STOCK TITAN

Katapult Holdings Inc Financials

KPLT
Trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026
Revenue $301.7M +13.0% YoY
Net Income $16.2M +150.6% YoY
EPS (Diluted) $1.38 +119.5% YoY
Free Cash Flow -$2.6M +92.9% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) reported $301.7M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, up 13.0% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 7 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI KPLT FY2025

Operating-cost absorption is restoring near-breakeven earnings, but cash conversion and a liability-heavy balance sheet still define the business.

In FY2025, operating margin improved to -0.2% while gross margin remained only 17.7%, pointing to expense absorption rather than a higher-margin revenue mix. The small reported profit of $1.4M contrasted with operating cash flow of -$11.9M, indicating that accounting earnings still did not translate into cash generation.

The balance sheet is structurally strained: total liabilities of $145.9M exceeded total assets of $107.9M, leaving negative equity of -$38.1M. A current ratio of 0.9, alongside $20.0M of financing inflow, shows that funding activity remains important to the operating model.

The cash shortfall is not being caused by expansion: free cash flow of -$12.0M was nearly identical to operating cash flow because capital expenditures were just $34K. Reported liquidity equaled 22.6 months of the latest annual operating outflow, a comparison that does not change the underlying gap between earnings and cash.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Profitability Growth Leverage Liquidity CashFlow Returns 29 / 100
Financial Health Score 29/100

Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →

Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Katapult Holdings Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.

Profitability
32

Katapult Holdings Inc has an operating margin of -0.2%, meaning the company loses less than $1 on every $100 of revenue. This results in a profitability score of 32/100. This is up from -3.3% the prior year.

Growth
75

Katapult Holdings Inc's revenue surged 18.0% year-over-year to $291.8M, reflecting rapid business expansion. This strong growth earns a score of 75/100.

Leverage
16
Liquidity
15

Katapult Holdings Inc's current ratio of 0.89 is below the typical benchmark, resulting in a score of 15/100. This tight liquidity could limit financial flexibility if cash inflows slow.

Cash Flow
17

Katapult Holdings Inc's operations used $11.9M of cash, and capex of $34K added to the outflow, for a free cash flow shortfall of $12.0M. This results in a cash flow score of 17/100.

Returns
21
Altman Z-Score Grey Zone
2.53

Katapult Holdings Inc scores 2.53, placing it in the grey zone between 1.81 and 2.99. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($459.0M) relative to total liabilities ($145.9M). This signals moderate financial risk that warrants monitoring.

Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
4/8

Katapult Holdings Inc passes 4 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing

For every $1 of reported earnings, Katapult Holdings Inc used $8.74 of operating cash (-$11.9M OCF vs $1.4M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.

Interest Coverage At Risk
N/A

Katapult Holdings Inc reported an operating loss of $513K against $20.6M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

Revenue
$291.8M
YoY+18.0%
5Y CAGR+3.4%

Katapult Holdings Inc generated $291.8M in revenue in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 18.0% from the prior year.

EBITDA
$163.8M
YoY+23.6%
5Y CAGR+2.0%

Katapult Holdings Inc's EBITDA was $163.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 23.6% from the prior year.

Net Income
$1.4M
YoY+105.3%
5Y CAGR-42.9%

Katapult Holdings Inc reported $1.4M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 105.3% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
-$0.11
YoY+98.2%

Katapult Holdings Inc earned -$0.11 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 98.2% from the prior year.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$12.0M
YoY+63.3%

Katapult Holdings Inc recorded an outflow of $12.0M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents an increase of 63.3% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$22.4M
YoY+547.4%
5Y CAGR-19.3%

Katapult Holdings Inc held $22.4M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
5M
YoY+6.8%

Katapult Holdings Inc had 5M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 6.8% from the prior year.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Gross Margin
17.7%
YoY-0.8pp
5Y CAGR-14.6pp

Katapult Holdings Inc's gross margin was 17.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.8 percentage points from the prior year.

Operating Margin
-0.2%
YoY+3.1pp
5Y CAGR-15.1pp

Katapult Holdings Inc's operating margin was -0.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 3.1 percentage points from the prior year.

Net Margin
0.5%
YoY+10.9pp
5Y CAGR-8.6pp

Katapult Holdings Inc's net profit margin was 0.5% in fiscal year 2025, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 10.9 percentage points from the prior year.

Return on Equity

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

Capital Expenditures
$34K
YoY-37.0%
5Y CAGR-32.0%

Katapult Holdings Inc invested $34K in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 37.0% from the prior year.

R&D Spending

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

KPLT Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KPLT quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Revenue$74.8M-5.4%$79.0M+7.0%$73.9M-0.2%$74.0M+3.0%$71.9M-0.1%$71.9M+14.3%$63.0M+4.4%$60.3M
Cost of Revenue$63.3M+4.0%$60.8M-2.5%$62.4M+4.8%$59.5M-2.0%$60.7M+5.4%$57.6M+3.7%$55.6M+14.9%$48.4M
Gross Profit$11.5M-36.8%$18.2M+57.8%$11.5M-20.7%$14.6M+30.3%$11.2M-22.2%$14.3M+93.7%$7.4M-38.0%$11.9M
Operating Income-$1.9M-144.5%$4.3M+520.9%-$1.0M-141.8%$2.5M+274.7%-$1.4M-163.1%-$536K+88.9%-$4.8M-8.7%-$4.4M
Interest Expense$3.2M+1.1%$3.1M-24.3%$4.1M-29.7%$5.9M+10.1%$5.4M+4.2%$5.1M+6.1%$4.8M+1.0%$4.8M
Income Tax$73K+265.9%-$44K-115.8%$279K+658.0%-$50K-182.0%$61K+110.3%$29K-3.3%$30K-36.2%$47K
Net Income-$4.4M-177.2%$5.7M-71.3%$19.8M+500.8%-$4.9M+36.8%-$7.8M-37.7%-$5.7M+40.6%-$9.6M-7.7%-$8.9M
EPS (Diluted)-$1.41$0.07$3.66+489.4%-$0.94+42.3%-$1.63-32.5%-$1.23+42.8%-$2.15-4.9%-$2.05

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses.

KPLT Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KPLT quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$102.0M-1.9%$104.0M-3.6%$107.9M+25.5%$85.9M-5.1%$90.6M+2.3%$88.5M-5.0%$93.2M+1.3%$92.0M
Current Assets$98.8M-2.5%$101.3M-3.7%$105.2M+26.6%$83.1M-5.3%$87.8M+2.5%$85.7M-5.2%$90.4M+0.9%$89.5M
Cash & Equivalents$18.0M-19.3%$22.3M-0.4%$22.4M+560.3%$3.4M-7.2%$3.7M-38.7%$6.0M+72.2%$3.5M-86.6%$25.9M
Total Liabilities$138.0M+1.5%$135.9M-6.9%$145.9M+1.1%$144.3M-0.2%$144.6M+3.2%$140.2M+0.2%$140.0M+5.8%$132.2M
Current Liabilities$109.8M+2.0%$107.6M-8.5%$117.6M-18.2%$143.8M0.0%$143.9M+3.4%$139.2M+0.3%$138.7M+5.9%$131.0M
Total Equity-$36.0M-12.9%-$31.9M+16.2%-$38.1M+34.8%-$58.4M-8.0%-$54.1M-4.6%-$51.7M-10.5%-$46.8M-16.2%-$40.3M
Retained Earnings-$145.8M-3.1%-$141.4M+3.9%-$147.1M+11.9%-$166.9M-3.1%-$162.0M-5.1%-$154.1M-3.8%-$148.5M-6.9%-$138.9M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.

KPLT Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

KPLT quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow-$6.1M-149.8%$12.2M+195.9%-$12.7M-418.9%$4.0M+160.2%-$6.6M-293.0%$3.4M+112.1%-$28.5M-425.6%-$5.4M
Capital Expenditures$16K+100.0%$8K+33.3%$6K+50.0%$4K$0-100.0%$24K+33.3%$18K+63.6%$11K
Free Cash Flow-$6.1M-149.9%$12.2M+195.8%-$12.7M-419.3%$4.0M+160.1%-$6.6M-294.3%$3.4M+112.0%-$28.5M-424.9%-$5.4M
Investing Cash Flow-$370K+3.6%-$384K-166.7%-$144K+52.2%-$301K-16.2%-$259K+35.4%-$401K+38.0%-$647K-102.8%-$319K
Financing Cash Flow$2.4M+133.6%-$7.2M-126.2%$27.4M+835.5%-$3.7M-337.0%$1.6M+129.8%-$5.3M-134.3%$15.4M+758.3%-$2.3M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

KPLT Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

KPLT quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Gross Margin15.4%-7.6pp23.0%+7.4pp15.6%-4.0pp19.7%+4.1pp15.5%-4.4pp19.9%+8.2pp11.8%-8.1pp19.8%
Operating Margin-2.6%-8.1pp5.5%+6.9pp-1.4%-4.7pp3.3%+5.3pp-2.0%-1.2pp-0.8%+6.9pp-7.7%-0.3pp-7.4%
Net Margin-5.9%-13.1pp7.2%-19.7pp26.9%+33.5pp-6.7%+4.2pp-10.9%-3.0pp-7.9%+7.3pp-15.2%-0.5pp-14.7%
Return on Assets-4.3%-9.8pp5.5%-12.9pp18.4%+24.1pp-5.8%+2.9pp-8.6%-2.2pp-6.4%+3.9pp-10.3%-0.6pp-9.7%
Current Ratio0.900.0x0.940.0x0.89+0.3x0.580.0x0.610.0x0.620.0x0.650.0x0.68
FCF Margin-8.2%-23.6pp15.4%+32.7pp-17.2%-22.6pp5.4%+14.6pp-9.2%-14.0pp4.8%+50.0pp-45.3%-36.3pp-9.0%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity.

Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$38.1M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.

Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.89), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Katapult Holdings Inc's annual revenue?

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) reported $291.8M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 18.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.

How fast is Katapult Holdings Inc's revenue growing?

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) revenue grew by 18.0% year-over-year, from $247.2M to $291.8M in fiscal year 2025.

Is Katapult Holdings Inc profitable?

Yes, Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) reported a net income of $1.4M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 0.5%.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) reported diluted earnings per share of -$0.11 for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 98.2% change compared to the previous fiscal year. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had EBITDA of $163.8M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had a gross margin of 17.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had an operating margin of -0.2% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had a net profit margin of 0.5% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) recorded an outflow of $12.0M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 63.3% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) recorded an outflow of $11.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had $107.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) invested $34K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had 5M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had a current ratio of 0.89 as of fiscal year 2025, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) had a return on assets of 1.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) held $22.4M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $11.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 23 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) has negative shareholder equity of -$38.1M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) has an Altman Z-Score of 2.53, placing it in the Grey Zone (moderate risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 4 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

For every $1 of reported earnings, Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) used $8.74 of operating cash (-$11.9M OCF vs $1.4M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) reported an operating loss of $513K against $20.6M in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Katapult Holdings Inc (KPLT) scores 29 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating weak standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top