STOCK TITAN

Maze Therapeutics Financials

MAZE
FY2025 annual
Revenue Not reported for FY2025
Net Income -$131.1M -351.0% YoY
EPS (Diluted) -$3.05 YoY not available
Free Cash Flow -$112.7M -250.7% YoY
Source SEC Filings (10-K/10-Q) Latest period Q2 FY2026, ended Jun 30, 2026 Reported Currency USD FYE December

This page shows Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 2 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).

Rhea AI MAZE FY2025

Maze’s dominant mechanic is a transition from cash-generating earnings to R&D-led cash consumption, with capital activity reshaping the balance sheet.

In FY2024, free cash flow of $74.8M exceeded net income of $52.2M, indicating reported earnings were converting into cash rather than being absorbed by reinvestment. By FY2025, operating cash flow was -$111.9M while operating income was -$142.9M, showing a shift from internally funded operations to cash consumption as reported profitability reversed.

FY2025 financing cash flow of $275M coincided with positive equity of $355M, so balance-sheet strengthening was closely tied to capital activity. That contrasts with FY2024’s negative equity of -$311.2M and makes the latest 15.5x current ratio a structural snapshot, not evidence of a long-established operating pattern.

R&D investment reached $108.4M in FY2025, nearly matching the $111.9M operating cash outflow; research spending is therefore the clearest visible driver of cash use rather than a secondary expense. The reported liquidity measure equaled 38.6 months of the latest annual operating outflow, providing balance-sheet context without measuring future funding requirements.

[ NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE ]

Financial Health Signals

Financial health score not available

Maze Therapeutics does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.

Piotroski F-Score Partial
2/6

Maze Therapeutics passes 2 of 6 computable financial strength tests (3 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 2 leverage/liquidity signals pass.

Earnings Quality No Cash Backing
N/A

Maze Therapeutics reported a net loss of $131.1M while operations used $111.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.

Key Financial Metrics

Export CSV

Earnings & Revenue

EBITDA
-$140.5M
YoY-330.8%

Maze Therapeutics's EBITDA was -$140.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 330.8% from the prior year.

Net Income
-$131.1M
YoY-351.0%

Maze Therapeutics reported -$131.1M in net income in fiscal year 2025. This represents a decrease of 351.0% from the prior year.

EPS (Diluted)
-$3.05

Maze Therapeutics earned -$3.05 per diluted share (EPS) in fiscal year 2025.

Revenue

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Cash & Balance Sheet

Free Cash Flow
-$112.7M
YoY-250.7%

Maze Therapeutics recorded an outflow of $112.7M in free cash flow in fiscal year 2025, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 250.7% from the prior year.

Cash & Debt
$189.2M
YoY-3.8%

Maze Therapeutics held $189.2M in cash as of fiscal year 2025; long-term debt is not reported for that period.

Shares Outstanding
49M

Maze Therapeutics had 49M shares outstanding in fiscal year 2025.

Dividends Per Share

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Margins & Returns

Return on Equity
-36.9%

Maze Therapeutics's ROE was -36.9% in fiscal year 2025, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity.

Gross Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Operating Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Net Margin

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

Capital Allocation

R&D Spending
$108.4M
YoY+29.9%

Maze Therapeutics invested $108.4M in research and development in fiscal year 2025. This represents an increase of 29.9% from the prior year.

Capital Expenditures
$794K
YoY-30.8%

Maze Therapeutics invested $794K in capex in fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 30.8% from the prior year.

Share Buybacks

Not reported for fiscal year 2025.

MAZE Income Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

MAZE quarterly income statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
RevenueN/A$20.0MN/AN/A$0N/AN/A$2.5M
R&D Expenses$34.9M+2.3%$34.1MN/A$25.2M-10.4%$28.1M+1.9%$27.6MN/A$19.9M
SG&A Expenses$13.1M+5.6%$12.4MN/A$7.8M-7.1%$8.4M+7.0%$7.8MN/A$6.9M
Operating Income-$48.0M-80.9%-$26.6MN/A-$33.0M+9.6%-$36.5M-3.0%-$35.4MN/A-$24.2M
Interest Expense$931K+7.5%$866KN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Income TaxN/AN/AN/A$0$0N/AN/A-$279K
Net Income-$44.7M-84.8%-$24.2MN/A-$30.1M+10.7%-$33.7M-2.7%-$32.8MN/A-$24.8M
EPS (Diluted)-$0.76-68.9%-$0.45+25.0%-$0.60+9.1%-$0.66+14.3%-$0.77-$1.15-$1.42+86.1%-$10.25

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit.

MAZE Balance Sheet

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

MAZE quarterly balance sheet
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Total Assets$531.6M+26.7%$419.7M+5.7%$397.1M-5.9%$422.1M+39.1%$303.5M-8.8%$332.8M+38.4%$240.5MN/A
Current Assets$420.4M+10.7%$379.8M+8.6%$349.7M-10.6%$391.3M+44.3%$271.1M-9.5%$299.7M+48.6%$201.7MN/A
Cash & Equivalents$202.6M+2.0%$198.8M+5.0%$189.2M-40.3%$316.8M+19.7%$264.5M-10.1%$294.4M+49.6%$196.8M+31.6%$149.6M
Accounts ReceivableN/A$20.0MN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Liabilities$78.5M+0.6%$78.0M+85.0%$42.2M-1.1%$42.6M+3.2%$41.3M+1.2%$40.8M-92.6%$551.7MN/A
Current Liabilities$23.0M+8.1%$21.2M-5.9%$22.6M+2.0%$22.1M+11.1%$19.9M+6.9%$18.6M-9.9%$20.7MN/A
Long-Term Debt$39.0M+0.3%$38.8MN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
Total Equity$453.1M+32.6%$341.7M-3.7%$355.0M-6.4%$379.4M+44.7%$262.2M-10.2%$292.1M+193.9%-$311.2M-9.4%-$284.5M
Retained Earnings-$558.5M-8.7%-$513.8M-4.9%-$489.5M-7.6%-$455.0M-7.1%-$424.9M-8.6%-$391.2M-9.1%-$358.4MN/A

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill.

MAZE Cash Flow Statement

Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type.

MAZE quarterly cash flow statement
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating Cash Flow-$15.1M+61.5%-$39.1M-41.0%-$27.7M-12.5%-$24.6M+18.0%-$30.1M-1.8%-$29.5M-31.5%-$22.5M+3.2%-$23.2M
Capital Expenditures$107K+15.1%$93K+173.5%$34K-50.0%$68K-82.7%$393K+31.4%$299K-50.6%$605K+487.4%$103K
Free Cash Flow-$15.2M+61.3%-$39.2M-41.2%-$27.8M-12.4%-$24.7M+18.8%-$30.4M-2.1%-$29.8M-29.3%-$23.1M+1.1%-$23.3M
Investing Cash Flow-$128.5M-2147.9%$6.3M+106.1%-$103.4M-54.6%-$66.9M-16918.6%-$393K-31.4%-$299K+50.6%-$605K-487.4%-$103K
Financing Cash Flow$147.4M+248.1%$42.4M+1079.9%$3.6M-97.5%$143.8M+23389.7%$612K-99.5%$127.4M+81.3%$70.3M+3368.0%-$2.1M

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.

MAZE Financial Ratios

Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples.

MAZE quarterly financial ratios
MetricQ2'26Q1'26Q4'25Q3'25Q2'25Q1'25Q4'24Q3'24
Operating MarginN/A-132.8%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-969.2%
Net MarginN/A-121.0%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-990.1%
Return on Equity-9.9%-2.8pp-7.1%N/A-7.9%+4.9pp-12.8%-1.6pp-11.2%N/AN/A
Return on Assets-8.4%-2.6pp-5.8%N/A-7.1%+4.0pp-11.1%-1.2pp-9.8%N/AN/A
Current Ratio18.31+0.4x17.88+2.4x15.50-2.2x17.70+4.1x13.63-2.5x16.10+6.3x9.76N/A
Debt-to-Equity0.090.0x0.110.0x0.120.0x0.110.0x0.160.0x0.14N/AN/A
FCF MarginN/A-196.0%N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A-932.3%

Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.

Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.

Similar Companies

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Maze Therapeutics profitable?

No, Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) reported a net income of -$131.1M in fiscal year 2025.

What is Maze Therapeutics's earnings per share (EPS)?

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) reported diluted earnings per share of -$3.05 for fiscal year 2025. EPS represents the portion of a company's net income allocated to each outstanding share of common stock and is widely used to evaluate profitability on a per-share basis.

What is Maze Therapeutics's EBITDA?

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had EBITDA of -$140.5M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) has a return on equity of -36.9% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) recorded an outflow of $112.7M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -250.7% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) recorded an outflow of $111.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had $397.1M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) invested $794K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) invested $108.4M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had 49M shares outstanding as of fiscal year 2025.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had a current ratio of 15.50 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.12 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) had a return on assets of -33.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.

At the end of fiscal year 2025, Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) held $360.0M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $111.9M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 39 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) has a Piotroski F-Score of 2 out of 6 computable signals; 3 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Maze Therapeutics (MAZE) reported a net loss of $131.1M while operations used $111.9M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.

Back to top