A multiple compares the market's price with a filed figure; it says what the market pays, not how the business is doing. The market capitalization is the vendor's as of Sep 9, 2026; every other figure is from the SEC filings on this page. Not financial advice.
Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q1 FY2026, filed Apr 30, 2026. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the OPCH SEC filings page.
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) reported $5.7B in revenue over the twelve months to Mar 31, 2026, up 9.3% from the prior twelve months. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 15 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings (10-K and 10-Q reports).
Working-capital needs and a rising cost burden are absorbing more of the benefit from revenue expansion.
Cash conversion weakened in FY2025: free cash flow declined from$288M in FY2024 to$217M even as revenue expanded. Operating cash flow still exceeded net income at$258M versus$208M , so earnings converted into cash before investment and working-capital demands absorbed more of it.
Gross margin compressed from
Debt-to-equity rose from 0.8x in FY2024 to 0.9x in FY2025, increasing the balance sheet's reliance on borrowed capital. Current ratio fell from 1.7x to 1.5x, while buybacks reached
Financial Health Signals
Scored against operating companies for FY2025. Each of the six dimensions is a percentile rank within that peer group; the overall is their average, with missing dimensions counted as zero out of six. A high score means strong standing among peers, not absolute cross-industry strength. How this score is calculated →
Health score ≠ stock price. This rates the quality of Option Care Health Inc's business: profitability, growth, balance sheet strength. It doesn't tell you whether the stock is a good buy at today's price. Not financial advice. Use it alongside valuation analysis and your own research.
Option Care Health Inc has an operating margin of 6.0%, meaning the company retains $6 of operating profit per $100 of revenue. This strong profitability earns a score of 66/100, reflecting efficient cost management and pricing power. This is down from 6.4% the prior year.
Option Care Health Inc's revenue grew 13.0% year-over-year to $5.6B, a solid pace of expansion. This earns a growth score of 75/100.
Option Care Health Inc has elevated debt relative to equity (D/E of 0.87), meaning the company relies heavily on borrowed funds. This high leverage results in a low score of 29/100, reflecting increased financial risk.
Option Care Health Inc's current ratio of 1.53 indicates adequate short-term liquidity, earning a score of 42/100. The company can meet its near-term obligations, though with limited headroom.
Option Care Health Inc has a free cash flow margin of 3.8%, earning a moderate score of 46/100. The company generates positive cash flow after capital investments, but with room for improvement.
Option Care Health Inc earns a strong 15.7% return on equity (ROE), meaning it generates $16 of profit for every $100 of shareholders' equity. This efficient capital use earns a returns score of 78/100. This is up from 15.1% the prior year.
Option Care Health Inc scores 3.46, well above the 2.99 safe threshold. This indicates low bankruptcy risk based on profitability, leverage, and asset efficiency.
Distress-screening estimate for non-financial companies. Not computed for banks or insurers, where the Altman model does not apply.
Option Care Health Inc passes 5 of 9 financial strength tests. 3 of 4 profitability signals pass, 1 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, 1 of 2 efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Option Care Health Inc generates $1.24 in operating cash flow ($258.4M OCF vs $207.6M net income). This indicates profits are well-supported by actual cash generation, not accounting adjustments.
Option Care Health Inc earns $6.19 in operating income for every $1 of interest expense ($337.9M vs $54.6M). This wide margin provides strong safety for debt servicing, even if earnings decline temporarily.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Option Care Health Inc generated $1.4B in revenue in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 1.3% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 7.8%.
Option Care Health Inc's EBITDA was $87.5M in Q1 2026, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. This represents a decrease of 7.9% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 21.0%.
Option Care Health Inc reported $45.3M in net income in Q1 2026. This represents a decrease of 3.0% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 22.5%.
Option Care Health Inc earned $0.29 per diluted share (EPS) in Q1 2026. This represents an increase of 3.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 19.4%.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Option Care Health Inc recorded an outflow of $21.2M in free cash flow in Q1 2026, representing a cash shortfall after capex. This represents a decrease of 27.6% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 195.1%.
Option Care Health Inc held $177.3M in cash against $1.2B in long-term debt as of Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Margins & Returns
Option Care Health Inc's gross margin was 19.4% in Q1 2026, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is down 0.3 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is up 0.1 percentage points.
Option Care Health Inc's operating margin was 5.4% in Q1 2026, reflecting core business profitability. This is down 0.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.9 percentage points.
Option Care Health Inc's net profit margin was 3.4% in Q1 2026, showing the share of revenue converted to profit. This is down 0.2 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 0.6 percentage points.
Option Care Health Inc's ROE was 3.4% in Q1 2026, measuring profit generated per dollar of shareholder equity. This is down 0.1 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 1.1 percentage points.
Capital Allocation
Option Care Health Inc invested $9.0M in capex in Q1 2026, funding long-term assets and infrastructure. This represents a decrease of 3.5% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 33.7%.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
Not reported for Q1 2026.
OPCH Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $1.4B+1.3% | $1.5B+8.8% | $1.4B+12.2% | $1.4B+15.4% | $1.3B+16.3% | $1.3B+19.7% | $1.3B+17.0% | $1.2B+14.8% |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.1B+1.7% | $1.2B+9.7% | $1.2B+13.7% | $1.1B+17.3% | $1.1B+17.9% | $1.1B+22.9% | $1.0B+21.8% | $977.8M+19.5% |
| Gross Profit | $262.0M-0.4% | $282.9M+5.4% | $272.9M+6.3% | $269.0M+7.9% | $263.1M+10.3% | $268.4M+8.6% | $256.7M+1.0% | $249.4M-0.6% |
| SG&A Expenses | $174.6M+3.8% | $172.1M+4.5% | $172.1M+9.6% | $170.1M+10.6% | $168.1M+8.6% | $164.7M+11.5% | $157.0M-0.8% | $153.8M+0.1% |
| Operating Income | $72.5M-8.4% | $91.5M+5.1% | $84.5M-0.7% | $82.7M+2.5% | $79.2M+14.7% | $87.0M+2.9% | $85.1M+5.0% | $80.7M-2.1% |
| EBITDA | $87.5M-7.9% | $110.8M+6.9% | $100.8M+1.1% | $99.0M+3.5% | $94.9M+13.3% | $103.7M+4.3% | $99.8M+3.8% | $95.6M-1.7% |
| Interest Expense | $13.3M+0.6% | $12.7M+17.1% | $14.1M+14.6% | $14.4M+14.6% | $13.2M+0.2% | $10.9M-12.5% | $12.3M+4.7% | $12.6M-4.5% |
| Income Tax | $15.7M-6.9% | $23.0M+10.0% | $17.2M-12.9% | $18.3M-3.5% | $16.8M+38.2% | $20.9M-3.8% | $19.7M+42.9% | $19.0M-53.8% |
| Net Income | $45.3M-3.0% | $58.5M-2.6% | $51.8M-3.8% | $50.5M-4.8% | $46.7M+4.4% | $60.1M+5.1% | $53.9M-4.3% | $53.0M-53.6% |
| EPS (Basic) | $0.29+3.6% | $0.37+5.7% | $0.320.0% | $0.310.0% | $0.28+7.7% | $0.35+9.4% | $0.32+3.2% | $0.31-51.6% |
| EPS (Diluted) | $0.29+3.6% | $0.360.0% | $0.32+3.2% | $0.31+3.3% | $0.28+7.7% | $0.36+12.5% | $0.310.0% | $0.30-52.4% |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 158M-5.2% | N/A | 163M-5.2% | 164M-5.7% | 167M-5.0% | N/A | 172M-4.8% | 174M-3.9% |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
OPCH Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $3.4B+2.2% | $3.5B+1.0% | $3.5B+1.5% | $3.4B+1.0% | $3.3B+1.8% | $3.4B+6.4% | $3.4B+5.7% | $3.3B+0.8% |
| Current Assets | $1.2B+8.7% | $1.3B-4.4% | $1.3B-2.9% | $1.2B-4.3% | $1.1B-2.7% | $1.3B+20.9% | $1.3B+18.4% | $1.2B+2.4% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $177.3M+3.5% | $232.6M-43.6% | $309.8M-35.9% | $198.8M-47.2% | $171.4M-21.9% | $412.6M+20.0% | $483.0M+25.0% | $376.9M-14.6% |
| Short-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Inventory | $415.7M+12.6% | $471.1M+21.4% | $415.7M+33.8% | $403.5M+43.4% | $369.0M+52.5% | $388.1M+41.7% | $310.6M+23.6% | $281.4M+7.0% |
| Accounts Receivable | $516.4M+8.3% | $473.6M+15.6% | $474.5M+10.6% | $481.3M+2.8% | $476.6M-16.9% | $409.7M+8.5% | $429.0M+12.0% | $468.3M+18.1% |
| Long-Term Investments | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Goodwill | $1.6B+0.1% | $1.6B+4.3% | $1.6B+4.3% | $1.6B+4.3% | $1.6B+4.3% | $1.5B0.0% | $1.5B0.0% | $1.5B0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $2.0B+3.6% | $2.1B+5.5% | $2.1B+6.0% | $2.0B+4.4% | $2.0B+7.5% | $2.0B+12.4% | $2.0B+11.0% | $1.9B+5.0% |
| Current Liabilities | $729.7M+2.3% | $829.3M+6.3% | $823.9M+8.0% | $773.6M+11.2% | $713.7M+12.0% | $780.1M+26.2% | $763.2M+22.3% | $695.4M+4.0% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $1.3B+4.4% | $1.3B+5.1% | $1.3B+4.8% | $1.2B+0.6% | $1.2B+5.1% | $1.2B+5.1% | $1.2B+5.0% | $1.2B+5.5% |
| Long-Term Debt | $1.2B+4.4% | $1.2B+4.5% | $1.2B+4.5% | $1.1B-0.2% | $1.1B+4.5% | $1.1B+4.5% | $1.1B+4.5% | $1.1B+4.6% |
| Total Equity | $1.4B0.0% | $1.3B-5.5% | $1.4B-4.7% | $1.4B-3.6% | $1.4B-5.5% | $1.4B-1.2% | $1.4B-1.0% | $1.4B-4.3% |
| Retained Earnings | $922.3M+28.8% | $876.9M+31.0% | $818.4M+34.3% | $766.6M+38.0% | $716.1M+42.6% | $669.3M+46.3% | $609.2M+52.2% | $555.3M+61.4% |
OPCH Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$12.1M-67.9% | $35.9M-0.6% | $139.4M-13.1% | $90.3M-53.8% | -$7.2M+89.5% | $36.1M-29.1% | $160.4M+162.8% | $195.7M+15.4% |
| Depreciation & Amortization | $14.9M-5.3% | $19.3M+15.9% | $16.3M+11.1% | $16.2M+8.9% | $15.7M+6.9% | $16.6M+12.4% | $14.7M-2.3% | $14.9M+0.1% |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $10.2M+15.9% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $8.8M-8.4% | N/A | N/A | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | $9.0M-3.5% | $13.6M+32.0% | $9.2M-4.9% | $9.1M-7.0% | $9.4M+61.0% | $10.3M-48.0% | $9.7M+14.7% | $9.8M+25.4% |
| Free Cash Flow | -$21.2M-27.6% | $22.2M-13.7% | $130.2M-13.6% | $81.2M-56.3% | -$16.6M+77.8% | $25.8M-17.1% | $150.7M+186.5% | $185.9M+14.9% |
| Investing Cash Flow | -$9.3M+92.6% | -$13.6M-21.8% | -$11.7M-21.3% | -$9.0M+7.7% | -$126.7M-2076.9% | -$11.2M+29.0% | -$9.7M+32.5% | -$9.8M+52.7% |
| Financing Cash Flow | -$33.9M+68.4% | -$99.4M-4.3% | -$16.7M+62.5% | -$53.9M-88.9% | -$107.3M-115.7% | -$95.4M-22.6% | -$44.6M+56.0% | -$28.5M-418.8% |
| Share Buybacks | N/A | $95.1M+2.7% | $62.5M+48.7% | N/A | N/A | $92.6M+23.2% | $42.0M-58.0% | $78.1M |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid.
OPCH Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q1'2610-Q | Q4'2510-Q | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'2510-Q | Q1'2510-Q | Q4'2410-K | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'2410-Q |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 19.4%-0.3pp | 19.3%-0.6pp | 19.0%-1.1pp | 19.0%-1.3pp | 19.7%-1.1pp | 19.9%-2.0pp | 20.1%-3.2pp | 20.3%-3.1pp |
| Operating Margin | 5.4%-0.6pp | 6.2%-0.2pp | 5.9%-0.8pp | 5.8%-0.7pp | 5.9%-0.1pp | 6.5%-1.1pp | 6.7%-0.8pp | 6.6%-1.1pp |
| Net Margin | 3.4%-0.2pp | 4.0%-0.5pp | 3.6%-0.6pp | 3.6%-0.8pp | 3.5%-0.4pp | 4.5%-0.6pp | 4.2%-0.9pp | 4.3%-6.4pp |
| Return on Equity | 3.4%-0.1pp | 4.4%+0.1pp | 3.8%0.0pp | 3.7%0.0pp | 3.5%+0.3pp | 4.3%+0.3pp | 3.8%-0.1pp | 3.8%-4.0pp |
| Return on Assets | 1.3%-0.1pp | 1.7%-0.1pp | 1.5%-0.1pp | 1.5%-0.1pp | 1.4%0.0pp | 1.8%0.0pp | 1.6%-0.2pp | 1.6%-1.9pp |
| Current Ratio | 1.64+0.1x | 1.53-0.2x | 1.56-0.2x | 1.52-0.2x | 1.54-0.2x | 1.70-0.1x | 1.73-0.1x | 1.760.0x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.850.0x | 0.87+0.1x | 0.85+0.1x | 0.810.0x | 0.82+0.1x | 0.790.0x | 0.770.0x | 0.78+0.1x |
| Asset Turnover | 0.400.0x | 0.420.0x | 0.410.0x | 0.42+0.1x | 0.40+0.1x | 0.390.0x | 0.370.0x | 0.370.0x |
| FCF Margin | -1.6%-0.3pp | 1.5%-0.4pp | 9.1%-2.7pp | 5.7%-9.4pp | -1.2%+5.3pp | 1.9%-0.9pp | 11.8%+7.0pp | 15.2%0.0pp |
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Option Care Health Inc OPCH | FY2025 | $5.6B | $207.6M | 3.7% | $3.5B | 56/100 |
| Chemed Corp CHE | FY2025 | $2.5B | $265K | 0.0% | $6.8B | 64/100 |
| Davita Inc DVA | FY2025 | $13.6B | $1.1B | 7.9% | $11.5B | 56/100 |
| Surgery Partners Inc SGRY | FY2025 | $3.3B | -$77.9M | -2.4% | $1.8B | 54/100 |
| Acadia Healthcar ACHC | FY2025 | $3.3B | -$1.1B | -33.3% | $2.6B | 25/100 |
Where Option Care Health Inc Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Option Care Health Inc's annual revenue?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) reported $5.6B in total revenue for fiscal year 2025. This represents a 13.0% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
How fast is Option Care Health Inc's revenue growing?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) revenue grew by 13.0% year-over-year, from $5.0B to $5.6B in fiscal year 2025.
Is Option Care Health Inc profitable?
Yes, Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) reported a net income of $207.6M in fiscal year 2025, with a net profit margin of 3.7%.
What is Option Care Health Inc's EBITDA?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had EBITDA of $405.4M in fiscal year 2025, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
How much debt does Option Care Health Inc have?
As of fiscal year 2025, Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had $232.6M in cash and equivalents against $1.2B in long-term debt.
What is Option Care Health Inc's gross margin?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had a gross margin of 19.3% in fiscal year 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
What is Option Care Health Inc's operating margin?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had an operating margin of 6.0% in fiscal year 2025, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
What is Option Care Health Inc's net profit margin?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had a net profit margin of 3.7% in fiscal year 2025, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
What is Option Care Health Inc's return on equity (ROE)?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) has a return on equity of 15.7% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
What is Option Care Health Inc's free cash flow?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) generated $217.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2025. This represents a -24.5% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
What is Option Care Health Inc's operating cash flow?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) generated $258.4M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2025, representing cash generated from core business activities.
What are Option Care Health Inc's total assets?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had $3.5B in total assets as of fiscal year 2025, including both current and long-term assets.
What are Option Care Health Inc's capital expenditures?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) invested $41.3M in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2025, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
What is Option Care Health Inc's current ratio?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had a current ratio of 1.53 as of fiscal year 2025, which is generally considered healthy.
What is Option Care Health Inc's debt-to-equity ratio?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.87 as of fiscal year 2025, measuring the company's financial leverage by comparing total debt to shareholder equity.
What is Option Care Health Inc's return on assets (ROA)?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) had a return on assets of 6.0% for fiscal year 2025, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
What is Option Care Health Inc's P/E ratio?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) trades at 17.2x earnings, its market capitalization divided by net income of $206.2M net income, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $3.5B as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Option Care Health Inc's price-to-sales ratio?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) trades at 0.6x sales, its market capitalization divided by revenue of $5.7B revenue, trailing 12 months to March 31, 2026. The market capitalization is $3.5B as of Sep 9, 2026; a multiple compares that price with a filed figure and says nothing about the quality of the business.
What is Option Care Health Inc's Altman Z-Score?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) has an Altman Z-Score of 3.46, placing it in the Safe Zone (low bankruptcy risk). The Z-Score combines five financial ratios (working capital, retained earnings, EBIT, market capitalization, and revenue relative to total assets) to predict the likelihood of bankruptcy. Scores above 2.99 indicate financial safety while scores below 1.81 suggest financial distress. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
What is Option Care Health Inc's Piotroski F-Score?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) has a Piotroski F-Score of 5 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Are Option Care Health Inc's earnings high quality?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) has an earnings quality ratio of 1.24x, considered cash-backed (high quality). This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Can Option Care Health Inc cover its interest payments?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) has an interest coverage ratio of 6.19x, meaning it can comfortably cover its interest obligations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
How financially healthy is Option Care Health Inc?
Option Care Health Inc (OPCH) scores 56 out of 100 on our Financial Health Score, indicating moderate standing within its operating companies peer group. The score is a 0-100 composite of six dimensions (Profitability, Growth, Leverage, Liquidity, Cash Flow, Returns), each ranked as a percentile relative to companies in the same scoring family (banks against banks, REITs against REITs, and so on) rather than across all industries. It rates the quality of the business, not whether the stock is fairly priced, and is not financial advice. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.