Newest figures come from the filing for Q1 FY2026, filed Aug 4, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the MEHCQ SEC filings page.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) reported $174.9M in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2025, down 12.2% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 6 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
Revenue is shrinking, but gross profit is holding up because costs fell faster—while heavy operating spending still drives large cash needs.
Cash conversion is less negative than reported earnings: FY2025 showed a net loss of$280.9M against operating cash flow of-$169.6M , while free cash flow of-$170.5M was nearly identical to operating cash flow. That combination indicates the cash pressure came mainly from ongoing operations, not capital investment.
FY2025 revenue fell
The balance sheet has moved from an asset cushion to negative equity of
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for 23ANDME Holding Co A, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
23ANDME Holding Co A passes 3 of 7 computable financial strength tests (2 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 1 of 4 profitability signals pass, no leverage/liquidity signals pass (rising debt, declining liquidity, or share dilution), both operating efficiency signals pass.
23ANDME Holding Co A reported a net loss of $280.9M while operations used $169.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
23ANDME Holding Co A generated $25.4M in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 37.1% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 43.7%.
23ANDME Holding Co A's EBITDA was -$28.5M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
23ANDME Holding Co A reported a net loss of $23.8M in Q1 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
23ANDME Holding Co A earned -$0.87 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Cash & Balance Sheet
23ANDME Holding Co A recorded an outflow of $29.0M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
23ANDME Holding Co A held $39.8M in cash as of Q1 2026; no long-term debt figure is on record for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
23ANDME Holding Co A's gross margin was 53.2% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 2.8 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 14.7 percentage points.
23ANDME Holding Co A's net profit margin was -93.7% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. No change is given against Q1 2025: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not shown for Q1 2026: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Capital Allocation
23ANDME Holding Co A invested $14.5M in research and development in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 51.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 35.8%.
23ANDME Holding Co A invested $42K in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 88.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 72.9%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
MEHCQ Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26Filing | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $25.4M-37.1% | $45.1M-29.5% | $60.3M+34.7% | $44.1M-11.9% | $40.4M-33.6% | $64.0M-30.7% | $44.7M-33.2% | $50.0M-33.9% |
| Cost of Revenue | $11.9M-40.6% | $27.8M-27.4% | $20.4M-18.5% | $21.7M-23.4% | $20.0M-33.6% | $38.2M-30.0% | $25.1M-30.7% | $28.3M-24.4% |
| Gross Profit | $13.5M-33.6% | $17.4M-32.6% | $39.8M+102.3% | $22.4M+3.1% | $20.4M-33.6% | $25.8M-31.7% | $19.7M-36.0% | $21.7M-43.2% |
| R&D Expenses | $14.5M-51.3% | $10.6M-61.3% | $20.2M-15.4% | $41.0M-24.8% | $29.7M-52.4% | $27.5M-40.1% | $23.9M-58.3% | $54.6M+3.8% |
| SG&A Expenses | $29.8M-38.2% | $44.3M+6.8% | $44.8M-24.9% | $40.3M-7.6% | $48.2M-34.3% | $41.5M-20.2% | $59.7M-15.4% | $43.6M-18.8% |
| Operating Income | -$30.7Mn/m | -$86.1Mn/m | -$35.9Mn/m | -$61.2Mn/m | -$57.5Mn/m | -$193.6M-711.4% | -$262.9Mn/m | -$79.1Mn/m |
| EBITDA | -$28.5Mn/m | -$82.8Mn/m | -$32.9Mn/m | -$57.2Mn/m | -$53.5Mn/m | -$125.5M-423.7% | -$258.2Mn/m | -$72.3Mn/m |
| Income Tax | $0n/m | $0-100.0% | $0-100.0% | -$41K-213.9% | $0n/m | $18Kn/m | $19Kn/m | $36Kn/m |
| Net Income | -$23.8Mn/m | -$99.4Mn/m | -$53.0Mn/m | -$59.1Mn/m | -$69.4Mn/m | -$208.8Mn/m | -$278.0Mn/m | -$75.3Mn/m |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.87n/m | -$3.78 | -$2.01n/m | -$2.32n/m | -$2.80 | -$0.43n/m | -$11.56 | -$3.17 |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.87n/m | -$3.78 | -$2.01n/m | -$2.32n/m | -$2.80 | -$0.43n/m | -$11.56 | -$3.17 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 27M+10.9% | N/A | 26M+9.6% | 26M+7.5% | 25M | N/A | 24M | 24M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Interest Expense.
MEHCQ Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26Filing | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $144.3M-60.8% | $159.9M-59.5% | $277.4M-54.4% | $318.9M-60.2% | $368.0M-57.8% | $395.2M-58.1% | $608.2M-40.6% | $801.2M-23.0% |
| Current Assets | $90.0M-61.4% | $102.7M-59.8% | $161.6M-47.9% | $188.8M-36.6% | $233.0M-35.3% | $255.3M-39.9% | $310.0M-39.1% | $298.0M-41.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $39.8M-76.6% | $38.2M-82.3% | $79.3M-67.3% | $126.6M-50.6% | $170.0M-45.9% | $216.5M-44.0% | $242.4M-44.0% | $256.4M-37.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Inventory | $13.4M-9.0% | $15.6M+24.8% | $21.4M+36.6% | $14.8M-0.9% | $14.7M+24.8% | $12.5M+21.6% | $15.7M+31.0% | $15.0M+8.5% |
| Accounts Receivable | $1.2M+11.6% | $1.4M-59.3% | $10.1M-44.5% | $446K-70.3% | $1.1M-73.4% | $3.3M+75.2% | $18.2M-32.3% | $1.5M-97.2% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m | $0n/m |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0-100.0% | $152.9M-56.5% | $351.7M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $187.2M-16.6% | $186.6M-9.7% | $214.7M-7.1% | $217.0M+23.3% | $224.5M+14.7% | $206.6M-9.6% | $231.0M-15.6% | $176.0M-20.5% |
| Current Liabilities | $111.4M-27.1% | $72.7M-42.9% | $153.3M+6.4% | $152.8M+50.4% | $152.9M+28.5% | $127.3M-14.8% | $144.1M-28.0% | $101.6M-29.9% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $75.8M+5.8% | $113.9M+43.6% | $61.4M-29.4% | $64.2M-13.7% | $71.7M-6.7% | $79.3M+0.1% | $86.9M+18.1% | $74.4M-2.8% |
| Total Equity | -$42.9M-129.9% | -$26.7M-114.2% | $62.7M-83.4% | $101.9M-83.7% | $143.5M-78.8% | $188.5M-73.6% | $377.2M-49.8% | $625.3M-23.7% |
| Retained Earnings | -$2.5Bn/m | -$2.5Bn/m | -$2.4Bn/m | -$2.3Bn/m | -$2.2Bn/m | -$2.2Bn/m | -$2.0Bn/m | -$1.7Bn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Long-Term Debt.
MEHCQ Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26Filing | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$29.0Mn/m | -$40.7Mn/m | -$44.7Mn/m | -$40.9Mn/m | -$43.3Mn/m | -$25.8Mn/m | -$12.1M-147.2% | -$57.1Mn/m |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $2.2M-44.3% | $2.9M-27.5% | $3.0M-36.2% | $4.0M-41.2% | $4.0M-41.9% | $4.1M-43.3% | $4.7M-42.7% | $6.8M-19.0% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $5.7M-73.5% | N/A | $9.2M-64.9% | $19.5M-17.9% | $21.6M-57.8% | N/A | $26.4M-23.2% | $23.7M-18.0% |
| Capital Expenditures | $42K-88.5% | $155K-44.4% | $148K+9.6% | $200K-32.4% | $366K-12.6% | $279K-76.6% | $135K-85.1% | $296K-10.6% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$29.0Mn/m | -$40.9Mn/m | -$44.8Mn/m | -$41.1Mn/m | -$43.6Mn/m | -$26.1Mn/m | -$12.2M-149.5% | -$57.4Mn/m |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$1.0Mn/m | -$734Kn/m | $887Kn/m | -$2.7Mn/m | -$1.2Mn/m | -$2.1Mn/m | -$2.0Mn/m | -$2.8Mn/m |
| Financing Cash Flow | $24.3M+269711.1% | -$529K-126.4% | -$19K-118.1% | $260K-83.7% | $9Kn/m | $2.0M-23.3% | $105Kn/m | $1.6M-71.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
MEHCQ Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'26Filing | Q4'25Filing | Q3'25Filing | Q2'25Filing | Q1'25Filing | Q4'24Filing | Q3'24Filing | Q2'24Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 53.2%+2.8pp | 38.5%-1.8pp | 66.1%+22.1pp | 50.8%+7.4pp | 50.4%0.0pp | 40.3%-0.6pp | 44.0%-1.9pp | 43.5%-7.1pp |
| Operating Margin | -120.8% | -190.7% | -59.5% | -138.8% | -142.3% | -302.4% | -587.6% | -158.3% |
| Net Margin | -93.7% | -220.0% | -88.0% | -134.1% | -171.7% | -326.1% | -621.2% | -150.5% |
| Return on Equity | N/A | N/A | -84.6%-10.9pp | -58.0%-45.9pp | -48.4%-32.9pp | -110.8%-101.8pp | -73.7%-61.5pp | -12.0%-4.0pp |
| Return on Assets | -16.5%+2.3pp | -62.1%-9.3pp | -19.1%+26.6pp | -18.5%-9.1pp | -18.9%-6.8pp | -52.8%-46.0pp | -45.7%-36.7pp | -9.4%-3.0pp |
| Current Ratio | 0.81-0.7x | 1.41-0.6x | 1.05-1.1x | 1.24-1.7x | 1.52-1.5x | 2.01-0.8x | 2.15-0.4x | 2.93-0.6x |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | N/A | N/A | 3.42+2.8x | 2.13+1.8x | 1.56+1.3x | 1.10+0.8x | 0.61+0.2x | 0.280.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.18+0.1x | 0.28+0.1x | 0.22+0.1x | 0.14+0.1x | 0.110.0x | 0.16+0.1x | 0.070.0x | 0.060.0x |
| FCF Margin | -114.2% | -90.6%-49.8pp | -74.4%-47.1pp | -93.3% | -108.0% | -40.7%+9.2pp | -27.3%-64.1pp | -114.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Debt-to-Equity.
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$26.7M), which causes the debt-to-equity, liabilities-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 23ANDME Holding Co A MEHCQ | FY2025 | $189.9M | -$280.9M | N/A | N/A | — |
| ProPhase Labs Inc PRPH | FY2025 | $4.3M | -$14.7M | N/A | $81K | — |
| Aspira Women's Health Inc AWHL | FY2025 | $9.2M | -$12.8M | N/A | $8.4M | — |
| NovelStem Intl Corp NSTM | FY2025 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $345K | — |
Where 23ANDME Holding Co A Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) reported $189.9M in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -13.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) revenue declined by 13.5% year-over-year, from $219.6M to $189.9M in fiscal year 2025.
No, 23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) reported a net loss of $235.3M over the trailing 12 months to June 30, 2025. In fiscal year 2025 it reported a net loss of $280.9M.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) had EBITDA of -$226.3M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) had a gross margin of 52.7% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) recorded an outflow of $170.5M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) recorded an outflow of $169.6M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash used by core business activities.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) had $159.9M in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) invested $869K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) invested $101.6M in research and development during fiscal year 2025.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) had a current ratio of 1.41 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) had a return on assets of -175.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
At the end of fiscal year 2025, 23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) held $38.2M in cash, cash equivalents and investments, and reported an operating cash outflow of $169.6M over that year. Dividing the one by the other, the reported balance equals about 3 months of the outflow reported that year. This is arithmetic over figures already filed, not a projection: it assumes nothing about future spending, financing or operations.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) has negative shareholder equity of -$26.7M as of fiscal year 2025, so no debt-to-equity or liabilities-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 7 computable signals; 2 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
23ANDME Holding Co A (MEHCQ) reported a net loss of $280.9M while operations used $169.6M of cash. With neither figure positive, the ratio between the two carries no quality signal. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.