A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 11, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Aug 28, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the GURE SEC filings page.
Gulf Resource (GURE) reported $25.4M in revenue for fiscal year 2025, up 231.8% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
The dominant mechanic is an asset-heavy, cash-generating operation whose reinvestment and below-operating charges keep earnings negative.
FY2025 operating cash flow of$7.8M nearly matched capital spending, so internally generated cash did not translate into positive free cash flow. That split matters because EBITDA was positive at$4.5M even as net loss was-$43.9M , indicating that depreciation and additional below-EBITDA items materially distort the relationship between operating cash and reported earnings.
FY2025 revenue rose to
Assets fell to
Financial Health Signals
Scored against emerging companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Gulf Resource's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Gulf Resource held $4K in cash, cash equivalents and investments at the end of fiscal year 2025, and its operations generated $7.8M of cash that year. Cash Runway ranks emerging companies on the size of that balance against the outflow behind it, and Gulf Resource scores 85/100 among other emerging companies.
Not available for Gulf Resource, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Not available for Gulf Resource, and counted as zero in the overall score.
Gulf Resource reported revenue of $25.4M in fiscal year 2025, against $7.7M in fiscal year 2024. Revenue Progress ranks emerging companies on the three-year path of that line, and Gulf Resource scores 33/100 among other emerging companies.
Gulf Resource's operations generated $7.8M of cash in fiscal year 2025, against $676K generated in fiscal year 2024. Burn Trend ranks emerging companies on which way that figure has moved over three years, and Gulf Resource scores 91/100 among other emerging companies.
Gulf Resource's cash, cash equivalents and investments came to $4K at the end of fiscal year 2025, against $22.3M of total liabilities. Balance Sheet ranks emerging companies on that comparison, and Gulf Resource scores 1/100 among other emerging companies.
Gulf Resource passes 5 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
Gulf Resource reported a net loss of $43.9M while generating $7.8M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Gulf Resource reported an operating loss of $8.6M against $373K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Gulf Resource generated $2.4M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 47.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 63.1%.
Gulf Resource's EBITDA was -$700K in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 15.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 55.1%.
Gulf Resource reported -$3.9M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 15.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 37.6%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Gulf Resource generated $576K in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing cash available after capex. Against the prior quarter it is down 81.1%.
Gulf Resource held $6.5M in cash as of Q1 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Gulf Resource's ROE was -3.6% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.0 percentage points.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
Gulf Resource invested $515K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. Against the prior quarter it is up 194.9%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
GURE Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.4M+47.6% | $6.4M+271.8% | $9.0M+303.4% | $8.3M+250.1% | $1.6M+22.8% | $1.7M-74.8% | $2.2M-61.8% | $2.4M-70.2% |
| Cost of Revenue | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $5.1M-30.2% |
| SG&A Expenses | $1.3M-4.8% | $2.4M-37.0% | $786K-21.6% | $995K+44.2% | $1.4M+93.7% | $3.8M+93.8% | $1.0M+31.4% | $690K+16.3% |
| Operating Income | -$4.1M+12.0% | -$2.9M+60.4% | -$334K+92.7% | -$751K+85.4% | -$4.6M+12.5% | -$7.3M+8.0% | -$4.6M-99.8% | -$5.1M-460.0% |
| EBITDA | -$700K-15.4% | -$1.6M+71.5% | $3.4M+30170.3% | $3.2M+878.2% | -$607K-13.2% | -$5.5M-310.5% | -$11K-100.5% | -$417K-109.7% |
| Interest Expense | $123K+468.3% | $311K+1376.6% | $18K-14.2% | $22K-12.7% | $22K-12.5% | $21K-11.8% | $21K-10.9% | $25K-11.1% |
| Income Tax | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0+100.0% | $5.2M+18.5% | -$1.1M-128.3% | -$1.2M-526.9% |
| Net Income | -$3.9M+15.2% | -$2.9M+85.2% | -$35.7M-921.1% | -$774K+97.7% | -$4.6M-16.0% | -$19.3M+67.1% | -$3.5M-96.7% | -$33.1M-4754.4% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$2.48+36.4% | -$1.33+22.2% | -$26.35-723.4% | -$0.06+98.1% | -$3.90-954.1% | -$1.71+69.6% | -$3.20-1782.4% | -$3.09-4314.3% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$2.48 | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$3.90 | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 2M | N/A | N/A | N/A | 1M | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.
GURE Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $132.8M-19.9% | $133.7M-20.3% | $131.9M-32.0% | $164.6M-15.1% | $165.7M-25.3% | $167.8M-26.0% | $193.9M-30.5% | $193.9M-30.3% |
| Current Assets | $25.6M+45.1% | $24.6M+40.8% | $15.7M-26.3% | $20.3M-2.5% | $17.6M-79.3% | $17.5M-79.7% | $21.3M-81.5% | $20.8M-83.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $6.5M-23.3% | $4K-100.0% | $5.8M-48.2% | $7.7M-25.4% | $8.5M-88.0% | $10.1M-86.1% | $11.2M-89.2% | $10.4M-91.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $444K-2.3% | $563K+78.5% | $483K+12.8% | $515K+24.5% | $455K-28.2% | $315K-45.4% | $428K-51.1% | $414K-48.1% |
| Accounts Receivable | $2.7M+26.5% | $3.3M+479.1% | $3.4M+188.4% | $3.2M+81.5% | $2.1M-59.8% | $565K-88.4% | $1.2M-44.8% | $1.7M-18.0% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $22.8M-1.3% | $22.3M-11.0% | $24.4M-10.7% | $22.4M-17.0% | $23.1M+10.4% | $25.0M+16.7% | $27.4M+50.6% | $27.0M+49.6% |
| Current Liabilities | $10.9M-28.3% | $8.2M-36.5% | $17.1M-11.0% | $14.8M-22.2% | $15.3M+24.4% | $13.0M+3.1% | $19.2M+94.7% | $19.0M+95.7% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $11.9M+50.8% | $14.0M+16.5% | $7.3M-9.9% | $7.6M-4.5% | $7.9M-9.4% | $12.0M+36.1% | $8.1M-1.9% | $8.0M-4.2% |
| Total Equity | $109.9M-22.4% | $111.5M-21.9% | $107.5M-35.5% | $142.2M-14.8% | $141.7M-29.5% | $142.8M-30.4% | $166.5M-36.1% | $166.9M-35.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Goodwill, Long-Term Debt, Retained Earnings.
GURE Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $1.1M+169.0% | $3.2M+233.0% | $6.7M+1194.5% | -$559K-207.9% | -$1.6M-18.8% | $969K+102.3% | $519K+145.4% | $518K-91.6% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $3.4M-16.2% | $1.3M-26.1% | $3.8M-17.9% | $4.0M-15.6% | $4.0M-15.4% | $1.8M-83.0% | $4.6M-4.6% | $4.7M-9.7% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $196K | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $515K | $175K-99.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$31.6M | $0-100.0% | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | $576K | $3.1M+110.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$30.6M | $519K+103.2% | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $5.0M | -$13.9M-144.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $31.6M | $0+100.0% | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $287K | $5.1M+116.2% | $0 | N/A | N/A | -$31.6M | $0 | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
GURE Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K/A | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | -171.3% | -44.7% | -3.7% | -9.0% | -287.3% | -419.5% | -204.3% | -216.0% |
| Net Margin | -165.8% | -44.4% | -394.3% | -9.3% | -288.5% | -1117.6% | -155.8% | -1388.8% |
| Return on Equity | -3.6%-0.3pp | -2.6%+11.0pp | -33.2%-31.1pp | -0.5%+19.3pp | -3.3%-1.3pp | -13.5%+15.1pp | -2.1%-1.4pp | -19.8%-19.6pp |
| Return on Assets | -3.0%-0.2pp | -2.1%+9.4pp | -27.0%-25.2pp | -0.5%+16.6pp | -2.8%-1.0pp | -11.5%+14.4pp | -1.8%-1.2pp | -17.1%-16.8pp |
| Current Ratio | 2.34+1.2x | 2.98+1.6x | 0.92-0.2x | 1.37+0.3x | 1.16-5.8x | 1.34-5.5x | 1.11-10.5x | 1.09-11.5x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.210.0x | 0.200.0x | 0.23+0.1x | 0.160.0x | 0.16+0.1x | 0.18+0.1x | 0.16+0.1x | 0.16+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.020.0x | 0.050.0x | 0.07+0.1x | 0.050.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| FCF Margin | 24.3% | 47.5% | N/A | N/A | N/A | -1772.3% | 23.1% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gulf Resource GURE | FY2025 | $25.4M | -$43.9M | N/A | $6.6M | 35/100 |
| Origin Materials Inc ORGN | FY2025 | $18.9M | -$249.7M | N/A | $5.4M | 27/100 |
| Origin Materials Inc ORGNW | FY2025 | $18.9M | -$249.7M | N/A | N/A | 27/100 |
| Bionexus Gene La BGLC | FY2025 | $7.4M | -$3.0M | -40.2% | $4.3M | 49/100 |
| Cn Energy Group Inc CNEY | FY2025 | $35.6M | -$11.1M | -31.3% | $4.4M | 53/100 |
| Huntsman Corp HUN | FY2025 | $5.7B | -$284.0M | -5.0% | $1.7B | 25/100 |
Where Gulf Resource Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Gulf Resource's annual revenue?
Gulf Resource (GURE) reported $25.4M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 231.8% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Gulf Resource's revenue growing?
Gulf Resource (GURE) revenue grew by 231.8% year-over-year, from $7.7M to $25.4M in fiscal year 2025.
Is Gulf Resource profitable?
No, Gulf Resource (GURE) reported a net income of -$43.9M in fiscal year 2025.
What is Gulf Resource's EBITDA?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had EBITDA of $4.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
What is Gulf Resource's operating margin?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had an operating margin of -33.7% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Gulf Resource's return on equity (ROE)?
Gulf Resource (GURE) has a return on equity of -39.4% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Gulf Resource's free cash flow?
Gulf Resource (GURE) recorded an outflow of $1.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 96.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Gulf Resource's operating cash flow?
Gulf Resource (GURE) generated $7.8M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Gulf Resource's total assets?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had $133.7M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Gulf Resource's capital expenditures?
Gulf Resource (GURE) invested $8.8M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Gulf Resource's current ratio?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had a current ratio of 2.98 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Gulf Resource's debt-to-equity ratio?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.20 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Gulf Resource's return on assets (ROA)?
Gulf Resource (GURE) had a return on assets of -32.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Gulf Resource's P/E ratio?
Gulf Resource (GURE) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026). The market capitalization is $6.6M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Gulf Resource's price-to-sales ratio?
Gulf Resource (GURE) trades at 0.3x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $26.2M revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $6.6M as of Sep 11, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Gulf Resource's Piotroski F-Score?
Gulf Resource (GURE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Gulf Resource's earnings high quality?
Gulf Resource (GURE) reported a net loss of $43.9M while generating $7.8M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Gulf Resource cover its interest payments?
Gulf Resource (GURE) reported an operating loss of $8.6M against $373K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Gulf Resource?
Gulf Resource (GURE) scores 35 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its emerging companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Cash Runway, Dilution, R&D Intensity, Revenue Progress, Burn Trend, Balance Sheet), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.