Newest figures come from the 10-Q for Q3 FY2025, filed Nov 12, 2025. Each column of the statement tables below links to the filing it was taken from, and every filing is listed on the PEVMD SEC filings page.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) reported $31.2M in revenue for fiscal year 2024, up 897.9% from the prior fiscal year. This page shows its income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and key financial ratios. View 4 years of annual fundamentals and quarterly data, with year-over-year growth rates and compound annual growth rates (CAGR). All figures are derived from SEC filings.
Revenue scaled rapidly in FY2024, but inventory-heavy growth and overhead left the business cash-negative despite reported profit.
The jump from a-8.8% gross margin in FY2023 to22.7% in FY2024 created gross profit, yet SG&A consumed108.3% of revenue; this is scale without operating leverage, not an established profit engine. Reported net income of$7.9M alongside operating cash flow of-$1.9M and OCF equal to-24.5% of net income indicates weak earnings quality: accounting profit did not arrive as cash.
The operating deficit remained
The balance sheet is liability-heavy but not debt-heavy: liabilities were
Financial Health Signals
We do not publish a peer-relative financial health score for Phoenix Motor Inc New, because the score only covers companies whose filings and listing give us what it needs to compare them with their peers. The signals and metrics below are current.
Phoenix Motor Inc New passes 6 of 9 financial strength tests. 2 of 4 profitability signals pass, 2 of 3 leverage/liquidity signals pass, both operating efficiency signals pass.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Phoenix Motor Inc New used $0.25 of operating cash (-$1.9M OCF vs $7.9M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely.
Phoenix Motor Inc New reported an operating loss of $31.0M against $130K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations.
Key Financial Metrics
Earnings & Revenue
Phoenix Motor Inc New generated $2.5M in revenue in Q3 2025. This represents a decrease of 47.8% from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 9.2%.
Phoenix Motor Inc New reported a net loss of $3.7M in Q3 2025. The change from the same quarter a year earlier is not meaningful, because that figure was zero or negative. The change from the prior quarter is not meaningful, because that quarter’s figure was zero or negative.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Cash & Balance Sheet
Phoenix Motor Inc New held $276K in cash against $138K in long-term debt as of Q3 2025, with $32.3M of liabilities due within a year.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Not reported for Q3 2025.
Margins & Returns
Phoenix Motor Inc New's gross margin was 26.9% in Q3 2025, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs. This is up 3.5 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 6.5 percentage points.
Phoenix Motor Inc New's operating margin was -78.8% in Q3 2025, reflecting core business profitability. Against the prior quarter it is down 17.2 percentage points. No change is given against Q3 2024: its reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Phoenix Motor Inc New's quarterly ROE was -69.1% in Q3 2025: one quarter's net income over shareholder equity, not annualized. This is down 31.6 percentage points from the same quarter a year earlier. Against the prior quarter it is down 54.3 percentage points.
Not shown for Q3 2025: the reported ratio is below -100.0% of revenue, so it does not read as a share of revenue.
Capital Allocation
None of these metrics is reported for Q3 2025.
PEVMD Income Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'25Filing | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.5M-47.8% | $2.7M-77.2% | $4.4M-53.2% | $4.9M | $4.8M+1556.9% | $12.0M+939.0% | $9.4M+428.9% | N/A |
| Cost of Revenue | $1.8M-50.2% | $1.8M-82.1% | $3.0M-56.0% | $3.3M | $3.7M+1147.8% | $10.2M+737.0% | $6.9M+330.0% | N/A |
| Gross Profit | $669K-40.1% | $915K-50.0% | $1.4M-45.5% | $1.6M | $1.1Mn/m | $1.8Mn/m | $2.5M+1348.0% | N/A |
| SG&A Expenses | $2.6M-72.2% | $2.6M-70.8% | $3.3M-61.8% | $6.7M | $9.5M+274.4% | $8.9M+188.0% | $8.6M+123.4% | N/A |
| Operating Income | -$2.0Mn/m | -$1.7Mn/m | -$1.9Mn/m | -$5.1M | -$8.4Mn/m | -$7.1Mn/m | -$10.4Mn/m | N/A |
| EBITDA | N/A | N/A | -$1.5Mn/m | N/A | N/A | N/A | -$10.0Mn/m | N/A |
| Interest Expense | -$1.0M-167.2% | -$768K-151.5% | $1.0M+1006.5% | -$2.9M | $1.5Mn/m | $1.5Mn/m | $93K+9200.0% | N/A |
| Income Tax | N/A | $12Kn/m | N/A | $8.0M | -$3.8M | -$5.7M-25895.5% | $4.9M | N/A |
| Net Income | -$3.7Mn/m | -$1.2M-139.0% | -$3.6M-121.4% | -$6.2M | -$5.6Mn/m | $3.0Mn/m | $16.8Mn/m | N/A |
| EPS (Basic) | -$0.33 | -$0.14-133.3% | -$0.09-116.4% | N/A | -$0.75 | $0.42 | $0.55 | N/A |
| EPS (Diluted) | -$0.30 | -$0.14-145.2% | -$0.09-118.4% | N/A | -$0.75 | $0.31 | $0.49 | N/A |
| Diluted Shares (Avg) | 12M | 8M+7.7% | 38M+11.8% | N/A | 7M | 8M | 34M | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: R&D Expenses.
PEVMD Balance Sheet
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'25Filing | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $51.8M-19.4% | $54.5M-19.2% | $57.5M-27.0% | $57.6M+394.8% | $64.2M+308.4% | $67.5M+274.9% | $78.7M+314.7% | $11.6M-43.1% |
| Current Assets | $48.3M-16.8% | $50.3M-16.8% | $52.6M-26.0% | $52.0M+764.4% | $58.1M+1238.6% | $60.5M+960.2% | $71.1M+981.5% | $6.0M-22.1% |
| Cash & Equivalents | $276K-1.1% | $112K-92.0% | $828K-70.4% | $764K+2364.5% | $279K+50.0% | $1.4M+266.8% | $2.8M+2002.3% | $31K-77.7% |
| Inventory | $38.4M-15.0% | $39.5M-17.4% | $39.4M-29.8% | $40.8M+2169.5% | $45.1M+2115.1% | $47.8M+2084.2% | $56.2M+1496.1% | $1.8M-60.6% |
| Accounts Receivable | $3.6M-35.2% | $4.0M+8.7% | $5.2M+5.1% | $4.0M+790.2% | $5.6M+428.5% | $3.7M+106.4% | $5.0M+226.2% | $451K-70.1% |
| Goodwill | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/A | $4.3M0.0% |
| Total Liabilities | $46.4M-5.9% | $46.7M-1.7% | $48.1M-22.6% | $47.3M+186.8% | $49.3M+361.7% | $47.5M+361.3% | $62.2M+656.5% | $16.5M+101.9% |
| Current Liabilities | $32.3M+21.6% | $30.4M+40.5% | $31.4M-3.4% | $26.2M+141.0% | $26.5M+296.2% | $21.6M+250.3% | $32.5M+544.3% | $10.9M+127.2% |
| Non-Current Liabilities | $14.2M-37.8% | $16.3M-37.1% | $16.7M-43.7% | $21.0M+276.1% | $22.8M+471.5% | $25.9M+527.6% | $29.7M+834.6% | $5.6M+65.9% |
| Long-Term Debt | $138K-2.1% | $136K-4.9% | $138K-3.5% | $138K-4.2% | $141K-3.4% | $143K0.0% | $143K-0.7% | $144K-2.0% |
| Total Equity | $5.3M-64.2% | $7.8M-60.9% | $9.4M-43.4% | $10.3Mn/m | $14.9M+195.5% | $20.0M+159.4% | $16.6M+53.9% | -$4.8M-139.4% |
| Retained Earnings | -$49.7Mn/m | -$46.0Mn/m | -$44.9Mn/m | -$41.3Mn/m | -$35.1Mn/m | -$29.5Mn/m | -$32.4Mn/m | -$49.2Mn/m |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Short-Term Investments, Long-Term Investments.
PEVMD Cash Flow Statement
Figures in USD, abbreviated K (thousand), M (million), B (billion), T (trillion). Negative values carry a minus sign and red type. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'25Filing | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Cash Flow | -$820Kn/m | -$2.4M-203.2% | -$2.6Mn/m | $868K | -$1.2Mn/m | $2.3Mn/m | -$3.9Mn/m | N/A |
| Depreciation & Amortization | N/A | N/A | $445K+7.0% | N/A | N/A | N/A | $416K+17.2% | N/A |
| Stock-Based Compensation | $596K+2609.1% | $34K | -$39K-178.0% | N/A | $22K | N/A | $50K-54.1% | N/A |
| Capital Expenditures | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $0 | $0-100.0% | $113K+59.2% | N/A |
| Free Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | $868K | -$1.2Mn/m | $2.3Mn/m | -$4.0Mn/m | N/A |
| Investing Cash Flow | N/A | N/A | N/A | $0 | $766K+26.8% | -$766Kn/m | -$10.1Mn/m | N/A |
| Financing Cash Flow | $984Kn/m | $1.7Mn/m | $2.7M-80.3% | -$383K | -$673K-1151.6% | -$2.9M-290.9% | $13.5M+1075.3% | N/A |
Not reported in any period shown, so not listed: Dividends Paid, Share Buybacks.
PEVMD Financial Ratios
Margins and returns are percentages; the remaining ratios are unitless multiples. Each change compares the year with the year before it, and each quarter with the same quarter a year earlier.
| Metric | Q3'2510-Q | Q2'25 | Q1'25Filing | Q4'2410-Q | Q3'2410-Q | Q2'24 | Q1'24Filing | Q4'23 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Margin | 26.9%+3.5pp | 33.4%+18.2pp | 30.9%+4.4pp | 32.6% | 23.4%+25.1pp | 15.2%+20.5pp | 26.6%+16.9pp | N/A |
| Operating Margin | -78.8% | -61.6%-2.6pp | -43.9% | -103.3% | -175.2% | -59.0% | -110.6% | N/A |
| Net Margin | -147.7% | -42.0%-66.5pp | -81.3% | -125.8% | -117.2% | 24.5% | 178.1% | N/A |
| Return on Equity | -69.1%-31.6pp | -14.8%-29.5pp | -38.2%-139.4pp | -60.1% | -37.5%+16.2pp | 14.8%+56.0pp | 101.2%+127.0pp | N/A |
| Return on Assets | -7.1%+1.6pp | -2.1%-6.5pp | -6.2%-27.5pp | -10.8% | -8.7%+8.5pp | 4.4%+22.0pp | 21.3%+35.9pp | N/A |
| Current Ratio | 1.50-0.7x | 1.66-1.1x | 1.68-0.5x | 1.98+1.4x | 2.19+1.5x | 2.80+1.9x | 2.19+0.9x | 0.55-1.1x |
| Debt-to-Equity | 0.030.0x | 0.020.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.01 | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | 0.010.0x | N/A |
| Liabilities-to-Equity | 8.71+5.4x | 5.98+3.6x | 5.12+1.4x | 4.58 | 3.31+1.2x | 2.38+1.0x | 3.75+3.0x | N/A |
| Asset Turnover | 0.050.0x | 0.05-0.1x | 0.080.0x | 0.09 | 0.07+0.1x | 0.18+0.1x | 0.120.0x | N/A |
| FCF Margin | N/A | N/A | N/A | 17.6% | -25.5% | 19.1% | -42.6%+22.3pp | N/A |
Reported as filed but not readable as a share of revenue in the periods where the ratio runs further from zero than a revenue base allows; no change figure is given where either compared period is one of those: Operating Margin, Net Margin.
Similar Companies
Newest fiscal year on record for each company. The health score is the peer-relative Financial Health Score for that year; a dash means no score is published for it. Market cap is stated at each company's latest close.
| Company | Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Net margin | Market cap | Health score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phoenix Motor Inc New PEVMD | FY2024 | $31.2M | $7.9M | 25.5% | N/A | — |
| Phoenix Motor Inc PEVM | FY2024 | $31.2M | $7.9M | 25.5% | $1K | — |
| Thunder Power Holdings AIEV | FY2025 | N/A | -$2.1M | N/A | $10.3M | — |
| NIO Inc NIOIF | FY2025 | $12.5B | -$2.1B | -17.1% | $8.1B | — |
Where Phoenix Motor Inc New Ranks
Frequently Asked Questions
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) reported $31.2M in total revenue for fiscal year 2024. This represents a 897.9% change compared to the previous fiscal year. Revenue measures the total income earned from the company's primary business operations before any expenses are deducted.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) revenue grew by 897.9% year-over-year, from $3.1M to $31.2M in fiscal year 2024.
Yes, Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) reported a net income of $7.9M in fiscal year 2024, with a net profit margin of 25.5%.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had EBITDA of -$29.1M in fiscal year 2024, measuring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
As of fiscal year 2024, Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had $764K in cash and equivalents against $138K in long-term debt.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a gross margin of 22.7% in fiscal year 2024, indicating the percentage of revenue retained after direct costs of goods sold.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had an operating margin of -99.4% in fiscal year 2024, reflecting the profitability of core business operations before interest and taxes.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a net profit margin of 25.5% in fiscal year 2024, representing the share of revenue converted into profit after all expenses.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) has a return on equity of 76.9% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company generates profit from shareholder equity.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) recorded an outflow of $2.1M in free cash flow during fiscal year 2024. The change from the previous fiscal year is not meaningful, because that year’s figure was zero or negative. Free cash flow represents the cash a company generates after accounting for capital expenditures, and is widely used to assess financial flexibility and shareholder value.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) recorded an outflow of $1.9M in operating cash flow during fiscal year 2024, representing cash used by core business activities.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had $57.6M in total assets as of fiscal year 2024, including both current and long-term assets.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) invested $113K in capital expenditures during fiscal year 2024, funding long-term assets and infrastructure.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a current ratio of 1.98 as of fiscal year 2024, which is generally considered healthy.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a debt-to-equity ratio of 0.01 as of fiscal year 2024. We compute it as long-term debt divided by total shareholder equity, where long-term debt is the noncurrent part of the company's borrowings, so debt due within the next twelve months is not counted.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a liabilities-to-equity ratio of 4.58 as of fiscal year 2024, which is total liabilities divided by total shareholder equity. Total liabilities counts every obligation on the balance sheet (payables, deposits, insurance reserves and deferred taxes as well as borrowings), so this ratio usually runs well above debt-to-equity.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) had a return on assets of 13.8% for fiscal year 2024, measuring how efficiently the company uses its assets to generate profit.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) has a Piotroski F-Score of 6 out of 9, indicating neutral financial health. The F-Score evaluates nine binary signals across profitability (positive ROA, positive cash flow, improving ROA, earnings quality), leverage (decreasing debt, improving liquidity, no share dilution), and operating efficiency (improving gross margin, improving asset turnover). Scores of 7 to 9 indicate strong and improving fundamentals. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
For every $1 of reported earnings, Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) used $0.25 of operating cash (-$1.9M OCF vs $7.9M net income). Earnings that no cash stands behind rest on accounting accruals, which cannot be repeated indefinitely. This ratio compares operating cash flow to net income. A ratio above 1.0x means the company generates more cash than its reported earnings, indicating sustainable, cash-backed profits. Ratios below 1.0x suggest earnings rely on accounting accruals rather than actual cash generation. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.
Phoenix Motor Inc New (PEVMD) reported an operating loss of $31.0M against $130K in interest expense. There is no operating profit to cover interest, so interest must be met from cash reserves or from financing rather than from operations. This ratio divides operating income by interest expense. Ratios above 5x indicate strong debt-servicing ability, while ratios below 2x suggest the company may face difficulty meeting interest payments if earnings decline. Learn more in our complete guide to financial health indicators.