A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 3, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q2 FY2026, filed Aug 5, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the ODFL SEC filings page.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) reported $5.6B in revenue over the twelve months to Jun 30, 2026, down 0.6% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Cash generation is being preserved by lighter reinvestment as operating margins compress and the balance sheet remains lightly leveraged.
The operating margin narrowed from29.4% in FY2022 to24.8% in FY2025, so the earnings slowdown reflects weaker operating conversion rather than merely lower volume. Meanwhile, free-cash-flow margin reached17.4% as capital spending fell to$415M , showing that lower reinvestment—not stronger margins—supported cash output.
Operating cash flow of
The debt-to-equity ratio remained near zero at 0.0x in FY2025, leaving financing driven largely by equity rather than borrowings. A current ratio of 1.4x shows a thinner short-term cushion than the 3.0x reported in FY2021, despite total liabilities of
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc has an operating margin of 24.8%, meaning the company retains $25 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This strong profitability earns a score of 94/100, reflecting efficient cost management and pricing power. This is down from 26.6% the prior year.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's revenue declined 5.5% year-over-year, from $5.8B to $5.5B. This contraction results in a growth score of 20/100.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc carries a low D/E ratio of 0.00, meaning only $0.00 of long-term debt for every $1 of shareholders' equity. This conservative leverage earns a score of 91/100, indicating a strong balance sheet with room for future borrowing.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's current ratio of 1.44 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 39/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc converts 17.4% of revenue into free cash flow ($955.1M). This strong cash generation earns a score of 80/100.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc earns a strong 23.8% return on equity (ROE), meaning it generates $24 of profit for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This efficient capital use earns a returns score of 94/100. This is down from 27.9% the prior year.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc scores 23.05, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. The score is driven primarily by a large market capitalization ($38.9B) relative to total liabilities ($1.2B). This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc passes 6 of 8 computable financial strength tests (1 of the nine could not be computed from available data). 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, all 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, neither operating efficiency signal passes.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc generates $1.34 in operating cash flow ($1.4B OCF vs $1.0B net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc earns $4,598.13 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($1.4B vs $296K). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc generated $1.6B in revenue in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 10.4% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 16.4%.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's EBITDA was $557.0M in Q2 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents an increase of 24.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 36.0%.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc reported $350.6M in net income in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 30.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 47.2%.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc earned $1.68 per diluted share (EPS) in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 32.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 47.4%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc generated $195.7M in free cash flow in Q2 2026, representing cash available after capex. This represents an increase of 98.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 37.1%.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc held $283.9M in cash against $0 in long-term debt as of Q2 2026, with $531.4M of liabilities due within a year.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc paid $0.29 per share in dividends in Q2 2026. This represents an increase of 3.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. It is unchanged from the prior quarter.
Margins & Returns
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's operating margin was 29.9% in Q2 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is up 4.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 6.2 percentage points.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's net profit margin was 22.6% in Q2 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is up 3.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 4.7 percentage points.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's ROE was 7.7% in Q2 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is up 1.4 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 2.3 percentage points.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
Capital Allocation
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc spent $151.6M on share buybacks in Q2 2026, returning capital to shareholders by reducing shares outstanding. This represents a decrease of 32.2% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 72.0%.
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc invested $77.0M in capex in Q2 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 58.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 23.1%.
Not reported for Q2 2026.
ODFL Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.6B+10.4% | $1.3B-2.9% | $1.3B-5.7% | $1.4B-4.3% | $1.4B-6.1% | $1.4B-5.8% | $1.4B-7.3% | $1.5B-3.0% |
| SG&A Expenses | $687.3M+2.3% | $638.3M-3.0% | $642.1M-2.1% | $663.0M-2.7% | $672.1M-1.7% | $658.1M-1.5% | $655.9M-2.2% | $681.2M+2.6% |
| Operating Income | $465.3M+30.0% | $317.3M-6.1% | $304.3M-8.9% | $360.8M-10.2% | $357.9M-15.1% | $338.1M-12.5% | $334.0M-20.7% | $401.9M-9.7% |
| EBITDA | $557.0M+24.2% | $409.6M-4.1% | $396.9M-6.1% | $453.1M-7.3% | $448.6M-11.4% | $427.2M-9.3% | $422.8M-16.4% | $488.5M-7.7% |
| Interest Expense | $76K+1166.7% | $299K+14850.0% | $284K+1036.0% | $4K-78.9% | $6K-95.4% | $2K-94.6% | $25K-70.6% | $19K-78.9% |
| Income Tax | $116.9M+31.9% | $79.4M-5.4% | $75.7M+5.1% | $89.4M-5.5% | $88.6M-15.1% | $84.0M-16.5% | $72.0M-29.7% | $94.5M-11.7% |
| Net Income | $350.6M+30.5% | $238.3M-6.4% | $229.5M-12.8% | $270.9M-12.2% | $268.6M-16.6% | $254.7M-12.9% | $263.1M-18.5% | $308.6M-9.1% |
| EPS (Basic) | $1.69+33.1% | $1.14-5.0% | $1.10-11.3% | $1.29-10.4% | $1.27-14.8% | $1.20-10.4% | $1.24-16.2% | $1.44-7.1% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $1.68+32.3% | $1.14-4.2% | $1.10-10.6% | $1.28-10.5% | $1.27-14.2% | $1.19-11.2% | $1.23 | $1.43 |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 209M-1.6% | 209M-2.0% | N/A | 211M-2.0% | 212M-2.5% | 213M-2.4% | N/A | 215M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Cost of Revenue, Gross Profit, R&D Expenses.
ODFL Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $5.7B+3.3% | $5.7B+3.0% | $5.5B-0.4% | $5.5B+1.7% | $5.6B+3.9% | $5.5B-2.8% | $5.5B-0.4% | $5.4B+2.4% |
| Current Assets | $1.0B+43.8% | $926.2M+26.1% | $694.8M-3.6% | $663.8M-9.7% | $698.1M-13.5% | $734.4M-41.9% | $720.7M-37.0% | $735.1M-23.0% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $283.9M+1080.3% | $288.1M+196.4% | $120.1M+10.5% | $46.6M-37.2% | $24.1M-67.6% | $97.2M-83.3% | $108.7M-74.9% | $74.2M-64.1% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Accounts Receivable | $594.5M+12.1% | $542.2M-0.6% | $471.9M-5.9% | $519.0M-4.9% | $530.5M-8.2% | $545.6M-6.3% | $501.6M-13.4% | $545.7M-13.8% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Total Liabilities | $1.2B-10.0% | $1.3B+0.1% | $1.2B-7.0% | $1.3B+0.3% | $1.3B+7.3% | $1.3B+0.5% | $1.2B-0.6% | $1.3B+1.2% |
| Current Liabilities | $531.4M+4.8% | $591.7M+6.2% | $483.9M-10.5% | $551.4M-0.4% | $506.9M-8.3% | $557.4M+1.2% | $540.5M-0.8% | $553.6M+0.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $656.8M-19.3% | $665.5M-4.7% | $675.2M-4.4% | $702.1M+0.8% | $813.6M+19.9% | $698.6M-0.1% | $706.3M-0.5% | $696.5M+1.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $0-100.0% | $20.0M-50.0% | $20.0M-50.0% | $65.0M+62.5% | $150.0M+275.1% | $40.0M-33.3% | $40.0M-33.3% | $40.0M-33.3% |
| Total Equity | $4.5B+7.5% | $4.4B+3.9% | $4.3B+1.6% | $4.3B+2.1% | $4.2B+2.9% | $4.2B-3.8% | $4.2B-0.3% | $4.2B+2.8% |
| Retained Earnings | $4.3B+7.7% | $4.1B+3.9% | $4.1B+1.5% | $4.0B+1.1% | $4.0B+2.0% | $4.0B-4.0% | $4.0B-0.2% | $4.0B+4.1% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Inventory, Goodwill.
ODFL Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | $272.7M-4.6% | $373.6M+11.0% | $310.3M-22.6% | $437.5M-2.0% | $285.8M-26.3% | $336.5M-20.6% | $401.1M-8.2% | $446.5M+4.0% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $91.7M+1.2% | $92.3M+3.6% | $92.7M+4.3% | $92.2M+6.4% | $90.7M+7.2% | $89.1M+5.4% | $88.8M+4.9% | $86.7M+3.1% |
| Capital Expenditures | $77.0M-58.8% | $62.6M-29.0% | $45.8M-73.2% | $93.9M-61.3% | $187.2M-21.4% | $88.1M-26.2% | $170.9M+61.3% | $242.8M+41.2% |
| Free Cash Flow | $195.7M+98.3% | $311.1M+25.2% | $264.5M+14.9% | $343.5M+68.6% | $98.7M-34.1% | $248.4M-18.4% | $230.1M-30.4% | $203.7M-20.8% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$44.4M+76.0% | -$52.7M+36.5% | -$8.2M+95.1% | -$90.1M+55.3% | -$185.2M+30.1% | -$82.9M+29.7% | -$166.9M-109.9% | -$201.4M-20.4% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$232.4M-33.8% | -$153.0M+42.3% | -$228.6M-14.5% | -$324.8M-32.5% | -$173.8M+72.4% | -$265.1M-67.0% | -$199.6M-53.6% | -$245.2M-122.0% |
| Dividends Paid | $60.2M+1.9% | $60.5M+1.7% | $58.4M+5.5% | $58.7M+5.5% | $59.0M+5.5% | $59.5M+5.1% | $55.4M+27.1% | $55.6M+27.4% |
| Share Buybacks | $151.6M-32.2% | $88.1M-56.2% | $124.9M-31.6% | $180.8M-3.6% | $223.5M-56.3% | $201.1M+135.8% | $182.5M+113.4% | $187.7M+184.8% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Stock-Based Compensation.
ODFL Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q2'2610-Q | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Margin | 29.9%+4.5pp | 23.8%-0.8pp | 23.3%-0.8pp | 25.7%-1.7pp | 25.4%-2.7pp | 24.6%-1.9pp | 24.1%-4.0pp | 27.3%-2.0pp |
| Net Margin | 22.6%+3.5pp | 17.8%-0.7pp | 17.5%-1.4pp | 19.3%-1.7pp | 19.1%-2.4pp | 18.5%-1.5pp | 19.0%-2.6pp | 21.0%-1.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 7.7%+1.4pp | 5.4%-0.6pp | 5.3%-0.9pp | 6.4%-1.0pp | 6.3%-1.5pp | 6.0%-0.6pp | 6.2%-1.4pp | 7.4%-1.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 6.1%+1.3pp | 4.2%-0.4pp | 4.2%-0.6pp | 4.9%-0.8pp | 4.8%-1.2pp | 4.6%-0.5pp | 4.8%-1.1pp | 5.7%-0.7pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.89+0.5x | 1.57+0.2x | 1.44+0.1x | 1.20-0.1x | 1.38-0.1x | 1.32-1.0x | 1.33-0.8x | 1.33-0.4x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.000.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.040.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.270.0x | 0.240.0x | 0.240.0x | 0.260.0x | 0.250.0x | 0.250.0x | 0.250.0x | 0.270.0x |
| FCF Margin | 12.6%+5.6pp | 23.3%+5.2pp | 20.2%+3.6pp | 24.4%+10.6pp | 7.0%-3.0pp | 18.1%-2.8pp | 16.6%-5.5pp | 13.9%-3.1pp |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Gross Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Old Dominion Freight Line Inc ODFL | FY2025 | $5.5B | $1.0B | 18.6% | $38.9B | 70/100 |
| Xpo Inc XPO | FY2025 | $8.2B | $316.0M | 3.9% | $21.8B | 40/100 |
| Saia Inc SAIA | FY2025 | $3.2B | $255.0M | 7.9% | $8.8B | 59/100 |
| Knight-Swift Transn Hldgs Inc KNX | FY2025 | $7.5B | $65.9M | 0.9% | $11.0B | 29/100 |
| Schneider Nation SNDR | FY2025 | $5.7B | $103.6M | 1.8% | $5.9B | 51/100 |
| RXO Inc RXO | FY2025 | $5.7B | -$100.0M | -1.7% | $3.3B | 35/100 |
Where Old Dominion Freight Line Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's annual revenue?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) reported $5.5B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a -5.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's revenue growing?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) revenue declined by 5.5% year-over-year, from $5.8B to $5.5B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc profitable?
Yes, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) reported a net income of $1.0B in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 18.6%.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's EBITDA?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had EBITDA of $1.7B in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Old Dominion Freight Line Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had $120.1M in cash and equivalents against $20.0M in long-term debt.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's operating margin?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had an operating margin of 24.8% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's net profit margin?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had a net profit margin of 18.6% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Does Old Dominion Freight Line Inc pay dividends?
Yes, Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) paid $1.12 per share in dividends during fiscal year 2025.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) has a return on equity of 23.8% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's free cash flow?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) generated $955.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a 7.6% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's operating cash flow?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) generated $1.4B in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's total assets?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had $5.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's capital expenditures?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) invested $415.0M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's current ratio?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had a current ratio of 1.44 as of fiscal year 2025, which is considered adequate.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.00 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) had a return on assets of 18.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's P/E ratio?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) trades at 35.7x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $1.1B net income, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $38.9B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) trades at 6.9x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $5.6B revenue, trailing 12 months to June 30, 2026. The market capitalization is $38.9B as of Sep 3, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's Altman Z-Score?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) has an Altman Z-Score of 23.05, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 8 computable signals; 1 of the nine could not be computed from available data, so the full-scale strength rating is not shown. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Old Dominion Freight Line Inc's earnings high quality?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.34x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Old Dominion Freight Line Inc cover its interest payments?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) has an interest coverage ratio of 4,598.13x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Old Dominion Freight Line Inc?
Old Dominion Freight Line Inc (ODFL) scores 70 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating strong standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.