Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2024, filed Jun 28, 2024. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from.
This page shows Newbury Street (NBST) financial statements, including the income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 3 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Financial Health Signals
Newbury Street does not currently provide enough eligible data for a peer-relative financial health score, so none is published. The signals and metrics below are current.
Newbury Street passes 3 of 5 computable financial strength tests (4 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 1 leverage/liquidity signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Newbury Street used $13.47 of operating cash (-$1.3M OCF vs $97K net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Newbury Street reported -$186K in net income in Q1 2024. This represents a decrease of 147.1% from the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported for Q1 2024.
Not reported for Q1 2024.
Not reported for Q1 2024.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Newbury Street held $956K in cash as of Q1 2024; long-term debt is not reported for that period.
Not reported for Q1 2024.
Not reported for Q1 2024.
Margins & Returns
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2024.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q1 2024.
NBST Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-Q | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Income | -$339K+45.9% | N/A | -$495K+25.1% | -$430K-59.5% | -$626K-91.0% | N/A | -$661K-499.4% | -$270K-67.7% |
| Income Tax | $58K-84.0% | N/A | $126K+42.8% | $125K+2975.5% | $363K | N/A | $88K | $4K |
| Net Income | -$186K-147.1% | N/A | -$101K+36.0% | -$77K-7.2% | $395K+262.7% | N/A | -$157K-182.4% | -$72K+60.6% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Revenue, Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses, SG&A Expenses, EBITDA, Interest Expense, EPS (Basic), EPS (Diluted), Diluted Shares (Avg).
NBST Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-Q | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $23.0M-82.6% | $22.5M-82.7% | $54.2M-58.1% | $53.3M-58.6% | $131.9M+2.5% | $130.1M+0.7% | $129.4M+0.1% | $128.8M-0.6% |
| Current Assets | $1.0M+133.8% | $961K+631.8% | $13K-97.1% | $14K-90.7% | $434K+105.6% | $131K-79.2% | $466K-33.3% | $156K-83.5% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $956K+120.0% | $956K+1043.2% | $13K-96.4% | $14K+29.3% | $434K+3218.9% | $84K-80.8% | $370K-25.3% | $11K-98.5% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $28.9M-78.7% | $28.1M-78.8% | $59.5M-54.2% | $57.8M-55.2% | $135.9M+5.7% | $132.6M+2.9% | $130.0M+1.2% | $129.0M+0.2% |
| Current Liabilities | $16.5M-80.3% | $6.3M+137.5% | $37.8M+3285.0% | $5.0M+1268.1% | $83.6M+67820.9% | $2.6M+850.4% | $1.1M | $369K+95.5% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $12.4M-76.3% | $21.8M-83.2% | $21.7M-83.2% | $52.7M-59.0% | $52.3M-59.3% | $130.0M+1.1% | $128.9M | $128.6M0.0% |
| Total Equity | -$5.9M-47.8% | -$5.6M-122.3% | -$5.3M-711.1% | -$4.4M-1990.4% | -$4.0M-8801.9% | -$2.5M-969.8% | -$650K-193.0% | -$212K-128.1% |
| Retained Earnings | -$5.9M-47.8% | -$5.6M-122.3% | -$5.3M-394.8% | -$4.5M-399.4% | -$4.0M-379.1% | -$2.5M-322.5% | -$1.1M-314.9% | -$909K-366.0% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Accounts Receivable, Goodwill, Long-Term Debt.
NBST Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2410-Q | Q4'2310-Q | Q3'2310-Q | Q2'2310-Q | Q1'2310-Q | Q4'2210-K | Q3'2210-Q | Q2'2210-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$161K+10.2% | -$135K+58.4% | -$246K-123.9% | -$751K-223.5% | -$179K+58.6% | -$325K-393.3% | -$110K-132.4% | -$232K-120.3% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$164K-16.9% | $32.9M+83940.7% | -$360K-220.4% | $78.7M | -$140K-1575.9% | $39K+480.0% | $299K+4531.7% | $0 |
| Financing Cash Flow | $324K-51.6% | -$31.8M | $605K+257.0% | -$78.3M | $670K | $0 | $170K+189.9% | N/A |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | $32.0M | $0 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Depreciation & Amortization, Stock-Based Compensation, Capital Expenditures, Free Cash Flow, Dividends Paid.
NBST Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin, Operating Margin, Net Margin, Return on Equity, Debt-to-Equity, Asset Turnover, FCF Margin.
Note: Shareholder equity is negative (-$5.6M), which causes debt-to-equity and return on equity ratios to appear negative or not meaningful. This can occur from accumulated losses or large share buyback programs.
Note: The current ratio is below 1.0 (0.15), indicating current liabilities exceed current assets, which may suggest potential short-term liquidity concerns.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newbury Street NBST | FY2023 | N/A | $97K | N/A | $44.9M | — |
| Winvest Acquisition Corp WINV | FY2025 | N/A | -$1.4M | N/A | $41.1M | — |
| Mountain Crest MCAG | FY2025 | N/A | -$431K | N/A | $37.1M | — |
| Roth CH Acquisition Co USCTF | FY2024 | N/A | N/A | N/A | $49.8M | — |
Where Newbury Street Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Newbury Street profitable?
Yes, Newbury Street (NBST) reported a net income of $97K in fiscal year 2023.
What is Newbury Street's operating cash flow?
Newbury Street (NBST) recorded an outflow of $1.3M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2023, representing cash used by core business activities.
What are Newbury Street's total assets?
Newbury Street (NBST) had $22.5M in total assets as of fiscal year 2023, including both current and long-term assets.
What is Newbury Street's current ratio?
Newbury Street (NBST) had a current ratio of 0.15 as of fiscal year 2023, which is below 1.0, which may suggest potential liquidity concerns.
What is Newbury Street's return on assets (ROA)?
Newbury Street (NBST) had a return on assets of 0.4% for fiscal year 2023, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Why is Newbury Street's debt-to-equity ratio negative or not reported?
Newbury Street (NBST) has negative shareholder equity of -$5.6M as of fiscal year 2023, so no debt-to-equity ratio is reported: dividing debt by equity that is not positive produces a number that cannot be read as leverage. This can occur when accumulated losses exceed invested capital, or after large share buyback programs. Other solvency metrics like the current ratio or interest coverage may be more informative.
What is Newbury Street's Piotroski F-Score?
Newbury Street (NBST) has a Piotroski F-Score of 3 out of 5 computable signals; 4 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Newbury Street's earnings high quality?
For every $1 of reported earnings, Newbury Street (NBST) used $13.47 of operating cash (-$1.3M OCF vs $97K net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.