue over the twelve months to Sep 30, 2024, up 24.5% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 14 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
FlexShopper’s operating profit returned in FY2023, but heavy interest and cash tied in receivables still left the business externally financed.
Earnings quality weakened beneath the operating recovery: the 2023 operating margin reached11.7% , yet interest expense of$18.9M exceeded operating income of$13.7M . That financing burden helps explain why the company reported a net loss of$4.2M while operating cash flow remained negative at-$6.7M .
Working capital absorbed more financing: receivables climbed from
Short-term liquidity looks ample, but the balance sheet remains creditor-dependent: the current ratio was 9.7x and reported liquidity equaled 7.9 months of annual operating outflow. Liabilities of
Financial Health Signals
We are recalculating FlexShopper, Inc.'s peer-relative financial health score against the latest fiscal year. It will appear here once the refresh completes. The signals and metrics below are current.
FlexShopper, Inc. scores 1.60, below the 1.81 distress threshold. This indicates elevated financial distress risk and warrants close attention to liquidity and debt levels.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
FlexShopper, Inc. passes 2 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). No profitability signals pass, all 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
FlexShopper, Inc. reported a net loss of $4.2M while operations used $6.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
FlexShopper, Inc. earns $0.72 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($13.7M vs $18.9M). This narrow margin raises concern about the company's ability to service its debt if operating income declines.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
FlexShopper, Inc. generated $38.6M in revenue in Q3 2024. This represents an increase of 22.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 21.5%.
FlexShopper, Inc.'s EBITDA was $11.2M in Q3 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 54.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 183.5%.
FlexShopper, Inc. reported $2.4M in net income in Q3 2024. This represents an increase of 151.7% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 247.6%.
FlexShopper, Inc. earned $0.05 per diluted share (EPS) in Q3 2024. This represents an increase of 600.0% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Cash & Balance Sheet
FlexShopper, Inc. recorded an outflow of $9.6M in free cash flow in Q3 2024, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 119.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.8%.
FlexShopper, Inc. held $7.3M in cash as of Q3 2024; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q3 2024.
Margins & Returns
FlexShopper, Inc.'s gross margin was 97.6% in Q3 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 2.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier.
FlexShopper, Inc.'s operating margin was 24.8% in Q3 2024, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 5.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 17.3 percentage points.
FlexShopper, Inc.'s net profit margin was 6.1% in Q3 2024, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 3.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 11.2 percentage points.
FlexShopper, Inc.'s ROE was 7.9% in Q3 2024, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 4.7 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 13.8 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
FlexShopper, Inc. invested $1.7M in capex in Q3 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents an increase of 15.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 20.8%.
Not reported for Q3 2024.
Not reported for Q3 2024.
FPAY Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $38.6M+22.9% | $31.8M+29.5% | $33.9M+10.3% | $30.3M+41.4% | $31.4M+20.1% | $24.5M-32.9% | $30.8M+6.3% | $21.4M-31.1% |
| Cost of Revenue | $923K | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $37.7M+20.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $31.4M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | $4.0M+25.3% | $4.2M+42.0% | $4.1M+49.8% | $3.6M+62.6% | $3.2M+14.6% | $3.0M-1.3% | $2.7M-8.0% | $2.2M-30.6% |
| Operating Income | $9.6M+60.6% | $2.4M+217.0% | $5.0M+21.5% | $5.6M+202.6% | $6.0M+230.9% | -$2.0M-140.6% | $4.2M+423.8% | -$5.5M-716.7% |
| EBITDA | $11.2M+54.5% | $3.9M+577.8% | $6.6M+23.8% | $7.1M+262.4% | $7.2M+308.3% | -$824K-113.7% | $5.3M+1321.8% | -$4.4M-361.8% |
| Interest Expense | $5.7M+19.5% | $5.2M+14.4% | $5.3M+17.3% | $5.1M+32.5% | $4.7M+56.7% | $4.6M+94.6% | $4.5M+131.4% | $3.8M+176.5% |
| Income Tax | $1.5M+471.9% | -$1.2M+4.3% | -$57K+61.7% | $195K+107.1% | $266K+120.5% | -$1.3M+88.9% | -$149K+82.7% | -$2.7M |
| Net Income | $2.4M+151.7% | -$1.6M+69.7% | -$214K+7.0% | $354K-95.5% | $940K+115.0% | -$5.3M-136.8% | -$230K+90.3% | $7.9M+1148.0% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.05+600.0% | -$0.13+55.2% | -$0.060.0% | -$0.16-159.3% | -$0.01+96.9% | -$0.29-146.0% | -$0.06+57.1% | $0.27 |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.05+600.0% | -$0.13+55.2% | -$0.060.0% | -$0.16-159.3% | -$0.01+96.9% | -$0.29 | -$0.06 | $0.27 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 22M+2.4% | 21M-1.3% | 22M-0.8% | N/A | 22M+0.2% | 22M | 22M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
FPAY Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $187.3M+29.7% | $172.2M+24.7% | $162.6M+12.2% | $156.5M+5.5% | $144.4M+18.3% | $138.1M+15.1% | $145.0M+66.6% | $148.3M+74.8% |
| Current Assets | $149.3M+41.8% | $132.4M+34.6% | $123.6M+16.4% | $117.4M+7.1% | $105.3M+7.5% | $98.4M+0.1% | $106.2M+35.2% | $109.7M+42.6% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $7.3M+27.9% | $4.9M-23.2% | $5.6M-43.3% | $4.4M-27.1% | $5.7M+8.7% | $6.4M+27.8% | $9.9M+128.3% | $6.1M+21.4% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $66.2M+59.8% | $57.2M+45.7% | $49.3M+32.7% | $44.8M+26.0% | $41.4M+23.9% | $39.2M+18.7% | $37.2M+25.8% | $35.5M+39.5% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $157.5M+36.0% | $144.7M+30.6% | $133.4M+17.3% | $127.3M+8.5% | $115.8M+17.0% | $110.8M+21.6% | $113.7M+56.2% | $117.3M+70.8% |
| Current Liabilities | $18.7M+137.6% | $8.4M+3.3% | $9.0M+6.3% | $12.1M-0.8% | $7.9M-14.4% | $8.1M-31.1% | $8.5M+13.6% | $12.2M-2.8% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $138.7M+28.5% | $136.3M+32.8% | $124.4M+18.2% | $115.1M+9.6% | $107.9M+20.2% | $102.7M+29.4% | $105.3M+61.1% | $105.0M+87.3% |
| Total Equity | $29.8M+4.2% | $27.5M+0.7% | $29.2M-6.4% | $29.2M-5.8% | $28.6M+23.9% | $27.3M-5.4% | $31.2M+119.8% | $31.0M+92.2% |
| Retained Earnings | -$35.3M+2.5% | -$37.6M-1.4% | -$36.0M-13.3% | -$35.8M-13.4% | -$36.2M+8.4% | -$37.1M-11.8% | -$31.8M+33.2% | -$31.6M+30.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
FPAY Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$7.9M-171.4% | -$10.3M-7894.5% | -$5.6M-200.8% | -$9.2M-150.0% | -$2.9M+63.1% | -$128K+98.9% | $5.6M+170.5% | -$3.7M+70.3% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $1.6M+26.3% | $1.6M+29.4% | $1.5M+32.0% | $1.5M+32.7% | $1.3M+17.6% | $1.2M+20.6% | $1.2M+37.3% | $1.1M+42.1% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $157K-66.7% | $155K-65.1% | $217K-48.4% | N/A | $472K+21.8% | $444K+72.4% | $421K+37.8% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $1.7M+15.9% | $1.4M+2.3% | $1.8M+3.5% | $1.8M+7.7% | $1.5M-24.8% | $1.4M-18.2% | $1.8M+39.1% | $1.6M+53.9% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$9.6M-119.6% | -$11.6M-682.2% | -$7.5M-293.9% | -$11.0M-106.1% | -$4.4M+55.5% | -$1.5M+88.9% | $3.8M+141.8% | -$5.3M+60.4% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$2.1M-23.5% | -$1.9M-22.0% | -$2.3M-18.5% | -$2.4M-377.0% | -$1.7M+29.7% | -$1.5M+28.0% | -$1.9M-23.8% | $875K+158.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | $12.4M+214.4% | $11.4M+725.4% | $9.1M+46060.6% | $10.3M+219.4% | $3.9M-62.7% | -$1.8M-112.2% | $20K-99.8% | $3.2M-79.6% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | N/A | $6K | $67K | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
FPAY Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2410-K | Q2'2410-Q | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-K | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 97.6%-2.4pp | N/A | N/A | N/A | 100.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Operating Margin | 24.8%+5.8pp | 7.5%+15.8pp | 14.9%+1.4pp | 18.6%+44.1pp | 19.0%+36.4pp | -8.3%-22.0pp | 13.5%+17.9pp | -25.6%-28.4pp |
| Net Margin | 6.1%+3.1pp | -5.1%+16.5pp | -0.6%+0.1pp | 1.2%-35.7pp | 3.0%+27.0pp | -21.6%-61.0pp | -0.8%+7.5pp | 36.9%+34.9pp |
| Return on Equity | 7.9%+4.7pp | -5.8%+13.6pp | -0.7%0.0pp | 1.2%-24.3pp | 3.3%+30.5pp | -19.4%-69.3pp | -0.7%+16.0pp | 25.5%+21.5pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.3%+0.6pp | -0.9%+2.9pp | -0.1%0.0pp | 0.2%-5.1pp | 0.7%+5.8pp | -3.8%-15.8pp | -0.2%+2.6pp | 5.3%+4.6pp |
| Current Ratio | 7.98-5.4x | 15.78+3.7x | 13.70+1.2x | 9.68+0.7x | 13.36+2.7x | 12.10+3.8x | 12.51+2.0x | 8.97+2.9x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 5.28+1.2x | 5.27+1.2x | 4.56+0.9x | 4.35+0.6x | 4.05-0.2x | 4.06+0.9x | 3.64-1.5x | 3.78-0.5x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.210.0x | 0.180.0x | 0.210.0x | 0.190.0x | 0.220.0x | 0.18-0.1x | 0.21-0.1x | 0.14-0.2x |
| FCF Margin | -24.8%-10.9pp | -36.7%-30.6pp | -22.0%-34.5pp | -36.3%-11.4pp | -13.9%+23.6pp | -6.1%+30.6pp | 12.5%+44.3pp | -24.9%+18.4pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlexShopper, Inc. FPAY | FY2023 | $117.0M | -$4.2M | -3.6% | $16.9M | — |
| Multi Ways Holdings Limited MWG | FY2025 | $44.8M | -$433K | -1.0% | $8.0M | 34/100 |
| Senmiao Technology Limited AIHS | FY2026 | $1.5M | -$5.3M | N/A | $25.6M | 22/100 |
| NiSun International Enterprise Development Group Co., Ltd. NISN | FY2025 | $5.1M | N/A | N/A | $7.0M | 55/100 |
| Alta Equipment Group Inc. ALTG | FY2025 | $1.8B | -$80.3M | -4.4% | $205.1M | 33/100 |
| Samfine Creation Holdings Group Limited SFHG | FY2025 | $21.8M | -$2.5M | -11.7% | $8.6M | 34/100 |
Where FlexShopper, Inc. Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s annual revenue?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) reported $117.0M in total revenue for fiscal year 2023. This represents a 3.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is FlexShopper, Inc.'s revenue growing?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) revenue grew by 3.5% year-over-year, from $113.1M to $117.0M in fiscal year 2023.
Is FlexShopper, Inc. profitable?
No, FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) reported a net income of -$4.2M in fiscal year 2023, with a net profit margin of -3.6%.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s EBITDA?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had EBITDA of $18.8M in fiscal year 2023, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s operating margin?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had an operating margin of 11.7% in fiscal year 2023, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s net profit margin?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had a net profit margin of -3.6% in fiscal year 2023, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s return on equity (ROE)?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) has a return on equity of -14.5% for fiscal year 2023, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s free cash flow?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) recorded an outflow of $13.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2023. This represents a 65.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s operating cash flow?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) recorded an outflow of $6.7M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2023, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are FlexShopper, Inc.'s total assets?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had $156.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2023, including both current and long-term assets.
What are FlexShopper, Inc.'s capital expenditures?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) invested $6.3M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2023, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s current ratio?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had a current ratio of 9.68 as of fiscal year 2023, which is generally considered healthy.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s debt-to-equity ratio?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 4.35 as of fiscal year 2023, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s return on assets (ROA)?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) had a return on assets of -2.7% for fiscal year 2023, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
How does FlexShopper, Inc.'s liquidity compare with its operating cash outflow?
At the end of fiscal year 2023, FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) held $4.4M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $6.7M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 8 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s Altman Z-Score?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) has an Altman Z-Score of 1.60, placing it in the Distress Zone (elevated bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is FlexShopper, Inc.'s Piotroski F-Score?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are FlexShopper, Inc.'s earnings high quality?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) reported a net loss of $4.2M while operations used $6.7M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can FlexShopper, Inc. cover its interest payments?
FlexShopper, Inc. (FPAY) has an interest coverage ratio of 0.72x, meaning it can struggle to cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.