A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 13, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the LFT SEC filings page.
This page shows Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 13 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Leveraged asset financing makes shareholder returns highly sensitive to portfolio shifts and funding costs.
The earnings reversal was not simply a funding-cost story: interest expense fell from$41.4M in FY2024 to$25.1M in FY2025. Yet operating cash flow fell from$27.1M to$10.1M alongside the FY2025 net loss, showing cash generation weakened with earnings even as interest costs eased.
From FY2024 to FY2025, assets expanded from
The cash-flow pattern points to portfolio-level financing activity, not ordinary capital expenditure: in FY2024, investing supplied
Financial Health Signals
Lument Finance Trust Inc does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Lument Finance Trust Inc passes 2 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution).
Lument Finance Trust Inc reported a net loss of $2.7M while generating $10.1M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Lument Finance Trust Inc reported -$8.0M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents a decrease of 317.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 3978.8%.
Lument Finance Trust Inc earned -$0.18 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. Against the prior quarter it is down 800.0%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Lument Finance Trust Inc held $29.0M in cash as of Q2 2026; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Lument Finance Trust Inc paid $0.04 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Margins & Returns
Lument Finance Trust Inc's ROE was -3.9% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 5.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 4.0 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q2 2026.
LFT Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SG&A Expenses | $1.4M+40.0% | $1.1M+15.4% | N/A | $1.1M-1.4% | $1.0M-11.0% | $924K-18.5% | N/A | $1.2M+34.7% |
| Interest Expense | $4.5M-35.3% | $5.7M-26.3% | N/A | $5.1M-46.7% | $7.0M-26.9% | $7.7M-40.5% | N/A | $9.5M-0.6% |
| Income Tax | -$11K-163.1% | -$5K-154.4% | N/A | -$3K-183.2% | -$4K-296.5% | $9K-21.5% | N/A | $3K-82.4% |
| Net Income | -$8.0M-317.1% | $207K+139.5% | N/A | $1.8M-70.6% | $3.7M-19.7% | -$523K-107.5% | N/A | $6.3M-1.2% |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.18-460.0% | -$0.02+33.3% | -$0.17-342.9% | $0.01-90.0% | $0.05-28.6% | -$0.03-127.3% | $0.07-12.5% | $0.100.0% |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.18 | -$0.02+33.3% | -$0.17-342.9% | $0.01 | $0.05-28.6% | -$0.03 | $0.07-12.5% | $0.100.0% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 52M | 52M+0.2% | N/A | 52M | 52M+0.1% | 52M | N/A | 52M+0.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, Operating Income, EBITDA.
LFT Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1.1B+11.7% | $1.2B+13.5% | $1.2B+7.7% | $955.7M-23.9% | $998.4M-23.0% | $1.1B-23.0% | $1.1B-22.0% | $1.3B-13.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $29.0M-51.2% | $21.2M-66.5% | $23.1M-66.6% | $56.0M+22.9% | $59.4M-8.8% | $63.5M-1.6% | $69.2M+35.0% | $45.6M+5.0% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $910.6M+18.7% | $988.8M+19.2% | $996.9M+11.9% | $725.6M-28.4% | $766.9M-27.3% | $829.5M-26.9% | $890.7M-26.2% | $1.0B-15.8% |
| Total Equity | $204.7M-11.5% | $216.0M-6.9% | $219.0M-7.9% | $230.0M-5.4% | $231.4M-4.4% | $231.9M-4.5% | $237.8M-1.2% | $243.0M+1.1% |
| Retained Earnings | $59.5M-18.7% | $67.5M-2.9% | $67.3M-3.9% | $75.0M+15.0% | $73.2M+24.2% | $69.5M+27.9% | $70.0M+47.8% | $65.2M+54.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Current Assets, Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Current Liabilities, Non-Current Liabilities, Long-Term Debt.
LFT Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $502K-86.1% | $3.6M-12.8% | $1.3M-80.2% | $1.1M-81.7% | $3.6M-34.3% | $4.1M-54.9% | $6.3M-31.4% | $6.2M+14.8% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $390K+181.2% | $305K | $296K | $345K | $139K | $0 | $0 | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | N/A | $52K+23.6% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $42K+113.0% | N/A | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | $104.6M+72.5% | $15.2M-72.4% | -$298.5M-325.3% | $39.6M+0.8% | $60.7M-26.2% | $55.3M-31.0% | $132.5M+5323.5% | $39.3M+110.8% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$81.1M-19.1% | -$14.8M+77.7% | $267.0M+301.8% | -$44.7M+5.1% | -$68.1M+20.6% | -$66.4M+12.6% | -$132.3M-2654.3% | -$47.1M-115.2% |
| Dividends Paid | $2.1M-51.5% | $2.1M-76.4% | $2.1M-49.9% | $3.3M-38.9% | $4.3M-19.4% | $8.9M+143.1% | $4.2M+14.4% | $5.4M+10.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Share Buybacks.
LFT Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on Equity | -3.9%-5.5pp | 0.1%+0.3pp | N/A | 0.8%-1.8pp | 1.6%-0.3pp | -0.2%-3.1pp | N/A | 2.6%-0.1pp |
| Return on Assets | -0.7%-1.1pp | 0.0%+0.1pp | N/A | 0.2%-0.3pp | 0.4%0.0pp | -0.1%-0.6pp | N/A | 0.5%+0.1pp |
| Debt-to-Equity | 4.45+1.1x | 4.58+1.0x | 4.55+0.8x | 3.16-1.0x | 3.31-1.0x | 3.58-1.1x | 3.75-1.3x | 4.17-0.8x |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Current Ratio, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lument Finance Trust Inc LFT | FY2025 | N/A | -$2.7M | N/A | $36.5M | — |
| Granite Point Mo GPMT | FY2025 | $131.7M | -$41.2M | -31.2% | $50.1M | 4/100 |
| Acres Commercial Realty Corp ACR | FY2025 | $79.9M | $28.0M | 35.0% | $101.8M | 30/100 |
| Cherry Hill Mtg Invt Corp CHMI | FY2025 | $23.3M | $6.9M | 29.8% | $109.4M | 0/100 |
| Seven Hills Realty Trust SEVN | FY2025 | $29.4M | $15.4M | 52.5% | $170.8M | 36/100 |
| Sunrise Realty Trust Inc SUNS | FY2025 | $21.6M | $12.1M | 56.3% | $101.1M | 0/100 |
Where Lument Finance Trust Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Lument Finance Trust Inc profitable?
No, Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) reported a net income of -$2.7M in fiscal year 2025.
Does Lument Finance Trust Inc pay dividends?
Yes, Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) paid $0.22 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) has a return on equity of -1.3% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's operating cash flow?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) generated $10.1M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Lument Finance Trust Inc's total assets?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) had $1.2B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 4.55 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) had a return on assets of -0.2% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's P/E ratio?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) has no price-to-earnings ratio at the moment: net loss, so no earnings multiple (FY2025). The market capitalization is $36.5M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) has no price-to-sales ratio at the moment: no revenue reported. The market capitalization is $36.5M as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Lument Finance Trust Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Lument Finance Trust Inc's earnings high quality?
Lument Finance Trust Inc (LFT) reported a net loss of $2.7M while generating $10.1M in operating cash flow. Operations generated cash despite the loss, but with no positive earnings behind it, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.